Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 571 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    28

This survey was too long

By

20 July 2016

club

I think that customers are giving you feedback as a courtesy and that there are too many questions on this.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

Hotel is conveniently located near several major highways. Sports-pub restaurant next to hotel was very good and also convenient. Excellent continental breakfast. All staff members were very courteous and professional. Room was comfortable. WiFi internet was intermittent in my room. Group sales manager (Joseph) was extremely helpful in blocking rooms on short notice and providing excellent bereavement rate (for family attending a funeral).

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Family Traveler2016 from Seattle, WA- Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to our property in Latham, NY. I was so pleased to note you found our staff to be courteous and professional. Mr. Joe Stewart will be thrilled to see you gave him a shout-out!! Thank you again!! Bob Greene, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Latham, NY

By

09 July 2016

Took the family down to Latham for a 50th anniversary party. Staff was friendly and very helpful and the location was perfect for shopping and dining out. We are planning on staying at this location in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Brockma11 from Rochester, NY thank you very much for your 5 star review of our hotel here in Latham! We host many anniversary parties and I was thrilled you had a great time here! Please, the next time you stop by please come and say hello! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel close to lots of stores and Restaurants

By

08 July 2016

club

Beautiful property with attached conference area and small eatery. We loved the location and the beautiful facility. Our room was excellent with a most comfortable bed and got excellent internet reception. Quiet night and that fabulous shower in the morning. Love it here and will definitely return when going to NYC.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
llamamama444 from Southern California- thank you very much for your 5-star blog of our Holiday Inn Express just outside of Albany, NY. We so appreciative our guests who take the time to write of their travels. If your travels bring you back, please stop in and say hello!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Air conditoning

By

07 July 2016

club

air conditioning would shut off waking us at night

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Anonymous wnys- thank you for your blog and please let me know what room you were in so we can double-check that air conditioner. Thank you again!! Bob Greene, GM, 518-783-6161
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and safety

By

04 July 2016

Very clean and comfortable environment, I felt safe and the staff were genuinely friendly. I would recommend the Hotel to everyone who has to stay in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Claude001 from Brooklyn, NY- thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel and mentioning the staff were genuinely friendly. If your travels bring you this way, please stop in and say hello!! Bob Greene General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Covenient but mediocre

By

04 July 2016

club

Looks charming but amenities lacking for business traveler. Staff friendly but seemed to be overextended

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
denybabe57 from New Rochelle NY. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel here in Latham!! Thank you for mentioning our staff was friendly. Feel free to reach out to me and discuss your stay in more depth. Thank you again!! Bob Greene, General Manager 518-783-6161
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

excellent location for easy on/off interstate. Staff provided excellent dinner recommendations.
Would stay again..

Read More
Read Less

got move out for some reason

By

28 June 2016

We booked two rooms, one for a day shorter then the other. On the final day, found that all our stuff was put in storage, though we didn't move our and were book in the room for that day. Seem they checked out both rooms. Luckily we were abel to get back in otherwise we would have had serious problems. Also didn't get stay credit in the way of "days" on our rewards account for the 5 days we had rooms for, 2 for one, 3 for the other, both on the same rewards account. No desk, no frig, unless you upgrade to a "suite" something that is normal in all other holiday inn express locations on a standard room.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
GregSR from Centreville, VA - thank you for taking the time to write of your experiences and I apologize for the staff put your items in storage. If you haven't received all your IHG Rewards Club points, please give me a call, Bob Greene, General Manager 518-783-6161
Read More
Read Less

Missing what other Holiday Inn Express have

By

28 June 2016

No desk, no mini frig. both are only available when you have a :Suite", though recently staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Watertown NY, I got these items in my room, and paid less for the room as well. no newspaper or any other benefits of being a rewards member.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 July 2016
Dear GregSR, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our hotel. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with your room, specially with the amenities. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very clean with great service.

By

24 June 2016

club

Everyone we ran into was very nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here. I used to stay at a different Holiday Inn a few miles away but this one is so much newer and cleaner. The breakfast crew was amazing especially with rude customers abound. Hubby thought the eggs were gross but there were tons of other things to eat so don't stray away bc of that. hahahaha

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, few changes to make it better

By

23 June 2016

Public facilities such as hotels need to update their food choices particularly at breakfast. Many people, including myself, have a gulten intolerance and would like to see more healthy options available, rather than your typical waffles, pancakes, muffins, cinnamon rolls etc.Staff is always friendly (besides a remark assuming that my wife was my sister because we are a same-sex couple) and surroundings are typically clean. I would have also liked to see a real, or at least warmer, comforter or extra blanket on the bed.

Read More
Read Less