Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 15 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by day in liverpool spent 24hours in liverpool to go to a concert at the echo arena and have a bit of sightseeing. hotels is brilliantly located for the arena and places to eat, although some were quite pricey. checking in was quick and simple and the room was great for 1 night. my only moan was that there is no plug sockets near bedside, so if you need to charge your phone it has to be left on other side of room. also a small bedside clock would of been helpfull. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom The only thing that wasn't really good was the bed. It was not firm enough for me and far too "springy". Room was spacious (if a little sparsely furnished. An easy chair would be useful.) 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for our first ever visit to Liverpool Had a great time on our first visit to Liverpool. Hotel was in a great location to visit museums and sights as well as near Liverpool One for places to eat. Everything about our stay was perfect apart from the weather! 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Mrs Very nice room with lovely view. The staff are very friendly. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at a great price. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely view of the docks. We were only a 5 min walk form the town and 10 mins away from Matthew Street which we had come for. A little noisy in the early morning due to other guests. Breakfast was nice and hot with a varied selection. Overall we would recommend this hotel whole heartily and look forward to staying there again the very near future. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Stayed for 1 night to see game at Anfield. Had seen hotel on previous visit and loved location. Room was great! 1 double bed, 1 single and a small double sofa bed. Perfect for 2 adults and 2 teenage children. Lovely breakfast buffet in morning, lots of choice. Had a pre match drink in bar. Eat at restaurant next door, got 20% off! Could see all Dock from our window. Really pleased stayed here. Often get too hot in hotel bedrooms and was really pleased this one had windows that actually opened. They had also provided towels and tea/ coffee for 4 people, not just the 2 adults. Excellent! 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, staff very helpful and friendly. I booked a family room for myself and 2 daughters , very clean with plenty of space. When we arrived we were quite early so the room was not ready, it was no problem to leave our luggage at reception and the lady there was very helpful with direction. On the evening I enquired about restaurants and was given money off vouchers for the local ones. The complimentary breakfast was very good better than I expected, again we were able to leave our bag after we had checked out until later on in the day.Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice clean no hassle room for the night. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and value for money Had a really good time the location of the holiday inn was fantastic would definitely stay there again staff friendly and very helpful very clean throughout 28 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night Unfortunately we found the room extremely hot even with the radiator turned off. We had to have the window open all night and in a city hotel, that's never quiet. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in and therefore neither my husband or I got a good nights sleep. The bathroom was clean except for the shower hose which was disgusting. On the plus side, the breakfast was ok and the staff were excellent. The location is ideal for visiting the docks and the central parts of Liverpool. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Couldn't find a value deal for one night anywhere in the city on the Saturday, so took the two night Arena break at Holiday Inn Express. Good value accommodation, free(?) breakfast, discounted parking and discounted drinks at the bar. Staff courteous and friendly, rooms clean and well equipped, plus the free wifi was excellent. Great location, two minutes from the Arena and ten minutes from the city. The room looked out over the wheel, which was great at night, the inside rooms overlooked the Albert Dock. Will be back............ PS Elbow were brilliant 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I stayed at the holiday inn express last Friday 11th April. I had initially booked somewhere else in the area but changed my booking as the reviews here were much better. From check in to check out all staff were extremely pleasant, efficient and helpful. The building is lovely and the bedrooms are great, boutique style. We had a lovely spacious room with lovely views over the river. No noise late at night at all, perfect. The only thing I could criticise was the breakfast that wasn't good at all and very chaotic but it is free. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Break Excellent location, excellent value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel close to lots of attractions and well situated. 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Liverpool Well situated facing the river and on the Albert Dock .Accommodation good breakfast fine. Will recommend and would stay again 13 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room good, everything else not so. I would not recommend this hotel due to it's breakfast facilities and it's lack of welcome by staff. The money off voucher details for the car park are not listed accurately on the web site and it cost more than I expected it too. However the location of the hotel itself was nice and the rooms were lovely. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Liverpool Lovely hotel, polite friendly staff and close to the town centre! Just perfect overlooking the Dock! 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lorra Space Freindly, welcoming staff. Lovely spacious room overlookin the dock. Landings big enough to hold a party! Nice conversion of an old building. Good choice at breakfast although very busy on Saturday morning. Only complaint was our early morning call at 8am on Friday morning from workmen chipping paint from railings aroung dock - have they never heard of paint stripper! Have already recommended this hotel to friends 30 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by let down this time Loud awakening on the monday morning( work below window). Went to breakfast 35 minutes before end of breakfast service to find poor fruit quality and no sausages left. When checking out and mentioning this was informed that if we had got up earlier it would have been alright. Totally unacceptable and with premier sharing this prime location i will find it very difficult not to change to that company. 29 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, Warm and Welcoming My friend and I stayed here for one night and found the location and facilities ideal for what we required. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would happily recommend 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the staff were very helpful and friendly and overall I would recommend this hotel to all. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view! Great room with a fantastic view over the Albert Dock. Plenty of room for the four of us in the family room. Bed was comfortable and wasn't aware of any noise from neighbouring rooms. Only downside was the noise of the wind whistling between the original old windows and secondary double glazing...though it was a particularly windy night! It was also freezing outside but the room was beautifully warm. Loads of places to eat on the Albert Dock. We ate at both PanAm and What's Cooking? which were both good. Though advisable to book if staying on a saturday night as we had trouble getting a table in the evening and had to wait. Food at breakfast was adequate...if you stay at a Holiday Inn Express you should not expect a huge variety of cooked dishes...kids loved the choices of muffins and pastries. A great location for exploring Liverpool. Only a few minutes away from the main shopping area and near enough to the museums and ferry. Staff were very helpful and attentive when required. Would definitely stay here again. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay excellent customer service very efficent and friendly and welcoming room clean and tidy bed comfy good nights sleep breakfast lovely although would have liked bacon aswell but thats just me being fussy :) very bice restaurants nearby and parking central to most things overall very happy customer and would definatley stay here again :) !!! 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Myself and friends stayed at the hotel for a leisure break, all in all it was brilliant. The rooms were comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I would highly recommend, if you want to stay in the heart of the Albert Docks. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same as always Location great, room great, hotel great, city great, staff more than great as usual. 20 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by interesting beautiful lovely warm clean room ,thats the good part now the down side-large empty foyer then you have to work out the reception desk is on the second floor, found this very odd as it doubled up as a restaurant .we were met with a large group of all rowdy males on a stag doo!. lovely large corridors but the walls between rooms are thin we could hear next door. quite noisy doors constantly banging . we couldnt stay in the evening bar as there was a very drunken man shouting at us to come over to his friends the bar staff did nothing just let him carry on -no wonder the bar was quite empty ! i had my 2 teenage daughters with me so we left. the breakfast was not good at all some sausages and scrambled eggs ,cereal and toast. dont expect nothing major.doubt i will stay again 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flawed Excellence The room was well appointed and very clean, nice view of the dock. The hotel is in a perfect location for a visit to Liverpool. The staff are very efficient and friendly. Breakfast, however, was an absolute disaster: Un-cleared tables, poor choice and presentation of food and dirty cutlery. The understaffing at breakfast almost spoiled a great stay. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend at Holiday Inn This is the second time we've stayed in the Holiday Inn at Albert Dock and again the service and comfort was perfect. The hotel has a great location and we were made to feel very welcome right from checking in and during our stay. The room was very clean with a lot of space and gave us a fantastic view of Albert Dock, Thank you Holiday Inn and we'll be back for another stay very soon 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend An amazing very very helpful informative staff on reception maps directions where to go all given without being asked,made to feel so welcome. Busy at breakfast but would never have know hotel was fully booked.....never heard a sound all night,would highly recommend,perfect location for shops and free museums ...fantastic will be back ... 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best location! We had an overnight stay with our two grandsons, aged eight and seven. Our room was spacious but best of all it had a view over the Albert Dock. The boys were thrilled with it. Their sofa bed was okay for them but I was glad we were in the "proper" bed which was much more comfortable. Breakfast was okay, plentiful, but just a little disappointing on there only being three hot dishes. We would certainly recommend this hotel for its excellent location and good value. Just to note, our car parking discount voucher didn't work for us either, but we won't lose sleep over £3! 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and great building! Liverpool - a great place to go! Albert Dock a great location to stay. Plenty of places to eat and enjoy a cocktail or two. Easy walking distance to the city centre and fabulous shops. Easy access to Liverpool and Beatles Museums. Would definitely visit again. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The hotel was ideal for our family break, in a great location and within walking distance of the museums and restaurants. My husband was taken into hospital during our stay and the staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and supportive. They arranged for us to stay in the room and contacted the hotel we were due to stay in the next night to arrange a cancellation. I would certainly recommend the hotel. 26 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>