Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent value. Clean and comfortable. Well worth a visit. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Perfect location near motorways and a restaurant just across the car park happens to be very convenient. Good experience during my stay with two gentlemen from the reception who were extremely pleasant and helpful. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round stayed one night for a Swimming gala in Corby. 10 mins from the pool, excellent facilities could not be faulted, everything you need TV, free Wi fi , etc. Had a meal in Harvester just a stroll away, very busy but came back for a drink in the very calm air conditioned bar. Would definitely return, excellent value for money. 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nights stay Clean comfortable room and very friendly, helpful employees. Only negative is that the rooms do not have a plug socket near the bed. Only able to plug in my phone charger and laptop on the other side of the room. 16 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, but the bed was uncomfortable My wife and I stayed here for an overnight getaway. The room was clean and reasonably well designed. It was also spacious. However, the bed was rather uncomfortable. The mattress sagged in the middle and we rolled into one another all night. Because of the mattress, I would be hesitant to stay here again, despite all of the positives to the property. 15 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room very poor food offer This hotel is very new and has lovely rooms and bar area, unfortunately due to the Harvester opposite Holiday Inn only offer a very small and it turns out poor selection of food. So if your evening meal is important either go across the road or in my point of view stay somewhere else. To add to this the hot breakfast choice is very limited and the staff struggled to keep up with the demand, leaving several customers to "make do"with a cold offer. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, welcoming staff, breakfast awful. Very clean and staff very made us very welcome, only disappointing thing was the hot food that was on offer was burnt. The suasages were so burnt and when asked for fresh we were ignored. Apart from that a pleasant stay. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience You always know what to expect...and you get it! This is what is nice about Holiday Inn Express stays: No Surprises. Which is just fine with us. I would only suggest that they have someone watching the buffet breakfast so that they can refill the trays as needed. We did have to go and ask for paper napkins and the sausages were absent for a long time. Otherwise, a good stay. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to access welcoming no trouble We checked in the room was great we were not troubled by anyone we enjoyed breakfast we checked out 18 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can see why breakfast is included Second time of staying here. It basically does what it says on the can, but the poor range of breakfast items is something that you would want to complain about if you had paid extra for it. Also the roads and signage outside are a complete mess. Probably not the hotel's but we ended up on a 5 mile round trip half way to Corby when all we wanted to do was cross the dual carriageway 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall comfort & service A great central location to both Kettering & Corby. Staff were very helpful in allowing an early check in time to to those traveling from overseas. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was located far enough away from the motorway to keep traffic noise at a minimum. Breakfast choices were adequate and provided good value for the money. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly We had a family room which was clean and comfortable. We found staff to be vey friendly and helpful which made for a pleasant stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Very comfortable hotel with friendly and smiling staff. Big letdown to our visit as no wi-fi from Friday to Sunday. I sent a complaint and have heard nothing back which does upset me. The breakfast was great, very good choice and well stocked at all times. 24 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Unfortunately our experience in Holiday Inn Kettering was not the best. An unhelpful receptionist welcomed us by charging us for going into the room half an hour early to get changed for a wedding. The bed was very firm and not comfortable, and the pillows weren't much better. There weren't any spares in the room. It was impossible to do put make up on in the bathroom as the lights were above the mirror, so cast a shadow on your face. The morning after, we came down to breafast to find several sporting teams there so the place was packed. There were only two poor serving staff trying desperately to keep crockery and food topped up, while two reception staff stood chatting to eachother behind the desk! Overall a very poor experience - I wouldn't recommend staying here 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception A very easy check in and out with all amenities etc explained. A very well run place to stay. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value clean hotel. Excellent value stay, good clean room with all one requires for a short stay. Breakfast good but the bread needs to be of higher quality . Staff efficient and friendly. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay well this was the 3rd time I stayed here. One can be satisfied with the hygien and confortabiliy. Friendly staff as well. 