Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no worries any time you pick a hotel in the Chicago area you wonder what you are going to get, this Hoiiday went above and beyond 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise! I stayed at the Holiday Inn instead of my usual hotel in Oak Park, Illinois as I was looking for a cheaper alternative to stay whilst having medical treatment in US (I am British). I was very pleased with my hotel and was given a room on the quieter side of the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and more than adequate for my stay with a good TV and coffee/tea making facilities in room, as well as a fridge. Oh and the bed was excellent. At all times the staff were courteous and helpful and I was able to use their shuttle bus on a number of times which saved me quite a lot of $, for instance I usually pay $35 each way from airport to hotel. The breakfast offered was adequate but nothing special. It would have been lovely to be able to have say a fresh fruit salad for breakfast as I am not a meat eater. All in all I think this hotel offers excellent value for money and I would recommend it to others. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We were here durring a Cub vs. Cardinal weekend and it was very busy. The breakfast lady had a hard time keeping up with the crowd. The biscuits were hard and they didn't have the cinnamon rolls. We love Holiday Inn Express, but this was a downer for the stay. We did ask about the rolls and were told no they don't have any. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay I don't understand why there are any negative reviews about this hotel. My stay was extremely nice and the staff is very eager to help everyone out. I watched how the employees interacted with other guest, not just myself. Everyone was greeted with a smile and enthusiasm. I would definitely come back to this location when I visit Chicago. I don't think this staff gets enough credit for what they do. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was a full hotel but despite the crowd the staff did a nice job and responded well. Would definitely stay here again. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Neighborhood and Dirty Room I would not recommend this hotel..the neighborhood is scary and the room we received was not clean!!! There were dirty tissues in the sofabed...yuck!!! More of a motel than hotel... 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very polite. We received a wake up call at 4:00am that we did not request! Very close to the airport, a lot of airplane noise! Staff is very polite and concerned about you and your stay! 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and comfortable The rooms were clean and amazingly quiet. Breakfasts were no better or worse than any others serving a breakfast buffet. Adequate work-out room and nice little pool. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Not near any good restaurants, however the shuttle service took you in a five mile radius to anywhere you wanted to go. All in all, a great experience. 02 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Unfriendly female staff during check-in and when requesting some local information 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent comfort and convenience We stay here every time we visit our Illinois relatives because it's consistent and has all the amenities that we like. Comfortable bed, wi-fi, fitness facility, pool, jacuzzi and breakfast with some healthy choices. Love the express checkout and daily paper. It's starting to show it's age a bit, but is always clean. We can open our windows on upper floors for fresh air. The shopping center side of the building is a better choice because Mannheim Rd. is noisy and busy. The staff is very accommodating and the friendly dining room manager works her tail off to make sure everything is fresh and tidy. The shopping center has a Super Target and we always end up needing to pop in there for something. There aren't exhaust fans in the bathrooms. That's always an unpleasant surprise. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!! We were able to check in early after a long journey through the night from North Carolina. The management was superb. That really made a difference for me and my family. It's Holiday Inn for me when I hit the road. The service in Munich, Germany is great also.. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hardest Working Man at HOI The night manager at the Hillside location was awesome!!!. I came in late and despite being verbally abused by a person who expected to walk into a another person's reservation, he kept his professionalism intact and firmly dealt with the the person. He then checked me in and was able to return to the other person, calm them, and get them a room. What a guy. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Ever in a Difficult Situation The desk staff, especially Jeff, went out of their way to ensure we had accommodations while my husband was hospitalized at Loyola Medical Center. They were such a comfort to me and my family. Also had a smile, great advice and we even received a beautiful origami swan made by Deon to remind us of the beauty in this world in the midst of craziness. We can't thank or praise them enough for their friendship and professionalism. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a family of five. Two double-beds and one sofa-bed. Minikitchen. Clean. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I stayed at the hotel the night before a week long conference. It was really easy to find, as I could see it from the expressway. It was a little confusing getting in to the parking lot but the staff was warm and relaxing and got me quickly checked in and on my way to my room. The room was clean and well laid out. I had grabbed something to eat at one of the restaurants across the street, and was able to sit back and relax and wind down from the drive. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well laid out as well. The breakfast was really good and the staff was really nice. The checkout process was very smooth. I had left my directions back at home, and not only did the staff give me new directions but they advised me of the traffic delays and to estimate a much longer travel time. I appreciated their assistance - they made my stay a pleasant one. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and relaxing atmosphere I had a little trouble finding the hotel - my GPS took me down the road to a not-so-great part of town. The only CON was that I called the hotel for directions/help and they sent me even further into the bad area of town. I had remembered seeing a Target and other stores down the road so I decided to turn around and go that way. And sure enough there it was! After that it was a fantastic experience. Staff was helpful. Free Wi-Fi. Great group space (I didn't use it, unfortunately). My room was very clean and quiet, I couldn't hear people in other rooms. Everything was updated and modern. No complaints whatsoever. There are restaurants within walking distance, which was nice after such a long drive in the car. One man did approach me in the parking lot and asked for money. I told the staff and they asked the man to leave. I would definitely stay there again. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Enjoyable stay. We were in town for The Rolling Stones and it was very busy, but that did not hamper the staff at all. We would stay again. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away Pro's... New and Modern Look Rooms Nice Big, Open layout and Clean Great Staff and Service Wonderful Pool w/ handicap accessibility Right off the Highway Con's... No cinnamon rolls as their continental is known for Exterior of hotel has a rolled up mat on the bench outside the ENTIRE weekend. Smoking customer across from us in a non-smoking floor we smelled through the vents the first night. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for business travelers I was booked here through my employer for work I had to do in Chicago (so I can't comment directly on the value). Staff (particularly Jeff) was extremely attentive and helpful, even to special requests. Beds were very comfortable. Target, Staples, and plenty of food options in the same parking lot make long stays convenient. Like many other travelers recommend, ask for a room away from the main road as it does tend to get noisy, particularly on the lower floors. My only tiny complaint would be that the water pressure in the shower was pretty low, but that is not necessarily the fault of the hotel. And the breakfast was pretty standard fare for HIE. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always stayed (third time) at the entrance side which is quiet (the other side is a street side). It was very quiet even the room was between elevators and vending room (Room 519). Nice furniture, tv, bathroom, bed is comfy and pillows fantastic. It is close to Downtown without Downtown pricing. Breakfast area is large and two tv sets are not dominating in the breakfast room. parking well lit and secured. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As a business traveler I would highly recommend the IHG properity at West-O'hara Airport. It has everything you need--clean room, comfortable bed, comp breakfast plus an excellent staff! I will be back. 28 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff needs retraining Room was fine, breakfast way very nice, location was fine with a shopping center and few restaurants within walking distance. Some of the staff members need retraining though. When I booked the room, I was given a small discount by having the stay immediately put on my credit card instead of just a hold, and also agreed for it to be non-refundable for any reason. When we arrived, I was told that they needed my credit card to pay for the room. I told the rep that the stay was already charged to my credit card and I saw it on my credit card bill to confirm. She said there was only a hold placed on my credit card, but that I had not paid. We had to argue this point with her until she finally looked at her computer to see that indeed we did pay for the entire stay in advance. Another example is when we brought our laptop to the front desk rep with mapquest on it, and asked for assistance on the best way to get out of Chicago (where this hotel is located). Chicago has areas that are safe, and some that are not, and some roads tend to have traffic back ups at certain times, but people from out of state like us were not familiar with the Chicago area. The rep at the desk was not interested in even looking at the map we had pulled up on our laptop that we had brought down to her, nor was she interested in assisting us with which roads we should take to get out of the city. There are instructions in the room advising if you want your bath towels replaced to place them on the floor. They were picked up but never replaced so we had no towels or wash cloths, what a pain to have to chase replacements down. Pretty poor service from several employees who work here, while others such as the gentleman that drove us in the van to Oak Park as well as the woman who worked in the breakfast buffet were excellent. 25 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly desk staff, and comfortable. Everything was good other than I could not find my car GPS. Could you check to see if anyone turned it in? Thank you. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can feel the smiles before you enter I have stayed at this property many times, it is always the same. GREAT front desk staff, clean (rooms and common areas), comfortable and easy to get to. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice workout room with great equipment, we were very pleased with this choice, I am not an excersize nut but enjoy working out when I have time. their tread mills were tthe best I have had the pleasure to use. room was excelent, good location, easy access from freeway. very helpfull staff 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel of Chicago O'Hare Airport I use this hotel every year and always the service is great and as a Priority Club Platinum Member and a returning customer always get upgraded to a suite complimentary. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is included and starts at 6am so gives me time to eat before flying. The Pool area is good to chill out in after a long drive and the rooms are very big. Never really had an issue with noise although you can hear railroad at times. I will be back again next year. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again Very clean, comfortable room with frig and microwave. Clean air too! 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Make sure you get on the right airport shuttle. I have stayed at many hotels in my business travels and the staff at this HIE rank among the best. One of our party arrived at the airport from Boston (day of lockdown) and the front desk person --don't know her name but I will call her Sally -- alerted the shuttle driver, Javier, to look for her. When she didn't show up, the driver called the front desk, and Sally called us in our room. Javier waited even though other guests on the shuttle were impatient. We were treated like family. Unfortunately, our friend got on the wrong shuttle! We picked her up at the other HIE next to the airport -- also on Mannheim. So, make sure you are on the right shuttle. We also gave another guest a ride who made the same mistake. Location: Suburban. There is a SuperTarget right there and a few restaurants. We ate at the Weber Grill which was very good. Easy access to downtown -- other than the traffic. I also was able to go running in a residential neighborhood across the street. It's a 20-30 minute drive to airport but the shuttle service is really excellent -- provided you get the right one. Dining area was very clean and well-stocked. Really no complaints. Sally, you deserve a raise! 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location but... This hotel was a perfect choice for my family. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel. Our only complaint was the crib we reserved for our 8 month old son. He would not sleep in it and judging by the mattress I could understand why. We brought it up to the front desk when we checked out. We were told that the cribs are chosed by IHG and not by the individual properties and there was nothing they could do for us except apologize. We understood and we were able to manage. We had stayed at another Holiday Inn Express and they had the same crib, too. I still gave the property 5 stars because the crib was something they couldn't control. I did give Room and Comfort only 4 points for the crib. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service My stay at the Holiday Inn in Chicago was top rate. The service was good, my bed was very comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again if my travels take me to the area. 19 April 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>