Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular guest since 30 years … … due to the great location close the beautiful Wind'n Sea Beach and due to the southern californian atmosphere 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel This HIE was a real surprise. It is actually a older beach type California motel that has been re furbished to HI standards. The room was really large, very clean with the wonderful bedding HIE is now using. The rooms circle the pool and most of the building is one story. We used it for a late night arrival for business in La Jolla but I would love to go back and really be able to enjoy the ambience. The location is also very good. It is in a part residential and part business area so walking to restaurants and the beach is a plus. The only reason I did not give it 5* is the difficulty we had getting our luggage to the room. There are a few steps to go up so the luggage cart could not roll to the room. However, there is a ramp but it goes thru the pool area which was closed late at night. The night manager was great and helped us carry all our stuff to the room. If you are looking for a California experience this is it!! 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ADA acessible Room was nice and accomodted my mobility scooter. Was a bit tight in space in the bathroom but the roll-in shower was very nice. Rolling to the bech in my scooter was fairly easy. There are a few curb cuts missing in the sidewalk near the beach but can be avoided by using driveways. Pool and spa have lifts to accommodate ADA needs. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beachy This is an older property being upgraded, it appears. The room was clean and cozy, no complaints. It's an easy walking location. My only suggestion, to the property manager/owner, would be to keep coffee in the great room available to guests. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great service and nice location I got a suite room, which is very spacious and clean. The front desk service was great. The hotel was within walking distance to La Jolla Cove and other tourist attractions. I really enjoyed my stay. 15 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old Up on check in the lady wasn't very nice she didn't offer us any upgrade options at end all she said have a nice day . NO thank you for choosing Holliday inn etc. The room looks like hasn't been maintain the sink was cracked the fauset was loose & the shower when you take shower the water goes out on floor no door we used towels on the floor every day . Very noisy you could hear everything outside. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Clean Environment I stayed here for 5 days and 6 nights. I Loved this hotel and location. The staff was very helpful and my room was very clean and comfortable. I felt safe and that was important to me as I was traveling by myself. I came to California to attend a funeral. So even though it was a sad time the environment was comfortable to relax. The short was to the Ocean was beautiful and friendly people all around. It was also a short walk to a few nice restaurants and stores. The breakfast was well stocked and warm. I would stay again if I evergo to California again. Thank you! 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by all staff Very comfortable room with great amenities. In-room kitchenette and on-ground laundry facilities were invaluable. Ceiling fan and ability to open windows for fresh breeze were great. Staff were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and available to answer questions and provide any assistance requested. I highly recommend the La Jolla Holiday Inn Express. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice experience Nice large room, fast friendly service, and extremely nice office personnel. A great deal for the price! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay at Holiday Inn Express a lot. Almost all of them are good. This one was in the top group. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was great staff was so nice to us the little suit the upgraded us too was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. The Shower was nice also. The whole experience was great Thank you so much 13 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay at Holiday Inn Express We had a great time at the holiday inn express. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The front desk person helped us out when we had a 7am flight. They got us a car and everything worked out well. Also the property is about 500 m from the beach! 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service, comfortable bed and clean rooms. We have stayed here twice this year and really enjoy it. The location is perfect. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Looking forward to our next stay! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel with wonderful pool Stay here for a very relaxing holiday, such comforatble beds and clean rooms. The Staff were so welcoming and kind, and had good recommendations for restaurants, things to do and running routes. The pool area was wonderful, nice chairs and palm trees-you felt you were in a tropical paradise! Close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Very highly recommended., 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property Cleanliness My wife and I were so impressed with beauty of the pool area as well as really nice breakfast area-the breakfast was one of the best we have in any included breakfast packages. A short walk to beach made this place a great vacation experience. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall value Great location, friendly/helphul staff, comfortable bed, clean spacious room, many restaurants in close proximity, lots to see and do. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Service We were welcomed right away even though we arrived late at night. They gave us a late checkout and were very understanding of our needs. The room was very nice and the hotel was quiet. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Experiencia de mi familia y mía Es un Hotel que desmerece para el nivel socioeconomico del lugar (a 3 cuadras están las concesionarias Rolls Royce, Bentley y Lamborghini). Las habitaciones aunque limpias son pequeñas y poco confortables. La alberca está rodeada de una herrería poco estética y con anuncios en ella que indican el evitar el uso de la piscina si tiene diarrea o la tuvo en las 2 últimas semanas. En general se observa un Hotel viejo que requiere renovación. El costo beneficio es promedio. Pero el personal es excelente desde la admisión, en el comedor la Sra. Juanita atiende a los huéspedes extraordinariamente bien y el mozo Arnulfo sumamente acomedido para ayudar en lo que se necesitara y sin aceptar propinas wow . 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Pool and Lovely Breakfast We loved staying here and would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are simple, small, and showing their age, but the exterior has been majorly remodeled and the pool is fantastic. I couldn't believe they had actual wood chairs and lounges with pads and umbrellas. Like a cruise ship. The staff cleaned up the entire pool deck every single night. Wow. The hotel is spotless. We never saw a crumb or wrapper or bug the entire week. Our bathroom had been updated and the best part was the European style walk in shower with glass wall. Just beautiful. The carpets were likely going to be replaced with tile soon; the appliances were clean but obviously used for many guests. Though I have to say the fridge was HUGE and it was so nice being able to keep Gatorade and snacks so handy. The neighboorhood is extremely safe, walkable, and quiet but for one exception- the machine refill person came to load up food and beverages right outside the interior courtyard first floor rooms by the lobby on Monday morning very early, other than that we heard zero noise. Everyone who works here is kind and helpful and does their job. Loved having free parking right outside our door, well lit, and the guests seem to respect each other. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of space. We loved our stay there. The suite was very large. The location was great with a short walk to the beach. The breakfast was good except they did not restock it. If we went to breakfast early we had a nice selection of food. If we arrived at breakfast near the end of the breakfast time most of the food was gone. 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room for a high price The location was fine, but our room was very SMALL for the price. Room #112..... Very small for two. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected find Rooms were neat and spacious. Continental Breakfast that was included with room was great. Check in- (lady) at front desk very helpful and extremely nice. She recommended a restaurant and did not disappoint. We would definitely stay here again. 17 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good & Staff were friendly This is an average hotel at best... It appears this was ran by another hotel chain and then HIE purchased. It needs some serious upgrades. In Room 101 the flooring was lose, the blinds were broken and the bleach smell was overpowering. The pool area was nice (except the diarrhea sign discouraged me from getting in). HIE could really use and upgrade in their breakfast selection (throughout the chain). Compared to the HIE in downtown SD this place is in need of some serious upgrades and remodel. I would only recommend because of its location (couple blocks from the beach). 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location and hotel but room had bugs We were first given the room directly over the office. While it is a quaint little room with it's own private staircase, the staff door to the front desk is very loud and seemed to be used quite a bit overnight. On the second morning when we were getting up more casually, we noticed bugs jumping onto our feet. not just one or two but lots of them. Both my husband and I received several bites. We quickly packed up and moved out of the room and waited for the staff to give us another room. The graciously upgraded us to a poolside room but the next morning at breakfast another guest saw our bug bitten legs and feet and said that she too was in a room with bugs (fleas). The pool was very warm both evenings when we went for a swim, in fact the pool was warmer than the hot tub. As for if I would recommend the property, probably but I would definitely check the room before bringing all your stuff in. The location was nice, staff was friendly and the Mexican restaurant across the street was great. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, that's about it. I stayed at this hotel for one night and used my rewards points to cover the room - my reward for patronizing the Holiday Inn brand was - they stuck me in one of the smallest rooms i've ever stayed in. Later we went to the pool to cool off and relax, but the water temperature was just a few degrees cooler than the nearby hot tub. A nice location - but this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. I will not be back. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet, easy going location This is a great hotel if you want a relaxing place to stay for a few days. The beach is only a few blocks away, and is a very nice beach that is not populated with tourists. It is a nice break from the busyness of San Diego. Smaller hotel, so easy to maneuver and get to the pool, breakfast, etc. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone had a smile! I stayed there for three nights and had the best service! The staff was by far the friendliest I have ever had. They recommended where to shop, eat and sightsee from a locals point of view! I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in La Jolla! 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean & comfortable! Perfect hotel for our family vacation. Close to downtown, shops, restaurants and beaches! It has a kitchenette as well and the beds were comfortable. Full breakfast and staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again! 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff greeted us and visited with us. Made us feel right at home. We would book this hotel again. It is a more private place to stay in a busy area, but feels like it is by itself with the layout. Thanks! 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is a gem at a great value Stayed here for three nights while visiting friends in La Jolla and fell in love with the place. Although I frequently stay at hotels when travelling for business this is the first time I write a review because these guys deserve some praise. The room was nice and clean, spacious, perfectly quiet, tastefully furnished and decorated. Nothing like the usual motel chain fare. It smelled fresh and clean. Housekeeping made the room up each morning in perfect condition. The courtyard and pool area were also well kept and beautifully designed. All staff members I encoutered were very friendly without being phony or obtrusive. Their uniforms were clean and neat, including the housekeeping ladies. Free in room WiFi worked perfectly. Location is just great. Walk down to the beach in five minutes. Restaurants, cafes and some shopping nearby. Close to La Jolla village, Prospect etc. Clean, safe area with nice people without being touristy, away from the hubbub on Prospect. Rates are just excellent. A run down motel next to the Interstate with creepy staff charged me almost the same price in Gallup NM a few days earlier. The only (minor) downside: I missed an in room safe. It is possible to leave your valualbes at the front desk though. 19 May 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>