Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 345 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Stay Here

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

I recommend a stay at this hotel. Overall great experience. I don't sleep well, so had nothing to do with the accomodations.

Read More
Read Less

A most deelightful hotel stay and surroundings

By

15 July 2016

We stumbled upon this gem and wish we could stay longer. The staff was delightful and accommodating. Would stay at HIE in the future as a first choice. Would love to return to the area for a longer visit to enjoy all of the points of interest in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location-relaxing place to call home.

By

14 July 2016

club

This was a great stay with a little for everyone. I attended the meetings scheduled. We shopped and watched a Sporting KC game all within walking distance of the hotel. The room was awesome. We needed the refrigerator to hold the left overs from the near by restaurants. Kurig in the room. Breakfast was outstanding. I can not wait to go again. I have list of things I want to do next time I am down there.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thanks Sporting and Holiday Inn Express Village West fan-we loved having you as our guest! With everything we have in our area we look forward to your return again and again. Thank you, Renee H
Read More
Read Less

Great rest stop for a shopping trip

By

14 July 2016

club

We like to shop the area and spend the night here,

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
So much to do and see while staying with us- we love that you enjoyed our area and our hotel! Thank you, Renee H
Read More
Read Less

Vacation paradise

By

10 July 2016

I set my wife and daughters up with 3 nights at this hotel by using my rewards points. They was overjoyed with the comfort and hospitality of the hotel and staff. Thank you IHG for making their weekend together memorable. They not only enjoyed their stay at your location but the ease and access to shopping at the Legends and attending the T-Bones game!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
We know our IHG Reward members are awesome and we are happy that you were able to redeem those earned points for your family to stay with us. We hope that the next visit will allow you all to enjoy our hotel and this great area together! Thank you, Renee H
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom tub was dirity and had disappointing service.

By

30 June 2016

club

Not Greeted as a member. The bathroom was dirty and the controls for the a/c controls were hard to keep the temperture for the room. Also the representive didn't make me feel welcome for my check inn. Seemed to care more about checking me inn to get me on my way.I actually thought of staying at another place cause I am holder of another hotel. I wanted Stay somewhere else too when she told me that they didn't have another clean room for me at their hotel. Points dosen't fix everything while I the price for the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear IHG member- We are so sorry that your last stay was so disappointing but we truly appreciate you giving us the chance to show you the true Holiday Inn Express/Village West experience. Your last experience is not our standard, nor that of our brand and we look forward to having you return to our hotel and promise you will be able to relax in the room prepared just for you. Sincerely- Renee H
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

29 June 2016

A special thank you to Tia for allowing us to check in early, moving us to a larger room and just being accommodating during our stay. The manager decreased the bill after discussing the quote on line, I don't want to miss the breakfast staff two very sweet ladies made sure everyone had the food request. Thank you Holiday inn Express for making our experience a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and VERY comfortable bed.

By

28 June 2016

club

Our room was recently renovated and wasn't quite complete...we were missing the phone, trash cans and the TV was not operable. The staff brought us trash cans and offered to bring us a phone, but we declined since we were just using cell phones anyway. Due to these issues, the manager added a free-night's stay worth of points to my IHG account. We were VERY happy with the staff, the bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was great and the location was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

June Business Trip

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

I loved the new appearance of the hotel and the new look of the rooms but was disappointed that the treadmill in the fitness room was not working. Based on the price you pay I could understand it not working for one night but more than that is not acceptable in my opinion.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
We are so happy that you loved our new look and we regret that our new fitness treadmill was out of service during your stay. The malfunctioning part has been replaced and it is ready for your next trip! Thank you, Renee H
Read More
Read Less

pleasantly surprised!

By

27 June 2016

My sons and I were very impressed with our visit! The room was very spacious and modern. We had more than enough comfortable pillows AND towels! ((which seems to be rare when traveling with kids/teens)) The internet and cable worked great

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thanks Midwest Mom- Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed recently updated rooms. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you return in the future. Sincerely, Renee H
Read More
Read Less

Most comfortable mattress ever. Great service!

By

23 June 2016

club

Every need was addressed and promptly taken care of. No noise at night. Great breakfast selections.

Read More
Read Less

Access to KC

By

23 June 2016

club

Access to KC, why do you want me to say more since this is why I stayed

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
We agree- great access to KC and wonderful dining options right next door. Thank you for choosing our perfect location and we will be here for your next trip to the area. Renee H
Read More
Read Less