• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Happy Valley Race Course 快活谷马场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Stadium 香港政府大球场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary Internet Access via Wifi in your guest room make us a
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary Internet Access via Wifi in your guest room make us a good-value choice.

You can manage appointments and stay in touch thanks to wireless Internet in all our public areas and guest rooms. Business is convenient at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square Mall, and Causeway Bay MTR station a few minutes' walk from the hotel.

Grab your guide book and hop on the MTR for direct trains to Hong Kong's main sights, including Stanley Park and Repulse Bay. For families, we're a 10-minute taxi ride from Ocean Park and 15 minutes from the restaurants and bustling markets of Lan Kwai Fong. Kids under 18 stay free when sharing with their parents.

Step from a bustling Hong Kong neighbourhood into the oasis of the contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. You can relax with a newspaper, or ask our friendly Front Desk staff to help plan your sightseeing and make restaurant reservations.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Excellent spacious comfortable rooms. Conveniently placed next to MTR and mall. Downside : Club room small and awkward seating for meeting. 1st floor restaurant furniture looking a little tired - especially chairs. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净整齐 服务一流 房间非常干净整齐. 也很宽敞, 员工态度也很好, 交通也方便, 已经是第二次住这里了. 下次来还会住这里. 很好 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务一流,硬件一流 值得推荐,酒店自身综合品质不错,旁边还有很全的商场pop corn,非常便利;如果要看美丽的景观就不用到这里,但是如果要购物、享受酒店的全方位服务,那这里就是一个不错的选择 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 非常完满的九龙东皇冠假日之行 这次六一儿童节家庭游香港,其中一站就是香港九龙东皇冠假日酒店,酒店位置非常不错,就在将军澳地铁上面,出行方便,吃饭也是非常方便。酒店很新,服务也很好,宝宝也非常喜欢,下次出行还是会选择香港九龙东皇冠假日酒店。 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 超级愉悦的体验 在香港能有如此高性价比的5星酒店,可以说真的很难得,环境非常棒,交通便利楼下就是港铁去到港岛只需要20分钟左右,房间非常舒适,睡眠质量很高。 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a bad location Perhaps the best value for money in Hong Kong if you are OK with the location. Top notch service. I did not get a free breakfast with my platinum elite membership :(. Lobby smelled funny, but that is the only tiny issue I had with the hotel. Huge rooms, great staff, great people, amazing bar and overall just a short stone-through from a full 5 star hotel. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with convenient transportation A new hotel located almost just outside the subway station! it is quite convenient to travel to other places in Hongkong even though the hotel is not located in traditional downtown area of Hongkong. The service is extremely good and the staff is very professional and is always ready to help! The room is clean and with a good atmosphere. A perfect experience for me! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Highly recommended to any business traveler. Easy access to restaurants and metro from the connected mall. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Member's benefit With all the Crowne Plaza I visited, this is the only one that Platinum Member have no access to club lounge. Why? Is this a new business model? Why is benefit different from Crowne Plaza to Crowne Plaza? 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel to recommend The location is very strategic, although is abit out of the town, but it is located next to shopping mall, thus everything is very convenience. Hotel staff is very friendly and nice! I book this room by using IHG point, they auto upgrade my room to the highest floor, which I can have a nice view of HK. 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious room and overall amazing experienxe We loved it here. Only slight negative was the location, as we had to take three trains to generally get to where we wanted to go. It is located right on a station with a shopping mall though. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but a couple of comments Employees were trying hard to give us good service, but at the breakfast table, dining staff should ask whether it is ok to take away the dish with some food still left. (I know HK people are always in a hurry, though.) We tried to stop or control the temperature of the room air conditioner at night but we could't. My wife caught cold by the time when we left HK. When we reserve your hotel, we were not sure what benefit IHG membership we would be given. When we stayed at your hotel last December, breakfast and afternoon were free. I know such membership couldn't be a magic card, but it would be helpful to know the above information when I made booking. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 環境幽雅,物超所值 是有點偏遠了,...但就在地鐵上蓋,購物商場酒店的環境也幽雅舒適.. 酒店的人員服務也好....加入會員更可享有其他優惠..尤當辦理入住時減低客人的等待,.白金的我更是倍感親切... 謝謝~ 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Kowloon several times. It is a wonderful hotel and very good value. It is a bit out of the way, but if one uses the Underground (MTA), it is very easy to get around. The free buffet included with the a Club a Room could use better food, but it is handy and acceptable. In addition, If they had a reasonable HK Airport pick up and drop off, it would be a complete 5 Star Hotel. It is about 30-40 minute taxi from HKG to the hotel, about 320HK$, or $40US. I travel to HK and Beijing 6-8 times a year, and CP is my hotel of choice in both cities. Dr. David San Francisco, CA 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prfessional Staff We enjoyed to stay in this hotel, especially your . staff Vinsee she is on duty May 11, 2014 around 1:30pm . . She is very friendly and helpful. 13 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Overall Experience, Great Housekeeping Staff Overall, front office staff and concierge were very average. One of the staff did not how to find the overall average costs of our stay at the hotel. She did not ask for help and the manager next to her didn't even ask to make sure if everything is okay. I'm in the hotel industry and find that very unprofessional. If a guests asks for something and you don't know how to do it, you ask for help. Not telling the guest it's okay it's covered. Ofcourse I know it's covered, all I want to know is the overall average. She did not even give us a statement. One male concierge/porter staff was exceptionally rude, did not even smile or greet guests. He even yelled at another staff when he was busy and he was just standing there. Ok, now for the positive feedback. The housekeepers were so friendly and polite. They fold our clothes each morning and greeted us each morning. We thanked then each morning as they made our rooms neat and tidy. They deserved more recognition Front office staff needs to be more friendly and welcoming as they are the first people guests see. However porters were friendly. Mainly the front desk and one male concierge were rude. Definitely below average customer service. 