Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay We were on our way to WI for vacation and stay one night in this hotel on our way there. We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel right off the expressway and in front of a shopping area. This was convenient for us considering the fact that we have 3 young kids and would allow us to make quick trips to replenish items we brought with us. The hotel itself was clean and the courtesy of the staff was well received. Our room was clean and quiet. My kids loved the pool and the ambience the great room provided. There were a number of hot items on the breakfast menu which we enjoyed. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and will be back. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hillside is great because of their staff I've been staying at the Hillside property periodically over the last few years while on business in Chicago. The property is conveniently located within a 45-50 minute drive of downtown Chicago. To me each member of the staff is memorable for their kindness, professionalism, and the character each person brings to their role. The staff have held packages for me on many occasions. I can think of one gentleman in particular who was very helpful with my packages, and a front desk diva Q who has been very helpful as well. Overall, everyone has been this way. This location has improved vastly from what I remember when I first began coming here in late 2011. I travel to Chicago often, every 2-3 months. Initially I really did not wish to stay in Hillside, however rates are competitive though each season. Now that I've been coming here a few years I prefer to stay at the HI-EXP Hillside over other properties in the area for the reasons I have mentioned. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall all went well. A very slow elevator, waited minutes for elevator, every time. Ok food for free. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great location- next to a Super Target and local restaurants. Safe neighborhood and free parking. Breakfast is awesome- big variety and cool pancake machine. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Nice updated rooms. Only bad point is the pool is freezing and the spa is too hot. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was pleased with my stay. The room was clean, the bathroom as adequately stocked. My only complaint is that when I requested additional towels, no one bothered to bring them to my room. The towels remained at the front desk until I went down to personally inquire about them. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The location and service for this hotel was very good. For such a busy area, the hotel property was relaxing and clean. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Beauty This hotel was not only a pleasant experience, but a great value in the City of Chicago. Good high speed internet connection, very accommodating staff, an excellent TV selection for news and sports and a modern and comfortable Breakfast area. Located minutes away from the 290, 294, and 88 junctions with easy on ramp less than 1 minute from the free parking lot. I was working in the mid-city North side and it took less than 20 minutes at 7:00 AM to reach 290 and Cicero. All around a real gem in Chicago. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Another enjoyable stay on my cross country car rally. The young lady who greeted me (unfortunately didn't get her name) was super nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this property. 09 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but pool and hot tub were out of service We booked this hotel especially because it had a good hot tub and pool for our daughter to spend time in. No where on the web site did they mentioned it would be down for a few months of repair. Had we known this we would have selected a different hotel nearer to our place of meetings. 07 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent experience Overall the staff were nice, room was good, slept well. Had a problem was no pool or spa available due to being renovated without warning when I was booking. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service! Tony at the front desk was awesome, he made it super simple to check in our 11 room party. The entire staff was attentive and helpful. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we love Holiday Inn Express! Great experience with all...Staff friendly and helpful. Great shuttle service. Indoor pool and spa. Room large, clean, modern and comfortable. Wi Fi and cable tv. Breakfast great as usual. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place to stay when coming to Chicago This hotel is nice and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful. We came in in the morning and there was no room for us. The hotel staff helped us store our luggages until we checked in. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay The hotel lot was clean with free parking and located in a strip mall that included Target, Charming Charlies, Panda Express, and about 12 other business. Its right off the highway with multiple options for getting to attractions downtown and the museum area. They had a great hot breakfast; eggs, ham bacon, a pancake machine. hot cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt and all breakfast beverage choices. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were professional. Internet worked great in our room. There was and indoor pool and hot tub. Nice stay great location just outside upscale Elmhusrt, IL 26 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issue Unfortunately we didn't have the best experience as our hotel room had a horrible odor.... We couldn't be moved to another room because hotel was at capacity....... 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service very comfortable and located in a nice neighborhood. Great shuttle service to the blue line and to the airport. 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Hotel staff was helpful. A gentleman (don't remember his name) placed me on the top floor near an exit due to my extended stay. Which I was grateful for since I needed sleep without someone stomping on top of my head. The room was quiet and clean but somewhat on the small side. I think I booked a King room. The hotel was close to shopping and the expressway. Both a huge priority for this trip. The breakfast was the best free continental hotel breakfast I'd ever had. It was my first experience with a pancake making machine and I enjoyed the sausage/bacon options. The cinnamon rolls were warm and gooey and they had my favorite Greek yogurt. My only complaint was the gym. It was super tiny. I like to run and it seemed like the two treadmills were always being used. Although, while in Chicago, I should be running on the lakefront anyway. It took me 15mins to get to O'Hare via 294. I'll stay here again. 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Location This hotel works as it was designed. Midpriced and coonveniently located to I-290. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Housekeeping on the other hand could use a little training in treating guests with a little more kindness. Short and rude. Otherwise this location met my expectations. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUALITY ALL THE WAY When I say this hotel is as close to great as great can be.....I Mean it! We stayed here because we have a loved one as a patient at Loyola Univ. Hosp. and this hotel was close to the hospital. The staff is caring and the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet which is exactly what we needed. The complimentary breakfast each morning was hot and it was DELICIOUS! Many choices to choose from and all quite delicious. The coffee was so good I always took an extra cup with me to the hospital. We had family that was staying at another hotel nearby and once they saw our room and the amenities of our hotel, they immediately CHANGED hotels! It's that good but Holiday Inn, I hope you are listening.....Your Hotel Is Only As Good As The Staff You Employ There so PLEASE make sure this hotel staff receives the kudos and rewards that come with a job well done! 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service good experience with staff members Kelly and Tony. Very kind and helpful always. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Staff was very freindly and helpfull!! Airport shuttle was very convenient and timely! 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price, very comfortable bed it's a great hotel for the money. Great location easy excess to 294. I loved the little shopping area. My only complaint was that there was not enough outlets in the room. 10 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor service Housekeeping knocked on our door 2 hours prior to checkout asking what time we were leaving. 07 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Disappointed in the physical dis-repair of a supposed "newly built" facility....this hotel appeared worn and tired already...from the bedsheets to the pool area. Our kids traveled from 3 states to spend a long weekend together as a family, so we were hoping this hotel would be newer and fresher than it actually was. The staff working there were great...no complaints from that aspect. 04 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable I booked my room ahead of time over the phone and had to book a suite with a king bed and a pull out sofa that made into a bed because that is all they had to meet our needs. We were staying for my birthday and upon arrival we got to our room and the sofa bed was still a sofa, so we pulled it out thinking maybe it was made but folded up for appearance it was not but that was ok we were going to have dinner and thought we could just let them know at the front desk and they would have it made when we got back. They informed us they had NOONE to do that on staff, even though there were two of them at the front desk. I was not happy. It was my husband and I and out 2 kids from out of state they then told me they would give me sheets so I could do it myself. I did not pay to stay in a hotel on my birthday to make beds!! ( and I called to make this arrangement ahead of time) They assured me they would let the manager know. I never heard from the manager so I'm sure they never found out. I would NOT recommend staying here 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sin internet No pude hacer uso de internet. En recepción NO me pudieron ayudar con el "Acces code" que me pedía la página para aaccesar a internet. Me dijeron que tenian un proveedor nuevo y YO tuve que llamar al proveedor. Me dieron acceso para dos días y después tuve el mismo problema. Para las personas que viajamos por negocio esto es un serio problema. En el área de desayuno la máquina de panqueques paso sin servir por tres días. Y en la habitacion considero que deberían de cambiar las almohadas ya que estaban con nudos/bolas en su interior. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one glitch This was one of the better stays at a motel. Sharon , at the front desk, Javier, the chaufer, breakfast staff, and the great maid service, made this an enjoyable stay. The only annoyance was from a front desk staff named Gigi. Extemely annoying as to scheduling an impromptu complimentery transportation ride. Her English was not the easiest to deal with, but we made it work. We truly recommend talking to another head desk staff. All other desk staff were more than willing to possibly help out , as best as could be given, numerous times over, during our 4 day stay. JW 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and great Breakfast buffet. We brought our grandchildren for a trip to see sites and family. The pool was wonderful, the kids spent a lot of time in it. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and the kids loved watching the Pancake machine make pancakes. Great time there. Also it was handy being next to the shopping area. We could walk to the stores and pick up anything we needed. 26 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First Disappointment I've stayed at this HIE probably 20 times since the end of January. Other than seeing front desk staff come and go, it's a great place to stay. The shuttle is also a great plus. However, this particular stay was awful. I am a gold rewards member. I checked in smoothly. I was asked if they should use the card on file. I sad, "Yes." That night at 11:45 pm, I was summoned to the front desk because there was a problem with my card. I was upset. I took my credit card and gold rewards card. The front desk (two women) started to ramble about paying. I cut them off. I held up the gold rewards card and asked if it meant the slightest to them. I used a different card which was accepted. I was so insensed that I didn't bother to find out which card they had on file. I got an apology and 5,000 points offered when I checked out. This was an anomaly for this HIE, but it happened. It shouldn't have if management did some staff development. Would I stay here again? I am not sure. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only issue was the lack of Cinnamon Rolls I came to Chicago with my girlfriend, and a couple of our friends and we had planned to stay in the city, but due to Pride weekend the city was booked full. Driving to the hotel, the event and out to dinner was super easy from this location, even with the construction going on around town. The surrounding stores (Super Target, a few restaurants, and boutiques) are super handy, especially if we were staying longer. The staff seemed a bit flustered by some guests coming and going when we arrived, but they were acknowledging everyone and super friendly. The room was clean, the beds were great as well as the option to choose a pillow type. The hotel was very quiet despite being near a road and being full of teenagers. My only issues were that after staying at another Holiday Inn Express in PA a few weeks earlier, we were expecting cookies at the desk and cinnamon rolls at breakfast. The breakfast was fine, but we joked about missing the cinnamon rolls and then saw a sign on our way out of town with the cinnamon roll on as part of the logo... ha! We also were unable to find an ice machine, but as we didn't really need one, it was a non-issue. Thanks for a great stay! 25 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>