Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Exactly what you'd expect... Clean, comfortable room, somewhere to eat etc... All good. Breakfast was a but basic but it was ok. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to breakfast Goo comfy clean hotel. But where was bacon at breakfast? 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Second time I've stayed here. Great location, quick walk or taxi to town centre. Aside from location there is parking and the staff are brilliant. Great price and wry comfortable rooms. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, clean and perfect for football. As ever a very nice stay with top staff. Highly recommended... 28 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Check in staff poor, check in process very poor, uncomfortable bed it was on wheels and moved at any opportunity . This hotel was terrible. Should not be allowed to use the Holiday inn name at all. Wouldn't stay here again if I was paid ! 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly reception Stayed one night, very friendly and helpful reception staff. Rooms as good as any holiday inn express. Not the easiest hotel to find but free car parking and free wifi in room - but very complicated way to use needing to register and the log in using the longest password I've ever seen with 16 characters! But that's not too important, overall this is an ok hotel. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No prolem Good Night Free parking and good value as not too far from City. Hotel looks modern and well maintained.. Staff were friendly and helpful enough. Room met all needs with a comfortable bed. Good enough breakfast in a pleasant eating area. Breakfast quality was good and supply of food adequately maintained. Will recommend this hotel 21 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly staff Staff very freindly and helpful. Room service was fast and very tasty. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excel room The heating controls to be set for winter conditions to adjust the temperature range expected. Bit more veg items on the bkfast menu 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good little improvements would make it better Clean comfortable room. Good staff. Fair breakfast. More than 2 sachets of coffee would be nice though and some drinking chocolate. 08 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable stay - Disappointing Customer Services Hotel clean, very reasonably priced, breakfast good but small area and gets full at peak times, car park full due to nearby football match - would be preferable if spaces reserved for guests. Kept awake all night by noise from a neighbouring room (room empty and tv on full blast but took 3 hours to investigate). Response from reception and Customer services was clearly just producing corporate responses and the apologies were not personal to my issues, they failed to answer all my requests for complaint policies or procedures so in the end I gave up trying to get any sensible answers to my complaint. This hotel is in a good location and I would have returned had the customer service been better, 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Research on Leicester football match days We arrived only to find out that Leicester City were playing football at home, as the hotel is right next to the stadium we had to sit in the car for near enough an hour until they opened the road and we could check in. At no point when I was booking was I made aware of this, I feel a little note should warn people of match days. Once finally checked in could not fault the staff or the hotel, only slight downside the sofa bed just has a sheet put on so a little uncomfy for my 3 yr old. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep due to comfortable bed, which makes a nice change. Good, clean hotel. Stayed in accessible room and the wet room was excellent, good powerful shower. Would stay here again if ever in Leicester. Queit area but close to city centre. 5 mins drive to shopping areas, restaurants and cinema 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful I checked in and was told that I could order food which could be delivered although as a gold elite member a per authorisation of £50 was taked and I was wondering if this is normal practice I mentioned the 200 points I had received at the Watford Junction and was then offered the same here or a free drink . The room was clean and tidy with a variety of TV channels and tea and coffee available. Breakfast was good apart from one of the coffee machines not working and on checking out there were several people waiting to check out at 8 ,30am apart from a few minor points I would return her again There was plenty of car parking spaces and the staff were helpful and very friendly 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best Holiday Inn Experience Stayed in the Holiday Inn for a business trip, I've stayed in a few holiday inn's and thought it would be as good as my last visit to Shrewsbury which was outstanding. Sadly I was a little disappointed. My Phone and the Wifi didn't get along, Staff didn't seem overly friendly and was asked for a debit\credit card for a deposit on damages to the room. This was a new one for me after staying in Shrewsbury I wasn't asked to provide any details in case of damages to the room. When questioning it I was told every hotel does it. One of my colleagues checked their card while away to find the £50 deposit was taken out and would be refunded if everything was ok. I will be monitoring my credit card and will be seeking a refund on any interest charges incurred if this happens to me. I like Holiday Inn and will be staying again hoping that this was a one off. 21 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heating problems and small beds The location of this hotel is great, nice easy, free parking next to the football stadium. When we entered the room it was freezing cold, however, and after fiddling with the heating for a while realised that it was not working, just blowing out air that was neither hot nor cold. Reception didn't seem surprised and brought up a portable heater. I don't like to sleep in a heated room so we switched it off before going to sleep. This resulted in me waking regularly all night as the small double bed only had a very small double quilt which meant that when two shared the bed, one person ended up with lots of body exposed. It would be good to have larger duvets. The check-in receptionist was friendly and offered extra points for Platinum membership which I chose. She said that they did not give points vouchers but entered this manually themselves, this has not been done.. The receptionist on leaving did not ask how our stay had been and did not wish us a good journey, which is unusual for HI staff. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable Excellent staff, comfortable. Easy to park at location. Breakfast was good for a HIX 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights stay for a budget hotel Great all round stay considering the low price, was really impressed.Staff seemed genuine and were happy to chat. Breakfast was a bit poor as there was no bacon on the breakfast. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable rooms A lovely experience, we have stayed in many Express Holiday Inns and would definately recommend Leicester. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Friendly staff, nice clean room. The only downfall was a noisy heating systems when the metal warmed up or cooled down the system made large cracking noises. This kept me up for some of the night since the thermostat was on so the heating system kept turning on and off. But overall a nice experience 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stay Stayed over to go to a concert. Was ideal for the short amount of time. Could have done with some bacon & the coffee wasn't great! King size quilt on a double bed would be much more comfortable, other than that, thanks x 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service,rooms comfortable,and food acceptable Needed an overnight stay close to Leicester Royal Infirmary and this suited ideally. The service we received was excellent and the rooms met the standard we expected. Will use this hotel and/or group again. 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 days a week for 9 months A real home from home, comfortable, very clean room, great walk in shower and very friendly staff. It makes being away from home less stressful. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good room some more veg items. also like to see more flower decorations in rooms 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional customer service The exceptional customer service especially with the night staff has restored my faith in IHG 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leicester sport hotel Ideal place to stay for rugby or football inleicester 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tigers!!! Stayed here when we watched Tigers. Excellent location and value for money. 01 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing given location I had expected a better stay than I got, even accepting that it was over Christmas. The biggest issue was that the hotel was cold and there was no heating in my room - a fact that must have been known as they provided a fan heater (a very small fan heater). For a Holiday Inn hotel (which are usually very good), this was very poor. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Facilities and Staff could not be faulted.The venue was ideal and I would recommend anybody to stay and take advantage of it.Would definitely stay again if the opportunity arose. 19 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not waste your time and money Not a good stay at all Staff were unhelpful and slightly rude Will not stay here again. 13 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>