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valuable hotel in Hong Kong Thought it is a little bit far from the center city, the low price and good service make it valuable for a stay in Hong Kong 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast starts but lift cannot get there Well, I need to check-out early, so I went for breakfast the moment it should be opened. But the lift cannot get me there. I had to walk from ground floor. I didnt get my fruits platter this time as well. but I will still be back. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good location,easy to find and also a good shopping area 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性價比很高的酒店 雖然位置位於九龍東,離銅鑼灣有些距離,但酒店下方即是地鐵站,大約20分鐘可到中環,再轉其他地方也蠻方便的。 酒店很新,白金升了一等,開夜床。 唯一美中不足是音響系統的插座還是舊式的,iphone5以後的都無法使用,有點可惜。 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Luxury This is a great hotel offering wonderful views from the roof bar and as you would expect, great Crown Plaza comfort. Its location is a little outside of Kowloon, so expect taxi fares to be around 150HK$ to get their from the city, however, if you ar OK using the MTR (underground system), there is a station immediately adjecent to the hotel and the fare is only 4.6 HK$ ! Great hotel, affordable prices for HK/Kowloon and very attentive and helpful staff. The hotel also has a great outside pool and a good quality gym,. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的入住体验 酒店的客房居住舒适,设计很人性化。服务人员态度好,服务过程中体现很专业的素养,给我留下非常深刻的印象,尤其半夜应我们要求更换床上用品动作迅速,一丝不苟,服务真的非常棒。 早餐的品种也非常合口味!赠送的饮品也物超所值,给了我们很好的服务体验。 酒店下次来还会入住!也值得向朋友推荐。 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was helpful in arranging the booking of room. Like to mention that Ms. Stephanie was of a great help. Hotel was at a convenient location with MTR station. An exception was the experience with the concierge - i was not attended to when I arrived with a few luggages. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient It was an excellent stay as usual and always a pleasure to come back to when I am in Hong Kong; it is my favorite hotel. The staff always do an excellent job and welcome the guests back. Well done as usual. 03 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Large Room, poor cleanness the hotel locates just next to the MTR station Tseung Kwan O, which is linked to the PopCorn Shopping Mall. So there is surely the convenience to shop, and dining. The room is clean and large, however the quilt comes with a hole, this gives me a very bad impression, which does not match the image of Crowne Plaza. In addition, there is stink mark on the sofa in room. So I could not give a better rate for the cleanness of this hotel. The price is fairly ok in Hong Kong, and the bar is not bad, in terms of ambiance . I like the open terrace on the 21st floor (probably a wrong floor number, as I could not recall precisely), the couches there are comfortable and clean. p.s. why my stay is a "non-qualified" stay? Please explain me... 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Although the hotel is not located in the "central" but very easy to access to MTR, just few stops to Causeway Bay/Wan Chai. The service is Great. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 2nd time This was my 2nd time with this property and it won't be my last. I was very impressed with the customer services and the room. They do recognize the Elite member status. It is also convenience located - just right off the metro and right in the Pop corn mall. They also have the turn down service. For the room layout, it is perfectly designed. A little quirky to find the on/off switch for the side bed lamps in the beginning and that was about it. The buffet breakfast was very good in offering both Western and local flavor. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms, great WiFi Very nice hotel, sitting on top of one of the metro stations. Clean and silent, comfortable bed to sleep. The WiFi was very fast and reliable. Unfortunately, far from the main attractions and financial centre. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem in HK. Some people complain this hotel is too far. It's only an extra 20 minutes from the main part of Kowloon or HK by subway. And the best part is when you exit the subway, it's only a 1 minute walk through the Popcorn Mall to the hotel with signs pointing the way. The location also makes this hotel cheaper than most in the same category. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room by HK standards was more than adequate. The bed is fantastic. Everything is clean and modern. 2 months ago I stayed at another famous hotel in HK. Because I used a free rewards certificate I was given a room overlooking a construction site even though I'm a Platinum member. For less than half the cost stay at this CP and receive service that is just as good and with a much larger bedroom. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Chilled fresh juices, fresh waffles, self-service pancake machine and great bacon! I really enjoyed a drink on the 46th floor outside terrace at night. Finally for those who are Platinum Members, this CP went above and beyond offering me free amenities. More than ANY IHG property ever has. Besides the fruit, drink, upgraded room, I also had a bottle of Australian wine waiting for me in my room and the fantastic breakfast is free for Platinum Members. The BEST hotel out of 9 that I've stayed at in HK and one of the best I've stayed at in the world! I'm not kidding and I'm not exaggerating. Check out my profile and see how many hotels I've reviewed over the years 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美的一次入住 感谢酒店提供的周到服务以及方便早餐盒。 其实酒店楼下就是超大的购物中心和地铁站,个人觉得还是分方便,并非位置很差 21 April 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading