• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
MCL Star Cinema - 6 Movie Theaters
Distance From Hotel:0.0
Attraction:
Direct access to MTR Tseung Kwan O Station Exit C
Distance From Hotel:0.0
Attraction:
MCL Star Cinema - 6 Movie Theaters
Distance From Hotel:0.26
Attraction:
PopCorn Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.26

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking Fee is at HK$40 hourly. Secure and monitored car parking available on a first come, first served basis. 24 hour CCTV with covered spaces protecting vehicles and goods from the elements. Overnight parking from 22:00-08:00 is at HK$400.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 600.0 HKD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:150
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Find reliability and comfort at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East.

The Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East offers you sincere service and attractive facilities, all at a great value.

We are conveniently located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall. Just minutes drive from many of Hong Kong's famed shopping and leisure venues, 20 minutes from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) and a short 45-minute drive from Hong
View More

Find reliability and comfort at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East.

The Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East offers you sincere service and attractive facilities, all at a great value.

We are conveniently located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall. Just minutes drive from many of Hong Kong's famed shopping and leisure venues, 20 minutes from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) and a short 45-minute drive from Hong Kong International Airport. Travelling to other parts of the city is easy and swift.

Be it for work, shopping or holidays, make Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East your first choice in Hong Kong.

View Less
Features
Enjoy your free breakfast and high speed Internet while you catch up with friends and colleagues. We are genuine people who treat you as a valued guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性價比很高的酒店 雖然位置位於九龍東,離銅鑼灣有些距離,但酒店下方即是地鐵站,大約20分鐘可到中環,再轉其他地方也蠻方便的。 酒店很新,白金升了一等,開夜床。 唯一美中不足是音響系統的插座還是舊式的,iphone5以後的都無法使用,有點可惜。 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Luxury This is a great hotel offering wonderful views from the roof bar and as you would expect, great Crown Plaza comfort. Its location is a little outside of Kowloon, so expect taxi fares to be around 150HK$ to get their from the city, however, if you ar OK using the MTR (underground system), there is a station immediately adjecent to the hotel and the fare is only 4.6 HK$ ! Great hotel, affordable prices for HK/Kowloon and very attentive and helpful staff. The hotel also has a great outside pool and a good quality gym,. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的入住体验 酒店的客房居住舒适,设计很人性化。服务人员态度好,服务过程中体现很专业的素养,给我留下非常深刻的印象,尤其半夜应我们要求更换床上用品动作迅速,一丝不苟,服务真的非常棒。 早餐的品种也非常合口味!赠送的饮品也物超所值,给了我们很好的服务体验。 酒店下次来还会入住!也值得向朋友推荐。 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was helpful in arranging the booking of room. Like to mention that Ms. Stephanie was of a great help. Hotel was at a convenient location with MTR station. An exception was the experience with the concierge - i was not attended to when I arrived with a few luggages. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient It was an excellent stay as usual and always a pleasure to come back to when I am in Hong Kong; it is my favorite hotel. The staff always do an excellent job and welcome the guests back. Well done as usual. 03 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Large Room, poor cleanness the hotel locates just next to the MTR station Tseung Kwan O, which is linked to the PopCorn Shopping Mall. So there is surely the convenience to shop, and dining. The room is clean and large, however the quilt comes with a hole, this gives me a very bad impression, which does not match the image of Crowne Plaza. In addition, there is stink mark on the sofa in room. So I could not give a better rate for the cleanness of this hotel. The price is fairly ok in Hong Kong, and the bar is not bad, in terms of ambiance . I like the open terrace on the 21st floor (probably a wrong floor number, as I could not recall precisely), the couches there are comfortable and clean. p.s. why my stay is a "non-qualified" stay? Please explain me... 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Although the hotel is not located in the "central" but very easy to access to MTR, just few stops to Causeway Bay/Wan Chai. The service is Great. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 2nd time This was my 2nd time with this property and it won't be my last. I was very impressed with the customer services and the room. They do recognize the Elite member status. It is also convenience located - just right off the metro and right in the Pop corn mall. They also have the turn down service. For the room layout, it is perfectly designed. A little quirky to find the on/off switch for the side bed lamps in the beginning and that was about it. The buffet breakfast was very good in offering both Western and local flavor. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms, great WiFi Very nice hotel, sitting on top of one of the metro stations. Clean and silent, comfortable bed to sleep. The WiFi was very fast and reliable. Unfortunately, far from the main attractions and financial centre. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem in HK. Some people complain this hotel is too far. It's only an extra 20 minutes from the main part of Kowloon or HK by subway. And the best part is when you exit the subway, it's only a 1 minute walk through the Popcorn Mall to the hotel with signs pointing the way. The location also makes this hotel cheaper than most in the same category. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room by HK standards was more than adequate. The bed is fantastic. Everything is clean and modern. 2 months ago I stayed at another famous hotel in HK. Because I used a free rewards certificate I was given a room overlooking a construction site even though I'm a Platinum member. For less than half the cost stay at this CP and receive service that is just as good and with a much larger bedroom. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Chilled fresh juices, fresh waffles, self-service pancake machine and great bacon! I really enjoyed a drink on the 46th floor outside terrace at night. Finally for those who are Platinum Members, this CP went above and beyond offering me free amenities. More than ANY IHG property ever has. Besides the fruit, drink, upgraded room, I also had a bottle of Australian wine waiting for me in my room and the fantastic breakfast is free for Platinum Members. The BEST hotel out of 9 that I've stayed at in HK and one of the best I've stayed at in the world! I'm not kidding and I'm not exaggerating. Check out my profile and see how many hotels I've reviewed over the years 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美的一次入住 感谢酒店提供的周到服务以及方便早餐盒。 其实酒店楼下就是超大的购物中心和地铁站,个人觉得还是分方便,并非位置很差 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I have been staying regularly in hotels across Asia for both business and pleasure for the past 10 years. I typically stay in the 5 star hotels where the amenities are expected and generally meet with the expectation but rarely do you come across a hotel that delivers service of an exceptional level. The staff at the Crown Plaza Kowloon East definitely delivered exceptional service from the minute we entered the hotel, reception, concierge made us feel very welcome. During the week we stayed the room maid service, the bar and restaurant staff and the guys at the front door couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Hats off to the team that trained these people and an even bigger salute to the management for maintaining the standard of service. I have probably stayed in over 100 different hotels across the region and this is 1 of only 4 that I can think of that have delivered this level of service. Well done all! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for business and lesuire Little far from downtown but peace and relax area, with 1 minute walking access to metro and new shopping mall so by metro everywhere in Hong Kong is easily accessible. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Stay Even though the location is far away from city centre, the place is accessible by MRT. The room is roomy. Unfortunately being a Platinum member, I never get a room upgrade and everytime the receptionist informed their rooms are fully occupied but I doubted it. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite place in HK Since discoverintg this gem 2 years ago, I have continuosly use this hotel whenever i visit. My ony hope is they can retain their friendliness & value as time goes on. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 感谢酒店的周到服务 只在香港停留一天,中转航班,酒店很好的帮我保管了从ITA寄回来的包裹,并且入住当天一切都非常顺利。前台在办理入住的时候会很周到的询问是否需要相应的服务,早餐盒对于需要很早离店的客人来说十分周到,积分兑换的房间升级到套房略微惊讶。 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too far away The hotels is too far away to from the business district. A/C is too loud for sleep. Everything else is pretty nice. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I stayed for two and a half weeks. The hotel is very nice, and the room was spacious and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is connected to a major mall and a subway station. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! I recommend this hotel to everyone! I had great time and i enjoyed every day that i stayed. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店很棒。很满意 酒店交通方便,楼下有巴士站,有港铁站,还有一个大商场,吃饭,日常购物非常方便。白金卡会员房间免费升一级,送红酒水果,饮料券和早餐。酒店整体质量很好,服务都很热情。酒店31层有个空中花园实在很棒。这酒店值得一住再住,下次到香港必定会再住这里。 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value We stayed at Crowne Plaza Kowloon East last weekend on a holiday trip to Hong Kong. The hotel is super comfortable, everything is brand new. No need to mention the luxurious facilities inside the room, the big window allowed us to catch a good view of the city especially in the evening. The bed was super, we had a very sound sleep. All in all, an unforgettable experience. I believe we will be back again. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience room is verybig,comfortable bed and great service,the view out of window is wonderful ,and too easy for shopping 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! My first stay at this hotel. Nice place if you are looking for a quiet vacation outside the city center at a very reasonable price (booked for points). Satisfactory access from the airport (bus A29 + mtr). I was very, very, very happy with the room (upgrade) and fruit with wine delivered to my room. Great staff, especially thanks to guest relations officer and the front desk staff (a little long check-in, not everything was prepared and printed, and a member of the platinum should be done in a few seconds.) Very, very good hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I'll be back soon, I hope! :) The view from the windows of the surrounding skyscrapers - great. I like that in Hong Kong 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Fine Stay!! Late check in during that day due to flight delay. Service from the front desk was good. Nothing to criticize on location as it was just next to Popcorn Mall and subway station. Breakfast is good. I have a very good rest throughout the stay. Keep it up the good work. Will definitely stay here again on my next future trip. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for making me feel special! ♥ We stayed at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East because I wanted to make my last night of being a "twenty-something" and my first morning of being in my 30s to be special, and Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East definitely did not disappoint and even went the extra mile! ♥ Aside from the perfect room that was reserved for us (high floor and corner room with a great view), and a great location (connected to Popcorn Mall and the MTR, away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Hong Kong), the staff were so friendly and accommodating (reasons below): * check-in was quick and hassle-free * free Wi-Fi in room provided as an IHG Rewards member (much needed to reply to all the birthday greetings!) :) * when my husband and I decided to use the gym, the staff on duty on the night of March 29th was very friendly and professional. He even suggested that we check out the balcony lounge (I believe it's at the 31st floor) because it's a good place to relax and just enjoy the view * when I requested for locations for religious service near the hotel, it was quickly sent up to the room with a print-out of the nearest one which we were able to show to the taxi driver * most of all, I was given a birthday cake that made my 30th birthday all the more special! THANK YOU Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East! ♥ (I left them a handwritten thank you letter with more details of my guest experience review - please see attached photo). 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My first stay at this hotel. Nice place if you are looking for a quiet vacation outside the city center at a very reasonable price (booked for points). Satisfactory access from the airport (bus A29 + mtr). I was very, very, very happy with the room (upgrade) and fruit with wine delivered to my room. Great staff, especially thanks to guest relations officer and the front desk staff (a little long check-in, not everything was prepared and printed, and a member of the platinum should be done in a few seconds.) Very, very good hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I'll be back soon, I hope! :) The view from the windows of the surrounding skyscrapers - great. I like that in Hong Kong 08 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to go to clearwater bay It was convenient to go to Clearwater Bay, It takes only 20 minutes by taxi cab to get there. It was hard to understand what switch is for what light in the room. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the money and location. Rooms are large and modern. The bathroom was very nice. Big window overlooking local area. The location although about 20 minutes from central is made up for by the quality of the rooms and the prices. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner room upper floor - fabulous This was a great room. Surprisingly spacious with a comfy bed and a lovely aspect. Excellent shower and bath. Service was first class and adjacent access to the "Popcorn" shopping mall and the MTR was a real bonus. 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is conveniently located at Tseung Kwan O MTR station, and is linked to several malls. I initially booked a smoking superior room but requested for a non-smoking room upon checking in, and they managed to change and even upgraded us to a deluxe room! Room was big, clean and comfortable. I would definitely book Crown Plaza Kowloon East when I visit Hong Kong in future! Thank you for the pleasant stay! 04 April 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
New hotel experience
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading