Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a business stay Comfortable and rooms set up to be able to work. Reception staff very welcoming and efficient. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The hotel is very convenient and comfortable, the staff are very helpfull and nice. Breakfast was excellent, could do with wider choice of hot breakfast options, but in general very tasty :) fast internet, clean rooms, no problems at all. booking.com gave me an option of choosing a smoking room, however on arrival turned out the whole hotel is non smoking. check out could be at 12 instead of 11. would deffinetly reccomend this to anyone looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel in Leicester 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but poor breakfast + All the staff members showed very good performance. - Only English breakfast was offered with a small variety of choices. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop We have used this hotel twice so far this year, being very convenient to visit our son in University. It is extremely comfortable, the shower is excellent, and the choice at breakfast is amazing. We will certainly be booking again later in the year. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel A nice hotel with good comfortable rooms and a really nice tasty breakfast. staff all seemed friendly and helpful 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dinner options I arrived tired and hungry and asked where I could get food. I was directed to a grill/bar next door, although I would have preferred to buy something to take to my room. Its not always comfortable to eat on your own in a bar when you are female and in a strange town. After my meal I was told I could have ordered room service! There was no information on this in the room, the foyer or on the website. On the plus side the food was good! 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Greatest Not the greatest Holiday Inn Express experience having stayed in quite a few this was by far the worst. Needs updating and breakfast was poor. Staff when checking in and out were very good and efficient but the night staff when asking about the wifi didn't even lift her head up. Unfortunately we are booked in this hotel again but will look for another in Leicester for future. 06 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express Having stayed in quite a number of Holiday Inn hotels, this was by far the poorest. The staff when we checked in and out were very efficient and polite but when we returned in the evening and asked about the wifi access, the girl was busy with her paper work and hardly looked up! Breakfast was poor to say the least. Sorry but you failed this time and whilst I appreciate it was convenient and budget just didn't do what others have done. Unfortunately we are booked to stay there again very soon!!! 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staff pleasant and polite My daughter and I stayed here for two nights was right next to Leicester stadium . Which was very good as we were there to see one direction playing in a football match for charity . Clean room ,staff very pleasant . not far from town centre . 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable but very poor breakfast Overall not too bad but the breakfast choice let the hotel down 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class staff, clean comfortable room Ideal location for an event at Leicester City F.C stadium, not too far from the city centre either. large car park with free parking. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable and clean and all the appliances were in working order. The areas where things may be improved are in the breakfast area which we found crowded and there was a shortage of plates. Also the food in the restaurant was expensive we went to the pub a 5 minutes walk up the road called Local Hero and found similar dishes to those in the restaurant at almost half the price 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so Would i stay here again - probably not... Opted for 2 single beds and got a double bed and sofa bed instead - sofa bed was awful to sleep on. Duvet didnt have cover on them either. Room decor was out dated to the other properties which ive stayed in. 10 minutes before check out time the house keeping staff came and left my door open - whilst i was showering! Kept on banging the door. Breakfast was poor, especially when i know what IHG are capable of having stayed in various Holiday Inns over the past couple of years. Poor management is most probably to blame and no doubt i will get a generic reply from their staff thanking me for their stay and trying avoid the real issues with this property. On the plus side - free parking! 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a second home I lived there for 10 months, 3 to 4 nights a week. One the cleanest places I have stayed with really accommodating and friendly staff. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice river view and value for money I used my rewards points to stay. The Priority Club membership is really rewarding. The hotel is nicely located with quick access to university of Leicester, city center and adjacent to stadium. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value As always the service was very good, the rooms as alway very good, only let down is quality and choice of breakfast food, since it changed from full buffet to just egg, sausage and beens.otherwise very good 12 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for football, otherwise avoid Booked this hotel not realising it was a football night. When I had stayed previously, it was OK. However this time all the shortcomings were apparent: 1. Staff don't think it a problem that non - football guests are kept awake by unruly children. 2. No advice is offered in advance on how to reach the hotel in view of localised road closures. 3. Very poor breakfast. Lack of food and what was there was a laughable quality. Overall this place knows it will gain football business, so the rest of us can go to .... 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Exactly what you'd expect... Clean, comfortable room, somewhere to eat etc... All good. Breakfast was a but basic but it was ok. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to breakfast Goo comfy clean hotel. But where was bacon at breakfast? 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Second time I've stayed here. Great location, quick walk or taxi to town centre. Aside from location there is parking and the staff are brilliant. Great price and wry comfortable rooms. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, clean and perfect for football. As ever a very nice stay with top staff. Highly recommended... 28 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Check in staff poor, check in process very poor, uncomfortable bed it was on wheels and moved at any opportunity . This hotel was terrible. Should not be allowed to use the Holiday inn name at all. Wouldn't stay here again if I was paid ! 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly reception Stayed one night, very friendly and helpful reception staff. Rooms as good as any holiday inn express. Not the easiest hotel to find but free car parking and free wifi in room - but very complicated way to use needing to register and the log in using the longest password I've ever seen with 16 characters! But that's not too important, overall this is an ok hotel. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No prolem Good Night Free parking and good value as not too far from City. Hotel looks modern and well maintained.. Staff were friendly and helpful enough. Room met all needs with a comfortable bed. Good enough breakfast in a pleasant eating area. Breakfast quality was good and supply of food adequately maintained. Will recommend this hotel 21 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly staff Staff very freindly and helpful. Room service was fast and very tasty. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excel room The heating controls to be set for winter conditions to adjust the temperature range expected. Bit more veg items on the bkfast menu 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good little improvements would make it better Clean comfortable room. Good staff. Fair breakfast. More than 2 sachets of coffee would be nice though and some drinking chocolate. 08 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable stay - Disappointing Customer Services Hotel clean, very reasonably priced, breakfast good but small area and gets full at peak times, car park full due to nearby football match - would be preferable if spaces reserved for guests. Kept awake all night by noise from a neighbouring room (room empty and tv on full blast but took 3 hours to investigate). Response from reception and Customer services was clearly just producing corporate responses and the apologies were not personal to my issues, they failed to answer all my requests for complaint policies or procedures so in the end I gave up trying to get any sensible answers to my complaint. This hotel is in a good location and I would have returned had the customer service been better, 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Research on Leicester football match days We arrived only to find out that Leicester City were playing football at home, as the hotel is right next to the stadium we had to sit in the car for near enough an hour until they opened the road and we could check in. At no point when I was booking was I made aware of this, I feel a little note should warn people of match days. Once finally checked in could not fault the staff or the hotel, only slight downside the sofa bed just has a sheet put on so a little uncomfy for my 3 yr old. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep due to comfortable bed, which makes a nice change. Good, clean hotel. Stayed in accessible room and the wet room was excellent, good powerful shower. Would stay here again if ever in Leicester. Queit area but close to city centre. 5 mins drive to shopping areas, restaurants and cinema 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful I checked in and was told that I could order food which could be delivered although as a gold elite member a per authorisation of £50 was taked and I was wondering if this is normal practice I mentioned the 200 points I had received at the Watford Junction and was then offered the same here or a free drink . The room was clean and tidy with a variety of TV channels and tea and coffee available. Breakfast was good apart from one of the coffee machines not working and on checking out there were several people waiting to check out at 8 ,30am apart from a few minor points I would return her again There was plenty of car parking spaces and the staff were helpful and very friendly 23 February 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>