Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 286 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Overall Experience of stay.

By

23 July 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay for the most part. Would recommend to others.Wish hotel was a little more updated or newer in all areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful when necessary. The price for the room was a little high for the quality of the room. Needs improvement in that area particularly. Hotel seemed older than other Holiday Inn's that I've stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

21 July 2016

Better stay here couldn't ask for a better cleaner more nicer place to read and rest your head take in a few shows at the fair and visit some old time mountain places

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch Service

By

18 July 2016

We really appreciate the Staff at this Inn. They treat us as family and friends every time we come no matter how long it has been.

Read More
Read Less

Problem solved nicely!

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

Had a rare technical issues around 1AM that the night manager solved. The day manager contacted me the next day to assure the matter was solved. This is typical of IHG properties!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty carpets

By

17 July 2016

club

I could overlook the fact that the property is dreadfully overdue for a refresh, if what is there now was clean. Unfortunately that was not the case. There was a slightly musty smell when we entered the room (ground floor) and the carpet at first felt wet. But we discovered it wasn't wet, just grimy, with a film on it that came off on our feet and socks. The bathroom was reasonably clean, but there had been repairs that were done half-heartedly and there was rust on virtually every vent cover. The breakfast buffet was up to normal HI Express standards and the service of the breakfast staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service; mattress could be better

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel on a couple occasions...good value for the room size plus includes an above average free breakfast and Internet. Only negative is that the mattress could be a lot more firm.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean rooms

By

13 July 2016

club

Over all stay was great. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was good.
The pool and hot tub was clean and a plus. The cleaning staff could be a little nicer. I will certainly stay here again .

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, but outdated hotel

By

12 July 2016

We often stay at Holiday Inns for business trips but this weekend was pleasure. It was just a weekend getaway. We know what to expect at Holiday Inns but this was not Holiday Inn at it's best. The best thing about this location was the staff. Everyone at the desk was nice, helpful, courteous and thoughtful. They made good recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Called our room to let us know the pool was open after a thunderstorm. They would always speak to us whenever we came through the lobby.
The facility is obviously older and is in need of an update. Throughout the building there was loose molding, peeling paint, and older flooring. Things that weren't age related were debris from the outside foliage was in the lobby and doorway. This was never vacuumed the whole time we were there. The pool area needed pressure washing and the plastic covering on the windows by the pool was ripped and laying on the ground. There were also leaks in the ceiling in the pool area.
Breakfast was the typical express breakfast except the eggs were not cooked correctly and were crunchy. Blah!!!!
We know that many of the older Holiday Inns are being updated, hope this is on the list to be upgraded soon.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear Traveler222, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite is greatly appreciated. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff service to be commendable. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay. We regret we were not able to provide you with the accommodations you expect due to the overall condition of the hotel and breakfast items that was served. Your comments about the property needing refurbishments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to demonstrate to you our standards for exemplary service and quality accommodations. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

OVernight stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Overall good except for the pullout couch. I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Hiawassee

By

11 July 2016

Clean / Quiet place to stay. Comfortable bed and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms

By

09 July 2016

club

the rooms were very spacious and the beds comfortable. very clean and nice sized bathroom you could move around in. Was very disappointed could not access pool.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 July 2016
Dear bruiser01, Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to share your experience with us and we absolutely appreciate the generous individual ratings you have given for the overall cleanliness of our hotel including the variety of breakfast choices served during your stay. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our facilities, particularly the pool fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. As per your request to be contacted privately, we have sent you an email discussing this matter further. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

07 July 2016

club

This hotel needs a good update! The door needs to be jiggled to open. The wall paper is starting to peel. Power plugs are far and few.

Read More
Read Less