• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Happy Valley Race Course 快活谷马场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Stadium 香港政府大球场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International Airport and hotel can be arranged by our Reservations or Front Desk staff in advance.

It is a good-value choice for everyone, as hotel provides every guest with a complimentary set breakfast each morning and free internet access via Wi-Fi.

Kids under 18 years old stay free when he / she are sharing the same room with the parents.

Doing business is convenient at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square and Hysan Place; meanwhile the Causeway Bay MTR station is adjacent to the hotel. Hop on the MTR for some direct trains to most of Hong Kong’s tourist attractions, it includes the Lan Kwai Fong, Victoria Peak, and Avenue of Stars. For families, we are a 10-minute taxi ride from the Ocean Park, and 60 minutes from the Hong Kong Disneyland.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.
Announcements
Book and stay in any of the Holiday Inn Express hotels of Hong Kong via IHG booking channels directly (IHG web or booking centres etc) within 01 November 2014 to 31 December 2014 and quote “HIE2000”
View More
Announcements
Book and stay in any of the Holiday Inn Express hotels of Hong Kong via IHG booking channels directly (IHG web or booking centres etc) within 01 November 2014 to 31 December 2014 and quote “HIE2000” in your booking. You could earn an additional 2,000 IHG Rewards Club points per stay. For more details, please contact our Reservations Department at tel.: +852 3558 6688 or email: rsvn@expresscw.com
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at the front desk The service I received at the Front Desk when checking-in was worst ever! The lady at the front desk told me that they only have 11th floor room options, however manager was able to move me up to 30th floor. I didn't receive any welcome message being your Platinum Elite member. Will never stay at this hotel again. 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff nice hotel, efficient staff, very professional, location is a bit far from airport and other central areas but once there, extremely easy to jump into the MRT system and get around or transfer to everywhere 08 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 床铺舒适好睡,楼上酒廊环境不错。地点位置交通便利,晚上睡的很好,只是在check in的时候服务员好像很紧张。 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Guest The hotel is very nice and clean. It's connected to a mall. The train or bus is just steps away. It is far from the airport but easy to get to. I was impressed. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 愉快的住宿体验 房间够大,交通便利,设施比较新,很贴心地配备了插座转换器。淋浴的水压够大,很舒服。床不软,不会下陷,很舒服。如果酒店能够提供到尖沙咀或者红磡的穿梭巴士,那就完美了。 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by While Away From Central Area, Worth The Stay I have stayed here a few times now and each time I have enjoyed my stay. Decent gym, excellent room and staff is quite friendly. Only drawback is the time it takes to get into town (via MTR not too bad). For the value of the room rate it is a good hotel to stay at for sure.. 05 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room Great - Club Lounge Very Ordinary I am a Platinum Ambassador member and booked into a Club Lounge room (as usual) - offered a "discounted" upgrade to a Suite and took this - room was great. Club Lounge is very ordinary - it really gives you access to the breakfast restaurant and Top Floor Restuarant - no real dedicated Lounge as such - we found the top floor restuarant had very mixed service and favoured booked guests at all times - we were given second class service here and were not amused (very confusing and embarassing) - compared to many other IHG properties I have stayed at this is completley sub-standard and would recommend NOT staying with the Club Loiunge. 05 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Absolutely wonderful stay. Quality of accommodations and staff exceeded my expectations. Breakfast buffet at Chef's Table restaurant was excellent with a great many Western 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 床铺很舒适,交通也便利,楼下就是购物广场,能满足基本的需求,如果能应顾客需求增加儿童浴袍和拖鞋就更完美啦! 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 5 Star Hong Kong Hotel with very convenient MTR and Bus Transport to any part of Hong Kong Everything are very good , excellent , but need time to transport while to Airport or Kowloon or New Territory , although we could find it easy transport by MTR or Bus . My experience taking few luggages to Tsim Sha Tsui is convenient by taking bus and the bus stop directly on Tsim sha Tsui East , close to the destination i should go . but we need 1 hour to go there and another benefit is the bus got free Wifi . 