Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Very comfortable hotel with friendly and smiling staff. Big letdown to our visit as no wi-fi from Friday to Sunday. I sent a complaint and have heard nothing back which does upset me. The breakfast was great, very good choice and well stocked at all times. 24 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Unfortunately our experience in Holiday Inn Kettering was not the best. An unhelpful receptionist welcomed us by charging us for going into the room half an hour early to get changed for a wedding. The bed was very firm and not comfortable, and the pillows weren't much better. There weren't any spares in the room. It was impossible to do put make up on in the bathroom as the lights were above the mirror, so cast a shadow on your face. The morning after, we came down to breafast to find several sporting teams there so the place was packed. There were only two poor serving staff trying desperately to keep crockery and food topped up, while two reception staff stood chatting to eachother behind the desk! Overall a very poor experience - I wouldn't recommend staying here 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception A very easy check in and out with all amenities etc explained. A very well run place to stay. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value clean hotel. Excellent value stay, good clean room with all one requires for a short stay. Breakfast good but the bread needs to be of higher quality . Staff efficient and friendly. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay well this was the 3rd time I stayed here. One can be satisfied with the hygien and confortabiliy. Friendly staff as well. 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and quiet location I can recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Our room was large, bright and well appointed with a comfortable bed. The hotel is well away from the main road and is thus very quiet. Lounge is stylish and pleasant. Breakfast is poor and was below the level I have had at other hotels in this chain. Our meals at the chain restaurant nearby were abysmal and poor value. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! We visited the Holiday Inn Express in Kettering as it was perfectly situated near Corby Tennis Centre where we were visiting. On our arrival, the check in was really friendly and efficient and we found the room allocated to us was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The pullout sofa bed was however very uncomfortable and our children did not have a good night's sleep. I would highly recommend that the actual mattress within the sofa bed is changed for one of superior quality. In the morning again staff were very friendly and helpful and the selection of food on offer was really nice. The whole stay was excellent value for money. We will definitely book another stay again. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and service Lovely stay. Staff were efficient, amiable and actually looked like they enjoyed their jobs. Attentive service. Made me aware of 10% reduction on bar bill for being a priority member so I stayed at the hotel in the evening rather than visiting the pub across the road. This is the 3rd Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in since January and certainly the most welcoming ! Thank you - I shall return! 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in the snow When we agreed to come down to Northamptonshire for a birthday party towards the end of March, we did not expect to be travelling in near arctic conditions. However, we did having taken advantage of a very good offer at the Kettering Holiday Inn Express. In reality, the journey was nothing like as bad as we feared setting off from the North East. On arriving at the H I Express we had a warm welcome. We had received an e-mail welcoming us the day before. The room was large and ideal for what we wanted. I especially liked the breakfast next morning. Although the croissant was rather stale everything else was fine. I have stayed in a number of Holiday Inns and have always found them good value, especially when booked some time in advance. Our journey home on Sunday was also much better than we might have expected from listening to the weather forecast. We had a good week-end 30 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kettering stay Fantastic service from the reception team! Friendly and helpful. The only thing that lets you down is the bed!! Ours had a big dip in the middle and they are very small and very uncomfortable. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff are great, the hotel is very good all the Holiday inn express need is a decent breakfast 12 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desborough man Although this is a new hotel and the area is being developed, with road works, that are not very informative, I found I had to go past the hotel several miles to turn around so that I could be on the correct side to enter, this is no fault of the hotel although I believe we could have been informed of this when we booked. The breakfast was very poor, with no eggs or bacon, just a continental type fayre, had I have known this before booking I would have gone to another hotel that I do use in the area where I do not get charged for breakfast and I can choose to go to a local cafeteria if I want. I like many others am English and I like to start the day right, with an English breakfast. The staff were helpfull and polite. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good quality for price Newish hotel with its own bar and adjacent restaurant. In the lower price range this beats the competition flat. Easy to get to 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel I stay here most weeks for a couple of days and I find all the staff very helpful and attentive, it's clean and tidy. 10/10 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most helpful ever i booked the wrong date but the girls in reception where most helpful and couldnt do enough for myself and my family. full marks to all the staff and the service we where given many thanks 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roadwork diversions Great new hotel, difficult to actually find the entrance with extensive roadworks outside, impossible in the dark whilst raining... Better signage required, once in everything good but no fried eggs and very cheap sausages, croissants dry and hard, been on heat since first customers 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location / sevice and good FREE WiFi i have used this site on many occations as it is very handy for A14 east/west it is a shame that i will not be able to use it so much in futrue because of your recent price increase . It now falls outside my companys very tight budget. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff great Stayed here overnight to attend a wedding. Slightly amused at lack of traditional wardrobe and cupboard space but there was perfectly adequate open shelving to replace this and meet out needs. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and provided us with detailed directions both verbally and a computer printed out to enable us to get to the wedding venue without any problem - not a small task in view of lots a road works going on around the area at the time. I had read some concerning reviews about breakfasts before booking, but there was more than adequate - cereals, baked goods, yogurt etc. The cooked choices were not up to 5 star standards but what was available was tasty and plentiful. Really good value for money and I would certainly have no hesitation in recommended this hotel. 01 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well recomended I have stayed here on many occasions any have written reviews on itbefore with only one being less than a perfect review but then it was an isolated incident..... who's perfect ! This place really is good, the staff are not only proffesional but are really friendly and helpfull too especialy Zoe,Terri and Ammie not firgetting Hali. these members of staff in perticular reall deserve credit for a well run, well organised establishment. well done girls on a great job !! 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Our stay at your hotel was lovely, made extra special by the very helpful and welcoming staff. The hotel was very clean and had lovely rooms. All the lift, reception bar and eating areas were very clean and well presented. The warm side of breakfast was a little disappointing though. The sausages were not good quality and maybe it would be worth thinking about offering bacon. Other than that, lovely hotel and we would definitely stay there again. 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly reception staff very good i've never been there before the young lady on reception was very helpfull ,when i said i didnt realice i booked a room with 2 single beds she moved us 2 a double then my partner realice she lift her purse in the other room once again she couldnt be more helpfull,very nice friendly smile ..... 26 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly all very good This Holiday Inn Express is one of the friendliest we'vestayed in - staff are really pleased to help and friendly. The restaurant for breakfast is great - airy and relaxed. We stay here in a family rooms up to 6 times per year and so far so good. Sadly next weekend we can't get a room so are having to try elsewhere. The only slight drawback is the comfort of the beds - last time in room 118 we found the matress to be a little un comfy and for two people we were both rolling into the middle. 24 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unusually bad Myself and my collegues are pretty much full time users of holiday inexspress spending a considerable amount of money in bookings, nearly £1000 a week at one occasion. Inormally find it a pleasure and the staff really helpfull but last week was very much an exception. The hotel were very busy that week but due to the fact we have been there week in week out and knew we were there for some time to come I could not understand why our usual rooms were not set aside for us. we did get double rooms instead of twins, not ideal but at least we had sofa beds instead unfortunatly there were nasal discharge on the sheets and midnight the legs of the bed which had previously broken and been repaired with a bandage collapsed leaving me to sleep partly on the floor for the rest of the night ! I do not blame the staff for such a terrible stay but I feel that the general management knowing the hotel was busy that week should have spoke to me about our stay and that it is also their responsibility to insure that the repairs and laundry are carried out competently. 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable stop over Stayed on our way to east of England, Very quite despite location close to busy road. Despite arriving after midnight staff helpful and room comfortable. Staff in morning equally pleasant and helpful. Would stay again if in area 15 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Budget Hotel This is a pretty new Hotel and has the facilities you expect of a budget hotel. the staff were all friendly and helpful. The only bad was point was the lack of available interconnecting rooms, despite asking in advance and on arrival. Seemed strange as the hotel was not busy at all. 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff The best thing about this hotel is the staff, and thats not to say it is dissapointing in other area's. The staff are really friendly, helpful, and a cracking bunch.......... I stayed here regularly until recently changing jobs, and the staff always made my stay more pleasurable. Thanks to Marie the manager and all her folks for making me welcome time after time. 05 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely peaceful venue Wow Holiday Inn! Once again such comfort and luxury for a very good price! I especially enjoyed the bit of countryside at the back of the hotel so I could go running on Saturday afternoon. 26 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly good!!! Very pleased with this hotel. Extremely good value for money. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Very relaxing at breakfast with plenty of food and drink choice. Only thing to say on negative is that we found the double bed too small - that said we are used to a six foot wide bed at home and would probably just book a twin room instead next time. Well done Holiday Inn Express. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great welcome We stay at Kettering often during the motor racing season . There is always a welcome for us when we arrive from the first class staff on duty. So friendly and helpful. It makes our long weekends a pleasure. Thank you 12 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Very modern Express hotel and the service was excellent. Breakfast was fresh which I was really impressed with. 05 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5