• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Happy Valley Race Course 快活谷马场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Stadium 香港政府大球场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International Airport and hotel can be arranged by our Reservations or Front Desk staff in advance.

It is a good-value choice for everyone, as hotel provides every guest with a complimentary set breakfast each morning and free internet access via Wi-Fi.

Kids under 18 years old stay free when he / she are sharing the same room with the parents.

Doing business is convenient at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square and Hysan Place; meanwhile the Causeway Bay MTR station is adjacent to the hotel. Hop on the MTR for some direct trains to most of Hong Kong’s tourist attractions, it includes the Lan Kwai Fong, Victoria Peak, and Avenue of Stars. For families, we are a 10-minute taxi ride from the Ocean Park, and 60 minutes from the Hong Kong Disneyland.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.
Announcements
Book and stay in any of the Holiday Inn Express hotels of Hong Kong via IHG booking channels directly (IHG web or booking centres etc) within 01 November 2014 to 31 December 2014 and quote “HIE2000”
View More
Announcements
Book and stay in any of the Holiday Inn Express hotels of Hong Kong via IHG booking channels directly (IHG web or booking centres etc) within 01 November 2014 to 31 December 2014 and quote “HIE2000” in your booking. You could earn an additional 2,000 IHG Rewards Club points per stay. For more details, please contact our Reservations Department at tel.: +852 3558 6688 or email: rsvn@expresscw.com
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 酒店设施好,服务态度非常好,卫生整洁,一切都是非常好,就是早餐有分会员性质,其实食物也没有什么差别。。。大概座位比较好吧。 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is very helpful, friendly It is very pleased to stay @ your hotel; the hotel Staff is very helpful, friendly 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务人员热情有礼 有喜出望外的感觉,11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice hotel I had low expectations of this hotel prior to arrival based on poor experiences with Holiday Inns in the United States. However, I found myself quite pleasantly surprised in all areas, starting with relative ease of access via MTR, the friendly, courteous and helpful staff, and most of the spacious (especially for Hong Kong) and clean room. Wifi access was also excellent, which is particularly important for me whenever I stay at a hotel, though I only used the service after midnight when demand is likely lower. 05 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and relaxing position I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The location is convenient if you fell like shopping, due to the very close commercial center or either reaxing, because of the walking path right across the beach. The area around is still quiet and green, but also is possible to get downtown quickly with the MTR, the station is right under the commercial center so it's basically 5 minutes away from your room. Staff is kind and competent, rooms are extremely clean and quiet. I defenally reccomend it, except you are seeking for HK's nightlife. 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay very quiet in the evening and nice service of your staff but it is too far from the downtown The price need to be more reasonable. 28 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable hotel for stay Totally valueless hotel. No restaurant and no in room service. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean, Big room, Convenience Only Breakfast choice is very limited. Overall is great 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 宽敞放松的氛围 躺在床上能看到西贡海景,性价比极高。面积宽敞,床铺也十分舒适。可选择电视频道很多。早餐要到对面cp的楼里,所以没有尝试。 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Kowloon East stay Had a lovely stay recently at this Holiday Inn Express Kowloon East. The hotel is located next to a shopping mall, where we found a nice place to eat. Close to MTR station where it was easy to get to other locations in Kowloon or Hong Kong. We got the E22A bus from the airport, which was on time, and dropped off very close to the hotel. It took just over 1 hour but it was nice to relax and view the locations. Check in went smoothly, friendly accommodating staff. Breakfast was good. Not sure we liked the separate areas, although as a card member it didn't affect us, there were extra pastries on offer which we don't eat anyway. Our room was good, comfortable, quiet. Would recommend the hotel, however some may find it a bit far out from central locations. This didn't bother us as it was close to the Kai Tak cruise terminal where we were heading. 26 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security on the hotel floor i suggest the elevator should have a scan or swipe card only for hotel guest to use the elevator to reach the hotel guest floor. Right now any outside people can go to any floor through the mall entrance on the 1st floor. I understand the hotel building has restaurant on 6th, 7th and terrace tea floor. I think you might have to pay a bit attention to this issue. 