Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more.... The staff was polite, but not over welcoming. Breakfast is the same as all other Holiday Inn express, but at this location arrive early for breakfast....because once it's gone....it's GONE!! (Had to drink coffee in room) The room was nicely put, but once you sit down you can see that it was run down a bit. Our air conditioning did not work properly on both days. Rm 416. I plan to visit San Diego again next year, may choose another location before selecting this one. Only one entry through lobby, not enough handicap parking for my Father. Someone took two handicap parking spots in front of door both days, and no staff asked the customer to park correctly. Pool was too far from exit of building for my family or Father to walk to. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem We usually stay at the resorts on the Harbor. We chose this sight for location to the relative we were visiting. It was clean with a very comfortable bed and a breakfast with more choices than some of the larger hotels. It's location is right off the 8. A price you can't beat. Easy on and off. I would highly recommend this hotel. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Spacious room and hearty breakfast. Our only complaint is that the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. Still, not many are expected to be. I'd stay here again. 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapppointing Experience We stayed at this hotel for a combination work/vacation trip. We were very disappointed. First, the room did not look anything like the beautiful pictures. Second, we constantly had to ask for extra towels. Why do they give you 3 of each towel for 2 people? Third, the sink did not drain very well at all. If you had the water higher than a trickle, the sink backed up. We spoke to the front desk about this twice, once while the maintaince man was right there, and he assured us it would be fixed. It never was the entire trip. One day, we walked back into our room around 4pm, to find that the linens had been changed on the bed, but there were no pillow cases on the pillows! Odd! The elevators had a smell that was not very fresh, no matter what time of day your rode them. The 2nd floor ice machine was broken for 2 days. There are only 2 ice machines in the entire hotel. The lobby is very tiny and not very inviting. The hotel does not seem very well maintained. It looks like the carpet is new, but not well maintained. The "business center" is actually one computer shoved in a corner. The breakfast staff does not seem happy to be there. Save yourself a headache and find another hotel. I will go back to the Hilton next time. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations. Great value! Room was clean and comfortable. A little too close to the fwy because you can hear the cars at night but overall it wasn't that bad. If you are looking for a comfortable place without spending too much money, this is a good place. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego trip All was fine. Would stay again. What else can I say? 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Great Staff ! The La Mesa (sdsu area) hotel is not located in the best area, but it is located in an easy area to get around in. I have stayed there off and on for 10 years. Whether its SDCC or working in Mira Mesa, Nation City or Chula Vista or visiting my friends or family going to school in SD, its a convenient to get around. Staff has always been top notch. Housekeeping is on it. Front desk is friendly and always willing to help. Good for families or students checking out the layout of SD. Great value. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway Very comfortable and friendly Close to everything at a very friendly price 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Sara and Luis were very hospitable and friendly! They helped me with info about the neighboring area as I was completely new to San Diego. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room pretty good value Spacious room with refrigerator and microwave.. However, it didn't have a table lamp or plug for the laptop. I had to use the reading lamp near the armchair. For some reason I could not get a table lamp. I don't think there were enough outlets. Good staff made up for this flaw. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a really nice place to stay This was one of the few nice hotels I could find under $100/night. We enjoyed the large breakfast choices, the bigger beds, the little bit bigger room, the micro/fridge and the free parking/internet. The negatives were....the wallpaper was coming off in many locations in our room, the traffic from the nearby freeway was very loud and I couldn't get the air conditioner to run the fan all the time to wash out the freeway noise. Despite the negatives we would stay there again. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Convenient location. Nice staff, clean rooms, will stay again. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a nice stay Staff was nice. Room clean and comfortable beds.................................................................. .................................................................... .............................................. ... 20 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service The staff at this hotel was very not friendly at all. They made me feel like I was a bother. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient We have stayed in this location several times and have no complaints. We are able to visit family in the east valley and also easily get downtown and to the beaches. Rooms are clean and well furnished, staff is friendly and helpful. Pool is not warm enough to enjoy a swim (at least not in early June). Exercise room could use an upgrade. In previous visits, they had fresh baked cookies in the lobby during the evening. It was an unnecessary treat, but noticed it is no longer. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 quiet hotel good value. old hotel brought up to holiday inn standards. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great staff. ...stayed for 6 nights. The location was perfect for our needs which was attending a wedding within a mile of this Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was varied and great! And this Holiday Inn Express is within walking distance of 3 restaurants for lunch and dinner. Will definitely make this a place to stay on our return visits. 28 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thanks San Diego -La Mesa Holiday Inn ! I had a Wonderful Stay and the Staff andAmentities were Outstanding ! 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious room. Excellent service. Room was spacious and cheerful. Internet speed was fast. TV channel selection was exceptional. Staff is very knowledgeable and went beyond expectations. Had great suggestions about local area and helped with directions etc. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My hubby and I stayed here on a last minute trip to SD. We love SD and have found it hard at the last minute to find a good deal on a hotel. This was a great deal! The room was really clean and the staff was very friendly. They had a complimentry breakfast which is just okay, lots of pastries. The bed was a little hard for my hubby but I loved it! The location is a little far from the beach but so worth the drive for the money! I will be staying there again when we come back! 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok and satisfying ok and satisfying, thats it this has to be enough for you! 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sick Son The stay was excellent and the service was great. My son was sick Wednesday night and threw up in the bed at about 10pm. I called the front desk and the front desk clerk brought up a clean set of sheets for me. That made me happy. I have been to another chain hotel and the said that they had no access to clean sheets to help me. Yes my son got sick once before awhile back. Thank You Phil 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car Wreck shut off electricity for a while Staff was excellent...very friendly and helpful. Recommend some landscaping for pool area...and towels. 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! Staff was helpful and friendly. Opened another room for me to use the hairdryer when my room's was broken...weird but they solved my problem. Hotel is in desperate need of updating. Beds appeared to be updated, but the overall appearance is not. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay This is the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel. It is a very nice place to stay. The staff are very friendly and caring. The room was also clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be staying here again on any future visits to San Diego. Thank you to you all! 01 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EZ In-n-Out Whether the location, or the check-in/check out, all was very easy. Due to gaining hours during travel we asked the staff if we could arrive 90 minutes or so early. Staff responded they would accommodate to the extent possible. Upon arrival our room was ready. Thanks all that made this possible!!! 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Receptionists and breakfast attendants were very nice and helpful, I stayed at this location for 4 weeks and although the hotel needs some updates and Internet service is very slow I decided to stay because the room was very comfortable and the service was excellent, Paula and the other receptionist were always very welcoming. Breakfast is included and the 2 attendant were always on top of things making sure they didn't run out of food. I would definitely stay at this location again. 07 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi Every night the wifi did not work. I was in the 4 th floor. The tech service hot line was useless. They kept me on the phone for 30 minutes each night and then the system still did not work. The staff is aware of then situation, but the management will not upgrade the system. If you plan to stay there, don't expect to use your I pad. 16 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Wireless The wireless network for guest is the worst I have seen, other than ones where you can't connect to. The hotel is quite aged and needs a facelift in the rooms as well. Service was ok 10 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Had a great stay staff was very friendly and helpful. Paula was a very great help to me and my father. Breakfast was good . Resturants nearby. My room was clean and comfortable. Ownly problem i had was getting on the internet with my pad . Would stay there again !!!! 31 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>