Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy After a difficult time finding the inn, due to construction, It was a pleasure to be greeted by such friendly staff; the room was exceptionally clean, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast can't complain. 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good stay Used up some points for a family visit. Great biscuits and gravy!! 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Black out curtain Property was nice - in the right location for the needs of this trip, construction on Buckley (?) provided a challenge with traffic. Nice breakfast, nice staff, presentable lobby. What needs to be addressed are the lack of FULL curtains on window to block out the lights from the parking lot shining right into the room & killing restful sleep. We checked out and later that day noticed we forgot the cord for our cell phone charger which we plugged in under the desk. We immediately called and after 2 conversations were told "no one saw that"!!! The room was NOT yet re-rented so no new guest took it. It was NOT an expensive item but we could NOT buy another one because model was discontinued and therefore our cell ran out of charge on a day where the biggest snow/ice event in DFW of year killed all flights and we were stuck in OHare without a phone. THAT was a BIG pain and should not have happened. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good find A little further out than i expected to stay when visiting north Chicago, but very pleased with this hotel in every resepct; reception staff, cleanliness/facilties in the room; and price. Even the breakfast, albeit basic, was good for my requirements. Overall, this hotel proved to be a really good find. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odor in room Upon entering room we noticed a damp musty smell, like from a recent leak. Perhaps water had been in the carpet. We did purchase Fabreeze which did cover the odor, but not totally. There was always that linger of the odor. We would like to compliment the manager for being so accommodating during our stay! We know that if we would have asked for a room change, he would have gladly done it. But, we did not. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Kudos to the staff! Everyone was very nice and helpful during my stay. Keep up the good work. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Stayed in Hotel multiple times with no issues but this time there was a wedding and there was a great deal of noise until after 3 am. Got very little sleep as a result. One other note I am a Priority Member ans assumed my number was being added automatically but found out this trip it has never been added to my account. I would like an email confirmation this has been resolved and would like to provide me a copy of the number again for my records. Thanks 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We stayed here for 3 nights (thurs-Sun) while attending our sons graduation from boot camp. This hotel seems to be very popular with wedding parties as it's very close to a wedding venue. I will say that anyone staying here should request the top floor if they want any type of sleep. We were on the 2nd floor and heard everything above us all night long- We were awake every morning prior to 5.00 am with people running in the halls above us and on our own floor . Both Friday and Saturday night the hotel was booked with wedding attendees and it was very noisy. We were in room #207 and on Saturday night at 11.40pm we were wide awake with rude - loud- drunk- obnoxious- neighbors . They were literally bumping into walls, laughing, singing, and one lady had a laugh that sounded like the wicked witch.Sadly she found everything funny. This went on for about 1/2 and hour until my husband called down to the front desk. The clerk said that he was trying to get them to come down to the conference room. Which to us meant that they had a lot of complaints. Prior to them leaving to go downstairs we heard one rude drunks yell out that it must have been room #207 that complained. No dummy the entire floor was irritated with you. Noisy hotel - great hotel staff and great breakfast. Due to the thin walls and potential wedding drunks with disregard for other hotel guests - we would probably not stay here again. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night Stay We were happy with staff room was musty smelling and air was not working good. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and interesting experience In town for a funeral and stayed two nights. The first night a terrific storm swept through and we lost power for around five hours. The staff was right on top of it helping the guests with all of their concerns. The young man at the desk stayed calm and collected and never appeared frazzled. Many of the guests hung around outside after the rain stopped and there was a nice feeling of community. The beds are some of the best I've experienced in my travels, which are extensive. My elderly parents slept better than usual. We joked that we would love to take the beds home with us. Overall it was a great experience and we will be staying there the next time we are in town. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Buckley Rd, Libertyville, IL Superb HIE. The entire hotel is exceptionally clean, the staff friendly, helpful, and proficient, and the breakfast better than a lot of restaurants, I especially commend the desk clerk Geal. He worked extremely hard to successfully help me with a last minute reservation change on a very busy weekend. His business acumen and customer service support deserve praise and recognition. 03 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable, SERVICE NOT! Regarding customer service and your shuttle program, service was not accommodating. We were suppose to use the shuttle from your hotel to Kustra's wedding @ the forest preserve. Waited thirty minutes and no shuttle. It's only a 10 minute ride. We had to drive with someone so we wouldn't miss the ceremony. On the return trip the driver was late, was not in the van when we all arrived @ the pickup point. Was missing for over 20 minutes and had a female companion with him, who I believe was not a staff member of Holiday Inn. When we finally returned to the hotel and I addressed this matter with the person @ the front desk, he kept pointing to the sign on the counter, that refers to the time the shuttle runs, but that was not the times the bride setup with the hotel staff. People use the shuttle, especially for weddings so you can drink and not worry about driving!!!! My husband is a Platinum Elite Member and have never experienced this lack service in all the times we have stayed @ a Holiday Inn. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good clean hotel great free breakfast everything was great except the tv would not change channels..but were not there to watch tv anyway 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like I was on vacation I don't usually write reviews like this online but my 2 day stay due to a wedding I was in was such a pleasure at this hotel. From the moment we walked in we were offered fresh cookies to the nice breakfast, to the helpful shuttle rides. All of the staff was so nice and friendly I really did feel I was on vacation in a resort....I would highly recommend this hotel. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, great breakfast Great shuttle service to and from Midway Airport. Wonderful staff, clean room. Good lighting in bathroom. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th year to take family there Considering the free breakfast and clean rooms, it is the best value we could find in Libertyville. I rent four rooms for four days every July or August. We have no complaints. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay except for Sunday Nice location, clean, friendly staff, and busy are how I would describe this location. I have stayed here before. My only complaint is that on Sunday morning - June 16, 2013 - there was very little food to eat in the breakfast area. It was 6:15 - it opens at 6:00. Only 1 sausage patty in the hot tray, no bagels, no coffee, no eggs, no fruit - and the desk clerk just stayed at her front desk and did nothing. There was no other staff there to man the breakfast area as there had been on Friday and Saturday morning. Finally another staff member arrived and they immediately began working on the pancake machine - so it must have not bee working either. I am not a biscuit and gravy person but that is about all there was to eat if you did not like cold cereal. Sunday morning put a real dent in my stay. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Enjoy the room I always request. Looking forward to see the remodeling of the foyer when I return in October. Jerryred 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Bed was very comfortable. We utilized the handicapped parking as my wife was in a wheelchair. However, we had a difficult time getting in and out the front door as they were not automatic . There were two sets of manual doors to maneuver though which were very difficult. Certainly not handicapped friendly! 15 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good for workout Room okay but in need of update. Workout room was a joke - 2 out of 3 machines didn't work. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was awesome, great amenties Team was friendly, and welcomed me by acknowledging my Priority Club membership. Having the Priority Club Members names on the welcoming board was a nice touch. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for anything more... Everything was top rate during our recent stay. Our only comment would be about the road construction that made it difficult to enter and exit the property at some times of day. We realize that the Hotel was in no way responsible for the traffic. Will definitely stay again when we visit the Libertyville area again. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Good service, very reasonable price, consistently went above and beyond my expectations of "normal" service. I stayed with them for two months. Handled minor problems promptly. I'd recommend to friends. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stafe was helpful. The toom was great. I got in a little early but was allowed to check in early as the room was cleaned. Stay was 100% satisfactory. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Independence Grove Comfortable bed Small fun swim pool Nice staff for group of rooms and family visiting for wedding. 12 October 2012
<<prev 2 3