• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Stanley Market 赤柱市场
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Space Museum 香港太空馆
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet in your guest room make us a
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet in your guest room make us a good-value choice.

You can manage appointments and stay in touch thanks to wireless Internet in all our public areas and guest rooms. Business is convenient at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square Mall, and Causeway Bay MTR station a few minutes' walk from the hotel.

Grab your guide book and hop on the MTR for direct trains to Hong Kong's main sights, including Stanley Park and Repulse Bay. For families, we're a 10-minute taxi ride from Ocean Park and 15 minutes from the restaurants and bustling markets of Lan Kwai Fong. Kids under 18 stay free when sharing with their parents.

Step from a bustling Hong Kong neighbourhood into the oasis of the contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. You can relax with a newspaper, or ask our friendly Front Desk staff to help plan your sightseeing and make restaurant reservations.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Transparent feature of bathroom is OK for couple. It is not convenient for brother/sister OR friends. It is better to use key reader in the lift for accessing to every level of guest room. It is a bit noise for the air conditioning in the room. 10 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Pretty Bad Room was clean and new. Thats about the only positive. I know its a Holiday Inn Express but at least supply shampoo! No drawers at all so I had to keep my non hanging clothes in my suit case. The worst thing about this hotel is the breakfast. I had breakfast included but after one experience I went to the mall and ate there instead. The breakfast and the staff in there are awful. Probably the worst i have encountered in HK. You are given a plastic card with a few choices of SET breakfasts and the quality is awful. The worst thing on the plate was the bacon. It was not bacon, it was a type of processed meat in the shape of bacon. Disgusting. So were the odd colour eggs. Coffee: Terrible. Service: Woeful. Im never going back to this hotel. 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 不错的一次入住 前台check in 迅速,服务态度好,住宿条件也令人满意,早餐虽然选择少,不过能满足基本需求,去港岛方便,地铁便利,可以向前台要拖鞋,除了缺个小冰箱,其他都让人满意。 01 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置与舒适程度很好 地理位置优质,楼下便是购物商场。但酒店楼层垃圾清理有待加强,电梯前的垃圾在我住宿的一周内一直没有员工清理。 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall experience is good. The room was clean on my 1st day staying. However I noticed the carpret didn't get vacuum each day. The location was great ... away from the city. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! I would definitely stay at this place again; nice, quiet location not too far from the areas of attraction and this is obviously reflected in the price. The room I stayed in was clean and equipped with everything I required. The service from the staff was top notch - they were very helpful in providing directions around the city. The only downside is the distance from the airport. It takes about 40mins, but that wasn't an issue for me. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience. Better to have refrigerator in room. Close to MTR Station. Spacious and comfortable room. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but a little far away This hotel is the best "affordable" hotel I have stayed in the three times I've been to Hong Kong. The room was larger than I expected, not US sized, but large for Hong Kong. Bed was great, bathroom was great, but no shampoo and only soap dispensers. I brought my own, after reading some of the other reviews. The room was always keep clean and neat with daily maid service. Breakfast has expanded since it first open with 4 choices. Western #eggs, bacon, toast, hashbrowns#, Healthy #corn flakes, hard boiled egg, and something else#, and then two Chinese oriented #Congee with fish and noodles and pasta with onion/mushroom sauce#. All are served with orange juice. The experience was great. Getting there was an adventure, but a fun one. Took the airport express train to Hong Kong MTR station then transfered to the Island Line and then to the line to the MTR station under the hotel. Great bakery in the shopping mall and restaurants. Wonderful experience. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well equipped room without a fridge The room is a good size for Hong Kong standard. It has almost all amenities required except for a mini fridge, which seems kind of strange for a hotel in this range. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Tseung Kwan O Clean room with modern appointments and beautiful view. Low price included free WiFi and breakfast! Direct elevator access to shopping mall & MTR (once you learn the hidden location). Relaxing garden patio floor for lounging. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was great and in a great location inside a mall where you have access to everything!!!! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Overall a pleasant stay. Very close to public transportation. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new, great service really love this hotel for her convenient location, cleanliness, new, free wifi, breakfast included. really very nice and certainly I will recommend this hotel to my friends. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 关于酒店押金 贵酒店在我入住的前一天凌晨4:27从我卡中扣除576.4美金,我早上起来一度认为是被盗刷卡了,和银行和贵司确认都没用准确结果,最后只能怀着一个忐忑的心去香港,到酒店后和前台确认是贵店刷得,但我离店结账后也没用当时取消576.4美金的消费,是等到10天时间才取消的,以往我都是当时取消的。 1、希望贵公司今后在刷预售权时能找个正常的时间比如9:00-18:00之间以免照成比必要的误会。 2、希望贵司能够保持一贯的工作流程,客人离店时,及时取消预售权,给顾客照成不必要的麻烦。 还有一点要说明的,我回内地后打过贵司服务电话反映过此问题,客服人员一一记录,但石沉大海,没用任何回音。 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and relax stay My extended stay in April 2013 was pleasant overall. The check in lobby can be crowded at the evening when lots of guests are doing check in. Overall a good experience. The limited breakfast choice and sometimes long elevator wait are the 2 items need improvement. Restaurant staffs were nice too, in addition to the hotel staffs. Definitely recommended. For convenient shopping, check out the 2 adjacent malls in addition to the Pop Corn Mall right above the subway station. The welcome drink is a kinda disappointment. I would prefer daily fruit over the canned soda. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast quality The breakfast quality need to improve. The coffee just like color water, no coffee taste. After a few sip, I have to thorw the coffee away. I would rather to pay to have a better quality breakfast. 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator? I expect there should be a refrigerator inside the room 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 每次去香港都住这里,非常满意。 环境设施网络都很好,服务更是很令人满意。早餐虽然只有四种套餐的选择,但是我觉得很合理,不浪费,营养均衡,很好。 08 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small and parking staff very impolite I've booked this hotel accidentally and it is just cannot compare with the Crownplaza which is just opposite to this HolidayInn. The price is not cheap for the small room. This most concern is actually the parking staff. My families drove to the hotel to pick me and we've stopped the car in the common parking area between the Crownplaza and this HolidayInn. However when we finished loading the luggage, the parking staff Benny came and scolded to us. He said we should not stop the car there and his attitude is extremely bad even though I told him I were the customer. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Providing good sleep quality.. It is not my first time staying in this hotel. Good as usual and reception service is good and friendly. Time on waiting for lift to arrive is slightly long as there's a Popcorn shopping mall. Recommend to have one lift only for hotel customer. Overall is a good place to rest. I like the comfort bed and cleanliness of the room. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Check in 过程很迅速 早餐的选择略少,但质量尚可 地点较偏但是下楼可直达地铁站,还是很方便的 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valuable and comfortable All is good. Staff is nice and helpful. Price is reasonable. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fresh hotel, great location very nice property, easy access to MTR and just 30 minutes to Central / Causeway bay by subway. Attached to nice shopping center with lot's of bargain shopping and food possibilities. Would definitively stay again, staff very friendly and helpful. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay, clean and comfortable room Able to book from Aug 10 to Aug 12, 2013 (3 Days) with double bed for my family.. Friendly and nice front desk officer, the rooms are new, clean and pleasant to stay with. Air conditioning is Cool... aside to for some toiletries that you must bring (No shampoo and conditioner).. The location is quite far from the heart of the City. but over all highly recommended and possible to come back again. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 简约时尚的酒店 值得推荐 入住这家酒店完全是偶然 前台在办理CI的时候很积极 也向我推荐了ihg的会员卡 服务十分热情 不管之后的问路和租借转换插头 都很热心 房型面积比较小 但一应俱全 唯一的缺点应该是单人床的面积有点小 酒店的位置不在市中心 但是有港铁接驳 而且发车密度很高 我推荐这家酒店 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience good! Overall stay was pleasant. Staff that attended us during breakfast were friendly and helpful. The only thing missing in the room was a refrigerator. I had to take my pills which needed refrigeration down to the Reception to be stored and retrieve it on a daily basis which was rather inconvenient. Otherwise, stay was fine. Jade 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and spacious, very near mtr and mall. overall experience was great 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Service I just flew back to the States yesterday. Stay there for 4 days. Wonderful place. The Tseng Kwan O MTR station was so closed by , it was wonderful for my family to be able to access the MTR so closed by, right down the hotel is the shopping mall ( take elevator level 1 ) and grocery store where we can get fruits , salads, water, sodas, chips - inexpensive. Perfect for my kids. In the mall , you can do the currency exchange . Very conveniences. There are 2 ATM cash machines right outside the elevator from the shopping mall to our room in the 25th floor. Eventhough the hotel offer the 4 type of set breakfasts , you can alway mixed the preset meals which the staff has done for me a few time. The fresh squeez orange juice was a wonderful delight . The room itself was very clean and NEW. I like the one door swing where it save space . The staff was so helpful as we move from 2 rooms to 1 room when I left to come back to USA . One of the staff name Gary, helps my family to move all the luggage and stuff and was very helpful both in the front desk and helps us on our luggages. Definitely will come back to stay there. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Love the amenities and the rooms are spacious and clean. The space is big enough unlike the hotels in the busy city. We didn't experience any racism nor discrimination amongst the staffs. Moreover, it is conveniently located on top of a mall and connected to the MTR. Very very happy that we choose this hotel. Very professional and I can't find anything negative about it. 22 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and functional The hotel is basic, no frills and therefore cheaper than the other overpriced hotels in Hong Kong. Good location for the MTR. Convenient Mall location in a new town development. Not a tourist area, but seems to cater for a lot of tour groups. Other people have already mentioned the problems.Some genius architect decided that 3 slow lifts were adequate for 8 floors of shopping mall/restaurants, plus 20 floors of hotel. You can spend what seems like ages at peak times and mealtimes listening to the lifts pinging away while you are waiting, and if you are lucky enough to squeeze into the lift, you have to stop at every floor in the mall. The breakfast is tedious. It seems that the hotel is intended for short stay only, because a second day of the same breakfast plate is really too much. For the same staffing levels they could put on a reasonable buffet with a little choice. Finally the location - even though there are at least 2 large hotels the Crowne Plaza and this one, there is no airport bus service. The "recommended" Citybus can take 2 hours to the airport in the rush hour. The MTR is also quite a trek to the airport. So taxis maybe the best choice. So the savings on the hotel might be used up in taxi fares. 08 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Front Desk Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading