Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 733 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

733reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Liverpool Albert Docks was great

By

18 July 2016

club

Hannah was great , great view, great room, very clean, great location, best Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn express we have stayed in

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review on our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Hannah will be happy to hear your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Albert Dock

By

18 July 2016

club

Excellent hotel facilities in Liverpool which was in a beautiful ambient relaxing setting in the heart of the City with easy access to the areas we needed to visit on a business

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all of your great comments on the hotel. We hope you stay again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellant

By

17 July 2016

club

Excellant in all ways with good service and good service

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for writing a 5* review on our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again.
Read More
Read Less

great view friendly staff

By

13 July 2016

club

It was lovely to visit the Albert Dock for the first time and Liverpool for the first time in many years and stay in an interesting converted building.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Liverpool. We hope you come to visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

13 July 2016

I would definely stay here again. very comfortable and clean. staff where lovely.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great base to explore Liverpool

By

11 July 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express® Liverpool - Albert Dock is an excellent base for exploring the great city of Liverpool. It is a spacious,comfortable, clean hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are of a very good standard with everything you might require available. Overall good value accommodation.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we are very fortunate with our location. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

Better than I expected based on the reviews

By

06 July 2016

club

The hotel was clean and welcoming the staff were very helpful. My only negative statement is that the car parking statements are not clear in that the parking is NOT on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am not too sure from you review if it was a website that was unclear for car parking. We do have discount with a nearby multi story car park or there is pay and display outside the hotel on the Albert Dock.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 July 2016

club

Great location and very clean hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for the 5* review, it is always good to hear how friendly the staff were. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

Stunning location

By

05 July 2016

club

Lovely hotel on the docks, only complaints are the lack of internet on more than one device and the breakfast could have been more exciting!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for the lovely 4* review, please accept my apologies for the issues with the internet, we are in a fantastic location with everything in walking distance. We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great service, fab location

By

30 June 2016

our stay at the hotel was made even better as our room had great views over the docks with floor to ceiling windows, slept like a log, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was spotless with plenty of storage and space. Breakfast was tasty, self serve, area could have been a bit bigger as it becomes cramped with 10 bodies, but fine as it is "express" of course. overall, great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is lovely to hear you loved the view from the hotel, we do have some amazing views from the hotel. We do understand the breakfast area can become cramped during the busy period of breakfast and this something we are trying to improve, we do appreciate the feedback, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good sized room with good views.

By

29 June 2016

We stayed here for one night to go to the Conference centre. The room was good. Our only problem was connecting to the wifi which wasn't a big deal.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for the 5* review, please accept my apologies for the issues with the WI-FI i am not too sure if you contacted reception with the issue but we would have been able to assist with the problem.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Liverpool Albert Docks

By

27 June 2016

A great hotel in the lovely area of Liverpool Albert Docks. Ideally placed for many great restaurants and bars. Also conveniently located for both the Echo Arena, Liverpool Exhibition Centre and city centre. Parking close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for the amazing 5* review, we are in an excellent location on the Albert Dock and just a short walk from all the conference center and the city center. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less