Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and ambiance and service had a great experience Had a great week at the Holiday Inn. Service was great My stay comfortable, food and snacks were yummy too. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location We made our reservation through 1-800 holiday and were on our way to a wedding on Coronado. Our room was very noisy due to freeway traffic. Sheila took the time and was VERY helpful in satisfying us with a MUCH quitter location. Each time I passed through the lobby she acknowledged me BY MY NAME. Sheila also referred us to the Mexican restaurant next door when we asked for a nice place to have dinner - Very good food! Thanks Sheila!!! 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a comfortable night Was at this property arriving on a late night flight from the east coast. Was able to get a good nights rest and back to work early AM. The internet is a bit spotty and slow. 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An aging property Having stayed in about a dozen Holiday Inn Express' I would say this was the most run down property. The furnishings were modern but there were lots of signs of the building being very old, such as: Wide gaps around the door, creaking floors, rusty, dirty window frame, etc. Lots of freeway noise through the window. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Complaint Initial person who took reservation was rude and did not provide good customer service and when I asked to be connected so I could lodge a complaint, I was connected to the UK who then connected me to the actual hotel I would be staying at. The hotel I stayed at resolved my reservation issues timely and efficiently. Hotel bed lined made me itchy, don't know if not thoroughly rinsed or did not agree with my skin. 23 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed ever The bed had a problem with the platform that you could see once the bed spread was moved. It tilted down so bad that we had to decide you would sleep on the other side and who took the couch. When we told them in the morning, all they said was thanks for telling us. 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill Fast I have been staying at this facility for nearly 15 years and I am sad at the way this place has become. My co-worker had a package delivered to the front desk and it took the lobby workers over a week to find it. The vending machines either do not work or are sold out. Place has become old and dirty. Breakfast rarely has bananas. Never see a manager to complain to. In over 30 years staying at holiday Inns I have never written a review. This place has forced me to do so, to relieve my frustration. Holiday Inn, please fix this place, not respond with a thank you for bringing these problems to our attention. Also No welcome water bottle for Priority club members as all HI places normally do. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds This was my second stay at this property in as many weeks. The hotel lobby and the rooms were clean and neat. Even though it is on a busy highway you can not hear the noise unless you open the window. What I have found in the different rooms I was assigned is that the company hired to install the wallpaper did not do a very good job. The wallpaper is bubbled in places in each room and one room the mirror was broken and askew. This property is in a good location if you have business in the area. There are several good restaurants in the immediate area in walking distance. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and convenient I like this hotel. It is in a great location, the staff are always willing to go the extra mile and there are a number of convenient dining options right next door. I will definitely be back. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The 2 girls who work the desk are very pleasant and really helped me out getting around. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express La Mesa SD I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly. It was really close to the college and there are three restaurants next door to the hotel. I walked to the restaurants for dinner. 21 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has declined We have stay in this hotel 5 times in the last 3 years. Using two rooms each time We were so disappointed with August when we arrive for 6 nights. It has declined in the upkeep and the non smoking room smelled like stale smoke. we did not try breakfast any of the mornings we were there. One of the rooms we reserved were kept awake by the guest upstairs continual ball bouncing. Did not stop even though clerk went to room. Continued to request them to stop, but it didn't. we won't be staying in this hotel any longer. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express La Mesa SDSU Really enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly. Accomadations were nice and clean. 13 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hotel in need of renovation This hotel was not up to HI Express standards. Room was dirty, bathroom and tub were not cleaned. Breakfast was gone by 9 and staff would not replenish for final 30 minutes even with over a dozen people requesting. Pay the extra money for thr other Holiday Inn in La Mesa for a better hotel expierience. 12 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more.... The staff was polite, but not over welcoming. Breakfast is the same as all other Holiday Inn express, but at this location arrive early for breakfast....because once it's gone....it's GONE!! (Had to drink coffee in room) The room was nicely put, but once you sit down you can see that it was run down a bit. Our air conditioning did not work properly on both days. Rm 416. I plan to visit San Diego again next year, may choose another location before selecting this one. Only one entry through lobby, not enough handicap parking for my Father. Someone took two handicap parking spots in front of door both days, and no staff asked the customer to park correctly. Pool was too far from exit of building for my family or Father to walk to. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem We usually stay at the resorts on the Harbor. We chose this sight for location to the relative we were visiting. It was clean with a very comfortable bed and a breakfast with more choices than some of the larger hotels. It's location is right off the 8. A price you can't beat. Easy on and off. I would highly recommend this hotel. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Spacious room and hearty breakfast. Our only complaint is that the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. Still, not many are expected to be. I'd stay here again. 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapppointing Experience We stayed at this hotel for a combination work/vacation trip. We were very disappointed. First, the room did not look anything like the beautiful pictures. Second, we constantly had to ask for extra towels. Why do they give you 3 of each towel for 2 people? Third, the sink did not drain very well at all. If you had the water higher than a trickle, the sink backed up. We spoke to the front desk about this twice, once while the maintaince man was right there, and he assured us it would be fixed. It never was the entire trip. One day, we walked back into our room around 4pm, to find that the linens had been changed on the bed, but there were no pillow cases on the pillows! Odd! The elevators had a smell that was not very fresh, no matter what time of day your rode them. The 2nd floor ice machine was broken for 2 days. There are only 2 ice machines in the entire hotel. The lobby is very tiny and not very inviting. The hotel does not seem very well maintained. It looks like the carpet is new, but not well maintained. The "business center" is actually one computer shoved in a corner. The breakfast staff does not seem happy to be there. Save yourself a headache and find another hotel. I will go back to the Hilton next time. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations. Great value! Room was clean and comfortable. A little too close to the fwy because you can hear the cars at night but overall it wasn't that bad. If you are looking for a comfortable place without spending too much money, this is a good place. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego trip All was fine. Would stay again. What else can I say? 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Great Staff ! The La Mesa (sdsu area) hotel is not located in the best area, but it is located in an easy area to get around in. I have stayed there off and on for 10 years. Whether its SDCC or working in Mira Mesa, Nation City or Chula Vista or visiting my friends or family going to school in SD, its a convenient to get around. Staff has always been top notch. Housekeeping is on it. Front desk is friendly and always willing to help. Good for families or students checking out the layout of SD. Great value. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway Very comfortable and friendly Close to everything at a very friendly price 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Sara and Luis were very hospitable and friendly! They helped me with info about the neighboring area as I was completely new to San Diego. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room pretty good value Spacious room with refrigerator and microwave.. However, it didn't have a table lamp or plug for the laptop. I had to use the reading lamp near the armchair. For some reason I could not get a table lamp. I don't think there were enough outlets. Good staff made up for this flaw. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a really nice place to stay This was one of the few nice hotels I could find under $100/night. We enjoyed the large breakfast choices, the bigger beds, the little bit bigger room, the micro/fridge and the free parking/internet. The negatives were....the wallpaper was coming off in many locations in our room, the traffic from the nearby freeway was very loud and I couldn't get the air conditioner to run the fan all the time to wash out the freeway noise. Despite the negatives we would stay there again. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Convenient location. Nice staff, clean rooms, will stay again. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a nice stay Staff was nice. Room clean and comfortable beds.................................................................. .................................................................... .............................................. ... 20 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service The staff at this hotel was very not friendly at all. They made me feel like I was a bother. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient We have stayed in this location several times and have no complaints. We are able to visit family in the east valley and also easily get downtown and to the beaches. Rooms are clean and well furnished, staff is friendly and helpful. Pool is not warm enough to enjoy a swim (at least not in early June). Exercise room could use an upgrade. In previous visits, they had fresh baked cookies in the lobby during the evening. It was an unnecessary treat, but noticed it is no longer. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 quiet hotel good value. old hotel brought up to holiday inn standards. 07 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>