Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Road Surprise While traveling on the road you never quite know what type of hotel you may wind up staying at. Well I reserved this hotel the same day while in Louisiana and heading to Houston not knowing what I may find upon arrival. I was pleasantly surprised to find a clean and well kept property. The front desk clerk was very friendly and easy going. The room was clean and crisp. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was properly functioning. There was even a patrolling security on premises. I will make this location one of my regular stops when passing through Houston. Great location - easy on/off of IH-10. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in Front desk did not acknowledge my Ambassador Platinum status upon arrival. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise This was my family's first time visiting Houston. We were looking for a hotel that was relative close to our main attraction (Reliant Stadium) and for a reasonable price. The room was very clean and well put together. The bed was very comfortable if you like soft pillows and mattress. After reading previous reviews, the freeway noise for a room facing the freeway was a concern, but it did not bother us. We also read reviews about the lack of hot water, but our room did not have that issue. The hotel is pet friendly which our dog enjoyed. The breakfast was nice, and the older lady that works within the breakfast area was very sweet to us! Overall, our stay was well worth the money, and I would recommend this hotel to others. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great location. Had no problems. I have stayed here several times. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The staff is great and this is the location for me 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The staff really took care of us, especially Angela at the front desk. She was awesome! I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to my friends. The service can't be beat! 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service When I made reservations, more than once I asked for a roll away bed for a third child in the double suite. I was assured when I called back that I would have one. There was no bed and the man at the desk couldn't help us with the request. So we pulled down the sofa bed and it was full of dirty sheets. Again, the unhelpful desk clerk, a young man, said to change them ourselves. No hot water for showers. Very surprised by our visit because they have been great until this weekend. We are scheduled to stay with you again in a little over a week. Hope things are better. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms great little hotel, good location to the Toyota Ctr 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Higway side room had minimal noise. Staff EXTREMELY NICE and knowledgeable about the city and directions. Breakfast was great. Pool was heated. Gym has hi-quality equipment. Room was good and cold. Great place for the business traveler. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST PLACES I HAVE STAYED IN A LONG TIME. WISH I WOULD HAVE KNOW ABOUT THE INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB! OVERALL, THIS WAS A GREAT STAY. CLOSE ENOUGH TO HOUSTON AND KATY MILLS . JACK N THE BOX NEXT DOOR SAVED MY LIFE LATE AT NIGHT. LOL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PLACE WAS SO CLEAN! 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Decent value; the biggest plus for this hotel was it's proximity to the location where I had business which was just inside the 610 loop. I was able to avoid most of the typical traffic snarl. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, relaxing room. GREAT Staff!!! Always feel welcomed, and very friendly and courteous. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service is excellent, the breakfast variety is poor and the rooms are a Little noisie 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff and good location in Houston. Good value. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nicely appointed quite room. Professional management staff. Check in / check out was easy and billing was correct. One elevator was not functioning during our stay making getting to our room quite difficult. On the morning of check out, we went out for a short walk and planned to depart at check out time with our friends occupying another room. By the time the elevator got us back to our floor it was 11:30 am. Housekeeping had already cleaned the room and our key would not allow entry, although it was 30 mins. before check out time. A housekeeper cleaning a nearby room was notified, but would not allow entry because room was cleaned. Not making a final inspection a picture was left in the room which we had to have a relative retrieve. If check out is 12pm, rooms should not be cleaned unless occupants have physically checked out. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. The room was very good and the staff and service were nice 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How a Plantinum Member should be Treated I love the staff at this location. They make me feel like family and at home. I would highly recommend this location. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SPACIOUS I ENJOYED THE STAY HERE, IT WAS QUIET, CHECK IN WAS QUICK BUT THE OFFICE LADY LOOKED ANNOYED WITH WORKING. HER SERVICE WAS A BIT RUDE. I HAD TO ASK WHERE MY ROOM WOULD BE AND SHE JUST SAID UPSTAIRS. I WAS SHOCKED BUT IT SURE DIDN'T RUIN MY WEEKEND. THE PRICE I PAID WAS FAIR BEING A SUITE BUT I'VE HAD FAR BETTER STAYS AT OTHER PLACES FOR CHEAPER PRICES. BREAKFAST SAME AS USUAL BUT IT WILL DO FOR THE BABY SO I DIDN'T PUT UP TOO MUCH OF A FUSS. THE BEDS WERE HARD AND ONLY HAD SHEETS NO BLANKETS. OVERALL THOUGH IT WAS GOOD, I WOULD DEF CONSIDER STAYING HERE AGAIN. 24 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stolen Truck was broken into even though it was parked right by front door and noone seemed to care! 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "New" Management For the past several years, I have frequented this hotel every few months. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. During my last stay, there were some unpleasant surprises. As a frequent guest and long-time rewards member, I have become accustomed to the little things that make me feel welcome. One of these, of course, is the complimentary breakfast that Holiday Inn Express is known for. There is also complimentary coffee for those who enjoy a hot caffeinated drink all day. One perk I've always enjoyed in the past was the complimentary bottled water. Water is my beverage of choice, and, seriously, a 24-pack of the generic kind is $3.00 at Wal-Mart. I was charged $1.00 a bottle for water (generic brand). That's a pretty blatant profit of $21 for a case of water. Especially since I was not told ahead of time that the new management had implemented this change. New management: you're not winning customers this way. It makes you look cheap and run-of-the-mill. Instead, New Management, focus on fixing the dripping faucets in the bathtub and make sure to turn on the hot water at night - another issue I won't get into here. The complimentary water is one those things you do NOT want to change. Give this some thought. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and comfortable bed. We were in town to attend a football game. We were able to relax in a comfortable bed and enjoy a quiet room. The breakfast choices were good and the food was good. The fitness room was well maintained and I was able to get a good cardio workout. Although we were close to the freeway it was not noticeable within the hotel. There were not enough nearby places to eat. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST!! I have stayed at numerous HI EX Properties but this one is by far one of the top 2!! This Inn is perfect for Downtown, Memorial Park and the Galleria. I mean, you literally do not have to get on the frwy to go somewhere. The hotel is quiet, lots of room to park and the breakfast is AWESOME!! The only "concern" I would have is the space for the breakfast. It's kinda tight but I managed. I arrived earlier than planned and the front desk was already for me. Of course we are promised an early check in but they had my room ready and it was nice...Smelled good, clean and everything was working...I literally can not say enough about this Inn. I will certainly stay here again...Thanks HI Express...Great job!! 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable, relaxing stay Our experience at this hotel was positive from the moment we walked in the front door. Registration was quick and easy, the room was large, clean, and comfortable, and staff was friendly. Abundant breakfast choices, and the cinnamon roll was warm and tasty. We will stay here again the next time we visit Houston. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The power at my home had been out for 3 days, and this hotel was a life saver! Thanks for all your help. 23 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't even get an iron I expected that my room had an iron; it did not. Perhaps I was expecting too much? It did have an ironing board so I believe my expectations justified. I called to the desk for an iron. They acted as if the call was odd because there was no way an iron could not be in the room. They said they would send one up, they did not. I then went downstairs to the front desk. They said they would send an iron up, they did not. The next day, on my way out I again stopped at the front desk and asked for an iron. They apologized and the woman at the desk told me she would bring an iron to my room personally, she did not. I can't believe everyone was so put out with my request to satisfy me with an iron. Customer service is not a key aspect at this hotel. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Staff was very nice and place was really clean.Morning breakfast was outstanding..Thank you 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in Houston We stayed a full week in Houston to visit our son.The Holiday Inn Express was the closest place to stay near his apartment. The rooms were clean comfortable and roomy. The staff was excellent and our stay was very enjoyable. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable great service I would stay here again... clean and great service 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Only stayed one night on our way to the Texas coast, but the hotel was clean, is in a great location to access Houston, and our room was very spacious. The breakfast in the morning was as expected for HI Express. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your Houston travels. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for our family Courteous staff, kind to our children, clean, and affordable 27 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>