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room and Bathroom We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room looked and how spacious it was. Loved the shower with its rain showerhead. I didn't care for the shade that gave you privacy from the bedroom because it was not completely solid. You could still see light and bodies through it. However, that won't stop me from coming back to this hotel. I got upgraded so that may explain how spacious this room was. I didn't get the oceanview I was hoping for but the rest made up for it. I even had a welcome gift which was a plateful of apples and pears and a nice bottle of wine. Housekeeping was great. She was very friendly and cheerful and always replenished all the supplies even when not needed. All other staff was friendly and helpful. I also got one free breakfast buffet everyday which was nice. The buffet was pretty good but you need to go at least by 9:30 because they do clean up promptly at 10:30. I read the location might be a little out of the way but I didn't find that to be a problem at all. The hotel is attached to the mall which is attached to the MTR station so it was very convenient to go to all the destinations. You might have to transfer lines more than if you had a room close to the action but the subway system is so fast and easy to get around that it really is no problem. If you want to do a little grocery shopping, there is a Fresh Market at the end of Popcorn 2 and there is also a local supermarket in that section also. Also many eateries in that section that cater to locals so is cheaper than Popcorn 1 section. You won't regret staying here. 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel which makes up for its less than perfect location This is a rare case of an excellent hotel with good value making up for its less than ideal location. That said, the excellent train stops beneath the hotel making transportation good combined with an excellent mall below, with several good restaurants, making it an excellent experience and value overall. We will stay there again on our next trip to Hong Kong and believe that value oriented travelers will be pleased with the overall experience. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, great location and hospitality I stayed at Crowne Plaza before and during my wedding day. In which services are spotless and staffs are very attentive. The Balcony room is spacious with high ceiling, facilities and instant room services are great too. Breakfast and Cielo are both equally good with a range of food to choose. High standard and value for money. The stay was trouble-free and I would highly recommend to stay with the hotel. 31 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and great service Really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong, Kowloon East. A modern hotel with close access to shopping mall and metro station. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Would love to stay there again in the future. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, but.... HI CP, Overall I had a great stay, however, I do have some major concern about the service quality. 1. When I enjoy the welcome drink at 47F, the waiter is not being hospitality. Moreover, I waited for almost 30 mins to get my order "finder fishes and chips". I understand that prepare fried food take some times but any prepare time longer than 15~20 min should give customer some heads up beforehand, right? 2. While I ate breakfast in the restaurant, my tea cup need to be re-filled and I called waiter for 3 times for the re-fill and finally get my re-fill after 15 minutes. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 会员待遇不错 白金卡送水果、红酒和单早,早餐品种和质量不错, 房间按香港标准算宽敞, 整体服务态度不错。交通还算方便, 楼下即是将军澳地铁站。 27 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 優質服務 前台員工提供非常好的服務,check in及查詢問題,前台員工很快便解答,並提供合適的建議,給人有非常友善的感覺。 建議房租應包含早餐。 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高,适合入住 入住了3晚,性价比非常高。 酒店周边属于刚开发地段,商场相对比较少,但基本购物不用担忧。 酒店服务很到位,工作人员非常热情。 地理位置稍显偏,但由于出门1分钟就能到地铁站,十分方便。 地铁到达铜锣湾,时间在20分钟左右,还是能接受。 打车到九龙机场快线,价格在港币140元左右,不含行李费。 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Upon checking in, staff was courteous, helpful and informative, as well as recognized IHG membership. Housekeeping staff was efficient, and by far the best experience amongst the other hotels under IHG group (I had been staying in hotels in Paris, London, Bangkok and the State). The Mass Transit Railway is within stone-throw distance where the guests will have easy access to different parts of Kowloon and Hong Kong. This hotel will definitely be my first choice should I ever visit Hong Kong again. Kudos to you guys! 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The place is great and staff service is excellent. Very good attention to details and take care of their guests. 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 5星 环境跟想象中一样的华美,整体的装修格调很是喜欢,很安逸的氛围的,这家实在我住过的当中算是不错的,真的棒极了,值得推荐的一家店啊,,性价比很好,虽然离市中心远些,但是交通很方便,周边安静。