• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Stanley Market 赤柱市场
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Space Museum 香港太空馆
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet in your guest room make us a
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet in your guest room make us a good-value choice.

You can manage appointments and stay in touch thanks to wireless Internet in all our public areas and guest rooms. Business is convenient at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square Mall, and Causeway Bay MTR station a few minutes' walk from the hotel.

Grab your guide book and hop on the MTR for direct trains to Hong Kong's main sights, including Stanley Park and Repulse Bay. For families, we're a 10-minute taxi ride from Ocean Park and 15 minutes from the restaurants and bustling markets of Lan Kwai Fong. Kids under 18 stay free when sharing with their parents.

Step from a bustling Hong Kong neighbourhood into the oasis of the contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. You can relax with a newspaper, or ask our friendly Front Desk staff to help plan your sightseeing and make restaurant reservations.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Bad Billing Policy The Crowne Plaza Hong Kong is a centrally located hotel with good clean rooms. The staff seemed competent, and I was able to easily go about my business. Breakfast was good, and the bar on the 28th floor offers some good views of the city and is a great place to relax after a night of work. The atmosphere in the bar is relaxed, yet refined. The only thing that bothered me about my stay with the hotel was upon checkout when I reviewed my bill. Now, I review my bill very carefully as I was on business and my company and the clients who pay for my expenses are quite particular about accuracy. When I reviewed my bill I asked the staff about a charge for a nominal amount, I think it was HK$10, for something I think called "Project Hope". When I asked the staff said that was a charitable donation that is added to every bill. What? You add charges to my bill without authorization? Even though it is a small amount of money, this is something I would have had to explain to the accountants at my company and my clients who would not be happy that I am making charitable donations on their behalf. Secondly, If I want to make a charitable donation, I will make one myself, for the charity and amount that I deem suitable. I find it highly unethical that a charge is added to my bill without my authorization. Don't put any, and I mean any, unauthorized charges on my bill. While the amount may make my complaint seem petty, the principal here is the key, and the fact that corporate accounting departments do not leave any amount of money on the table, no matter the amount. And at the same time, I would probably have received some type of reprimand for an inaccurate bill or expense report. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early check in saved my day I give 5 stars because the hotel was able to provide me a two hour early check in. I really needed it after a 26 hours flight. It is well located, close to a mrt station with comfortable rooms. The only small complaint I have, is that when I checked in for my second stay, the hotel offered me a room in a smoking floor. The attendant, mentioned that the room had a treatment that cleaned any smell, which was not the case. After checking the room the attendant gave a room in a non smoking floor. I do not think that this was adequate, and I should be offered a room directly to a non smoking floor. 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房间宽敞 在香港铜锣湾能有这样宽敞房间的酒店真的很好,Crown Plaza的房间非常整洁宽敞。顶楼的酒吧和游泳池也非常不错,作为会员还免费赠送顶楼酒吧饮料券和房间水果。我来香港若是住在铜锣湾,Crown Plaza会是我唯一的选择。 20 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Free Wi-Fi Service The free wi-fi service accorded to the gold Priority Club members is tiringly slow. I was informed that it's usual depending on the number of guests using the service. Convenient location for shopping and restautants. 19 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in a great location just a a few hundred metres from the causeway bay shopping area and across the road from the happy valley race track. Despite being in such a busy location the hotel was nice and quiet. Had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in in a hotel. Rooms are nice and modern although the Lifts can be very slow and often have to wait a number of minutes for an elevator. The Internet both wireless and Internet is slow to the point of being almost unusable. If they fix the issue of the speed of the Internet I would be happy to use this hotel again. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable bed very convenient to any shopping places in Causeway Bay in walking distance. King size bed is comfortable and enough for us with 1 kid. Good package including breakfast and lounge service. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good experience breakfast is good, and the water in bathroom is powerful too 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 5. visit CP HK Hello. It was my 5. Visit at the CP HK Causeway Bay and my 8. visit in HK. I can only say no! Perfect. Every time when I'm in u'r hotel was perfect. Special thanks to Loyalty Manager Fioni Leung, Sales Manager Veronica Ho and Chief Concierge Tony Cheung. They help me so much. But also thanks to all other (Concierge and Front Desk-Team, Room Maids, Restaurant and bar) it's so perfect. I hope we see us soon. Was a great trip again and thank u all. 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent but Room Quality Average The room was not vacuumed when checked in. The location of the hotel is excellent but comfort of room and service were somewhat below average by Hong Kong standard. Ventilation of both foyer and room needs to be improved. I stayed in many HK hotels and this one impresses me the least, for the price that was paid. 07 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I been travelling for last 25 Years I never been a cross hotel with this mentally it was bad experience for the following reasons 1 I been asked to pay more than I been quote for 2 the way staff asking for payment it seams to me I will run from the hotel next day 3 all what I am in title for I did not get a) newspaper I get it once or twice b) fruit did not change or add for several days 4 there was no water in toilets 5 room was not upgrade 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Recognition Recognise my Platinum status and was upgraded to the Crown Privilege room with free access to Club 28 (happy hours from 5.30 to 8 pm). Had a free drink voucher and complimentary breakfast at the Kudos restaurant. