Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth all of its 3 stars Had a second floor no smoking room overlooking Albert Dock. Room was much larger than would normally be expected of a 3 star hotel. Room was comfortable,well furnished and warm. Had 2 excellent nights sleep with no noise either from outside or adjacent rooms. Only slight criticism was water pressure in the shower but all in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend. 08 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price for a basic hotel This hotel was clean but very basic considering the money that we paid for a 1 night stay! Also didn't help that we had very 'noisy' people in the room next door so barely got any sleep at all! 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great to party all night Wonderful hotel wonderful location Don't stay here if you expect a good nights sleep.The bar is open at weekends till 4am We had been to see the stage show Mrs Browns Boys. We had a busy day scheduled next day so went to bed around midnight. Woken at 3.00am by giggling, shouting and doors banging Settled back down until 5.00am louder laughing and shouting, doors banging Oh no some of them were in the room next door Arghhh They obviously thought they were the only people in the hotel because the noise continued. I knocked the wall and the noise did stop for 5 mins then laughing and shouting started again. Finally rang reception who sent someone up to talk to them At last silence Managed about 3hrs sleep. Never Again. . 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location to all the amenities, Arena, Museums, Docks, Shopping Centre. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albert Dock Stay The room was generally great, as it is built into the old warehouse the layout and stttings are good and unusual. Only comment is the bed was soft, otherwise great stay. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location We stayed over in order to see a show at the Echo arena and this hotel is great for being handy, 2 minutes walk to the show. We also had a very nice meal at the restaurant next door. Lovely room with a view of the wheel and river. Definitely stay again. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wow! From the moment we arrived we loved this hotel. Better than 4 star hotels we have stayed in in the past. Lovely staff, endless patience, I locked myself out not once but twice! Room was wonderful,the stay was a birthday present for my sister and I had asked for a room with a nice view and we certainly got it. Reasonable prices at the bar and a good hot breakfast. We would stay again. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed at this hotel to visit a show at the Echo Arena recently and all I can say is we were extremely pleased. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses as well as several competitors in the same price bracket but this hotel was far the best we have ever stayed in. The hotel is situated in a a renovated old building right on Albert Dock approximately 150 yards from the Echo Arena which is perfect for anybody looking for somewhere to stay when visiting the arena. The hotel is immaculate right through and finished to a very high standard for a hotel in this price category. The rooms were very clean and my only gripe was the mattress was too soft for my liking. We had a double room overlooking the Albert Dock and the big wheel on the Arena complex which was a nice view. The room itself was very spacious for a double with plenty of hanging space, a large flat screen TV providing the usual freeview channels. The bathroom was very clean and spacious and the shower was easily controlled not like other hotels where it is either scalding hot or freezing cold. Breakfast was the usual self service buffet style and once again for IHG hotels there was no bacon. I cannot blame the hotel for this as I know it is IHG Group policy not to serve Bacon at breakfast in any of their holiday inn express hotels (After reading the number of comments on this hotel and other IHG hotels about the lack of bacon, it really is about time bacon was offered) The staff were courteous, polite and attentive to all our needs and were very knowledgeable of the area. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Christmas break. Have read mixed reviews but we certainly couldn't complain. When busy at breakfast we just had to say something was running out and it was replenished. We'll certainly be back. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 More than just the usual Holiday Inn This hotel is MUCH better than the usual Holiday Inn. They have definitely hit on a bonus by using an old red brick warehouse and keeping that look instead of the usual steel/glass/concrete building. It is a lovely building in a lovely part of Liverpool and close enough to walk to Liverpool 1. The very friendly and approachable staff were great. We were going to see Mrs Brown at the Echo Arena, we couldn't have stayed closer! The staff were great and friendly, the hotel looks new and is very clean. The view from our room was of the Arena and the Mersey. This is a great hotel, if I ever need to stay in Liverpool again then this is where I'll be staying. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location Very good location close to both shops and restaurants. Also very helpful staff who went out of their way to help. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Echo Arena Overall warm welcome, room was clean and comfortable. Quilt could have been bigger for two, breakfast let it down with it not being topped up so selection was poor, as nothing much there! But staff friendly. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I picked this Holiday Inn for a one night stay. The location is excellent for the Echo Arena. Surrounded by bars & restaurants. Staff were friendly, room was nice & clean. Will definitely stay here again & recommend to friends. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Service Arrived and checked in. Lily attended to me; I thought that she was friendly and helpful. I felt real welcome; it was like visiting a friends. Nice 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Our stay was excellent staff very helpfull room was good and very clean would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Liverpool 27 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für Sightseeing Frühstück könnte erheblich besser sein, ansonsten war ich sehr zufrieden 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay stayed over night whilst visiting my daughter. The room was very comfortable nice and warm and really good service, breakfast was really good everything you needed. the view from the room was really good. 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night on the town for 40th Birthday! Great hotel for a one night stay. Great view from the 4th floor, clean and comfortable, just a few more tea bags please, some of us drink more than one cuppa between 5pm and 11am next morning! Would stay again :) 23 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location but breakfast arrangements don't work Good location, right on Albert Dock with lovely views over Liverpool's iconic skyline. Hotel is part of one of the renovated warehouses so the building has lots of character. Rooms are just right for a family of four for one or two nights. Bathroom is of a really good size. My only gripe with the hotel is the set up for breakfast. We stayed on a Saturday night and hit the Sunday monring rush for breakfast. I have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express hotels before and always found the breakfast arrangements able to cope with the busiest of mornings. However, at this hotel they seem to have got the basics wrong - everyone has to queue in one long line no matter what you want, staff have to dip in and out of the same line to replenish any stocks and the hot food ran out whilst we were waiting in the queue (they had prepared more but it would have meant another 10 min wait and we really had had enough by then). It had taken 40 mins to queue and then we ended up with muffins and toast. Overall, our visit was really good but I did feel let down by the experience at breakfast. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A family friendky room A clean, comfortable and large family sized room with a great view of the docks. A very welcoming hotel with friendly staff. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location! Great weekend stay - but a disappointing breakfast! A queue, no sausages and a dirty table. Everything else was great, including the fantastic location beside Albert Dock and the Mersey. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Days Away. Just spent a couple of nights here with my wife, who was at a conference for two days at the ACC. A very comfortable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. A good nights sleep in comfortable beds, very good rooms , breakfast was included, ample to last you. Excellent location in the Albert Dock. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Have been to this hotel at Albert docks several times now with a family room every time and can't fault it , fantastic size of rooms service and value for price all year around. Would recommend to any one regardless of size of family . Will be coming back again next year as ever :-) 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good in every way I stayed here for two nights and was extremely impressed with every aspect of this hotel. It was roomy, well designed and the rooms were much bigger than you expect in what is supposed to be a budget hotel. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. There was a large television, very good bathroom with large bright shower. The curtains were heavy and provided full blackout, The room had a desk and couch. There was plenty of hanging room for clothes. The breakfast was very good and there was access to free Wifi throughout. The staff were all cheerful and pleasant. The location was excellent, being in the Albert docks with numerous good restaurants within minutes of walking. The shopping area and museums are also easily accessible by within short walking distances. Thoroughly recommended. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three night stay Hotel was in a great location for exploring Liverpool, lots to do and see.Nice to see features and character of building had been kept . Staff were welcoming and friendly ,room was comfortable and breakfast with lots of choice was just the start we needed for a day of exploring and sightseeing . 04 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room but disappointed in the breakfast I would not recommend holiday inn hotels to anyone We had a very nice room with plenty of room to move about which was handy as there was three of us sharing the one room. The staff were polite and helpful. But the selection at breakfast was very disappointing there was no bacon in the hot section and no ham in the cold section there was only two different fruit on display, the cereal was not of high quality. Having to go somewhere else for breakfast is not the best start to a holiday. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great location and view of river and park. Very nice hotel 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Debs45 Was very good, enjoyed the view from our room, it is also very close to everything, we unfortunately had to return home too early due to partner being ill so we will have to return and finish off the break perhaps in the new year now. would recommend this place to my closest friend and family. loved it xx 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience Beautifully converted building with interesting original features conserved. Staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The view from the room was magical and we have a really special memory of a stay with our Grandchildren. Thank you all. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and the location is ideal for the docks and the center. My wife and I stayed for two nights city break and would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast could be better. 01 November 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>