• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LICHFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with prior notification to hotel upon reservation stage. Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed. .

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Lichfield Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Samual Johnson Birth place
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Erasmus Darwin centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lichfield Garrick
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour Free Parking monitored with CCTV

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel.

Just off the M6 toll road and 30 minutes from Birmingham; you can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel for all of our customers.

The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is 1 mile from the M6 toll road, and 2 miles from Lichfield Town Centre. We're 20 minutes by car from Birmingham International Airport and have ample free parking spaces. Ask our friendly staff for local restaurant
View More

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel.

Just off the M6 toll road and 30 minutes from Birmingham; you can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel for all of our customers.

The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is 1 mile from the M6 toll road, and 2 miles from Lichfield Town Centre. We're 20 minutes by car from Birmingham International Airport and have ample free parking spaces. Ask our friendly staff for local restaurant recommendations and tips on visitor attractions. The hotel is located only 7 miles from Drayton Manor Theme Park and with great packages available, why not extend your trip and enjoy a relaxing night with us.

You can hold meetings in our 2 modern meeting rooms, using wireless Internet and projectors to make your presentation stand out. We're located on Lichfield South Business Park and just 5 miles from Fradley Business Park, home to NextiraOne and Parker Hannifin. The Birmingham NEC Exhibition Centre is 20 minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield by car.

A buffet breakfast of hot dishes, fruit, cereal and pastries is served in the Great Room and is included in the price. Under 18s stay free when they share with their parents.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is located only 7miles to Drayton Manor Theme Park. You can book one of our exciting packages which includes your stay at the hotel with breakfast included. We have ample parking and free WiFi throughout. We provide you with two adult tickets for entry to Drayton Manor Theme Park and childrens tickets can be purchased from reception.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We recently had a stay in this hotel, and our over all experience was good. The breakfast was the highlight. Had sausages, eggs with beans. Bacon was not available. The staff was helpful but could have been more friendlier towards us, compared with our previous hotel staff experiences. But would recommend this hotel for others. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay We were greeted with very friendly staff at the reception. As we were attending a dog show at the NEC both ourselves and our dogs were made very welcome, a real pet friendly establishment. The rooms were well decorated and very comfortable, a mini home from home. We would definitely recommend and will return soon. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Good Food, Convenient Location. I stayed here for two nights when I was visiting a company only a couple of miles away and found this to be a clean and pleasant hotel that provided good value for money. The staff were very friendly, the evening hot meals perfectly adequate, and the breakfast of reasonable quality; both hot and cold items. It is very conveniently located adjacent J10 of the M6 making it a good option for anyone looking for a stop-over in the West Midlands. Without doubt I would stay here again when in the area. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable stay - pleasantly surprised. We stayed when the hotel was fully booked expecting to find it noisy overnight. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was very comfortable and more than adequate for our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable and although it was close to the motorway and fully booked with coach parties and guests using a nearby party venue it was was very quiet. The bathroom was very well laid out and the shower was brilliant. The room was very clean. Breakfast was ok, nothing really special but there was an adequate selection for all tastes and appetites as it was buffet style. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel...staff were brilliant! This is our second stay at this hotel. Really comfortable and clean rooms. We were a big party and came in late and managed to re-arrange the furniture etc...we did the same at breakfast. The staff were really accommodating and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be back! 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The shower in the wet room I was a little nervous of using the shower because there was no grab handle on the wall by the shower. The access room was near enough to reception for me to walk using my 3 wheeled walker. 23 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay 16/11/2013 We stayed at this hotel and this is the worst Holiday Inn we have ever visited. The breakfast area was too small meaning lots of people had to wait for up to half an hour for breakfast. The tables were not cleared, the area was dirty and untidy, food was all over the floor and surfaces and staff were unwilling to wipe tables. When we spoke to the reception desk all they could say was they were sorry it had not met the required standard and they heard our complaint. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early booking good value As we booked a few months ahead, we got the room and breakfast for a really good price. My only two negatives were the bed was far too soft and as I suffer from a bad back, this meant it was worse and I had quite a sleepless night, and the second being we were given a wet room instead of a bathroom and after a shower, the floor was covered in water for some time. However, we would return if we were going to the NEC and were wanting to stay over. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great value We stayed for one night. The room was more than adequately sized for a short stay and it was very clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Friendly staff. Very good valus. Would definitely use again if we required a hotel in the area. 20 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel A warm reception from hotel staff marred by a very cold Great Hall. No warmer for breakfast in the morning. Stair carpet needs replacing. Cooked breakfast not up to usual standard. Sausages running in fat, scrambled eggs tasting of egg powder 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn express Walsall Hotel is ideally located just off the motorway for a stop over, staff friendly and hotel services are what you would expect. Free Wi-Fi and complementary news paper are just a few finishing touches. Free breakfast is limited choice but should fill you up anyway. Room was good clean and everything you need, forgot my toothpaste and staff where on hand to help with free tube. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We always stay at the Holiday Inn when we return to the Midlands, it really feels home from home. Our friends always come to see us while we are there as there is a comfortable area were you can relax and have a drink. The rooms are warm and the beds lovely and comfortable. The breakfast has everything I need, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Holiday Inn Express The facilities at this Holiday Inn Express are very good .To have hot food and drinks available 24 hrs was a bonus. An ideal place to stop if visiting the Birmingham area 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities of hotel Great room , very modern and clean . Found the beds really comfortable , not something that happens often. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast . My son really missed not having bacon and hash browns on the menu. Overal great value for money 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eliz6 great value as usual and friendly staff Only downside was breakfast ,the food was good but the service was disorganised with no apparent system.ie tables not cleared and the breakfast bar was a mess of split food and stocks not topped up until asked . 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Our room was a good size and had a good comfortable bed. The televisions in the room need updating. The breakfast was adequate, but spoiled by the behaviour of other guests, rowdy workmen, who were waiting for transport to arrive. They left the breakfast room in a complete mess for staff to clear up. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay We chose this hotel because of easy access to the places we were visiting,we found the hotel clean & welcoming,although the bed was comfy,my daughter said the futon wasn't,but overall would recommend this hotel. 06 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying Staff Member Overall it was good experience, except one staff member knocked on my door twice asking if I had checked out , which was annoying , especially two hours prior to check out and then again only an hour later, perhaps they could provide their staff with an up to date manifest of the rooms and who is staying and who is not. 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. Chose this hotel because of location and the fact that breakfast was included. Arrival went smoothly; reception staff welcoming. Reception/lounge/breakfast area not to my taste; too modern for me; prefer more of a 'cosy' feeling. The room was on the small side for me and my wife. I guess it would be ok for one night; we were there for 3. No drawer space so could not fully unpack. Liked the layout of the en-suite; powerful shower probably because we were on the ground floor. Bed was smaller than we are used to; not king size. The mattress was soft and I ended up rolling into the middle; didn't sleep well. So had the sofa bed made up for me so that we both had room to sleep ok. Breakfast was ok for me as I always have a continental breakfast. However, my wife, and our friends, did not really enjoy the cooked breakfast options. The contact we had with staff was good so my negative views are not about them. I would suggest that this particular chain of budget hotels does not come up to the standard set by a similar chain of budget hotels. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Start to finish---excellent Check in - welcoming and smooth. Stay - enjoyable and peaceful , excellent staff, good breakfast . Checkout - hassle free . 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service We have never used Holiday Inn Express before but chose it due to its convenient location. We were extremely pleased with the room quality and facilities . The staff were exceptional including the chef who catered for us around our business time restrictions. The breakfast was of a high and varied standard and was kept well replenished. I cannot fault it. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff It's great when you can say the staff were happy and helpful. Our kettle was tempremental and a new one was delivered to our room within minutes. Extra milk was never a problem. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say is a few extra staff at breakfast time would easy the pressure on staff. Also if guests cleared their dishes away it would help. We will stay again. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service Have stayed at Walsall a number of times and it's always been pleasant and great service! 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Service The hotel staff were excellent from start to finish. The room and bathroom were clean and tea and coffee plentiful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. I would definately recommend this hotel as it was excellent value for money. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience lovely hotel, clean, comfortable room and staff friendly 13 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better but adequate Staff are helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Only issue we had was the corridor was smelling of cigarette smoke which was coming into our room. Some guests very noisy so could hear them banging on doors, woke up a few times on the first night. Location is good, breakfast options are satisfactory. Room TV needs to be upgraded. Would stay again, but will ask for non smoking areas of the hotel! 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed great service excellent use this hotel every year nice n clean rooms and amenities n pleasant staff will definatly be using again 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really great service The hotel staff are approachable, helpful and friendly. Any issues what so ever, they did their best to help us. We stayed with 2 small children and we had a nice stay. The rooms are cleaned daily which was good. 06 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from a horriable smell as you walk into the room Apart from a horriable smell as you walk into the room the bed was ok...Breakfast don't expect a cooked breakfast....tasteless scrambled eggs, bitty sausages, beans was ok but no bacon. toast you had to queue up to fight for the toaster....why oh why do they only fill up the bread section a half loaf at a time... Good point was it was free...opposite was a hotel that charges an extra £20 a night and you get full breakfast and leisure ammenties. location was good for what we required and its close to a kfc. Reception staff was ok but beakfast staff mmmmm its the start of the day not the end. As with most hotels like this its soulless the only ambience is having to hear the tv and radio on at the same time while eating breakfast. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A1 hotel This is a better hotel than described on their own website. The reception is wonderful with a nice relaxed bar and a lovely breakfast with lots of variety included in the price. If you arrive late there is a KFC less than 5 minutes away 01 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior X A friendly reception at the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading