• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
MCL Star Cinema - 6 Movie Theaters
Distance From Hotel:0.0
Attraction:
Direct access to MTR Tseung Kwan O Station Exit C
Distance From Hotel:0.0
Attraction:
MCL Star Cinema - 6 Movie Theaters
Distance From Hotel:0.26
Attraction:
PopCorn Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.26

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking Fee is at HK$40 hourly. Secure and monitored car parking available on a first come, first served basis. 24 hour CCTV with covered spaces protecting vehicles and goods from the elements. Overnight parking from 22:00-08:00 is at HK$400.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 600.0 HKD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:150
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Find reliability and comfort at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East.

The Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East offers you sincere service and attractive facilities, all at a great value.

We are conveniently located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall. Just minutes drive from many of Hong Kong's famed shopping and leisure venues, 20 minutes from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) and a short 45-minute drive from Hong
View More

Find reliability and comfort at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East.

The Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East offers you sincere service and attractive facilities, all at a great value.

We are conveniently located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall. Just minutes drive from many of Hong Kong's famed shopping and leisure venues, 20 minutes from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) and a short 45-minute drive from Hong Kong International Airport. Travelling to other parts of the city is easy and swift.

Be it for work, shopping or holidays, make Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East your first choice in Hong Kong.

View Less
Features
Enjoy your free breakfast and high speed Internet while you catch up with friends and colleagues. We are genuine people who treat you as a valued guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间舒适,交通便利,服务一流 酒店位置虽然相对市区来说有点点偏,但位于将军澳地铁站和巴士站上盖,交通还是相当便利(我们要去西贡玩,楼下就有一辆巴士直接总站到总站,非常方便)。 户外泳池够大,孩子玩得开心。 中午在酒店吃了自助餐,食物品种虽然不算多,但食物品质不错,有位男服务员还提醒我们因为是2大1小,可以享受小孩免费的优惠,非常贴心,可惜忘记他的名字了。 总的来说,是一家很值得推荐的酒店,下次再去还会继续住这里。 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to interrupt a long journey home We were returning to Australia via Hong Kong and decided to spend two nights in Hong Kong. The Crowne Plaza Kowloon East is a 20-30 minute taxi ride from the Kowloon Airport Express Station, but taxis are4 cheap and the hotel is worth the ride. In addition the MRT stop is less than 200m from the front door and only takes 25 minutes to get you to the last Hong Kong stop, the Macau Ferry Terminal. Our room was on the 42nd floor and huge and very well appointed. Staff were fantastic and included breakfasts were superb. Our only complaint was that its hard to just have a small meal or snack in the hotel other than having room service. We tried getting a small meal around lunch time to eat on the deck on the 47th floor on a Sunday and were told that the only option was having the full Italian buffet lunch on offer. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, amazing service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was immaculate. The staff made everything effortless. Food was excellent.i can't wait to go back. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 泳池OK 带着妻子、女儿和朋友一家入住皇冠假日酒店,小朋友们最喜欢的是酒店里的泳池,当然我们也跟着一起享受在水中的感觉。三天中有二天都在泡澡了,开心之旅! 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 第二個家 感覺就是家!!所有東西就像完全貼身而設,每一位員工都表現出他們最專業的一面! This is the only choice i will stay every time when i back to Hong Kong. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service Fünf Sterne, super Komfort sehr freundliche Bedienung, sehr gute Erreichbarkeit mit der U-bahn 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good class hotel located in a new estate This is a lovely hotel to stay in and is conveniently located on top of Tseung Kwan O MTR. There is a huge mall attached and it is shopping galore. The food choices are aplenty and with some Singapore influence like Breadtalk and Toast box. If you walk around the vicinity, there are more to explore and two more MTR stations away, you can get to Clearwater Bay. The only downside, getting here from the airport takes 3 transfers. First on the Airport Express from HKIA to Hong Kong station, then from Central MTR to Northpoint MTR and finally Tseung Kwan O MTR. So if commuting to the main business area is not a daily affair, this is a good hotel you can consider staying in. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 taxi Q I always experiance waiting time was long and your new staff don't know how to arrange it. Bt the old staff smart and knew how to get a cab and arrangment was so smooth. I gave a thumb hup for your old staff. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mucho más cómodo y grande la habitación Anteriormente en mis otros viajes hemos contratados hoteles en el centro de HK. Ahora hemos utilizado uno más distante, y las habitaciones eran mucho más cómodas y grandes para nosotros!! Con el metro y la estación de los buses en el mismo predio del hotel, los tralados hacia el centro de HK no fueron problema. Lo recomiendo. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in Tseung Kwan O Great place to stay in Kowloon East; fantastic hotel; located right next to a fun 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel flexible staff I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for over five weeks in last three months , good hotel, great service, attentive staff. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Trip 1. Clean Hotel 2. Pleasant Staff 3. Good Amenities 4. Swimming Pool was clean 5. Internet Service was satisfactory 05 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience in this hotel ever Stained sheets, noisy room and a smoke filled bathroom in a non-smoking room and yes the stained sheets were a repeated occurrence if you can believe it ... totally unacceptable. Most importantly no apology was provided Unbelievable how standards have slipped as this used to be my favorite hong kong hotel due to the good service and friendly staff. This is my 8th stay at this hotel 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间较大,离地铁近 主要优点是:离将军澳地铁近,购物休闲都非常便捷。 会员有免费WIFI, 还提供欢迎饮料,还有健身设施和游泳池,床品也挺舒适,室外不嘈杂,下次还会再来体验。 唯一的缺点是:离香港机场远了一些,坐地铁换乘麻烦,最方便的是巴士E22A,不过时间较长,至少要80分钟左右。 05 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing Expererience. Stay away Very poor value relative to other hotel groups. - Internet slow as dial-up - No business center to use as a 5-star hotel - Rewards points are not usable 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Nice hotel Nice hotel well placed in Hong kong. Service, Rooms are excellent. Breakfast expensive. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Beautiful, modern hotel and luxurious. The hotel is brand new and the rooms are equiped with all modern comforts. The location of the hotel is good, approx. 5 minute walk to MRT Station. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房間很大,交通方便 房間很大,裝修豪華,設計新穎,交通方便,吃喝玩樂一應俱全。 惟一美中不足之處是被子太厚太焗,在這個炎熱的夏天其實應換上一張較薄的被子。 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置很好,交通、购物方便。 床铺很好、舒适,枕头一般,有点软。早餐不错,中晚餐没吃过,不知道。服务很好,很热情。地理位置很好,购物方便、交通方便。 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of the East This gem located in East Kowloon is a wonderful place to be staying provided you do not need to stay in the middle of action. It is suitable for travelers who strive to come back to a place that is quieter but accessible. The location is away from the city but the MTR connection is excellent but some travelling time is needed. It is located within a shopping mall with all essentials but slightly away such that the shopping crowd does not cross path at the hotel. Staff attitudes are the best. The soft aspects of this hotel is superior. This makes the hotel excellent and differentiates it from the rest. The heart of the hotel is in the soft aspects more than just the property. Keep it up. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比超高的一家五星级酒店 虽然地理位置不在市中心,但是将军澳那边的环境非常好,而且本身就在地铁站,所以交通其实是非常方便的。在香港,能以这样的价格住到这么好的五星级酒店,真的是非常划算。加上服务人员的态度真的很好,让人觉得很亲切,晚上睡觉也是非常的安静舒适,在香港的第一晚选择九龙东皇冠假日酒店真的是非常棒的回忆,以后有机会一定再次入住~ 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 及时处理客户的需求 本人因要用到冰箱,打电话给总台,并告知我的身份,服务员很快就帮我清理了冰箱的饮料,让我能够更好的使用冰箱,这种快速的回应的服务真好。 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable room, but serving is not that smooth First time to choose this hotel thru online redeem program while it only allow my name registered as guest, not allow my wife and kids as guest. I'd to work till very late and had to arrive in hotel late, definitely later than my wife and kids. During evening time @11pm, my wife and kids were very tired and came back hotel after a whole days in Ocean Park, they are very tired. The receptionist did not allow my wife and kids pre-checkin, I've requested either use my wife's phone to call me and verify my personal information or ask receptionist call me directly for verification, but the receptionist did not agree any option. Crown Plaza receptionist just mentioned that it has to be waiting myself arrive in hotel and check-in, given the time is close to 11pm, it make me really upset. and I got to phone call many times to sort it out. another bad experience is nobody pick up the room service number. As a platinum member, I'm not trying to comment this hotel as bad hotel, but trying to remind the service level shall be improved as IHG tier 1 hotel - Crown Plaza. The good things are the hotel room is quite and comfortable and food is provided, thanks for the arrangement. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错的一 家酒店 性价比不错的一 家酒店,就在地铁站上面,除了离开闹市区远了一些,各个方面都不错。只是,在办理入住登记的时候,提到的欢迎水果,在我入住的整个三天过程中从没有出现过。 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 环境富有现代感。房间舒适。非常好,下次还会选择皇冠假日酒店,希望服务更好 床铺舒适,服务一流。 环境富有现代感。房间舒适。非常好,下次还会选择皇冠假日酒店,希望服务更好 床铺舒适,服务一流。 环境富有现代感。房间舒适。非常好,下次还会选择皇冠假日酒店,希望服务更好 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 卫生干净,面积大,舒适,交通方便。 建议酒店大堂的空气清新剂换一种味道,现在的那种味道像一种臭猪肉的味道,游泳池不错,不过泳池里面的按摩池不能正常使用。客房免费WIFI 的使用条件繁琐。礼宾工作不错,退房很快。床垫,被子,枕头都很好。从地铁站一出来就能找到酒店的指示牌。酒店旁边的商场的品牌不是很全。 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间舒适,交通便利 交通非常方便,出了地铁就能找到酒店。房间让人惊喜,在香港的酒店来说,这样的房间size已经是很大的了。相当舒适。shopping也很方便,楼下就有popcorn,还和其他购物中心相连。 就是大堂太小,常常显得很挤。 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel/ An excellent hotel with a staff and service far above what is expected. Comfortable. Clean. Secure. With people always available to help. Excellent location, too. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a memorable stay Spacious room with all facilities I would want. Friendly staff especially those worked at the pool/fitness centre. Received free Wifi as a IHG club member, very good value. No problem with transportation as MTR is connected to the hotel and taxi is always available. Will definitely return. 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 环境优美 交通很方便,就在地铁站上面,出行便利,环境很好,安全性很高,服务人员态度亲切。也许是地理位置原因,价格较其他皇冠假日便宜。由于只住了一晚,很多设施没有使用。 16 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Now Your Nights Are Free
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading