• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites I-95 Capitol Beltway-Largo

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
FedEx FIELD - Washington Redskins
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Prince George County Sports & Learning Complex
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Enterprise Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Six Flags America
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Available is Complementary. Please Register your vehicle at the front desk upon check in. Hotel not responsible for any personal injury, loss or damage to vehicles, equipment or contents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5031

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Largo, MD Hotel

Our contemporary, business-oriented property is one of the top hotels near Washington DC, and we provide guests with a convenient location, quality amenities, service they expect and a price they can afford. If you're visiting the DC area on business or just here to relax, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites I-95 Capitol Beltway is poised to exceed your expectations.

Since we're right off the Capitol Beltway, this hotel is
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Largo, MD Hotel

Our contemporary, business-oriented property is one of the top hotels near Washington DC, and we provide guests with a convenient location, quality amenities, service they expect and a price they can afford. If you're visiting the DC area on business or just here to relax, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites I-95 Capitol Beltway is poised to exceed your expectations.

Since we're right off the Capitol Beltway, this hotel is perfect for business travelers. We're adjacent to UMUC and just minutes from several area corporate offices, including Verizon, Aetna, NASA, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, USDA, FUJI, Harris Corp., Comcast and the IRS Training Center. Our property also features a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as computer access.

Leisure travelers searching for Washington DC hotel deals love our affordable rates and proximity to the capital's top attractions. From here, you can easily catch a Redskins game at FedEx Field or explore the University of Maryland. Those traveling with kids can enjoy visiting PG Sports and Learning Complex, Show Place Arena and Six Flags America, as well.

After a long day on the road, use our indoor pool and fitness center to unwind. Other great perks at our Largo, MD hotel include a free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. When it comes to hotels near Washington, DC, we're definitely the Smart Choice.