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很好,交通方便 性价比不错,就是离市中心稍远,交通非常方便! 周边商圈还不错,餐饮和买书都很方便。 晚上周边无很多的娱乐设施。 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly new Hotel and nice and clean Lovely hotel with great size rooms, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and the hotel is faily new too. Connects to Pop Corn shopping mall and only a 2 minute walk to the MTR. The staff are friendly and so are the cleaners. Never had a issue in staying here. This is my 2nd time staying here and will come back and stay here again soon. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺显小 感觉酒店的床位略微显小,床铺和枕头还是比较舒适,床能再大点就更完美了,酒店的其他设施和服务都很满意,会推荐朋友入住. 22 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 环境好服务好 酒店虽小,但一进入给人一种舒适感。 前台服务热情,给予很多服务指示。 房间看起来整洁,令人放松,马上疲劳减半。 早餐还可以,款式不多,简单,但出品不错,就餐环境也不错。 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 空调声响 房间2229空调声响稍大,不能手动关闭。虽然不至于不满,但如果能手动关闭或者手动调节风凉大小会更好。房价空调操控不太好,调节后会自动开启,这个比较奇怪。 19 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Not too far away from everything in HK with decent rates during convention time Located in the mostly residential Tseung Kwan O (TKO) area just above the TKO MTR station. Very convenient to/from MTR station and plenty of eateries around the area especially in the surrounding MTR mall Popcorn. I decided to stay at the TKO Holiday Inn Express to stay within my travel budget staying over 12 days for the four Global Sources trade shows in HK and Canton Fair in Guangzhou for the month of October. Around 1 hour MTR commute to AsiaWorld-Expo and under 30 minutes to Wan Chai's HK Convention Center. 1.3 hour MTR commute to Lok Ma Chau/Futian Port Shenzhenwan checkpoint. Commute time wasn't an issue for me as I enjoyed people watching. This Holiday Inn Express in Kowloon East is a 26 story high rise with sea view to the South East. I stayed at the 23rd floor. Quiet sleep and courteous staff and. Room was very clean and looking fairly new. Bathroom was spacious and offers soap/shampoo dispensers so bring your own shampoo if you don't like the combined liquid soap/shampoo. Self laundry service 1 bag of washing powder and 2 tokens was HKD50. Washing/Drying machines located on the Green Terrace on 8th floor. Breakfast was included and located across the water fountain at the fancier Crown Plaza. You'll need to provide a meal ticket to get in (issued at check-in). Nice VIP section for all IHG club members. Plenty of food selection and courteous staff. I'm not picky and enjoyed it everyday. Offers both Chinese and Western breakfast items. Congee, hashbrowns, sausage, fried rice, woked noodles, toast, juice, soy milk, coffee and fruits, etc. I would stay at this location again for my next travel in HK. 19 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性價比不錯 雖然位置是比較偏裡城中,但是設施和服務都讓人非常滿意。 對會員的服務也很到位。 地理位置很方便,港鐵出口即到。 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错的体验 位于将军澳地铁站上盖,交通很方便,免费早餐是在对面的皇冠里吃的自助,房间比城区里的同档次酒店也大很多,相当不错,还会再来 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 酒店较新,房间在香港算是挺舒适的,楼下有popcorn商场,附近也有将军澳商场,饮食购物都还算不错,商场里人也不会特别多。 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 不错 有转换器和拖鞋提供,会员有饮料赠送,免费升级至海景房,就是离市区稍远,不过要不然也不是这个价格,房间干净,整洁,床有点不够宽,香港都是这样,早餐每天都一样,建议改善。 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比及高的酒店! 品牌的酒店从管理到细节做的都非常到位,这就是品牌的价值,品牌的力量!以后还会首选假日就店的!非常感谢你们的服务! 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 希望能有中国内地的电源插头 对酒店内的环境及设施都还满意,美中不足的就是找不到适合的插头充电。香港的电源插头与中国内地的不同,手机、相机无法充电。 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 前台服务非常热情 前台的服务非常周到,会给你解释每一个细节。早餐有专门的VIP专区。只可惜品种太少。酒店就在海边,在房间就能看到海,酒店直接通到商场,商场什么都有,化装品店,金店,应有尽有。 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good option having a shopping center right below the hotel as well as a subway stations makes this hotel very attractive, besides is very new. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spectacular corner room view and comfortable bed So they gave me a "corner room", and the view was great, I can stay there and watch the view all day. Secondly it is very near the MTR station which is very convenient for my purpose of leisure at different malls near the MTR. 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 方便, 舒適, 安全的選擇 飯店各項設施有一定的水準, 不外出時8樓的休閒運動空間是個可以體驗的好選擇. 早餐需要走到對面的旅館使用, 對年長者較不方便. 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend this hotel hotel is near mtr train and mall , clean and comfortable rooms , staff are friendly and nice can speak good english 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,有会员早餐 床铺很舒适,睡眠质量高 有会员早餐虽种类增加不多,但可以感觉到会员贴心服务 房间较为宽敞, 整体装修环境统一, 25 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Location Convenience Location with MTR at the door step and shopping malls around. 24 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
New hotel experience
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading