Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top stay Great location and hotel lots of smiles and helpfulness form the staff. We will be back on Valentines day 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a waterfront visit Stayed one night for a visit to a show in the Echo Arena. They have done a great job of converting an historic old building into a modern hotel. Good location for the Arena and Liverpool Waterfront. Our room had a full length window view over the Albert Dock, which was nice to wake up to in the morning. The breakfast room was a little bit chaotic but not a big problem. Staff were efficient and friendly. Would stay again. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A strictly great stay We recently stayed here whilst going to the echo arena to see strictly come dancing. A first plus was it was a smoking room for my mum as staying at other non named hotels meant sometimes standing in the street in our pyjamas. The beds were wonderfully comfortable, the room a great size and the bathrooms are nicely decorated. I liked the decor of the hotel, keeping in with what it possibly was in the past, old doors and brickwork still existing which was lovely to see. My only minus was the room was dreadfully cold. We had the heating up full and only really warmed up as we checked out the next day which made an uncomfortable nights sleep until I got warm under the quilt. But all in all great hotel, superb location, staff were friendly and cheerful and I will DEFINITELY stay here again 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience A very comfortable hotel to travel with kids. We had a very pleasant stay. The location is perfect for exploring the city by walking. 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall, clean, friendly and convenient In fact, I only have 2 complaints: 1) The ironing set-up! I was in the hotel with my 2 primary school age kids. Normally in hotels, I'd iron in the room while they were asleep, but here, I had to bring them down several corridors to an 'ironing room' with a min-sized ironing board. Room was cold and bare and kids weren't happy. 2) The room was cold and there was only a wall heater which didn't generate enough heat. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and perfect location I had a fantastic room, (427), it was dark outside when i arrived and from my window i could see the liverpool wheel lit up and the shimmering docks below, having enjoyed an amazing evening in Liverpool, where the people are so full of character and welcoming, i retired to bed, when i woke i made myself a cup of coffee, pulled my chair up to the window and enjoyed the daytime veiw, with its original brick walls and subtle lighting, wonderful veiws (also great views from the breakfast area) i would highly recomend it 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Room view was lovely! Only slight downside is that breakfast was a long queue and the car park discount voucher didn't work. Apart from that a fantastic stay! All down to ace reception staff! 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable in every way. Great location,close to all attractions but peaceful and quiet. Clean and spacious rooms friendly helpfull staff,thank you for a lovely break between Christmas and new year,. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed on boxing night after a day shopping and eating. The hotel and staff were great. The only bad points being due to the bad weather, the window made a howling sound all night which was enough to wake you up and keep you awake. Also, be aware of the nightclubs nearby as there will be music playing till about 2am. This wasn't an issue for us as we were very tired but it could be an issue for other people. Great location, 10minute stroll and you're at Liverpool one. Free WiFi worked a treat! Thanks 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a great stay just one night wish it had been longer. very comfortable rooms over looking the docks .staff most helpful .we would be very happy to stay there again. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and LocationS Stayed overnight here December 2013 ideally located for the Echo arena and hotel directly onto the Albert Dock. Hotels room exceptly clean, well furnished and excellent breakfast. Although hotel does not have its own car park there is parking outside £15 for 24hrs or as I used the car park near the Echo arena which the hotel gives a discount of 25% so it cost £9.00 for 24hrs and was only a 2 min walk. i would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location Used this hotel for a concert a the Echo Arena which is about 200 yards away. Really good hotel, ex warehouse so lots of brick and metal doors and rooms were very good. Breakfast is a bit basic but ok. Very good quick check-in process and nice staff. Shower is not a power shower if you are used to one but again adequate. Very comfy beds and very good value overall and I do like nice hotels!! 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic amazing location beside Albert Dock Amazing location beside albert dock- the beatles story- liverpool museum beautiful place for sight seeing , clean room but very narrow, very quite hotel , self service nobody to help with luggages, extremely slow customer service, the same breakfast everyday no variety , drinking water is not provided in the rooms we had to buy our own water in case we want to make cup of coffee in the room, when i asked customer service about how can we make coffee in the room they told me to use bathroom water as it is drinking water, or else get down to the bar to buy sparkling water they dont sell still water!!! Weird !!! I wanted more coffee and tea in my room - i called reception service, they told me to come down as it is self service!! The hotel service is extremely slow and self service, but the hotel location is very quite amazing fantastic . 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really fantastic, helpful staff, made our stay. Our booking agent had made an error by booking us a smoking room for our stay. On arrival the staff were fantastic, they did everything they could and sorted us out a non-smoking room at the last minute. They were extremely friendly and provided excellent customer service with a smile. Our room was clean and tidy, and had a lovely view of the Ferris wheel in Albert Dock's. It was well decorated and the room service was immaculate. Although the hotel services were basic the wifi service was more than adequate and the breakfast selection (free) was really great. All in all, the hotel was excellently situated for the nearby conference venue and close to the town. Fit for purpose for our short conference visit. Only real downer was the parking, although a 25% discount for the local multi-story applied it still worked out quite expensive. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth all of its 3 stars Had a second floor no smoking room overlooking Albert Dock. Room was much larger than would normally be expected of a 3 star hotel. Room was comfortable,well furnished and warm. Had 2 excellent nights sleep with no noise either from outside or adjacent rooms. Only slight criticism was water pressure in the shower but all in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend. 08 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price for a basic hotel This hotel was clean but very basic considering the money that we paid for a 1 night stay! Also didn't help that we had very 'noisy' people in the room next door so barely got any sleep at all! 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great to party all night Wonderful hotel wonderful location Don't stay here if you expect a good nights sleep.The bar is open at weekends till 4am We had been to see the stage show Mrs Browns Boys. We had a busy day scheduled next day so went to bed around midnight. Woken at 3.00am by giggling, shouting and doors banging Settled back down until 5.00am louder laughing and shouting, doors banging Oh no some of them were in the room next door Arghhh They obviously thought they were the only people in the hotel because the noise continued. I knocked the wall and the noise did stop for 5 mins then laughing and shouting started again. Finally rang reception who sent someone up to talk to them At last silence Managed about 3hrs sleep. Never Again. . 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location to all the amenities, Arena, Museums, Docks, Shopping Centre. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albert Dock Stay The room was generally great, as it is built into the old warehouse the layout and stttings are good and unusual. Only comment is the bed was soft, otherwise great stay. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location We stayed over in order to see a show at the Echo arena and this hotel is great for being handy, 2 minutes walk to the show. We also had a very nice meal at the restaurant next door. Lovely room with a view of the wheel and river. Definitely stay again. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wow! From the moment we arrived we loved this hotel. Better than 4 star hotels we have stayed in in the past. Lovely staff, endless patience, I locked myself out not once but twice! Room was wonderful,the stay was a birthday present for my sister and I had asked for a room with a nice view and we certainly got it. Reasonable prices at the bar and a good hot breakfast. We would stay again. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed at this hotel to visit a show at the Echo Arena recently and all I can say is we were extremely pleased. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses as well as several competitors in the same price bracket but this hotel was far the best we have ever stayed in. The hotel is situated in a a renovated old building right on Albert Dock approximately 150 yards from the Echo Arena which is perfect for anybody looking for somewhere to stay when visiting the arena. The hotel is immaculate right through and finished to a very high standard for a hotel in this price category. The rooms were very clean and my only gripe was the mattress was too soft for my liking. We had a double room overlooking the Albert Dock and the big wheel on the Arena complex which was a nice view. The room itself was very spacious for a double with plenty of hanging space, a large flat screen TV providing the usual freeview channels. The bathroom was very clean and spacious and the shower was easily controlled not like other hotels where it is either scalding hot or freezing cold. Breakfast was the usual self service buffet style and once again for IHG hotels there was no bacon. I cannot blame the hotel for this as I know it is IHG Group policy not to serve Bacon at breakfast in any of their holiday inn express hotels (After reading the number of comments on this hotel and other IHG hotels about the lack of bacon, it really is about time bacon was offered) The staff were courteous, polite and attentive to all our needs and were very knowledgeable of the area. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Christmas break. Have read mixed reviews but we certainly couldn't complain. When busy at breakfast we just had to say something was running out and it was replenished. We'll certainly be back. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 More than just the usual Holiday Inn This hotel is MUCH better than the usual Holiday Inn. They have definitely hit on a bonus by using an old red brick warehouse and keeping that look instead of the usual steel/glass/concrete building. It is a lovely building in a lovely part of Liverpool and close enough to walk to Liverpool 1. The very friendly and approachable staff were great. We were going to see Mrs Brown at the Echo Arena, we couldn't have stayed closer! The staff were great and friendly, the hotel looks new and is very clean. The view from our room was of the Arena and the Mersey. This is a great hotel, if I ever need to stay in Liverpool again then this is where I'll be staying. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location Very good location close to both shops and restaurants. Also very helpful staff who went out of their way to help. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Echo Arena Overall warm welcome, room was clean and comfortable. Quilt could have been bigger for two, breakfast let it down with it not being topped up so selection was poor, as nothing much there! But staff friendly. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I picked this Holiday Inn for a one night stay. The location is excellent for the Echo Arena. Surrounded by bars & restaurants. Staff were friendly, room was nice & clean. Will definitely stay here again & recommend to friends. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Service Arrived and checked in. Lily attended to me; I thought that she was friendly and helpful. I felt real welcome; it was like visiting a friends. Nice 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Our stay was excellent staff very helpfull room was good and very clean would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Liverpool 27 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für Sightseeing Frühstück könnte erheblich besser sein, ansonsten war ich sehr zufrieden 26 November 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>