Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 537 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good central hotel

By

18 July 2016

club

Good, clean central hotel with welcoming staff. Would have liked internet access in the room so I could have downloaded a new book to my Kindle and thought it was included as an IHG member, but no luck.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

18 July 2016

club

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in the past and have found the quality and price very good.Also there is a sense of freedom and relaxed atmosphere which I enjoy,however I was disappointed this time because of the noise during the night due to a lack of respect from other residents and small children crying.Understandably this is difficult to control but just to keep in mind !!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

16 July 2016

club

We only stayed for one night but we found it pleasant comfortable, clean, secure and the staff were great both on arrival and departure, very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

hull hiex

By

15 July 2016

very noisy, night club across street, screaming,shouting and loud music and police hellicopter. hence little or no sleep!

Breakfast, Juice machine broken, no fresh fruit no choice of yoghurt, no warm/hot pastries, and no selection of cheese.
cannot reccomend, was disgracefull not the usual holiday inn
experience!

Read More
Read Less

Modern, contemporary hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

We stayed in this hotel as part of the Spencer Tunick event, "Sea of Hull", and thoroughly enjoyed the amenities and services this lovely hotel offered. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and appearance of what we had thought was a budget hotel - it was clean, modern, light and airy, and the staff were really lovely.

We will be attending the opening of the exhibition in April 2017 and will happily stay in this hotel again, they really impressed us.

The breakfast was outstanding - simple, yet very fresh and tasty. The coffee was delightful, and the fruit juice was tart and delicious. We sampled the delicious pastries and the hot items, and found everything to be really good.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others, and will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff

By

07 July 2016

The staff at this Hotel are very friendly and will go out of there way to help you. We use this hotel every time we come to Hull as everything you need ie rail bus services and shopping centre close by.Breakfast is very good also. have visited this hotel many times and have been very satisfied .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

06 July 2016

club

I was very impressed with the really helpful staff at the Hull Holiday Inn. This included the housekeeping staff as well as those on the reception and serving at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, friendly, central location

By

02 July 2016

club

Enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn, Hull and will stay there again, despite problems with internet access. Good location, really friendly. Good, safe parking

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Hello Taliesin46 Thank you for your comments, we are disappointed to hear about the internet as we now have super fast fiber and we are finding the internet speed and reliability better, should you visit us again please let one of the staff connect you and this will last for the full 24 hours. Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Regular Visit

By

30 June 2016

club

We visit this hotel monthly and we are confident that standards are good and remain good. Car Parking is convenient, there are good City Centre shops and eating places nearby. Staff recognise us and there is always a warm welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Hello Cumbrian Tiger, Its always good to see you back and we hope its not too long before you visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay there again

By

29 June 2016

club

Not as cheap as you would have originally been led to believe as I had to pay an extra £7 per night to use the car park.
Nothing at all appealing about our stay.
the only plus point was proximity to the city centre

Posted byCustomerCare
12 July 2016
Dear PMR67, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Going to Hull, stay at the Holiday Inn Express

By

29 June 2016

club

It's central, clean, quiet, comfortable, parking's easy, breakfast's excellent and it's amazing value.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Stucoo, Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast

By

24 June 2016

club

Steer clear of the cooked breakfast

you need to put the bread through the toaster at least 4 times!

The cold selection was limited and not well stocked

Read More
Read Less