Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good position We arrived from Shenzhen and we take a bus arriving not far from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and my status Platinum well taken into consideration. The brekfast was excellent in comparison with other Holiday Inn Express. To sum up a very good stay. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Minor niggles This property's location is very good for access to MTR, places to eat, ATMs, etc. when on vacation. The building is quite new and fresh. Good Cleanliness. Elevators are fast and efficient, but there is a bit of delay at busy times due to there being 30 guest floors each with a relatively small number of rooms - I guess this is not unusual for a smaller hotel in HK. The restaurant struggles at peak times to deal with volume of customers and food selection can get limited, but is average for this class of establishment. It is independently operated and the bill cannot be charged to your room. Staff were welcoming and helpful, however I did experience them queue-jumping Asian guests ahead of westerners - which for a platinum member to experience (there is no priority check-in area for elite members) is not to normal IHG standards. Platinum status seemed to be recognized by a 3-pack of cookies in the room and a couple of drinks left in the refrigerator! Rooms are quite small with unusual dual-purpose door serving as bathroom and shower door. Amenities are wall-mount dispensers rather than individual bottles/soap bar which makes the accommodation feel a bit down-market. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located...comfortable...value for money Excellently located in the main HK island walking distance to the Down Town Happening Places and the MTR. Checkin -Checkout was smooth as a breeze and BF was wholesome although a stifle monotonous and a bit limited in choice. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service The room is small, as expected. Even though I have a seemingly queen-sized bed, but if I have my partner with me, the room might be small taking into consideration the luggage we might have with us. The choice of both soft and hard pillow is a pleasant surprise. Welcome drink in the room, though, is really a joke. After check-in, the front desk would ask you for a choice of coke or coffee. After not long you got into the room, the housekeeping would deliver your choice ... in a can to you. 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top-notch location and good value This hotel's location cannot be beat. Convenient to the MTR and the ferries, and easy to get anywhere in Hong Kong from here. As others have noted, the only thing I can fault with this hotel is the breakfast. Most HIEs in Asia have extensive choices at breakfast, but this breakfast was quite limited, and nothing ever changed from day to day. Really needs improvement to come up to the standard of other hotels in the HIE chain. 09 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good upgard service This hotel has a good welcome and provide me a upgard to seascape room due to my golden card member. Very good! 07 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and effective hotel The hotel is well positioned for shoppers, tourists and those using the airport express free transfer. The rooms are modern and user-friendly. Breakfast room is not fantastic but it is passable, Overall, a great stay and at current rates I wil stay there again. 05 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view and good location got a room in 32 floor, the view is nice and the facility is basic but acceptable. However the extra sofa bed could have been improved. i do not think the sofa bed worth the extra money..it might be more comfortable sleeping on the floor. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect experiences reception are perfect, nice and good manners. always with smile. room is OK in HK. location is perfect, easily reach subway. easily find stores and enjoy local foods. wish the breakfast supply more tables and seats. fruits seems not enough sometimes. In a summary, it's a nice place for relax and have vacation in HK 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was very good The hotel location was not really the best to get a taxi to the airport, however one of the front desk staffs went to the big street to catch a taxi very quickly. We appreciated his kindness. 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice experience, very good ubication and clean hotel. 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The 4-month old hotel is in a great location with easy access to MTR and buses, bars and restaurants and currency change shops. Since it is at the upper or starting point of the route, you can most likely get a seat on the bus and subway. You can also ride the Airport shuttle express bus to the Hong Kong Station at no cost to check in your luggage for departure. The stop is just around the corner from the hotel. The staff members were very helpful especially Sam and Gary. The breakfast was great on Day 1 but was getting old after a week. The hotel is in nogotiation with the restaurant to do some changes to this major complaint. 14 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and clean room I was very pleasant to be arranged a high floor in sea view room . Thanks very much for the good service from reception staff ! 14 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, very friendly staff On the positive side: Nice, quiet rooms facing the harbour Very friendly and helpfull staff, they arranged that we had three rooms next to each other for the family Rooms are very clean and comfortable On the negative side: Breakfast room is to small and very crouded, possibility to sit outside, but cushions were not but on chairs. No "Coffee shop" or Bar to have a simple snack or drinks only. 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to standard of holiday inn express & good location Good location! easy to access. great staf service! 05 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location in a very good location and convenience to access MRT in HK. Hotel may be small but offer all the necessary facilities for travelers. 03 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience My wife and I stayed at this hotel late January 2013 and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff at the reception are very helpful. 03 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location in Hong Kong This hotel is located at a very convenient location in Hong Kong but it will not be affected by noisy traffic. Walking distance to MTR, ATM machine, various choice of food around the area. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, very new in this area. Just the breakfast can be boring as it is the same food everyday and no really so many choice. 29 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, very good bed. Breakfast facilities poor + The location is perfect. very near to MTR, only 5 minutes walk The room is big enough, good and clean. The bed is very comfortable. - Breakfast room is far too small. Waiting for table every day. Too much tables in this small room, where you have to be carefull not to disturb anybody. Breakfast poor. Food cold and not replenished in time. Staff lacking politeness. 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, MTR nearby but red taxis difficult to get on the hotel street. We walked to the Star Ferry pier from the hotel may time. It's a 20 minutes walk and faster than taxi. The feature that I liked was the laundry room, very convenient and clean. It's also close to markets and restaurants (plenty!). The buffet breakfast was great the first day but after a week...a little bit tired of the same noodles and scamble eggs... 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and new When we visited the hotel, they were still putting the finishing touches on the outside of the building. The inside, however, was clean and refreshing. The rooms were small (the norm for HKG), but well designed so that you hardly noticed. The staff was courteous and professional despite the petite lobby. The subway is only two short blocks away and the Airport Express shuttle is across the street. Then there was the attempt at breakfast. The mini restaurant was staffed by glassy eyed oblivious servers. Over the din of clanking silver and plates was the chorus of ‘excuse me, pardon, sorry’ due to customers bumping in to each other. Lastly, the food was a tragedy. The scrambled eggs were crusty on top and runny in the middle. The frozen hash brown triangles were chalky and cold. Even the Chinese congee lacked any condiments. In a food city like Hong Kong, it is inexcusable. They should give a continental breakfast. 27 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxing and pleasant Excellent staff - from the point of check in to the point of check out. The breakfast room is a touch on the small side to cater to a full hotel - but on the grand scheme of things this did not detract from what was otherwise an ideal location for a great value for money stay. 27 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Cosy & Comfortable Stay Greeted upon check-in by courteous & effcient staff. Subsequently they offered correct answers to our queries during our stay. However, one of the staff gave rather vague answers when we were enquiring about the Airport Express Shuttle Bus. He seemed to be evasive and afraid to commit. I felt he could have just given us the basic facts. The room was sufficient with comfortable bed & beddings with sufficent space for us to pack our 2 suitcases. The free wifi connection was quick & strong. The bathroom was small but regular by Hong Kong standard. However the designer gave half the bathroom to the shower stall which was good for us. The shower however was not very strong but just sufficent for us to get a clean wash. The basic toiletriies and amenities which one usually finds in other hotels are generally missing - I especially missed the body lotion as the weather was still cold & thus, drying for our skin. The breakfast was good but repetitive so if one stays more than 2 nights, one may find the breakfast boring - I'd rather the hotel gives us the options of including breakfast or not in our booking. Speaking of food, the hotel sits on a famous area of Sheung Wan where one is never more than 10 steps from any F & B outlets/stall/shop. Location-wise however, the hotel is a good 7-minutes walk (depending on how fast/slow one walks) to the MTR or tram rides to other parts of HK Island/Kowloon. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Staff is very helpful, room is clean and quiet. Price is right. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In my opinion, will remain as an excellent choice This is the second time I stayed here within 2 months. No complain. Again, if you are a location guy for either leisure or business district, you can't ask for more. Fabulous transportation availability, easy to get to anywhere. If you like soho night life, it is just under 10 minutes walk. At the same time, I also realized 2 very super friendly and fabulous "domestic partner" bar that I personally felt comfortable with their service without bias. 23 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convinient location Easy access from MTR or Tram and is able to get to Central around 10 minutes by foot. Breakfast was crowded and less variety. It is a little bit difficult to use soap dispenser at shower room, and there was no shampoo and rinse. 20 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay at Holiday Inn SoHo We've had a short stay at Holiday Inn SoHo and it was quite nice, good value for money, and a very convenient location. 19 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area needs expansion & 1 elevator is always out of service This hotel is only recommended because of its location that is close to Central and the Hong Kong Station. If you have plenty of time and never in a rush, that is fine. Not suggested for business travellers. With so many guests in the hotel, the breakfast area is too small. Always a long line up and you do not bother to wait. Even you got a seat, always bumped into each other as the tables are so packed. When someone beside your table started to cough, you want to run away as they placed the table to close to each other. In addition, with over 30 storeys, there are only 3 elevators. There is always 1 elevator that has problems. Experience numerous time within 1 week. With such a new hotel, I am surprised the hotel is so new and has such problems. 13 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HKG experience Nice and comfort room, perfect location. Not the best view, nut still if you are lucky enough u may see some nice pictures. Ok for a short break or last time booking. Rooms are slightly bigger then usually in HK, so you shouldn't worry about how tiny is it. Very slow lifts to go up up and down btw. 12 January 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>