适合商务居住。洲际集团是我选择入住的主要酒店,都不错。 不足的是,对说普通话的顾客不是很热情。 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near MTR and Shopping Mall, also near to HKUST Enjoy the conveniences of the location that near to the MTR and Shopping Mall. Also near to HKUST to visit my son. The Hotel is new and clean, also the staffs are quite friendly and helpful! Will come back and stay this Hotel again and again! 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servie Everything is great and location is very good!Easy to explore Hong Kong , and find the food , shop, everything. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Great service. Many thanks for this wonderful stay and very special thanks to Gladys. 22 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible to MTR Considering the fact that I went to Hong Kong during the time of their student protests, makes it more important that the hotel installs safety measures for their hotel guests if unrest were to spread further. I am glad that I chose this hotel which had served its purpose for me to be able to sleep at night in peace even though other parts of Hong Kong were experiencing inconvenience and unrest due to the ongoing prolonged protests. I will be coming back to this hotel again next year when the situation permits. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay and great service When we checked in at 2pm they asked if I booked a room with two single beds but I had booked a room with a queen size bed. To compensate, they upgraded us but we had to wait for another 1.5 hours. But that was okay cause it gave us time to explore popcorn 1&2, the shopping center located right beside the hotel. The view was amazing and the staff were really friendly and helpful. When we arrived, they immediately helped us with our luggage and stored them till we got our rooms. When we got our rooms, they brought our luggage up and we didn't have to carry anything. I was really impressed with their customer service. Traveling to the central area wasn't much of a problem cause the mtr is quick and efficient. If you want to get to causeway Bay Area, change at quarry bay. If you want to get to mongkok area, take the green line. It might be abit longer but you don't have to change as often and you get seats. Sign up as an IHG member to get more benefits. Overall I had an amazing stay and will definitely stay here again. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy ambience and good location This was the first time I visited Hong Kong after so many years. I am very surprised that the hotel is located in such a good location where there is a nearby shopping centre and within walking distance to the MTR station. This makes travelling in Hong Kong a lot more convenience for any visitors. The hotel ambience is cozy and relaxing. I especially loved the mountain view when I drew open the window curtain every morning. The hotel staff who checked me in was also very friendly. When I told her that my sister would be joining me a few days later, she offered me an extra complimentary drink and massage vouchers. On the day when I checked out of the hotel, she actually remembered me and asked me whether I enjoyed my stay. I must say she is providing extremely good service as a hotel staff. Too bad I forgot to ask her for her name. I would come back to stay at this hotel when I next visit Hong Kong. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Excellent housekeeping services and prompt service. Will definitely stay in this hotel again in the future. Convenient location with easy access to the city. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value for money i must say the hotel was good, bed was fantastic, wifi was excellent, swimming pool was nice. room size was awesome for Hong Kong size. Mall and MTR are just next door....one word to describe EXCELLENT! The only drawback is the location, but having said that, i do not mind to travel to get good value hotel! Will stay there again. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good First time I used the Crowne Plaza Kowloon East for a stay in Hong Kong and it was a very good decision. New and modern hotel, nice rooms with stylish design, absolutely quiet, simply perfect for a business traveler. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, and the location on top of a new mall gives alternatives for dinner. MTR station in the building, so transportation is no problem. Only disadvantage for tourists would be that the hotel is in a remote location, about 30 minutes by MTR to the scenic areas like Tsim Sha Tsui or Central/Wan Chai. As Platinum member I got fruit basket and a bottle of good Australian Shiraz, thank you! 19 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
New hotel experience
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading