Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place Middle of nowhere but decent place to go nice staff 05 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Customer Service This Is the email I received from the general manager after my complaint: Firstly thank you so much for feeding this back to me. Without your feedback we cannot improve on our service, and the way that you were made to feel in this situation is not acceptable. I have spoken to Debbie regarding this incident (as she had already notified me that you would be in touch) and she sends her apologies for causing embarrassment to you in front of your family. Debbie was the Duty Manager/Guest Service Manager on the night in question so I can see it would have been rather difficult from both sides to resolve at the time as requested by our Guest Relations team. Debbie has assured me that in no way did she mean to cause offence by her actions, and while I support her in following the company procedures I do not condone the way she made you feel and this is not our, or her usual way of treating our customers. She and I have discussed this in full today and she realised that in trying to keep explaining herself she ended up making the situation worse. Debbie is one of the team members with the best record in positive customer feedback so I was shocked to hear of this situation and send my wholehearted apologies to you. Debbie has assured me that going forward she will take more time to consider the guests situation and circumstances before taking any action. In reference to the telephone call, I can only again apologise. Unfortunately Intercontinental Hotel Group, of whom we are a franchise, do not offer a free phone number for Guest Relations. This will have automatically charged via our telecommunications system and cannot of been helped. I will ask that this be refunded to immediately. To surmise, I agree that on this occasion we did not meet your or our own expectations. As before both Debbie and I send our apologies that you experienced this at our hotel and if you are back in the area at any time we would love to show you our usual levels of service. I thank you again for giving me the opportunity to discuss this with you. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE 2 adults one 12 year old stayed in third floor room. Very quiet and comfortable. Welcoming and helpful staff. Very clean everywhere. Choice of pillows good, and a nice walk across the fields before supper in the Harvester restaurant across the carpark. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected for a brief one night stop Our stay at Kettering was excellent and comfortable after a long drive. It was dark when we approached the site and found difficulty in finding the entrance which is shared by a service station off the dual carriageway and was easily missed. Apart from this every thing else was fine. 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Hotel and room fine, room was large and clean but lacked items to fill such as additional seating larger bed, but other chains are better, larger beds. 01 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK as Holiday Inn Express go, modern but with limitations I stayed here one night. It is ok as Holiday Inn Express hotels go. It is modern and clean, the room was well equipped and relatively comfortable. The wifi service wasn't good. The location is ok on the outskirts of Kettering but it is not well signed at the road junction and it is easy to miss the turning into the hotel (even though you can see it !). There is a Harvester next door but Harvester is Harvester and its not really great for a quick meal. There is food available at the HIExp bar but the choice is relatively limited and the quality not really very good. Staff were friendly. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, poor mattress! We used the Holiday Inn Express as a base while attending a swim meet with our daughter in Corby. The hotel was in a convenient location with a Harvester pub only metres across the car park providing an option for meals. Staff were helpful & friendly and both rooms & communal areas were clean. General quality and facilities in the room were good. The only downside to our otherwise enjoyable stay was the bed mattress. This was very soft and my wife and I found ourselves being 'pulled' into the middle of the bed - not the best night's sleep! 22 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude towards member customers As an IHG member you expect a little better service than your average punter but not here. Allocated a disabled room with no clear explanation or effort to offer an alternative, then cannot connect to wifi and told the capacity is full and "you will have to wait". Not what I expect from HI and will avoid this location in the future. 18 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not made up and coffee mugs dirty My wife arrived with our young children to find the sofa bed not made up for the children nor enough laundry available for the children, The coffee mugs had not been cleaned or replaced. The room had been pre booked some weeks prior with plenty of advance notice of requirements. Once informed the desk staff organised to correct the issue. It would have been nice if a free meal had been offered as my wife and children had to vacate the room to allow room service to come in. Normally when travelling on business I find that Holiday Inn are very good at offering a free drink or meal as an apology if something is amiss with the stay. 01 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A friendly welcome The staff are very friendly and that commences from the very beginning at the reception, during your stay until you leave. The rooms are very modern and clean. 01 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel What you would expect from this chain in terms of good quality. Hotel in middle of nowhere with few facilities around, but quiet and only five minutes in car from town centre. Breakfast decent. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - quality as usual Having stayed at various Holiday Inn Express in the past, this one lived up to the standard I have come to expect . Clean, comfortable beds, hearty breakfast and attentive staff. All in all, an excellent experience. My only criticism is that the entrance is not well sign posted and it is easy to drive past, being only accessible from one side of a dual carriageway. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn experience Staff extremely helpful, polite and welcoming! The room was clean and comfortable, I wish though that it was a bit bigger for a family room but that's just me picking! I enjoyed my overall experience and look forward to the next Kettering visit. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I stayed here for free using my reward points but would have gladly paid the going rate if I had to. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and courteous and breakfast was free! What more could you ask for. Would happily recommend. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful, clean rooms and good choice of amenities. 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome but poor WiFi The welcome and service at reception was great, amongst the best for a Holiday Inn (young male). The room was fine, typical but clean and had everything I needed except a decent WiFi connection. The hotel was not full so I don't think that it was a case of too many users, there was hardly any bandwidth so it was impossible to access anything apart from check emails. Internet connectivity was very slow and it was impossible to access any of the TV catch up sites. This will have a bearing on my future choice of hotels when I stay in the area. 24 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel shame about the WIFI This HI Express is relatively new. Its modern, bright and everything still looks nre. As would be expected, the rooms are clean quiet & you can get a good nights sleep. Staff are professional & friendly. Location is fine but for your evening meal you are limited to the Harvester which is right next door or you can order take-away in otherwise you need to journey into Kettering about 15 mins away. Breakfast is OK its nothing special the same as all HI Expresses. The only negative (and a big one potentially for business travelers) for this hotel is the atrocious WIFI performance. As a business traveler I need to stay 'connected' and be able to work in my room. my Ipad would not connect at all and my laptop was so slow it was unusable. The hotel must be in a dead spot too as I could not get a signal on my mobile WIFI device either. This was mentioned on checkout and acknowledged it was not working well at all. If you don't need to be connected to the internet this hotel is fine, if you do there are likely to be connectivity and speed issues. You are better off staying at the Holiday Inn in Kettering that is about 8 miles away. Sorry IHG nice hotel but I won't be staying here again until its sorted 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very comfortable stay and felt very welcome all the staff are lovely 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suited our needs perfectly My call to Holiday Inn reception was answered immediately by a friendly, reassuring female. It was a "yes!" to my urgent needs. Late check in a day or so later was very efficient, and we were very happy with our room: I have stayed in 'luxury' hotels which have not thought through room and bathroom facilities as well as this Holiday Inn Express. Our bed was very comfortable, and, despite a considerate mention of possible noise on the night (a sporting team also staying) we had an undisturbed, peaceful night. We liked the self-service breakfast facilities, because the area looked attractive, the food selection was good, and there were staff on hand, should we have needed. The receptionist, who was the same person who'd checked us in, checked us out, and again was exemplary. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Really friendly welcome. Peaceful, relaxing and comfortable hotel. I especially enjoyed having breakfast in the bright dining area looking out onto sunshine and countryside. Tasty cooked breakfast. 12 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay except for bad bar food experience Comfortable hotel except bad experience regarding bar food service and with regard to quality of food. (had to wait over 30mins for a seemingly simple chicken and bacon panini to be prepared...annoyance at the long wait was compounded with the fact that the filling was scant and tasted pretty awful- I regret not visiting the nearby harvester for a snack meal ) 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place for an en route stay. We found this hotel by chance as we were looking for a stop over en route to Norwich from the coastal wilds of Wales. Have now stayed here three times and cannot fault the excellent staff and the service we receive. We'll be back. Thank you Holiday Inn. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and polite staff Food is a bit limited in choice, but the Harvester across the car park makes up for it. Everything was clean and well laid out. The staff were exceptionally polite and very helpful. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service,Matress not so great We received a lovely welcome.Very efficient staff. Breakfast was better than expected with a very good choice for a value hotel. The room was starting to look tired but was clean. Mattress was far too soft and needs replacing. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I would recommend lost my wedding ring the staff looked for it and made sure it was returned 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Poor breakfast range and even worse quality. Staff filling up bread rolls and crossants used bare fingers to off load a plate into a holding tray. Both crossants and rolls over cooked and hard - unpleasant. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kettering A very pleasant experience-staff very good, attentive and engaging. I was made to feel part of Holiday Inn family which given I have higher expectations than that of the average guest you day staff exceeded my expectations. Bed was comfy, room was deviod of purple which was a pleasant change from that other group. Having been lucky to be on the "Front Line" of Customer Service, Management, Training and Assessing for many years I can't say you achieved absolute perfection, nobody can, you got pretty close. Recommended. * * * * * I can't rate amenities as we didn't use any. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Useless WiFi !!! They may offer WiFi for free but that's not much use is it if it doesn't work is it?! Having spent another frustrating 15 min this week (I stay most weeks) loading no more than 5 pages and giving up, I felt I had to warn future guests who may specifically need to use WiFi in the evening that it is actually worse than useless! That said, however, if you have no need for WiFi then there is not much else to complain about. The staff are excellent and the rooms are modern and well looked after. Yes, the breakfast is limited compared to some other hotels but it's the standard HIE fare and this hotel is no better or worse than any other HIE's in that respect 07 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but! Stayed for one night the weekend the clocks went back. Asked for a wake up call at 5.45. At 4.45 our room phone rang with our wake up call! Calling the night manager he explained that although the hotels systems go back one hour, unfortunately the wake up call system does not. The Sunday was a working day for us, so our day instead of being one hour less, was now one hour more. Surely with all the th enology in the world, they could get this right? Staff very welcoming. Rooms vast. Seeing the size of the rooms the bathrooms could have been made larger to accommodate baths. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stop Hotel room was excellent and of a very high standard, Breakfast was a little difficult as I am diabetic. The only other problem was signage to the hotel, there is no sign on the turning off the roundabout ( only sign to the cycle way) We were coming from Rounds and no sign on that road either. 25 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>