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and quiet location I can recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Our room was large, bright and well appointed with a comfortable bed. The hotel is well away from the main road and is thus very quiet. Lounge is stylish and pleasant. Breakfast is poor and was below the level I have had at other hotels in this chain. Our meals at the chain restaurant nearby were abysmal and poor value. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! We visited the Holiday Inn Express in Kettering as it was perfectly situated near Corby Tennis Centre where we were visiting. On our arrival, the check in was really friendly and efficient and we found the room allocated to us was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The pullout sofa bed was however very uncomfortable and our children did not have a good night's sleep. I would highly recommend that the actual mattress within the sofa bed is changed for one of superior quality. In the morning again staff were very friendly and helpful and the selection of food on offer was really nice. The whole stay was excellent value for money. We will definitely book another stay again. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and service Lovely stay. Staff were efficient, amiable and actually looked like they enjoyed their jobs. Attentive service. Made me aware of 10% reduction on bar bill for being a priority member so I stayed at the hotel in the evening rather than visiting the pub across the road. This is the 3rd Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in since January and certainly the most welcoming ! Thank you - I shall return! 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in the snow When we agreed to come down to Northamptonshire for a birthday party towards the end of March, we did not expect to be travelling in near arctic conditions. However, we did having taken advantage of a very good offer at the Kettering Holiday Inn Express. In reality, the journey was nothing like as bad as we feared setting off from the North East. On arriving at the H I Express we had a warm welcome. We had received an e-mail welcoming us the day before. The room was large and ideal for what we wanted. I especially liked the breakfast next morning. Although the croissant was rather stale everything else was fine. I have stayed in a number of Holiday Inns and have always found them good value, especially when booked some time in advance. Our journey home on Sunday was also much better than we might have expected from listening to the weather forecast. We had a good week-end 30 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kettering stay Fantastic service from the reception team! Friendly and helpful. The only thing that lets you down is the bed!! Ours had a big dip in the middle and they are very small and very uncomfortable. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff are great, the hotel is very good all the Holiday inn express need is a decent breakfast 12 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desborough man Although this is a new hotel and the area is being developed, with road works, that are not very informative, I found I had to go past the hotel several miles to turn around so that I could be on the correct side to enter, this is no fault of the hotel although I believe we could have been informed of this when we booked. The breakfast was very poor, with no eggs or bacon, just a continental type fayre, had I have known this before booking I would have gone to another hotel that I do use in the area where I do not get charged for breakfast and I can choose to go to a local cafeteria if I want. I like many others am English and I like to start the day right, with an English breakfast. The staff were helpfull and polite. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good quality for price Newish hotel with its own bar and adjacent restaurant. In the lower price range this beats the competition flat. Easy to get to 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel I stay here most weeks for a couple of days and I find all the staff very helpful and attentive, it's clean and tidy. 10/10 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most helpful ever i booked the wrong date but the girls in reception where most helpful and couldnt do enough for myself and my family. full marks to all the staff and the service we where given many thanks 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roadwork diversions Great new hotel, difficult to actually find the entrance with extensive roadworks outside, impossible in the dark whilst raining... Better signage required, once in everything good but no fried eggs and very cheap sausages, croissants dry and hard, been on heat since first customers 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location / sevice and good FREE WiFi i have used this site on many occations as it is very handy for A14 east/west it is a shame that i will not be able to use it so much in futrue because of your recent price increase . It now falls outside my companys very tight budget. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff great Stayed here overnight to attend a wedding. Slightly amused at lack of traditional wardrobe and cupboard space but there was perfectly adequate open shelving to replace this and meet out needs. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and provided us with detailed directions both verbally and a computer printed out to enable us to get to the wedding venue without any problem - not a small task in view of lots a road works going on around the area at the time. I had read some concerning reviews about breakfasts before booking, but there was more than adequate - cereals, baked goods, yogurt etc. The cooked choices were not up to 5 star standards but what was available was tasty and plentiful. Really good value for money and I would certainly have no hesitation in recommended this hotel. 01 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>