• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Happy Valley Race Course 快活谷马场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Stadium 香港政府大球场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International Airport and hotel can be arranged by our Reservations or Front Desk staff in advance.

It is a good-value choice for everyone, as hotel provides every guest with a complimentary set breakfast each morning and free internet access via Wi-Fi.

Kids under 18 years old stay free when he / she are sharing the same room with the parents.

Doing business is convenient at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square and Hysan Place; meanwhile the Causeway Bay MTR station is adjacent to the hotel. Hop on the MTR for some direct trains to most of Hong Kong’s tourist attractions, it includes the Lan Kwai Fong, Victoria Peak, and Avenue of Stars. For families, we are a 10-minute taxi ride from the Ocean Park, and 60 minutes from the Hong Kong Disneyland.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.
Announcements
Book and stay in any of the Holiday Inn Express hotels of Hong Kong via IHG booking channels directly (IHG web or booking centres etc) within 01 November 2014 to 31 December 2014 and quote “HIE2000”
View More
Announcements
Book and stay in any of the Holiday Inn Express hotels of Hong Kong via IHG booking channels directly (IHG web or booking centres etc) within 01 November 2014 to 31 December 2014 and quote “HIE2000” in your booking. You could earn an additional 2,000 IHG Rewards Club points per stay. For more details, please contact our Reservations Department at tel.: +852 3558 6688 or email: rsvn@expresscw.com
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 寝具不错 -入住时间推迟近2个小时,很失望; -寝具不错,休息有保障; -地理位置很方便,离地铁站很近,附近的美食和购物两不误 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! All the staff we encountered were all very nice and courteous. They were all attentive to our needs and provided quick responses/action to our simple requests. A minor hitch during our stay was the bathroom exhaust fan. It doesn't seem to work during our stay. We didn't bother asking about it as we prefer not to have any maintenance crew going inside our room to check it out. Overall stay though was excellent, we won't hesitate to use the hotel again on future trips to Hong Kong. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务好 不错 就是当日订的价格好高 住了好多次 就是没有办理会员卡 希望以后能打折什么的 还有就是早餐应该更多点中餐 在德国的餐厅也是 吃的东西不是很满意 希望改进 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good enough I stayed only 1 night. The only improvement point is check-out time. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房簡整齊清潔 1.房間整齊清潔。 2.衛浴設備、毛巾、清潔用品樣樣齊全。 3.唯一美中不足的感受是,空調太冷,就算調至最小的風量,仍覺得風量很大,且運轉聲音也很大聲。 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong I have stayed in this hotel for over 30 years, I was very disappointed in the fact this hotel has disregard for IHG membership. When an upgrade was requested as a IHG platinum member I was told there were no suites available yet I overheard the next guest checking in (not an IHG member was offered an upgrade for HK$500. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间的设施比较的陈旧,床垫过软,睡眠质量比较差,但是周围的交通非常便利。总体来说,是一个较为不错的度假旅游选择。 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience Sorry this posting is late but I thought I had posted a review a week after my departure. Must have some technical issues with my emails during the remainder of my travels. I paid for a premier non smoking room for our stay. On our way to our room, along the corridor, we could smell tobacco smoke and thought that someone was being thoughtless. On getting into our room, it was a smoking room. Room had a strong musty smell combined with stale tobacco. The overall décor was something stuck in the 70's and was in need of an overhaul. My wife suffers from hayfever and were it not for the fact that we had got in past midnight and were tired we decided to persevere. Worst night ever. What I paid for and what I got was obviously chalk an cheese. This was no premier room and there were cheaper options offered during booking. So I was obviously short changed. However, If this was the standard of a Holiday Inn in a world class city, then I would be looking at other establishments. I took this up with front desk in the morning and fortunately they were able to assign us another room. It made all the difference and the remainder of our stay was pleasant. 20 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Experience My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile HK was an appalling experience due to a number of factors. 