• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LICHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with prior notification to hotel upon reservation stage. Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed. .

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Lichfield Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Samual Johnson Birth place
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Erasmus Darwin centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lichfield Garrick
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour Free Parking monitored with CCTV

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel.

Just off the M6 toll road and 30 minutes from Birmingham; you can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel for all of our customers.

The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is 1 mile from the M6 toll road, and 2 miles from Lichfield Town Centre. We're 20 minutes by car from Birmingham International Airport and have ample free parking spaces. Ask our friendly staff for local restaurant
View More

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel.

Just off the M6 toll road and 30 minutes from Birmingham; you can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel for all of our customers.

The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is 1 mile from the M6 toll road, and 2 miles from Lichfield Town Centre. We're 20 minutes by car from Birmingham International Airport and have ample free parking spaces. Ask our friendly staff for local restaurant recommendations and tips on visitor attractions. The hotel is located only 7 miles from Drayton Manor Theme Park and with great packages available, why not extend your trip and enjoy a relaxing night with us.

You can hold meetings in our 2 modern meeting rooms, using wireless Internet and projectors to make your presentation stand out. We're located on Lichfield South Business Park and just 5 miles from Fradley Business Park, home to NextiraOne and Parker Hannifin. The Birmingham NEC Exhibition Centre is 20 minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield by car.

A buffet breakfast of hot dishes, fruit, cereal and pastries is served in the Great Room and is included in the price. Under 18s stay free when they share with their parents.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is located only 7miles to Drayton Manor Theme Park. You can book one of our exciting packages which includes your stay at the hotel, free express start breakfast and entry to the theme park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I was very late checking in which did not cause any problems. The breakfast was limited which I expected with the cost. I had some noise from an adjacent room with all the relatives staying for a local wedding but it soon went quiet. The bed was almost comfortable and I did manage a reasonable sleep. I called at the bar each evening for a drink which seemed rather expensive but I suppose they have to make money somewhere given the good prices for the rooms. I had to stay over an extra night and was booked in with no fuss, just re zapped the door key and away. The final account was correct. All the staff I came into contact with were excellent. I would recommend a stay here 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort Refreshed, rested and relaxed. A great customer experience - staff put you at ease and make sure your stay is everything you expect. My biggest 'ask' is always a clean and comfortable room for a good night's sleep - 10/10 for everything. A big plus - free parking and there is always a space. I will definitely stay here again!! many thanks. 09 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Rude, arrogant unfriendly reception staff. The guy on reception was more like a robot when I checked in did not offer to keep my bags disgraceful - worst service ever received at a hotel. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A1 Stayed here a few times and as always staff friendly excellent room and great selection for breakfast. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days away I had a problem with a member of reception staff, this was sorted very quickly and had a very nice 4 day stay 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good low cost hotel My husband and I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel and would happily recommend it to others 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value place to stay Pleasant staff, clean comfortable rooms, bedding and on suite shower room. Breakfast was good with reasonable variety. Excellent location. Will definitely stay again. 15 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other HI Express hotels... Can see why there is a lot of incentive selling to get you to stay here ie: attractive 5000 IHG bonus points deal etc. Great location but rather dated re: its' comparison to other HI Express hotels ie: rooms small... TV's old fashioned, with poor picture reception, & limited channel choice... décor overall... small breakfast serving area... the general feeling here. Staff OK but not very attentive on Check-Out - more interested in updating records on computer with credit card number??? Why, as already advised when booked & I am a Gold Plus member??? Plenty of other choices available nearby with other IHG hotels under different franchises. This HI Express is behind the times re: others... so go elsewhere until it updates itself in many areas of its' offering; bonus points at an attractive rate only go so far. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suffice Everything I needed for a one night stay. Clean and comfortable with good service and freindly staff. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast experiance breakfast was a tottally manic experiance with children running about in dinning room and serving area. food was not replenished so most things ran out , quality of food served was poor. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile This hotel offers a very comfortable stay for those looking for a hotel in the outskirts of Birmingham. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always been impressed with the overall standard of cleanliness in both the rooms and the public areas. What really makes this hotel stand out is its staff - they are so friendly and seem to genuinely care about guests. Do not hesitate, book today! 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice B Very nice room, shower, and bed. Breakfast was fine but not a full English breakfast. The staff was helpful 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff attentive and very friendly.when we arrived we asked for another chair in the room. it came straicht away. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by limited breakfast Although the breakfast was included we were disappointed to find no bacon fried eggs or tomatoes on the menu. Also only fruit offered was orange or grapefruit segments. Along with many others of my generation I cannot have grapefruit due to taking statins. Would have liked prunes as alternative which I find in most Hotels. Other than this it was a good value stay although we ccould not get a seat in the bar on Sat night 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walsall Express All good, couldn't fault our big family get together. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location very easy to find and met the high standard expected from a Holiday Inn. Plenty of choice for breakfast, overall very pleased. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for money We had stayed at other hotels in and around Wolverhampton during this visit. I think that overall on a value for money scale, this was the best we had stayed at. If your air conditioning doesn't seem to be working, beware it can be over ridden from a central control, contact reception. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We use this hotel frequently whilst on business. I cannot fault it for quality and value for money. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed for one night and very happy with everything, would use this hotel again 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SAuprisingly comfortable room Beds were very comfortable, but breakfast was terrible. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine for short stay stayed on business, got room 'on spec' (just walked in on first night, was pleasently surprised to pay a lower price than nearby competitors and found hotel a comfortable budget hotel. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Where's the bacon? Nice clean hotel. Comfortable room. TV channel choice adequate but limited. Reasonable bar prices - £3.40 a pint - not bad for a hotel! Breakfast fry up limited to sausage, beans and scrambled egg - "What? No Bacon?" but plenty of cereal and fruit etc. All in all, pretty pleased. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience Consistent great experience of regular stays here. It has everything I need and it is comfortable, efficient, quiet and friendly. All the staff are excellent at what they do - they go out of their way to make your stay a good one - and they recognise regulars - it makes a difference to have people remember your name (they have LOTS of guests - how do they do that?!) Cleanliness and hygiene can be a 'deal breaker' for me - sticky carpets and I never go back - no danger of that here (I must have stayed in most rooms over the time I have been stopping over here). A big thanks to all the staff. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel!! Stayed here about 7-8 times now, always had a good stay, never any issues, very friendly staff, rooms always clean, tidy, always get a good nights sleep and with free breakfast and internet which is always fast and reliable it's excellent value...Why stay elsewhere?? Well done all! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 adults and 5 yr old excellent service, 5 yr old loved it, very clean, great breafast all you can eat , and we forgot razor and shaving cream, free at the front desk :) 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Pleased Really enjoyed our stay. With tha added value of breakfast included in the cost of the room. The only problem I had, was getting out of the comfy bed in the morning 08 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst holiday inn express i've stayed in! I always sing praises for the Holiday Inn express and regularly recommend to others,but the Walsall one was far below the usual standard. It started with the remote not working which can happen,but took 5 attempts to get an answer from reception. Then the room wouldn't lock,a guy down the hall couldn't get in his room. after 10mins the door finally locked only to find another 10mins to get in on my return. i only left the room 3 times during my stay fortunately as it was the same process each time. reception didn't seem bothered as it looks like a regular occurrence. It was topped off with 2 packets of fruit pastimes costing £2.50!!! Never again!! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not so excellent See my comments in the review... there were problems with the door locks to the room and the A/C unit. While the staff were great the overall comfort of our stay was lessthan expected 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening staff The overall service is always excellent at Walsall but found the evening staff on Saturday 31 May brilliant...it was 2am (early hours of Sunday 1st June) and the staff were cashing up but they still served us with a smile and were very courteous and friendly! :) 04 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bad service After a false fire alarm we had no water or lift for 3 hours. The staff was rude, not a single sorry... 04 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior X A friendly reception at the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading