Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay except for bad bar food experience Comfortable hotel except bad experience regarding bar food service and with regard to quality of food. (had to wait over 30mins for a seemingly simple chicken and bacon panini to be prepared...annoyance at the long wait was compounded with the fact that the filling was scant and tasted pretty awful- I regret not visiting the nearby harvester for a snack meal ) 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place for an en route stay. We found this hotel by chance as we were looking for a stop over en route to Norwich from the coastal wilds of Wales. Have now stayed here three times and cannot fault the excellent staff and the service we receive. We'll be back. Thank you Holiday Inn. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and polite staff Food is a bit limited in choice, but the Harvester across the car park makes up for it. Everything was clean and well laid out. The staff were exceptionally polite and very helpful. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service,Matress not so great We received a lovely welcome.Very efficient staff. Breakfast was better than expected with a very good choice for a value hotel. The room was starting to look tired but was clean. Mattress was far too soft and needs replacing. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I would recommend lost my wedding ring the staff looked for it and made sure it was returned 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Poor breakfast range and even worse quality. Staff filling up bread rolls and crossants used bare fingers to off load a plate into a holding tray. Both crossants and rolls over cooked and hard - unpleasant. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kettering A very pleasant experience-staff very good, attentive and engaging. I was made to feel part of Holiday Inn family which given I have higher expectations than that of the average guest you day staff exceeded my expectations. Bed was comfy, room was deviod of purple which was a pleasant change from that other group. Having been lucky to be on the "Front Line" of Customer Service, Management, Training and Assessing for many years I can't say you achieved absolute perfection, nobody can, you got pretty close. Recommended. * * * * * I can't rate amenities as we didn't use any. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Useless WiFi !!! They may offer WiFi for free but that's not much use is it if it doesn't work is it?! Having spent another frustrating 15 min this week (I stay most weeks) loading no more than 5 pages and giving up, I felt I had to warn future guests who may specifically need to use WiFi in the evening that it is actually worse than useless! That said, however, if you have no need for WiFi then there is not much else to complain about. The staff are excellent and the rooms are modern and well looked after. Yes, the breakfast is limited compared to some other hotels but it's the standard HIE fare and this hotel is no better or worse than any other HIE's in that respect 07 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but! Stayed for one night the weekend the clocks went back. Asked for a wake up call at 5.45. At 4.45 our room phone rang with our wake up call! Calling the night manager he explained that although the hotels systems go back one hour, unfortunately the wake up call system does not. The Sunday was a working day for us, so our day instead of being one hour less, was now one hour more. Surely with all the th enology in the world, they could get this right? Staff very welcoming. Rooms vast. Seeing the size of the rooms the bathrooms could have been made larger to accommodate baths. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stop Hotel room was excellent and of a very high standard, Breakfast was a little difficult as I am diabetic. The only other problem was signage to the hotel, there is no sign on the turning off the roundabout ( only sign to the cycle way) We were coming from Rounds and no sign on that road either. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review Stayed here several times as always a good experience. My only criticism, this goes with most HI Express, hot choices at breakfast are pretty limited. 19 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O The hotel was clean, staff were friendly. the room was pleasant. Unfortunately the bed was not very comfortable, the mattress was quite hard and dipped in the middle ,The most disappointing thing was breakfast.. The hot food especially the sausages were not edible, Croissants were so hard you could bounce them off the walls. No wonder its free no one would pay for it!!!! 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly and helpful staff. A good value hotel with lounge facilities not always available in this price if hotel. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and service A great place to stay if you're visiting Corby. Only criticism is that it's out of town and not walkable from Bus or train station. Car is really essential. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by working weekend stayed 29/9/13 second weekend in a row.check in smooth staff pleasant and helpful.Room was comfortable no problem sleeping.Had to check out early in the morning 6am breakfast was set out.Choice may not be to everyone's taste but I found it ample.sausages beans and scrambled eggs but were tasty. Paid for room on checking in so that departure was not delayed.I would book this hotel again I found it bright and clean 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfortable stay I have stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions and always found the staff friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is modern and in a convenient location for meetings. It is always my first choice hotel in this location and I would recommend it. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. The staff make this hotel. They are extremely friendly and helpful. There was a relaxing feel about the reception lounge and drinks at the bar were fairly priced. Hence this was a good place to unwind. The bedroom let the hotel down as the bed sagged in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The pillows were well past their sell by date. This was a pity as the room, at the rear of the hotel, was very peaceful. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockingham weekend Hotel to very high standard as normal Staff always very helpful Room very clear Breakfast to usual high quality Its a joy to come back to this hotel . 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and very new I loved it. Very good and very new I loved it. Just a bit of MOULD in the shower and the shower curtain needs changing please, I cannot ember the room number. Please keep up the good work Thank you 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Sep-13 Comfortable room, but quite noisy as near the bar. There were insufficient staff around in the evenings - reception/bar - only one person. Cooked breakfast was identical both days - sausage, scrambled egg & baked beans - disappointing quality! 14 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Breakfast items, Lack of towels and Lack of staff When we arrived in our rooms there were no towels so I had to go downstairs to get the towels. In the morning at breakfast time there was no cutlery and we had to wait 12 minutes for someone to come and clean the table as all the tables had dishes on them after someone had finished their breakfast. There were no serviettes so the manager had to come over to give us the serviettes. Al this because tree was LACK of STAFF. Get some more staff or close the place down. It is giving IHG a bad name. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Signage A good quality budget hotel with no nasty surprises as far as room and cleanliness is concerned. The only criticism I can think of is the road signs directing you to the hotel.......there are none!. The hotel is not easy to miss but it is not apparent which road you need to take to get in to it,myself and my friend both had to drive up and back down the road twice before we found our way in.other than that a great stay with a nice pub opposite that served decent food at a reasonable price. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized room, Comfortable bed Only stayed for one night but would return when next in area 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location We have stayed here a few times and the staff are always polite and helpful. The location is great especially for people bringing their dog as it backs on to Weekly Woods. The quality of sausages served at breakfast could be improved. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10/10 3 of us stayed over for one night for the British MotoGP round at Silverstone. Couldn't find one fault with the hotel. 10/10 for service. We got greeted as soon as we walked through the doors, headed straight up to our room and in all honesty, I was shocked at how nice it was. I could have easily mistaken it for a 5* hotel. Everything was in immaculate condition. There is a Harvester restraunt on the same grounds as the hotel, roughly a 30second walk and you're in the doors of the Harvester. Breakfast at 6am was outstanding, all the food was hot, all buffet style and VERY well set out. Drinks, fruit, yogurts... You name it... This place has it all. Would recommend to anyone out there wanting a cheap, outstanding hotel. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Made to feel welcome by all staff right through to breakfast and departure. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - great value This has been our second overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express, Kettering. We use it when visting the birdfair at Rutland Water, which is only a short distance away. Judging by the number of hotel guests we subsequently saw at the birdfair, we weren't the only people making the same choice ! What you get with HI Express Kettering is a modern hotel, spotlessly maintained, with a proper bar and lounge area, and comfortable air conditioned rooms. There is a pub/restaurant next door where you can get meals, although snacks are also available within the hotel. The reception staff that we dealt with were both very friendly and helpful. Where HI Express scores over its rivals is that you get a " free " breakfast included in the price of the booking. It's self serve buffet style and there is a choice of hot and cold food. Other budget hotels we have used charge extra for breakfast, and this is something you should factor in when comparing hotel costs. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet We have stayed here twice now and will do so again when we are in the area. It is good value as the rooms are a good size and have air conditioning, proper beds and a good size telly. The beds were clean and comfortable and had a choice of soft or firm pillows. It was good to have 2 pillows each. The bathroom was clean with lovely hot water. It was quiet at night. The staff were there 24 hours and were helpful and friendly. There was a good choice of breakfast. It was very convenient to have breakfast included. We were also offered free wi fi too. It had everything you could want. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality Hotel When we travel Holiday Inn Express is always our first choice. The Kettering hotel is excellent, the rooms are clean and newly furnished, and the lounge area is comfortable.. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. We could not fault this hotel. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable Went around the round about a couple of times trying to figure out how to get into the hotel as it is set back off the road. A new, modern design to this hotel, and feels very open and spacious in the lobby area when arriving. The family room was great with both a sofa bed and travel cot ready and waiting in the room when we arrived. Breakfast was included in the price and this was great. A choice of both cereals, hot and cold food available. View from our room was lovely, surrounded by fields with a feeling of being out in the country. The price of the hotel for the night was very reasonable and we enjoyed our stay. 21 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>