1 - the room was antiquated and in desperate need of upgrading, with the aircon so noisy I could hardly sleep. The extractor fan in the bathroom did not work at all so not surprisingly the room smelt damp. 2 - Although I am a IHG Platinum Elite client, the reception staff failed to mention at check in that the floor directly above my room was being refurbished, so when I returned to the room in the late afternoon to conduct a conference call meeting, the noise from the drilling was so deafening I could not think net alone talk over the phone. 3 - I stayed 3 nights at the hotel and during this time the bins in my room were not emptied at all! 4 - The Italian restaraunt was very busy and it was very clear that the staff were having to rush to serve the diners on time. Unfortunately this resulted in a very poor dining experience as my Octopus starter was unseasoned and the texture was like rubber and quite frankly ineadible. The main course of grilled Black Pacific Cod servered on spinage was again ineadible as the spinage was so overcoooked it was simply a "mush", the sauce had curduled and the fish was again execptionally overcooked making the flesh dry and almost hard. Needless to say I will not be staying at tis hotel again. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 In the heart of TST I have stayed at this property more than 5 times in the last 3 years... its always a pleasure to come back to the Golden Mile thats in the heart of the buzzing TST area! 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务好,房间干净。 大堂服务好,checkin很方便,还有服务生搬行李,房间干净,无烟房,床很大很舒服,浴室也干净,提供的饮料食物丰富,小冰箱里东西很多。 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 香港旅游最佳选择 理由之一:地段好,交通方便,无论是不行亦或地铁,无论是前去购物亦或观光景点 理由之二:地段好,交通方便,无论是不行亦或地铁,无论是前去购物亦或观光景点 理由之三:地段好,交通方便,无论是不行亦或地铁,无论是前去购物亦或观光景点 15 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The strong odd smell of musty room that makes me sick! The space of room is quite nice for a family and the location is convenient. However, I feel sick of the musty room. The odd smell was so strong that made me hardly breath. The access to the swimming pool is confused and unconvenient. There is no rest room in the pool area which is not convenient for the guests. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A nice hotel in a great location. Clean rooms and nice and quiet. Staff were helpful, especially Concierge Staff. Well Done to the Concierge Staff, they really are exceptional. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Could not fault anything at all with this hotel and it is only a 30 minute drive to the airport 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便捷,房间舒适 酒店位置非常好,出行交通方便。房间宽敞,舒适,设备齐全,工作人员服务态度也很好。整体体验感觉很好,就是价格有些小贵。 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD FAMILY HOTEL WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME AT THIS HOTEL, BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING AND EASY ACCESS TO THE CITY AND SHOPPING AREA. IF TRAVELLING WITH FAMILY WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HOTEL. RDGS MUJAHID 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ROOM SIZE & BED IS GREAT The Room charges for 4 days staying in your hotel is not economical compare to the similar grade Hotel In Hong Kong . 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very well located near shopping and museums. A very comfortable room. Very good value for the money in an expensive city. Excellent lounge for afternoon meetings. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好,但环境有改善地方 员工服务态度好 酒店可能因为老旧, 有房间或走廊有地毯散发臭味 酒店意大利餐厅服务很好, 但没有日式料理,可能选择上少一些. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流,房间很干净,尤其是被子,像新的一样。最深刻的印象就是房间非常的干净,物品摆放整 齐。尤其是被子,想像新的一样,很舒服! 如果用积分兑换的房间可以有早餐赠送就完美了。 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房間寬敝, 床鋪舒適 在香港在中上價位來看, 算是不錯入住的飯店, 交通方便. 很值得考慮. 附近離商圈, 地鐵都很方便, 且還有免費的小巴士可以搭到香港快線站轉搭快線到機場. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but disappointed in room We booked and paid in advance for a room on Club Floor. On arrival we were informed that Club Floor is being refurbished and were allocated room on 5 th floor with view of neighbouring block of units. We were offered another room but were told room we were in was really the best available. We didn't change. I think that it just isn't right that our money was taken for a non existing product ie Club Floor. Having said the above the staff did try to rectify the matter to the best of their ability but physically couldn't do much. We had a nice stay at this well located, busy hotel and special mention must be made of the Club Lounge ( located in basement level) it's food was exceptional in quality and variety and the staff there were excellent. They made our stay enjoyable despite room disappointment. No hesitation in recommending property but closely check if you seeking Club Floor, not available till November we were told 03 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 about sound My room is near aisle last. When I was sleep late at night. I always heard sound operation of the machine choppy for a long time . It make me cannot sleep with a good quality. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Happy Staff We recently stayed at the holiday Inn Golden Mile. From the moment we arrived in the foyer, the wonderful staff helped with every query we raised. Trainee Hugo's delightful manner and his creative use of phrases were appreciated. As our first contact at the hotel, Hugo made us feel like everything would be taken care of-no matter what it was we required. Likewise, Chloe then promptly informed us how long our wait would be and we were provided all essential information regarding our stay including some complimentary drinks vouchers for the hotel bar to use while waited if we so wished. Our room was comfortable and always clean and well prepared. Throughout the entire hotel, we found during our stay many friendly smiles and enjoyed brief, polite chats with cleaning staff. This exemplified the brilliant attitude of all your staff. We always commented favourably on the beautiful aromas in the hallway as we came back to our room after a long day/night of trekking through the streets. We think it was a mango and it was a very nice refreshing touch. The pool staff were very vigilant with all of the small children that tended to occupy the pool area but they were also very pleasant and ready to assist and even have a quick discussion on entry or exit from the area. We respect that sort of personable, natural approach. I personally found the gym facilities very useful and would love to see a bench press at some point should we ever return. Finally, I would like to express our gratitude to the concierge and door staff who assisted us greatly with our airport transfer. At the time we were to depart the hotel, we were a little concerned our transfer was late. Upon offering our travel paperwork to Alvin at the Concierge desk to check the arrangements, Alvin's attention to detail and keen eye discovered the discrepancy in the booking-an error completely at our end and nothing to do with the hotel. But that did not stop Alvin, Raymond, and Ho from arranging a prepaid taxi, money exchange at the foyer, and directions for the driver to get us safely to the airport and home. We have stayed at many hotels and resorts around the world and no matter what the 'star' rating, the staff at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Kow Loon were superb and for this reason, our time there was memorable for all the right reasons. Highly recommended. -The Wilsons 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and best location Holiday Inn Nathan road if you are looking for a central location this is one of the best You can take a short walk down to the coffee shops and bars by the harbour side. The food and service is excellent great music in Hari's Bar . Although there was some refurbishment work being carried out The hotel management kept this under control. Breakfast is a real treat Go for Room service as it surpasses what you would expect 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay at,,, I was very pleased staying at this location. I visited Hong Kong three times and stayed at this location every time. Location is very crowded, stuff very professional and friendly. Great choices for breakfast and it is complementary for platinum IHG members. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的酒店 前台小伙子的服务热情、贴心,态度极好。房间干净整洁、舒适,内饰很新、无异味,卫生间干净、明亮,床垫、枕头、被褥都比较舒服,特别是枕头有软硬各两只可选用,感觉很贴心。早餐种类齐全,中西餐都有。酒店的自助餐不便宜,但是质量真的很棒。不但自己多次入住,也推荐了同事和朋友来住过。总之这是一家非常好的酒店! 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服務的精神 帶了家人第一次入住貴酒店,貴酒店相當舒適,酒店周圍環境也相當便利,很感謝幫我們搬運行李的人員,雖然他們是最基層的人力,但是最充滿服務的熱誠。還有打掃房間的人員也很值得稱許。有關Inn的會員卡姓名有誤!你們櫃台人員把名字誤植了! 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but renovated rooms at floor 6 - does not meet my needs. as always (and I have been in tis hotel many times for so many years) - the service is great, the team is professional (for example: Eunice and Coby - at the reception, and: Kanas, Tracy, Yolanda, as well as two trainees - Christy and Vincent). a year or two ago I was asked to give my onion on the renovated rooms at floor 6. I wrote a detailed letter. I understand it cannot be changed, but during the last week I was staying for 6 nights in the hotel - all of them in floor 6...... which - despite the very good service by the excellent team members - the room "structure" was making my stay less efficient, as I am coming to HK for working. i do hope that next times - when the hotel finishes the renovations - i could go back to the 16th, 17th floors - which were better than the 6th floor. i do hope that the renovation will not make them less efficient for my purposes. thanks. 21 July 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading