Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 378 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    14

We were very, very happy

By

20 July 2016

club

We were very, very happy with our stay at this hotel, couldn't been more satisfied. We use hotels often in our travels, the first time in a Holiday Inn in years. Being our wedding anniversary, we wanted a step up, now we maybe hooked. This one is very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay Outside of City

By

20 July 2016

club

A pretty nice place to stay with friendly staff. There should be no smoking at the front door. A little disappointed that room did not have jacuzzi tub in it like the picture but overall a good stay with an excellent breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Excelent place to stay

By

19 July 2016

Other than the Indian dude at the night shift who seems lost in his phone and never know nothing..,. Everything Else is near perfection in this hotel, Ms. Petula, Jessica, Carmen, Ms. Tish are Excelent... the Indian dude not so good, but then again not everything can be perfect... the maintenance guy, Nate, Great......

THIS HOTEL: RECOMENDED

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

18 July 2016

club

The staff was great. I appreciated their hospitality. The breakfast was great. The room was damp, but I did not mention it to the staff. It was a comfortable night sleep. Room appeared tidy. The staff really made this place.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

14 July 2016

As always my stay at your hotel is extremely wonderful thanks to the front desk clerks Petula, Tish and Jessica. I have other workers that's coming soon to this hotel. Great service and great room!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Experience.......

By

13 July 2016

On entering the hotel on my first day back my room didn't smell quite right but without hiestation Ms.Petula sent Nate to correct the issue and moved me to another room immediately, the General Manager Charmaine also made sure everything was taken care of and gave me extra points. Again and again the front desk clerks and GM always make my stay perfect!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

12 July 2016

club

Room was clean, service was great in that, when I ordered pizza to be delivered the front desk staff called my room to let me know that it had arrived and on the way to my room. Check in was easy, check out was easy, coffee was hot

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

11 July 2016

club

Hotel was clean and professional. Rooms were comfortable, which made stay pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk professionalism on point

By

10 July 2016

I stay weekly at this hotel, the front desk clerks keeps a huge smile on my face. Petula is an outstanding front desk clerk along with Ms.Tish. Jessica makes sure breakfast is out for my guys at 4:30 and I appreciate the swiftness that they provide for me.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

I was staying using reward points and was very pleased with the hotel and service. This is my third visit here and have never had a bad experience. HI is always my first choice when staying in Lake Charles.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, and close to the casinos

By

06 July 2016

club

I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Express in Lake Charles. It's only 10 minutes away from any of the casinos in Lake Charles. All areas of the hotel were very clean, the staff were all friendly and attentive, and there was plenty of parking.
I also loved how quiet the rooms were. I was never able to hear people in the next room, in the hallway, or noise from outside.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

05 July 2016

Room smelled like a dying wet dog and was awfully humid. I got sick while staying there even though i was only in the room for a total of about 7 hours.

Read More
Read Less