View Less
Features
If you are looking for Washington DC hotel deals, consider our Largo, MD hotel located just outside the city. Here, we offer tons of great amenities, such as an indoor pool and modern well equipped fitness center.
Announcements
Sept. 8, 2014 the Holiday Inn Express & Suites launched a comprehensive improvement program focusing on the exterior/interior of the hotel, including updating the guest rooms, lobby, business
View More
Announcements
Sept. 8, 2014 the Holiday Inn Express & Suites launched a comprehensive improvement program focusing on the exterior/interior of the hotel, including updating the guest rooms, lobby, business center, meeting room and dining area. Completion will be over January 2015. During this time, we are dedicated to providing excellent service and will ensure your experience will not be compromised.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION THE LOCATION IS GOOD. LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT & SHOPPING NEARBY. STAFF WAS GREAT & FRIENDLY. ROOM WAS RUN DOWN. HAD A GOOD BREAKFAST. WISH THE ROOMS WERE A LITTLE BIT MORE UPDATED AND CLEAN. NOT THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BUT NOT THE WORST EITHER. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I stayed there with my family and we liked the beds were good and the bedroom was clean all the hotel was clean and my children liked the breakfast. It wasn't noisy. I would recommended to a friend. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable room! At first was somewhat worried cause of some of the reviews. We stayed 3 nights and have nothing to say but good things. The staff was very friendly always greeted you when you came and left the hotel. The room was very clean, carpets were clean washroom was super clean i really have nothing bad to say about our stay. I choose this hotel cause i was going there with my kids for the 9'ers vs Skins game and the place was a 15 min drive to Fedex Field and 15 min drive to downtown Washington. It was the perfect location. Felt safe when coming in at night in the area, but to that respect we went from the hotel parking to the hotel. All in all a great experience and would stay there again without any hesitation. Oh yeah free breakfest was good too :) 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time. Had a great time. Breakfast was great and staff was helpful. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was confortable and the room was clean I would stay at that property again because of it's location to other key sites 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hyattsville HI Express The hotel was easy to get to as it is right off the BW Parkway. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast selections, refilled as needed by staff on hand in the dining room. Had maintenance issue with room which was quickly resolved. Only negative comment is that parking spaces in the lot are very narrow and vans or pick-up trucks that were staying within the lines were tight on the edge and doors were easily blocked. There is plenty of parking room and the spots are designed for sub-compacts not full size vehicles. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise We were expecting an okay experience at this property. Basic but low level. The experience from check-in to check out was great. Great information in the "key folder", breakfast time, wifi code. Outstanding room and the breakfast selection was great especially the pancake machine! 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice front Desk folks and a very enjoyable stay My family and I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to the Washington DC area for vacation. The front desk folks were very pleasant and helpful and provided free transportation to the closest metro station (the way to go down town for sure-very convenient and cheap). I was very impressed with the people running the hotel. It is not a high end hotel but the staff was very accommodating. If you are looking for vale and a pleasant stay do not exclude this hotel from consideration. 26 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed disappointment Overall the staff were very helpful. However, you advertise queen beds and we got full size uncomfortable beds. We felt we were gonna fall off. Breakfast was great, maybe add granola cereal for yogurt and a little more variety of fruits, ex., strawberries and blueberries. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Services I have been staying this hotel the last two years.The hotel staff friendly .Breakfast wonderfull they have diffrent choice.and they provied shuttle to the local area. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL & LOCATION To who it may concern I've been staying in this hotel for weekly business stays. I'm truly amazed since it changed to HIE. The management,staff, housekeeping are GREAT. Very professional and customer service is on point from the time you checkin. This is the best hotel in the area and when I say best I mean it. Had my issues at others. I would recommend this to anyone and have done at times. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G.M. solved initial problems--very content I initially had some problems with my stay but after talking with the GM, they were able to resolve all of my concerns. Great staff, great GM. thanks amp 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Beds The beds were not comfortable at all. The room was stuffy. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great staff I stayed in the hotel for three nights in June 2013. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is nice and has a number of options, the gym is nice (two treadmills, one elliptical, weights), and it's only five minutes from a Metro station (takes about 25-30 minutes to get to downtown DC on the subway). The only drawback is the neighborhood - it's not that nice. 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average room average room, breakfast is to small. parking lot has to be improved. 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking terrible We stayed at this location so that we could see a concert at fed ex field, when we returned there was no parking. There were two buses parked where cars could park. Also, there was an abandoned vehicle in one of the spots. The tires were flat and the windows we all busted out with broken glass in the spot. We parked way in the back and felt unsafe when walking to the hotel. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stop The HI express was a little hard to find. We couldn't point out the sign. This was mainly our mistake. Had we been looking to our right we would have seen it. Very convient is the bar nearby. Avoids drinking and still having to drive. the only downside was that it was an mexican bar. We had have enough of that. The atmosphere in the hotel was very pleasant. Spacious room and fast internet. Maybe there should be a better place for smokers than just the bench next to the frontdoor. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected when I first arrived After an 8 hour drive from Boston I arrived to find that my room was on the first floor, right next to the work out room and directly across from the breakfast room. I was not pleased! I asked twice if we could be moved and was told the hotel was completely sold out and no rooms were available. I was pretty rude to the poor front desk guy - I was so tired! However - I must admit that the room was perfectly quiet. i even slept until 8:30, despite about 15 young teens having breakfast across the hall! I apologized to the front desk guy. The room was spotlessly clean - recently renovated. I stay in many HI Express' and the room and bathroom were smaller than most, but very comfortable and clean. I chose this location based on price while checking out colleges for my daughter. Relatively close to DC, and UMaryland but lots of traffic made it longer. The neighborhood is a bit run down. There are tons of fast food restaurants and a Walmart close by, but no restaurants a step up (Chilies or Friday's or something like that). Breakfast was quite good, with good selection and very clean room. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Because of tentative bad weather, staff was able to help us with tracking a new driving route to our home using the hotels computer. Took a load off our minds and the new route helped us avoid a snowy journey! Great job! Also because we were to leave before breakfast one morning, a staff member provided us with a few breakfast items the night before to enable us to "get on the road' early the next morning. Another example of great attention! 30 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Early check in- what a joke I came a few minutes early and wasn't even able to get a room. It was said no rooms were ready. Check in is at 3 and no rooms available at 2:30. This is in March with no events going on in the area. I will not stay there again. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, good location I have recently had 2 business trips to the D.C. area and stayed here both times. Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, good location. 21 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best area The hotel is not located in a good area of town and the rooms are cramped and small. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Birthday Get-A-Way! I reserved a hot tub room to celebrate my birthday in February. The hotel was only a few minutes from downtown DC and was very easy to get on and off the highway from where we went to dinner and drinks. The hotel also had a Walmart right across the street so I could pick up some last minute items which was very convenient! The room itself was beautiful, everything was clean. The suite had a full kitchenette so we had a fridge/microwave and sink area. The staff was friendly and attentive especially the General Manager, Thomas, who made sure our staff was perfect! 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price performer Excellent price considering the proximity to DC. Remodel wasn't terribly well done, but prefer the walk in shower to the hotels with tubs. Room was large, bathroom moderate. Overall a good deal. 27 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed Safe door would not close or stay closed. Had to step over it to get into and out of bed. Called the front desk, left a 6am wake up call and never received it. Told the desk mgr. on my way out, late for my appt. had a 45 min drive to west side of Baltimore. He checked my phone message & a piece of paper. Apparently person who took the call never wrote it on the wake up sheet. took the person checking me in at least 15mins, to get me checked in with a confirmed confirmation. Last but not least. A man so drunk he could hardly stand. smoking in the lobby. a confrontation with the mgr. the man kept going in & out of the elevators unable to get back to his floor. Had to wait till he got off for the third time before I could chance getting to my floor. 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST VALUE in DC!! Stayed here a few times. Staff is ALWAYS pleasant. Rooms ALWAYS clean and neat. GREAT location from DC. Hank usually works the desk at night...helpful, pleasant, and FUNNY! 15 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington Redskin Monday Night Football stay The hotel manager, Tom and the front office manager, Alexis are second to none in every sense of the words. They assisted me in ever way possible to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Words can not describe the great job these two men did and I will leave it at that. Excellent! I hope Holiday Inn Express knows how luck they are to have two fine gentleman working for them. Thank you. 08 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location to Washington DC, new and clean facility over all, a comfortable place to stay at, breakfast was pleasant, ample parking, shopping and restaurants nearby and close enough and far enough away from Washington DC. 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay I really enjoyed my stay. Room exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly and courteous. Breakfast wonderful. Didn't exspect a hot breakfast. I would stay there again without a doubt. 19 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy facility Arrived 4 pm and youth in hoodie ran into me and my suitcase in the lobby. It was apparent that his vision was limited by field of vision by wearing hoodie which covered most of his face. Hotel staff manager and security sitting in lobby and said nothing. . Approximately 12 am there was VERY loud machinery running outside hotel running until 2:30 am. Then 3 am was wakened by loud party in adjoining room. After 20 minutes of loud arguments, etc. we called the front desk and were told they would send security. Ten minutes later security arrived to speak with adjoining room. Approximately 3:30 am all was quiet and FINALLY was able to sleep. 18 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Washington Nationals Park Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Cherry Blossom Hotel Exterior Fedex Field Cherry Blossom Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior National Aquarium in Baltimore Hotel Exterior Reception Prince George's Sports and Learning Complex Six Flags America Capitol Building Washington Monument Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading