Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flight was cancelled My connecting flight was cancelled and I was able to get a room here with no reservation at a very reasonable rate. The hotel is away from the strip. It was nice and quiet. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. My connecting flight was not re-scheduled until mid-afternoon the next day and they scheduled a late check-out for me at no extra cost. The breakfast hostess was very nice and the breakfast offerings were fresh. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the airport. The driver was very courteous. I would definitely stay here again. 01 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good I went to Las Vegas with friends to celebrate the New Year. Apparently, I chose this hotel as it is not too far from the strip. The location is good however, the hotel needs to be maintained very well. The wall paper at the corridors were peeling off the wall that is not good for a hotel to see. I usually stayed at Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Europe and Middle East and never had a breakfast on a styro plates, cups and plastic fork and spoons. This was my first time to experience at this hotel. I think there is still more to refine on this property. There was one occasion that the door doesn't open after we took our breakfast and we were stocked outside waiting for them to fix it. The good thing is, the did an excellent service recovery for this inconvenience. 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay A first class place in all regards. Everyone was extremely helpful. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for your Money It is a very family friendly hotel. Our kids enjoyed the breakfast everyday. Kitchen staff and front desk staff is very friendly. Courtesy shuttle drivers were very cooperative. Great place to live, close to the strip. 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an update This facility is past due for an update. Location is great at the south point of the strip if that is your destination. Staff goes about like robots keeping to a script and not looking out to meet or exceed customer expectations. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great clean but room needed some repairs The staff was great and had good recommendation on food. Breakfast was good and hot. The bathroom needed some repairs. Broken tile loose toilet seat etc. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by QUESTION THE SHUTTLE SERVICE Overall the stay was very acceptable with the exception of multiple knocking on doors adjacent to our room at 3AM. Of course this was not the fault of the motel. However the statement that they have airport shuttle service is somewhat misrepresented. When I made our reservation earlier this year I was told they had airport shuttle service. Upon arriving at the airport I called the motel for the shuttle I was told that we would have to take a taxi or shuttle from the airport, but they could "shuttle" us back to the airport. When we complained at the front desk we were taken aback when there was no offer to reimburse us or even to apologize. The apology would have gone a long way but the reimbursement would have been better. To have received both would have really made our day. 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience, well worn hotel Every hotel in Las Vegas seems to be well worn in overall quality. Stains on the carpet, scars and dings in the doors and walls. This property is no different. Overall average HI experience. From desk staff reflects the town, rude and overall careless about their guests. Had to wait at check in for the attendant to finish her giggle with her friend, then take a phone call, before trying to take my reservation. Room was average and so was breakfast. What is really missing in the location this is at is anything for food or entertainment, unless you want the one and only offer of the shuttle to the Casino. Lots of road noise and rude folks, what could be better. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The furnishings and room decor are a bit dated, but overall stay was very good, surprisingly the views from the room were good too! 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syra I'm not sure about the spelling-a new employee, Syria or Syra-she is wonderful. She helped me recharge my GPS when my car charger did not work-over and above help! I also heard her being friendly and helpful to the people in front of me that were checking in. 28 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; shabby hotel The front desk staff was great. I missed the shuttle from New York, New York and had to take taxi. When I complained, the front desk clerk reimbursed my taxi fare without hesitation. However, the corridors were shabby--this hotel is in serious need of updating. There were scraps of paper on the carpet that remained for my entire three night visit. There seems to be a big turnover with bus tour groups coming in all the time. The breakfast room is packed by 7 a.m. Despite the service, I cannot recommend this hotel. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Awesome service and the shuttle service every hour was a life saver! 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfy, affordable Very pleasant staff. Quieter location several blocks from the strip with free frequent shuttle to strip. Free use of computer and printer. Great room. Just 2 suggestions: (1) better coffee. (2) don't say the pool is heated because it's not. The spa is heated, as all spas are. Thanks! 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay was able to get in room right away. was running early in the area. lady at front desk was very good at her job. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone. Staff was the best of any Inn's we've stayed at. We had a problem of meeting someone and they didn't arrive when supposed to and Holiday Inn offered a late checkout. (Didn't even know they had that). It worked out perfect. We needed a place to eat dinner the night we arrived and didn't want to go down to the strip. Promptly, we were told a close place to go. Very clean room. We will certainly stay there again on our way back home. 05 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SUBPAR HOLIDAY INN, BAD AC AC only works FULL BLAST or NO BLAST....or it will CONSTANTLY ALTERNATE BETWEEN FULL BLAST AND NO BLAST. So either you will sleep freezing, or sweaty, or on/off which is a great way to get sick. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quietude yet close enough to the action I lost some money in vegas, but i can't blame that on the holiday inn. The intensity with which I play the tables there kind of requires a safe operating location while i r and r. This is it. All the beer, water and things you need in the gas station shop right there sharing the parking lot - no need to rent a car. Fridge in the room - good. Also, good shuttle for free. Good business center with a printer. Even met some goils. 01 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What Has Happened? We had stayed at this location previously so booking it for an overnight during our trip home seemed to be a no brainer. We arrived a bit early for check in but was able to use the breakfast room for a late lunch. I had asked for an upgrade at the time of check in. I always do that if the hotel does not offer it immediately. After a period of time we were given keys to our "upgraded" room. That room was right next to the 2 elevators in the building. The noise even in the late afternoon from those 2 elevators going up and down was intolerable. I could only imagine what it would be when we were trying to sleep. Went down to the front desk and told them that the so called "upgrade" was unacceptable. It appeared to me then the front desk people became less cooperative. Eventually when another person filling in for someone on break came up with a standard room away from the elevator. We took it because their attitude by then was "take it or leave it", very disappointing. I asked for a small refrigerator because we had perishables with us and was informed there were none available. That is when I found out the ice machine on our floor was not working. Ironically later that evening a maintenance person showed up with a small refrigerator, very interesting. The real surprise was the next morning when we went to shower we found NO shower curtain in the bathroom, seriously none!!! We showered anyway, mopped up the water with their towels and told them at check out that we didn't steal their shower curtain!!! 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Vegas I found this hotel to be clean and very convenient with its location to the airport. The bed was comfortable and the coffee was good. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Best hotel and best service. Clean and fresh breakfast. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Good Location, Loud A/C Impossible to sleep with the A/C machine on at night (even with ear plugs). They need to update the A/C machines to a quieter model, it's too hot in Vegas to sleep with them off. 06 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need some training First 4 day room was a mess a sample door hanger on floor next to entrance and old newspaper and a torn bussiness card 4 days next to desk on floor several day had to call front desk to be alert of maid doing a very bad Job last day 15th all was fine 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable Easy access from airport, highways and Las Vegas Strip. Breakfast selection very nice. Staff very friendly, easy access from parking lot to room. 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Suite - Not clean Our stay was overall average. When we arrived, the refrigerator was dirty. (The tray in the fridge was sticky with hair on it. yuck!) There was not ice bucket in the room. The tub looked dirty. I could not tell if it was just stained from years of usage or if the housekeepers just weren't using a good cleanser to remove the dark shadow stain around the bottom half of the tub. I just wanted to go get some Ajax and clean it myself. Also, I know that sofa sleepers are never really comfortable anyway however, this mattress seemed to be just the mattress fabric with springs. Very thin and worn mattress. There was no mattress filling to cushion the springs at all. The breakfast was very good but, the breakfast attendants were not very friendly. It was busy the first morning we were there and the sausage tray was empty. When I saw the breakfast attendant come out with a fresh tray of sausage, I said to her, "Oh NICE! That looks yummy! Thank you for bringing more out." I smiled at her and she rolled her eyes at me and did not acknowledge me with a goodmorning, a your welcome or anything. We called down to the front desk to ask for help with directions and the male on the phone seemed annoyed. I don't know, maybe he was to busy to help us at the time? The queen sized beds were comfortable, and the room was clean except for the few things I mentioned. It is a good place to stay if you have plans at Mandalay Bay Event Center. I loved that we had the option to walk there or take a shuttle. The shuttle service is a great amenity. So, if you stay here, don't expect a luxury hotel, but you will find the hotel to be about average for the price. I would not say don't stay here, but don't expect a lot for your money if you do stay. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean and comfortable Look forward to next years stay.felt very welcome and safe 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off the strip Close but quiet. Not a party place which I enjoy. Great staff. I stay here 4 times a month for work and am very satisfied. I can't comment on the cost because my company pays the bill! 09 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy place, poor customer service. Was given a room next to the electrical room, electrical motors/pumps produced loud noises throughout the night, not able to sleep. TV by front desk was on with high volume until 2 am. This is the worst Holiday Inn ever, Poorly train staff.... 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experince Clean and comfortable rooms, great staff and service. 09 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service to airport? We stayed here when flying out of Vegas and when returning to Vegas. This is supposed to be a park and fly with shuttle service to the airport, however, we never were able to get any shuttle service. The shuttle doesn't start until 5:00am. That does no good when your flight leaves at 6:30am. This is Vegas and people come and go at all hours. I do not understand why a shuttle is so limited in hours. Then when we returned, we called for a shuttle and they said they didn't pick up FROM the airport. I am not understanding what good this is as a park and fly hotel when there is no shuttle service to and from the hotel. I wish I would have known because I would have booked elsewhere. Other than the shuttle problem, everything else about the hotel was fine. 06 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was wonderful. They were very curtious and helpful, from sites to see, transportation (calling taxi service, hotel shuttles, and local bus routes) and suggestions on dining and booking of local shows and concerts available on the strip. 05 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>