Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was really comfy, great shower, not so keen on the breakfast supplied. stayed for 3 nights, didn't really see much of the staff, but of those i did they were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a short break, great location too. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Ideal location in Albert Dock area, great for Museum of Liverpool, Liverpool Wheel and good base for shopping. Stayed in a family room which was ideal for our one night stay. Complimentary breakfast also included, making the stay good value. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and comfort Great view across Mersey . Comfortable room and good breakfast. Very helpful and pleasant staff. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Facilities Excellent experience and location. Located at the heart of Liverpool, staying at this hotel allowed us to visit all of the main sites in a very short time. Great atmosphere. 25 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not so great hotel Fabulous view from the window but uncomfortable beds - both beds as it was a twin room. Poor security; reception is located on the second floor and the entrance foyer is open until 11pm. We returned from dinner at 10pm to find a group of people just lounging around on the sofas in the foyer, they were not guests, they had just come in to shelter from the cold. As there is no staff or security guards down there, they can do exactly that and can also access the lifts and consequently other floors and areas in the hotel as all the doors are open; they have no security measures of any kind on them. It also meant that there were young people running around the corridors shouting, unchecked, for a large part of the night. Add to this the fire alarm on the first night of our stay and the hen party on our second night and you get two nights of very little sleep. Being a former sugar warehouse, the hotel is large and has many rooms but only two small, slow lifts. Surely this presents an access issue to anyone with any kind of disability, illness or weakness? It certainly means there is a lot of standing around, waiting for the lifts. The staff were friendly and did their best but were clearly overworked and there were too few of them. Breakfast was underwhelming; choice was somewhat limited. I would not stay there again. 22 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay Nice room excellent friendly staff. Lack of parking is the usual problem with city centre hotel in that there is effectively an hidden cost and distance to travel with bags on leaving 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Building Loved the idea of staying in this old building in the Albert Dock. Lovely big rooms with view of the wheel. The original features of metal doors and hooks gave a sense of history of the building yet it still managed to be warm and comfortable. Very quiet despite nearby clubs. The way in and the route to reception on the first floor should have been better signposted. A sheet of information on local places to eat with closing times would have been appreciated. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another fab stay My daughter and I have spent another few days in liverpool staying at your Holiday Inn Express on the Albert Dock. Every time we stay with you we know we are going to have a beautiful room (with a view of the boats on the dock) that would be spotless, and the best nights sleep ever. As always breakfast was great and included in the price. What more could you ask for. 18 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in a great location Only there one night but could happily have stayed longer. Our room was spacious, quiet and had a great view of the Albert Dock. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a little basic but adequate. 24 hour parking was available at the nearby multi-storey. At £7.50 for 24 hours, (this includes a 20% discount for hotel guests), I thought it good value. With its fantastic location on the Dock, close to the Echo Arena and to Liverpool One, I would recommend this hotel. 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff we stayed 2nd feb , and asked for a dock view , when i got to my room ,although lovely , was not the traditional brick larger room we had had on previous occasions, and as it was a valentine treat i really wanted our special room , or similar , the manageress came to my rescue and exceeded all expectation ,she was brilliant , she took me to 8 different rooms to get me the right one , she was very patient and wonderful , am sorry cannot remember her name ( she had a walking stick )eventually i got my room after some rejigging , fantastic, cannot praise everyone enough , will defo be back very soon ,and make sure i ask for my room by number haha 310 by the way ,awesome thanx again Gaina 17 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with Fantastic Suroundings We Stayed for 1 night (Friday). The room was classic Holiday Inn express with the twist of the beautiful exposed brickwork of the Albert Dock. The Location was Fantasic and our room looked out into the Albert Dock itself. The room was quiet and there wasn't any problems with Late night revellers returning. The breakfast was OK rather than good and it took them a long time to reflll the hot breakfast buffet. However, the food was a minor issue and the whole expreience was lovely - the Albert Dock is a fantastic location. I wold certainly stay there again. 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location, large rooms Very impressed, prime location and amazingly large rooms. Helpful receptionists, easy parking (cost £7.50 overnight). Dozens of restaurants within very short distance. Will stay here again next time I need to be in Liverpool. 05 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good family room we requested a family room with a view - and were provided with one overlooking the dock. The room was nice, although slightly small once the sofa bed was made up for the children. Brekfast was good, lots of choice and the dining room was pleasant. Would stay there again and recommend to others as well. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow and Wow bit confusing on arrival as reception is upstairs and and could be signed a bit clearer. But welcome best yet to recieve at a Holiday Inn. Becky the receptionist very helpful and explained about the discount given at the car park and surrounding cafe/bars Room massive well equiped with super view over the dock. Big modern TV with all the freeview channels. Powerful big shower. Location, room and service make this a must will definately return. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great Location Well situated for all main attractions. Comfy surroundings and parking off site good value. Will recommend 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Excellent helpful staff. Great room. Minor blemish in that hot breakfast ran out at 10.15 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant view We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a brilliant room overlooking the Albert Dock which was very scenic both during the day and at night with all the lights. Good location so would definitely recommend this hotel. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I like the H I EX hotels, just one night in Liverpool but a great experience. Nice room in a very comfortable hotel close to everything you need.. I will be staying again and I'll make sure it's longer next time.. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Value for Money Stayed here for 2 nights January 1st and 2nd 2013. The room was very comfortable, liked the bare brick look and the kids loved the view of the boats on the Dock. Beds were VERY comfortable as was the temperature of the room - not overpowering like most hotels (and you could adjust the radiator!) Bathroom was also spacious and clean. Room was cleaned first morning whilst we were at breakfast and staff also called to ensure that it had been done. Great location, close to main shopping centre etc. but also enough bars/restaruruants nearby so didnt have to move far with children of an evening. Only criticism is the breakfast. Lots of choice of cereal and tea and coffee. A little fruit and yoghurts. Only hot choices were sausages, beans and scrambled eggs. This may have been sufficint had the stocks have been replenished regularly but was frequently non-existent or cold. Breakfast area was crowded and chaotic. That aside would definitely stay here again, staff were very helpful. 09 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for 1 or 2 nights I can definetly say I have stayed in better but OK for a short break. We stayed for 2 nights over New Year but would not like to have stayed for longer. No complaints about the cleanliness of all public areas or our bedroom but I found the bed linen shabby and well worn, needs to be updated. Breakfast hot choices a bit limited (only 3). Also could not understand why they did not open the bar until 12 pm. 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved our stay We were impressed with everything, room size, comfort, cleanliness, helpfull staff, the only thing we thought was alittle poor was the lack of variety at breakfast and the plates are more the size of a saucer, but what we did eat was very good. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and unwind! Stayed on the Abert Dock HI for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year and had a very enjoyable time, the rooms are spotless! The beds are very comfy and clean. Its a very handy hotel for the dock, its built in and with access from the hotel to the shops etc you don't need to worry about the weather. You can stroll under the 'pavillion' to a good selection of shops and cafes and restaurants. Theres 3 mueseums handy and the Tate Gallery, whose cafe is brilliant. Theres no onsite parking but was directed to the Echo where it was 2 mins across the road and quite reasonable priced. The whole place has a very safe feel to it, you can walk around the docks, across to Liverpool 1 and the nearby echo arena in safety, they re so well lit and level pavements. I really enjoyed my stay, the staff in the hotel are all nice and helpful. Thanks so much. 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what was needed Nice hotel, good price great location and fab view 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and location What a fab place to stay. The room was great, overlooking the bay, 5 minute walk to Liverpool One, and only 2 minute walk to Echo Arena. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was ok. The only down side was the time waiting in a very long line to get to the breakfast. Didn't complain as the breakfast is included in the price. We will definately be using the hotel again 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed our stay, good value for money and in a great location. Breakfast was very chaotic (reminded me of queing for school dinners!) and selection of food was poor. Despite this I would stay again. 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & rooms but breakfast disappointing We've stayed here before & love the location, architecture & quality of rooms/housekeeping. We booked well in advanbce & got a very good price so overall we were satisfied. Just a couple of niggles - it was mid-december and the bedroom radiator was turned right down so the room was cold. As we went out to a show 15 minutes after arrival it was still cold when we came back to go to bed. Also, whilst we were one of the first into breakfast the warm food option was bland & tasteless & the 'continental' option similarly uninspiring, although perfectly edible. 19 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We love Liverpool for shopping and have had short breaks before but this one topped the others the hotel was right on the Albert dock in fact our room had a great view of the dock the staff were very friendly the welcome was first rate we arrived a bit early but that wasn't a problem the room was clean and comfortable the only down side was the tea and coffee there was only 2 tea bags and 2 sugar +2 Canderel we don't drink coffee so that was one cup of tea each thankfully my wife doesn't take sugar so I could have both sugars there was 4 milk which seems odd 2 tea bags and 4 milk why? But there was a tesco close to the hotel we didn't realise that there would be tea bags and sugar at breakfast I think there should be a few more when you first arrive anyway don't let that put you off that's just my view . The breakfast was brill there was just about every thing you could want for a continental breakfast that alone was worth the money best we've had for a long time we will be going again next time we will be staying longer hope this is usefull to others. 18 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy room Carpets need replacing. Doors need replacing. The hotel needs redecorating. The hotel is looking for very tired & is due for a revamp. Class of customer staying at the hotel - questionable. I am still waiting for the manager to get back to me. A week after my complaint e-mail. 16 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice character brickwork. A comfortable night The rooms have lots of character in the original red brick finish. An industrial look mixed with real comfort, great view of the docs too. Only negative being the breakfast layout. I stayed for two nights in December a great room, nice and warm, close to Liverpool one, places to eat and drink. Highly recommended. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great night. We were in town to see Madness at the Echo Arena. This hotel could not be better situated. We could see the Arena directly opposite from our bedroom window and also the Mersey and view across the water. All the staff were nice and helpful from check in to check out. One exit takes you straight into Albert Dock and Liverpool 1 is straight across the main road. I arrived in town by train but I believe parking is available. The twin room was perfect and nicely finished. Nice TV and really big shower. The beds were very comfy. The included breakfast was really good and my only minor gripe is that there is only a choice of 3 cooked items but it was all well cooked and adequate. A good hotel and ideal if attending the Arena. 13 December 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>