Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A reliable stopover We were competing at Crufts, and stayed there with my son's family. The welcome, service, and facilities were first class. We had evening drinks in the lounge. Late night coffees were free. We had an exceptionally early start the next morning, but the breakfast bar was fully operational before the listed timings. Excellent choice of continental, or hot food. I look forward to booking again next year. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant for families. We stayed here to visit local attractions wit our young daughters aged 4 and 1. The staff were fantastic with the girls and it was a family friendly experience. Will def stay again and would def recommend, especially for families. Brilliant value and lovely rooms. 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jetlagged.... Having just got off my 3rd plane from Adelaide, I was driven here by company driver and deposited at reception with the hope of storing my luggage whilst I went to the office for the day in Rugeley. The check in staff offered me a room to use for a shower (darn Cathay Pacific have stopped on arrival lounge access) which was brilliant. After shower and pressing my shirt, off to work. On return, I had been moved to second floor with a road view. Room was good, I didn't really like the bed - I'm pretty fussy with beds, bathroom was good - didn't like the way the door closed as I jammed my fingers twice in this stay. Biggest disappointment was the food (breakfast was ok). I had a curry and nan the first night there. The curry, well I didn't eat it as it was horrid - like it came from a can or something and the nan, it was so hard it was inedible. I complained to the waitress but her care factor was pretty low. I dined elsewhere for the next 4 nights and the 2 nights in my following stay. Beer on tap is reasonably priced and in general the staff are friendly and will have a chat with you whilst sitting at the bar - this is good when travelling international by yourself. Second biggest disappointment was no in-house laundry - for overnight guests this is OK, but for someone staying longer periods, it is a pain in the butt. There is no official laundry or dry cleaner at the hotel either, but the brilliant front desk staff managed to get a couple of shirts washed and pressed as well as some jeans I had spilled wine on whilst flying. The nearest coin laundry is Litchfield, you can leave clothes overnight for laundry. Overall, not a bad place to stay and I will use it as my choice of hotels when in the area for business from now on. (IHG Platinum Ambassador) 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great couple of nights Had a really good couple of nights sleep here on business. Arrived to my bonus points/free drinks offer, and checked in prior to the allowed check in time. no complaints. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. Very good all round. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value for money Great service and clean, comfortable rooms. Travel cot available and a high chair at breakfast. Very pleased 01 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Just started using this hotel and find it great value for money. Rooms are clean, surprisingly spacious and it's in a great location for motorways and not too far from Lichfield Town Centre (about 1 mile to the north). The only slight fly in the ointment is that it can be quite noisy from nearby Frankie and Benny's restaurant (they play music quite loud). But it's only until around 11pm after which it's quite quiet. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise Unfortunately the room we were in had a sound that was like fans in the roof space or maybe we were above the kitchen.This did spoil sleep a bit,we have not experienced that before and we have stayed on numerous occasions. My complaint is the cost of two local telephone calls from our room that cost seven pounds for a duration of just a couple of minutes so be wary of using the telephone. Overall we always enjoy our stay in the hotel when we are visiting family. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and great value for money Stayed at the Lichfield Holiday Inn Express whilst visitimg relatives over the Christmas period. Very enjoyable stay, pleasant room facilities and excellent breakfast included in with the very reasonable price. Will visit again 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round. We visited relatives for Christmas and stayed here from Christmas Eve to Boxing Day. We have stayed here on a number of occasions before, and have never found it less than excellent on all counts, except for a comment about the breakfast after our last visit , which on this visit was rectified. Despite being on duty over Christmas, the staff were unfailingly cheerful and helpful, and I would readily recommend the hotel to anyone. Thank you to all concerned. 29 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smell On arriving room very clean but a strange sicky smell was apparent. On reporting this the receptionist said they would look into it. On our return I was told yes there is a smell I have turned the air freshener up we have no more family rooms so I was stuck with it. It became apparent by the stench and a very wet carpet that a previous tenant had departed with there lunch. We where all pleased to leave in the morning the receptionist did not seem to care and just said I will get the house maids to look in to it. A very disappointing stay but I suppose you get what you pay for 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERCOOKED Since Holiday Inn Express introduced a hot food choice to their exceptional inclusive continental breakfast, the service and quality has been very good until this stay. Sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans were on the menu however, the sausages were over cooked and hard, the scrambled egg was flavourless and the baked beans were not tried. Sadly, a big disappointment to very good overnight experience. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night. Our room was at the very end of the building, very close to the roundabout complex where the A5 and A38 meet the M6. Despite this, there was virtually no traffic noise, and we had a peaceful night. The staff as always were welcoming and helpful. If I have a criticism it would be the breakfast. The sausages and beans were fine, but the scrambled egg was very rubbery. the toast was good, but I tried the croissants, and they were stone cold and solid, with no way of warming them. Otherwise we were very satisfied and will be staying again. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good but two minor issues As new puppy parents for "Canine Partners" our stay with seven month old pup Verlin was better than we could have ever hoped for, so a great big thank you to Holiday Inn Express and staff. The issues we would like to address, is firstly one of space/ seating in the dining area, this proved to be a little more than cramped, in fact we could not access one side of our table and that was no fault of our breakfast neighbours. Secondly, i was somewhat shocked and disapointed to see a large family party helping them selves(after a hearty breakfast) to copious amounts of rolls, sausages, croissants with butter and jam packs to presumably provide themselves with a meal later in the day. My point is, that if this practice is seen as acceptable then we will all suffer from HRE being forced to increase their prices to cover the appropriate additional cost to them incurred by a few peoples shear greed and bad attitude. I would appreciate your opinion by reply to this issue 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Found the staff to be very helpful. Room was very clean and had a pleasant stay ! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay These folk really try hard. Well worth a stay. Good bar. Recognise Priority Club members. Good job! 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location for midlands and Staffordshire, fair sized room with decent shower. Breakfast selection getting better and no complaints! 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Room was booked on a deal price so with free wifi and breakfast included represented excellent value. On a very personal note I don't enjoy the flattish pillows which is why I had an average night, but overall the hotel is modern, clean, airy, light, functional and staffed by helpful people. They had a lounge bar and offered room service. I will in future always check to see if Holiday Inns are local to my next destination and if they are doing a deal, as I would prefer to stay with them in the future.. It was winter and I arrived in the dark on a very rainy night guided by my satellite and left early the following day similarly so I don't feel qualified to answer questions on location regarding fuel stations supermarkets restaurants whatever, but there is a McDonalds and a Frankie and Bennys within feet so it is well served for the weary traveller, I chose to go to F+B's for my first time, but I wish I had ordered room service ;-) You live and learn... Overall Holiday Inn...95 out of 100.. 24 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels The price is not to high so you cannot expert to much, but I can say that this is one of the poorest Holiday Inn Expres hotels I have experienced unfortunately 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and good value for money. Very clean room and friendly staff! Slept extremely well and found the whole stay easy and stress free which any hotel should be. I usually find Holiday Inn a little on the expensive side but the room for Lichfield was not only reasonable but also beat the price of several close competitors. Very happy with my stay. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay A very enjoyable & positive experience in all aspects, staff exceptionally professional, helpful & friendly. Good value for money.. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff Everything you would expect from a holiday inn express. Comfy room, friendly staff and ample good parking. Food served on site and within walking distance. Had a problem with a noisy room next door one night but this was dealt with immediately by the night staff. Also has a good reception area with small bar and plenty of seating to relax in. Breakfast choices were adequate and well stocked. Overall an excellent hotel close by to amenities and good transport links. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and lovely staff. Excellent rooms, very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly but professional and even though they were busy ( hotel full ) they were very helpful. A very user friendly hotel, good location, value for money and a very good experience. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good On the whole the stay was very good. Was suprised that the hotel allowed dogs to stay in the rooms, by chance it didn't disturb my stay but for some I could imagine the loud barking and scratching of the door by one dog down the hall would of seriously disrupted some guests, nothing I've experienced before and in all honesty very surprising for a hotel. 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Given the wrong room We checked in and went to our room. We couldn't open the door so I went back to reception. I was given another swipe card for the same room. Eventually I swiped in to find the room was already occupied!! Finally on the third attempt we were able to get in to a free room, unfortunately the room absolutely reeked of smoke. It was a non smoking room but the window was open, someone had obviously been smoking in there as it smelt so strong! All in all rather disappointing. 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed and friendly service We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean, comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The only disappointment was that the room was rather cold. There was no warmth from the radiators, so we assumed the heating hadn't been turned on for the winter, although the reception and dining areas seemed warm. We asked for some more bedding and were given some nice warm blankets, but the room was still cold to return to after a day out. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The scrambled egg at breakfast was too salty and very dry - dried egg? 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets the needs I. Have stayed here a few times, but recently has been a change of staff for the better Good breakfast choices, as well as evening meal choices and good value and quality compared to local eating venues Good access to local and national major routes, Only slight hitch as usual with checking in, although I booked a standard double room, 1 hr later on check in staff say no doubles available, but after I question this one magically appears Albeit a disabled facilities room , so potential customers don't be fooled by this trick. Apart from that nothing untowards too report 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Very conveniently located hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Also the online chat desk was extremely helpful as I tried to rectify a mistake I'd made in my pre-paid booking. All in all excellent service and value for money. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Very good value for money and extremely convenient to a visit to the National Memorial Arboretum which is literally just up the road. Easy to find, free parking, clean and comfortable with breakfast included. Can't ask for more! 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lichfield stay Comfortable, welcoming and close to National Arboretum and the delightful town of Lichfield. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a lovely stay. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Very accessible location, good, clean and comfortable - but stands out as a place to stay by the staff - very friendly and just make ease out of checking in / out, getting wi fi, refreshments etc .... organised, efficient and professional. Thanks team at Holiday Inn Lichfield! 29 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>