Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great Staff , nice hotel inside , Very clean , No pool in Tx. its 90's every day , their construction next door. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky Room had a musty stale odor. Strange room decor with high ceilings and cheap looking furniture and bedding. Not a good value. Poor lighting in bathroom and bedroom areas. 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Value, No Points for Stay I stayed at this property for about 15 days on Business. For some unexplained reason the Hotel did not award any IHG award points for the stay. Room was average, faux paint on walls was amateurish. My key did not work one day and they updated my key without asking for ID (reason I gave the staff and service a lower rating). Location is good, close to grocery and pharmacy. The parking lot is small and they run some kind of seminars here, so parking can be a premium. Entry Arch outside reception is one lane so if there is someone checking in or a limo driver flirting with the front desk staff you cannot park your car (happened twice). Guest Laundry room is well kept and was one of the highlights. Machines are in good condition and did a good job of washing the clothes. There is construction of an apartment complex on one side of the building, so check the location of your room to avoid the noise. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel. Staff was top notch. Rooms are up to date and very nice. Location is great very close to lots of things to do within the city 22 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pick another hotel Room was filthy. Spa in the center of room indicated it was for one purpose only. Mirror in room looked like a body was pressed against it and never cleaned. Furniture was filthy as well. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great bed! Amazed at the room cleanliness. The bed was so comfortable. I loved the firm and soft pillows. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to MD Anderson and comfortable Holiday Inn Express offers consistent quality and the medical rate makes it affordable. Enjoyed the stay and especially the ample parking and nearby fast food choices. Front desk staff were very helpful, too. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possiable inprovements One improvement could be to provide shuttle service on weekends 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We were staying in town because of an emergency hospital stay and we were treated with total kindness respect and I can't explain it!!! I would go back any day!! From shuttle driver to breakfast server to cleaning lady to behind the counter everyone was helpful and always smiling!! Thanks guys!! 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a night or an extended stay!!! This facility is owned and operated by a very caring and compassionate group of people dedicated to the comfort and efficiency of their property. They focus on the customers needs and comfort ensuring you have a good experience and are able to conduct your business as easily and most relaxing way possible. I strongly recommend this facility to anyone needing to stay for one night or extended stay as we did. 08 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTED WRONG ROOM, BAD STAY, CHECKIN BIG HAZZLE, ROOM FRIG. DIDNT WORK, A/C POOR, LOBBY SMELLS LIKE B.O. TV CUT OFF FOR HOURS WITHOUT NOTICE. 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHECK IN Everything was actually nice. But prior to making reservations i spoke to someone and explained that my dad was a patient at MD Anderson and that we needed to stay so that we could pick him up after being in the hospital for 3 weeks. I explained to the person that I made the reservations with that I needed to use is credit card on file (I had his name, address, phone #, his member # and that he had mouth CANCER and would not beable to speak to anyone and we would need to use the card on file. Well when we got to the hotel he clerk insisted that she could not do what I was told and that they would have to speak to him (couldn't speak due to cancer and 2 surgeries) and that we would have to make other means of payment. Well when you drive over 4 hours to stay at a hotel and not expected to have to pay, I was told that I needed a credit card or the cash for the room plus a 30$ deposit. Well after asking to pay just the room because we didn't have the rest of the money, she told us that we would not beable to stay if we didn't come up with the rest of the money. We after digging in our bags and wallets we scrapped up enough we managed to find all the money we needed to stay (with that being said I will not tell you how we felt with her just standing there not saying a word until we found the money. With that being said we actually had 7-10 days booked at the hotel because we had to transport him to the hotel until being discharged to go home. But because of the inconvience that we were dealt with we decided to stay at another hotel. Also when we went to the 3rd floor to our room the keys that we had just received didn't even let us in our room. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay Recently stayed several weeks in this hotel and it was a very positive experience. The staff was very helpful and nice every time we needed them. I would recommend this place again for those looking for those looking for a stay of less than a week. The location was great as one could walk to several different restaurants/grocery stores. 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too far to walk to Reliant Arena We were staying at this hotel because we were attending a concert at the Reliant Arena. We asked the reservationist and the front desk attendant if it was "walking distance" Both said yes. When we asked more specifically about the distance, we were told, "right down the street" and " a couple of blocks". It was much further than that and because of the distance, we barely made the start of the concert. Also, it was much too far, and much to dark to feel safe walking back after the concert. My recommendation is to drive if you are attending something at Reliant Arena. Reliant Stadium is a little closer, but still far away. The Arena is all the way around the stadium, at the far side, in a separate building. The other thing we felt less than satisfied was the breakfast, because of the number of guest trying to eat at the same time and there was only one attendant. She was working very hard and was a very nice person, but it was just too much for her to handle alone. She needed another person working. Several of the food and drink items were out and guest were having to ask her to replenish. Other than those two things, the hotel was just as advertised. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I am an MD Anderson patient and come to Houston frequently. I had been using another hotel which also offers medical discount. I prefer Holiday Inn Express and will continue using them. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Stay This hotel met or exceeded my expectations. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers went above and beyond to ensure that we got where we wanted to go. Very good experience. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Loved everything! The staff and hotel was great. Can't wait to be back. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Free Breakfast Was disappointed that there was no medical discount on cost of room. Other family members stayed at hotels closer to Medical Center at a lower cost with medical discount. We are going back in three days for surgery and will be comparing price and amenities. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Good location, but staff is not up to the usual IHG standards. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best experiences with a hotel Beautiful design! I felt like I was going into a luxurious hotel with a well decorated registration/visiting area. The absolute quietest a/c-heater unit I've ever heard in a hotel room. Four pillows per very comfortable bed (marked firm, etc.# and nice amenities in the bathroom. Microwave, fridge, sink in kitchen area with paper bowl, plate, etc. for reheating food. But the best thing of all was the staff and service. I would have given them TEN stars if I could. Not only were they extremely helpful but they even shuttled us to a restaurant #of our choice) and picked us up. Mom has walking difficulties so it was nice to keep our handicapped parking place at the hotel AND she didn't have to walk as far at the restaurant. Should we have to stay overnight again...it will be here. Only complaint: a little pricey but then all the hotels in the Medical Center seemed to be that way. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient to MD Anderson We have enjoyed staying at this location each time I have had to travel to Houston for treatment at MD Anderson since I started in December of 2011. It has been a good value and we love the shuttle. When I attempted to make a reservation for my next visit in August I learned that the medical rate was going up from $89 to $135 so I did not make the reservation. I will have to find another place to stay and am very disappointed about that. That seems to me to a very sizable increase. In taking this survey I was forced to pick Business as a category although that is not strictly true because Medical was not an option. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend with some reservations Great if you have a car or are visiting to use services at one of the local hospitals or medical centres. We didn't and weren't and found it was rather remote. The city has a light rail that runs thro the centre but this hotel is some distance from the nearest stop. The hotel does offer a free shuttle and the driver took us to restaurants and the rail on several occasions but it can get busy. On one occasion we were kept waiting for a pick up for over an hour. I guess if you are happy to pay cab fares every time it would also be OK. Otherwise typical Holiday Inn quality and friendly sevice. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Perhaps the friendliest check in staff I have ever encountered.rooms were good pillows all that stuff. The price was pretty high though. The staff would make me return, however the price will make me look around in the same area next time I go to Houston.. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Our stay(s) at Holiday Inn Express located at 8080 Main Street in Houston, Tx. is always a great one. We stay there frequently for medical reasons. We have been in contact with quite a few of their staff employees and they have been outstanding & have gone beyond that 100% of their job requirements. There were times when I have been quite ill and they have all been so kind, caring, compassionate, & loving people to us. The rooms, lobby, & eating area are always very clean. It is a pleasure to stay at this location. We wish though they would consider having fresh fruit with their breakfast. Thank you Holiday Inn for having these wonderful/super employees looking out for us. Vern & El 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location helpful, friendly staff. We were in Houston to see doctors at MD Anderson. The location of this property is very close to the cancer center. A shuttle van delivered us to the hospital and picked us up when were were finished. The convenience of the shuttle and the friendliness of the drivers was much appreciated. This is a must stay location for anyone visiting MD Anderson Cancer Center. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Exceptional Place We came to Houston for medical reasons related to a visit at MD Anderson. The staff at this hotel made this a most pleasant stay. Anything we needed was obtained for us and we were always met with friendly, courteous, and professional people. The front desk, the breakfast server, the shuttle drivers and housekeepers - all caring people. I would highly recommend this hotel. 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and yummy, hot breakfast I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel is quiet, and breakfast is yummy! 25 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Response from HI Made reservation with Cell Phone. Was unable to use points for a portion of the stay- Lack of personal knowledge in using the ap. When I checked in mentioned to the person at the desk and was told that I needed to call HI but didn't expect I'd have an issue. Called the next day and was told they didn't have a room so couldn't make the accommodation. That was the beginning of a bad stay. The icemaker down the hall was making a raving noise that I heard down the hall. The food was less than desire able as the eggs could bounce off the floor. Folks at front desk were sloppily dressed and not attentive when told of the icemaker. Just disappointed with this stay. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We visit Houston several times a year for medical appointments and we make it a point to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Main. The location is great, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. We appreciate the complimentary breakfast before we leave for a long day at the hospital. Also, this location is near several nice places to eat. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. 24 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience I had big issues with WIFI, because I could not have enough signal when in my room, although it was in ground level. 10 February 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>