Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 643 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

643reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Friendly, comfortable and near venue.

By

19 July 2016

club

Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and the cookies and milk were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Angie Texas: Thank you for all the great comments about our Location, Staff and the daily baked cookies. We await your return. Guest Services Manager.
Read More
Read Less

quiet room - excellent location

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Everything was great. We had a gentleman approach us for money in the parking lot but the Houston downtown area has a general problem with homeless and begging, so this wasn't necessarily the hotel's fault.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear TB3433: Thank you for let us know that everything was great during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the uncomfortable situation in our parking lot. I will inform our Security and Management Department. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

really good value place in central houston

By

16 July 2016

club

Because I had to use my IHG points, I chose this Holiday Inn Express in Houston.
It did everything that was expected ftrom a HI Express.
It had a great bed, a big room, a clean, well appointed bathroom, a superb coffee maker etc. All you would expect.

What made the stay even better was the indoor pool with jacuzzi, which was great to relax. Gym looked good as well (not used). Also, the hotel has got a large parking area where your car can be parked for free. And this is central Houston!

The front staff was nice, the cleaners cheerful. There is also an area where you can print out your boarding passes.

We could not eat the included breakfast, because my wife has to eat Gluten Free. This was not provided for at all, which is a real shame.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Mvanderh1: Thank you for your loyalty and for all you great comments about us! Please, next time let us know that your wife have to eat gluten free products and we will be more than happy to assist her. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Inexpensive, free parking, good location

By

12 July 2016

We went for a ball game. Only a ten minute walk to the ballpark. Only nice hotel in downtown Houston with free parking. Nice clean quiet place.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear DRIB 59: Thank you for select our hotel in Downtown Houston. We are the only hotel in downtown who offers free parking for the first vehicle, plus complimentary breakfast, free internet service, evening cookies and milk and the IHG Social hour... many more good amenities for all our valuable guests! Thank you. Hope to see you soon. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

10 July 2016

club

Hotel was convenient, centralized location, rooms were clean maybe just upgrade the bathroom doors but besides that my stay was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Sigma Lou: Thank you for stayed with us. We have a very good location in Downtown Houston. Thank you for the suggestions about the bathroom doors. Your comments are really important to us, they help us to improve our service to you: our valuable guest. I will inform my General Manager about this. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Houston Trip

By

09 July 2016

Very nice room and the breakfast is nice to have in the morning. I don't have to find somewhere to have breakfast. For being in the middle of the city, the room was quiet and comfortable. A little on the pricey side but overall it was worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Melterman81: Thank you for stayed with us. We offer you more for less money in Downtown Area. We have a very good location: quiet and in the middle of all the events! We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Architectural Rep

By

06 July 2016

club

Great hotel with good staff and beautiful decor.

Thank you for a great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear PHDFSA: Thank you for your kind words about our staff and decor. Thank you for stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Our rooms was very clean and the beds were very comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear YvonneDC: Thank you for your comments about our clean hotel and comfortable beds... Thank you for stayed with us! Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

05 July 2016

club

It was a great stay at this hotel. My parents also liked this hotel. Very clean, looks like a brad new hotel..... Very Happy :)

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Sunny :) It is fantastic to know that you and your parent had a great stay in our Hotel. we changed all our in-rooms furniture for all our guests convenience. Very happy too. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great amenities

By

04 July 2016

club

This hotel offered more than I was expecting including free breakfast, a microwave oven and a refrigerator in the room. In addition, they offered cookies and milk every afternoon at 4 p.m. On Monday--Thursday afternoons they offered beer, wine, sodas and snacks to IHG members from 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. I loved all the amenities and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Superlative value in the Convention Center

By

29 June 2016

This was not our first stay at this facility and it will certainly not be our last. The hotel is quiet and located near restaurants, the Convention Center, Toyota Center, Discovery Green and Minute Maid Park. The rooms have been updated and are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is tasty and offers a wide variety of choices. There is a happy hour available and gives an opportunity to relax and unwind. Cookies and milk provide an afternoon pick me up. The staff is friendly, helpful and gracious. Directions, tips and pointers are readily available! Parking is free and the grounds are safe. The hotel is within walking distance to many local attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear CarolC07: Thank you for your loyalty! We have a very good location in Downtown area; close to the mayor places of interest. We also upgraded our rooms with new furniture, we have different amenities and extras with a great customer service for all valuable guests convenience. We are the only hotel in downtown who offers free parking for the first vehicle... we always have our guests first. Thank you again for choosing us always. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

29 June 2016

club

Great location for all downtown Houston events and venues. However, parking is a bit crowed sometimes.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Charlie from Austin: Thank you for all 5 stars! Thank you for let everybody know that we are a great location in Downtown Area. It is important to reconfirm that we are the only hotel in Downtown area who offers free parking for the first vehicle, the others hotels charge between $25/$45 per night per car! Thank you again for stayed with us. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less