Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the difference Holiday inn express maintain a fairly consistent standard so you know what you are going to get if you are a regular traveller.the difference for this stay was the staff, all of whom, reception, waiting, and bar staff were friendly and helpful. The fact I remember them confirms this, as I stay in a lot of hotels and most stays blend in with others. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Comfortable Double Room The room was larger than expected up on the fifth floor. The bed was very soft and comfortable (how I like it) with a choice of soft or firm pillows. I thought the bathroom was great with a door that closed to the bathroom or that swung all the way to separate the toilet cubicle if others wanted to still use the bathroom. Also all the little extras that count, kettle with tea and coffee, flat screen tv and full length mirror. Unfortunately we were out at a do that went on until the early hours so we overslept and missed breakfast. So I am unable to comment on that. But the staff on the front desk were welcoming and helpful. We were even advised that there was an ironing room on floor three as we had just bought a new shirt. The only negative for me was that my sat nav was not up to date enough to find the entrance to this Holiday Inn, and I did have to circle the area a couple of times before I found the slightly hidden entrance. However, it is conveniently situation for the town, which was what we needed. I would return if I needed to stay overnight again. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it could be Hotel staff were fine and helpful, room was clean and tidy but the bed was very soft and tired, not good if you want a comfortable nights sleep. The adjoining restaurant was very disappointing and very over priced, it obviously relies on the fact that most people are only there for one night. We had a burger which was tasteless and fish and chips, the fish was oven cooked battered fish and was awful, the garlic bread was still frozen in the middle and the best part of the meal was the tartar sauce. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 72ARH This was our first time at a Holiday Inn Express, and were very pleasantly surprised, good value, very comfortable rooms, tv and tea/coffee facilities.Bit chaotic at breakfast time but there were a lot of people in the hotel at that time. Overall excellent value. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location if attending events at Leicester Power Stadium On the whole we enjoyed our 3 night weekend stay. We were disappointed that there are no evening meals available at the hotel at weekends. However, a 10 min walk from the hotel at the "Cattle Market" we found a couple of places to eat. The breakfasts were fine for us, but if you enjoy a cooked breakfast the choices are limited - sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. There were a couple of things that would have improved our room experience. The hairdryer in the room required a button to be depressed continually - for anyone with weak hands like myself, this proved to be impossible. Unfortunately there are no power points anywhere near the only mirror in the room where I could plug in my own hairdryer, styling brush or hair straighteners. A couple of hooks on the wall behind the room door for hanging up coats would have been welcome, as there is limited hanger space. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed on 2 occasions recently for the Leicester v Watford matches. Used the bar both times before and after the games, on the first ocassion the Guiness could have been better. But great location for the stadium. Ladywho checked us out on the second visit was really nice and couldnt have been more helpfull. 30 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Having arrived early in the morning on a Saturday, the receiptionist staff certainly didn't want to go out of their way to accomandate a possiblility of a early opportunity too book in !! Therefore as we had committments during the day, we had to leave out belongings in the car (Our choice tho) and then book into our room after 10pm in the evening. Breakfast Sunday was a farce, one member of staff, and we found just a few sausages available, had to wait for bread to come out along with beans and scrambled egg, and cups etc !! The juice machine has leaked all over the floor, and only then was another member of staff sent in to rescue the poor lady that was trying to keep things in order. Will certainly consider other opportunities before we book this hotel again !!! As we travel to Leicester a few times for the Rugby it's their loss !, 21 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by satisfactory stay Enjoyable overnight stay, clean and pleasant place. Staff friendly, good location for either football or Tigers. Bit of a walk to town, but within most peoples capabilities 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dominic I have stayed here on several occasions. The hotel is clean, functional and relaxed. The standards of customer care are exceptional. Great staff who really care, led by an exceptional manager, Eugene. I now always use in preference to any similarly named hotel in Leicester, which is in comparison tired, impersonal and not as good value. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find! This Express by Holiday Inn was in itself fully up-to-standard. However, it was difficult to find. I'm not convinced that the two TOTAL garages mentioned in the directions really existed - but I could be wrong. I ended up in the City Centre which was a bad idea as it's full of bus lanes and nowhere to pull over to check the map. Perhaps I really do need to buy a SATNAV. 02 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here Myself and my partner arrived at this hotel for a one night stay. We chose this hotel as we had stayed once before. The lady behind reception was very pleasant, however things went downhill from here on in. Upon entering our room we were greeted by a pair of womens dirty underwear along with a mans dirty underwear. It was disgusting, the cleaners obviously couldn'nt care less as it was clear to us that they had seen said items and ignored them simply putting a cushion over them to hide them, although not very well as i spotted them straight away. We rang reception and changed rooms. I would rather have had our money back and gone elsewhere. We wanted to eat in the restaurant but were informed by a unhelpful/unfriendly man on reception that the restaurant is closed saturdays and sundays! What kind of hotel closes its restaurant on the busiest days of the week ??? We could not sleep due to creaky floors and noisy people so all in all could not wait to leave. It is not much to ask for clean rooms and we would not return to this hotel after such an experience and wouldn't recommend anyone else to either. Spend an extra £10-£20 and stay in another hotel where you will be guaranteed cleanliness and somewhere you can eat. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better and better and better I have been staying in this hotel on weekdays for the past several weeks (barring a week at Holiday Inn Leicester). I am pleasantly surprised by the continual marked improvement in the service (for e.g. free wi-fi to PC members) and this reflects in the marginal improvement in the overall rating to 3.3 (from 3.2 only about a fortnight ago). A highly underrated property and much much better than its ageing and tired-looking BIG BROTHER Holiday Inn Leicester, in a peaceful location (a nice 15 mins walk from most of the decent restaurants in Leicester) and has an ever-pleasant and courteous staff manning the reception. The breakfast though can be improved further (same stiff sausage). Apart from that, a fantastic hotel! 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 adults and a child we went to a wedding in leicester and only stayed 1 night, the room was prepared for us and the sofa bed was ready made and was huge big enough for 2 adults never mind a 4 year old. Just 1 observation the tea/ coffee facilities was limited to 1 drink each and so i gather you have to ask for more satchets and milk cartons from reception. Now the bad side, the breakfast i dont think that the staff was prepared enough for the amount of people that was staying for breakfast, no bacon was prepared, sausages and scrabbled eggs ran out, table wasnt being cleaned by staff or by guests so we had to do it our selves 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean , comfortable and good service Just what we needed for our overnight stay when visiting Richard the Third Exhibition The initial attraction was the free parking next to the hotel which isn't always easy to get when needing a city based hotel Bus stop 10min walk from hotel Regular bus service into centre Having found hotel based on location we were delighted to find clean comfortable room and delightful attentive staff Inspite of some negative reviews re breakfast we felt it was adequate for the type of hotel We didn't pay 5star rates! 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Area I have been staying at this Hotel on and off for the best part of two years and the standards have not reduced in that time but in some measure have improved. This hotel is easy to get to from the M1 without hassle and there is always enough parking. It is a short walk from here to go to a variety of restaurants and a Cinema. I strongly recommend that when you book, check to see if there is a football match on during the time you are likely to arrive. If so then you might like to change your arrival time. Walker Stadium is right next door and the Police restrict movement in the area. In room TV service is good and so is the WiFi. breakfast is standard for this type of hotel. Top Tip - ask for a room on the Stadium Side of the hotel otherwise be prepared to be woken by noisy early morning laundry delivery. 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Good location for business in Leicester, the hotel is fairly quiet, the staff are helpful and the rooms are comfortable. I have stayed here a lot over the past couple of years on business and will do whenever I am on business in Leicester again. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth staying here. We stayed just one night, We went to see leicester city play, The ground is just over the road. we have stayed here a few times before with no problems, This stay was no different, All the staff we encountered were well mannered, polite and friendly. The room was very clean and tidy and well equipped, bathroom clean with plenty of clean towels, the room was soon warmed up when we put the air conditioning on, there was no outside noise all night, all the Breakfast items were eatable, hot food was sausage, beans and scrambled eggs, there was continental items too, so there was a choice of food, what we ate filled us up for the day and it was nice, the breakfast area was clean too. For what a nights stay cost us here, this hotel is excellent value for money, we will stay here again no question about that, and would recommend it to others....We are priority club members, yes, they did recognise this fact too. we can't complain about anything.because there was Nothing to complain about. 14 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to rugby match The worst hotel I have stayed in for years . I booked four rooms for myself and friends, when I got out of the lift one of the staff was smoking in the room I was booked in! I had to leave my bag in the room to get to the rugby match and when I returned to the room I noticed that there was an ashtray with ash in it! Also the bed linen smelt like an ashtray and I doubt if they had actually changed the linen. When I checked out the next day and politely asked about the smoking in the room I was told that it was the Hotels parogative to allow smoking !! Well I suggest that they tell you this when you book the room . 09 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold rooms Top floor corner room with no radiator. Hotel staff did issue halogen heaters but they were no rated high enough to give the whole room a comfortable feel. Myself and other guests had to either stay in the bar area or go to bed to keep warm. 04 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and under staffed Startled from my sleep at silly oclock by a delivery, and couldn't figure out how to turn off the noisy aircon. Unknown by me a colleague was staying at the hotel and had the same general opinion...not sure if it's because it's next to the football stadium? Lovely staff though really couldn't do enough for you, a real credit to the Company... Strange Lounge layout as well?? 27 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by as expected, but still no heating hotel, exactly as expected and always good to have as much tea and coffee to get you through the night ! staff always helpful, but this is the 3rd stay in 3 weeks, where the heating is not working. Different rooms each time, and each time, met with convection heater or electric bar heater in room. embarrassing for the chain really - must question that without the priority club being what it is, would it be busy ? 11 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and comfortable. This is a good example of this type of hotel. Clean and well run with a friendly staff. The room was very well presented and the bed to my taste. Even the heating system did my bidding, which is not always the case with this level of hotel. The breakfast was as expected and the scrambled egg excellent. The one complaint that could be levelled is that the foyer area was treacherous to walk on. Admittedly on this evening it was snowy outside and a lot of slush came in on guests boots but it is not beyond the bounds of possibility that temporary matts could have been placed over the whole area to stop the slippery floor. A dangerous situation this one and it is not sufficient to just put warning signs, they have to be more pro-active in reducing the danger - at least dry the floor with a cloth from time to time. I saw a number of people slide as they walked over the area and it could have been broken wrist or ankle time! Needs to be addressed in our wet climate this problem. To be fair many hotels with composite or marble floors have the same problem when rain or snow is about. 24 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for the Walkers stadium Great location for our xmas party at the walkers stadium. Unfortunately we booked a smoking room (as that's all they had available) and we and our belongings stank of stale cigarettes. The staff were helpful with local takeaway menus on our return to the hotel (as they don't serve food) but their 1 drink per hour rule was crazy given the amount of people in the bar wanting a drink! Breakfast was the usual tea & toast set up. Overall for the advance rate paid, was acceptable accomodation & service. 08 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Upon arrival I was not acknowledged as a priority club member nor was I greeted with so much as a smile! The restaurant was an interesting experience. No chef so the waitress was cooking and trying to take orders. They locked us in so that no one else would be able to come and dine. We waited a very long time for the simplest of things. My drink was left sat on the bar for over 15 minutes whilst the waitress was busy in the kitchen! I got fed up and just walked over and took it back to the table myself. When we order dessert we chose to have chocolate cheesecake. What arrived can only be described as an Iceland store knock off. The cheesecake was the size of a two pence piece! Breakfast was appalling. You could through the pain au chocolate against the wall and it would probably put a hole in the wall. The scrambled eggs appeared to have some kind of skin on them and the tables were dirty from the previous diner. I will definitely not be staying here again, no one who works there seems to care about their hotel or their guests and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good, nice staff helpful staff, really pleasant, and nice room/ensuite. On the down side, really uncomfortable cheap pillows, and dire breakfast - very little choice, we got there half an hour before it closed and they obviously just stop cooking the food - no bacon, dry egg and beans. But otherwise a good experience and i would go back, albeit with lower expectations of the fry-up! 25 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condoms and football supporters Room was generally good for the money however upon packing the next day, me and my friend found a used condom and empty wrappers under the bed. They were clearly visible near the edge of the bed so do not know how a cleaner had missed this when making the bed. Considering this was a family room I am glad it was us that found it and not a child. We arrived on a match day so the reception was busy with locals drinking in the hotel bar area by reception. When we checked out I informed reception of the condom issue and I was not even offered an apology, just told a note would be left for the cleaner. Only reason we chose this hotel was because it had an onsite free car park but this is not enough to make me want to use this venue again when I next visit Leicester. 03 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Night In Leicester For A Gig This hotel is excellent value for money. We were very impressed with the good standard of the basic bedroom and in particular, the bathroom was immaculate. As we were not spending much time in the hotel, it suited our needs and the amusing views of the pylons from the hotel were spoilt by fog in the morning. 26 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless hotel and helpful staff On arrival I checked in and my room looked exactly as it does on the website! (I usually find the room on the website is the best one they have and you never get one to match). Spotlessly clean and comfortable with a choice of firm or soft pillow. The receptionist was most helpful that evening when I wanted to order a take-away, calling through to the room to let me know it had arrived. Good choice of cereals, pastries, hot food and toast for the morning. I would stay at this hotel again, very convenient for the Tigers Stadium. Just one negative, the postcode on the website is wrong so hotel not easy to find with the Sat Nav. 20 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6