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location hotel nice location. Close to everything for shopping. But quiet at night due to next to Mountain , good view and good quality bed staff 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Home I know this Hotel from the Opening and always when i am coming back to CP-Causeway Bay i feel like home. The Staff are super friendly, beginning from the Door Men (wow what a nice and helpful guy) to the Concierge and the front desk. I feel like a big family. The rooms are perfect design and good equipped. One of the best choice to stay in HongKong 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 不太好的体验 我个人有三点不是太开心的事情。首先在入住的时候,不知道是不是你们酒店没有这个习惯或者要求,之前在内地很多皇冠,还有前一晚在尖沙嘴洲际chek in之后服务员都会把你带到房间并且介绍一下各种设施,而我们铜锣湾皇冠的前台人员却说:“电梯在那边。” 然后那位裹着头巾的门童先生非常热情,行李送到房间,很积极的帮开门,而且都非常的开心有感染力面带微笑,相比之下其他门童差别就非常明显了,一道门两边开这扇的这位先生热情洋溢而另外一边八成是香港本地人的门童却阴沉着脸,多么奇妙的感受啊。 最后,发现酒店服务员不会和你打招呼,路过的时候看一下你,这让我着实吃惊,虽说早就习惯了礼宾们冰冷的态度,但是如果连housekeep 的工作人员都像这样可能真的就不是个例,而是酒店培训的问题了。 我在你们酒店住的时间不长,所以可能说的也不是太准确,希望你们有则改之,无则加勉吧! 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Worth returning We stayed at the hotel 7 nights; two adults with two babies under the age of 2 during December 2013. The hotel is in a great location on HK island. A bit far from the subway station for those with a stroller, but the experience is worth it. We had a superior room, with a baby cot. It was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was extremely well equipped, with a tub and shower and other things a guest might need. We were given a baby bath tub for the girls. The race track view from the hotel room was nice. Having two babies makes the room sometimes a mess. The maid cleaned the room to perfection. When we saw her she was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered a wide variety of western and Chinese food. The staff was very friendly during breakfast. It took them less than a minute to bring a high chair. The hotel has a roof top pool and gym, both of which we used. The water temp. during our Dec. visit was 25 degrees and the gym is open 24 hours a day. We enjoyed the complimentary fruit and mineral water after each workout. The only problem I found was that our mattress wasn't straight / without dents (probably worn out), which caused back aches when I woke up in the morning. My solution was to sleep right on the edge of the bed, which is usually straight. But it's not that fun on a king sized bed... Overall, it was a great experience. I would recommend the hotel to others and would return as well. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A HK hotel to recomand Value for money. Pleased with everything. Good location. 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The door staff are very friendly as is the housekeeper on 7th floor. Also like the convenience of an Apple desktop for guest use in the lobby and the unlimited Wi-Fi in the hotel. Rooftop infinity pool temp needs to be increased back to 30C in winter as 25C was TOO cold to dip in! 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed It's a great idea for the hotel to leave the universal plug and mobile phone in the room. Very useful for business traveller. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. Very helpful staff. Excellent location. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! Redeemed a wonderful 4 nights stay at Causeway Bay Crown Plaza, good location with friendly staff makes the hotel feels like home. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience my colleagues and I checked in after a long business trip in China and we were greeted with friendly smiles and the news that we had all been upgraded!! Beautiful apartment-style rooms! A great treat! 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service good location and good service! good location and good service! good location and good service! 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended location is great, 3 minutes' walk to Times Square and there is a seemingly popular sweet house along the way(long queue waiting for a table at 9pm). Room with a race court view is rather big for Hongkong standard and the view is simply enjoyable. Room facility is flawless and the bed is sooo comfortable. Well, I have to admit that the wine cups in the minibar is apparently missing care for some time, there are dusts on it. Not a big problem though. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained room Since my room (smoking king size bedroom) was switched with non-smoking twin bed room this time, the room had the safe, which was not functioning and needed repair on first day. I had to carry all valuables with me on first day, which exhausted me. Wifi was not working on first day, second day and last day for all three days. It was not a good business trip in the end since all my stays outside of work were in the room in the end.... 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible bar thereis a great sky bar at 27th-28th floor. we had a very good experience there. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff The staff were very polite and were ready to help in any way they can to make my stay a very enjoyable one. 23 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still good, but not impressed as previous visits Overall is still good, but not impressed as previous visits due to; - quality of cleanses on the table and around the table at the KuDo (breakfast restaurant) reduces. - waiting too long for the lift services - staffs at taxi stand are not welcome, may be too afraid to speak English, resulting the delivery of service is poor. However, the location of the hotel is fabulous. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I checked out on 18 Nov, flew to another city and found out that I left behind some items in the room. Thanks to Ms Miu from Housekeeping and the Chief Concierge Tony, my items were sent to Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hotel desk in the airport. During my transit on 22 Nov at the airport, I retrieved my items from the desk. Thanks much!! 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I left some items in the room after checking out on 18 Nov. Thanks to the chambermaid, Ms Miu from Housekeep and the Chief Concierge My Tony, my items were sent to Grand Stanford Intercontinental counter in the airport. During my transit flight on 22 Nov, I was able to retrieve my items back. Thanks much!! 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deluxe Double Room Having finished a 14 day tour of China with my husband we booked to stay in your hotel for 3 nights to unwind and see Hong Kong. The room was very luxurious and the bed was so comfortable we had a very relaxing stay. We appreciated the extra touches along with the daily newspaper, complimentary fruit and water etc. and the excellent breakfast was a good start to the day. If we return to Hong Kong in the future we will certainly stay at this hotel and we have no hesitation in recommending the Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay to anyone visiting. 17 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Concierge Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading