Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location ideal for late evening or early morning walks. The hotel ws nicely located in the old docks, staff we friendly and helpful. However from our point the beb was classed a a double but seemed on the small size, the room was to hot for our liking and the shower temperature although OK could have been hotter for my liking. Lifts seemed unusally slow considering that reception is on the second floor 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Pleased to be able to write a review as we really enjoyed the hotel. We adored our waterside view and thought the conversion from an industrial building had been done really well.Staff all helpful I would be disappointed if we couldn't stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Liverpool. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement but an all-round great hotel I stayed for 2 nights for a work conference taking place at the ACC so the hotel was really convenient for that; took me barely 5 minutes to walk across. The building the hotel in is beautiful with lots of exposed brickwork and I liked that this continues into the rooms. My room was huge and overlooked the small dock area outside. The bathroom was also very big and everything was very clean. My only real complaints about the room were the lighting and the bed. The lighting was very poor in the room once it got dark; there were no lights at all over by the full length mirror so it made getting ready very difficult, particularly as this was in the darkest corner of the room, so there was no natural light from the window either. The bed was comfortable but sank virtually to the floor as soon as I sat or lay in it - and from speaking to colleagues that stayed here they had the same problem. Not deal breakers by any means, but areas that could easily be improved. The hotel staff were so friendly, which I hadn't expected, and nothing was too much trouble for them. I used the bar area once which seemed nice and the drinks were reasonably priced. I did think the breakfast lacked a bit of choice but it was enough for me for the 2 mornings. Overall, I'd say the hotel is in a great location with comfortable rooms and friendly staff, and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again or to recommend it to others. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location for the Conference Centre I only stayed for the one night on a business trip. However, I found the room to be spacious and comfortable. Nice size bathroom but with only a shower. Ammenities were........O.K. Choice of pillows hard or soft which was nice. Coffee and tea was also available in the room. A big deal is made about free WI-FI . Nowdays frankly, one expects it. Great location for the conference centre which is opposite and just a mere 10 mnute cab' ride from Liverpools Lime Street Station. Limited health facilities and with so much space inside the hotel, hallways etc etc I was surprised. Spa, swimming pool? Good breakfast in the morning and overall a good stay. If the need came for me to visit Liverpool again for a conference, I would visit again. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay We went for a 3 night city break. Room was airy, comfortable and had a lovely view overlooking Albert Dock, we even had a choice of soft or firm pillows. It is a beautiful converted old listed building. Staff were courteous and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return here when next in this area. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room with a great view Another great HI express. Room was excellent with a great view, breakfast had all you needed to start the day. Location ideal for doing all the tourist things in and around liverpool. you won't be disappointed. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room review We had a twin room for two nights. Very comfortable beds, nice room which was clean and welcoming. Close to Echo Area but a few minutes walk to town on cobbles which are difficult in certain footware. Breakfast was more than adequate for us but if you like a full english there was only sausage, scrambled egg and beans. Thought it good value for money though and would stay again. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, with stunning views Would highly recommend this hotel. Beautifully situated, spotless clean and very reasonably priced. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel perfect location Brilliant hotel, fab location!!! Bulidings renovated well and original features in rooms are lovely! However, breakfast was awful. Like eating in a canteen, very processed and juice all watered down - very disappointing for such a lovely hotel! Would stay again but hopefully the breakfast would be better 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfy room No complaints about the hotel at all, but the parking left a bit of a sour taste, toooooooo expensive even with a discount voucher from the hotel. £15 for overnight and a few hrs the following morning was way too steep and it was a bit of a walk away, not good in killer heels and posh frock!! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Hotel has great location, comfortable well equipped bedrooms, good breakfast and excellent service from staff. We'll come again! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back..... Our second visit to this Holiday Inn Express. Nice room. Good location. Easy access and handy for however you like to spend your time..... 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Hotel in ideal location, could not fault the hotel or staff. The only negative was breakfast, I have stayed in a Holiday Inn before and it was the same therefore did not expect much. The breakfast does not meet the same standard as the hotel! However apart from this I would definitely recommend. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location. We have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Albert Dock Liverpool, twelve times in as many years. For us it is like a home from home, many thanks,see you next time. Trevor and Val, Carnoustie,Scotland. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab four enjoy a break This was our first stay at a Holiday inn express and what a wonderful one it was. We only stayed overnight in a family room, but it felt like longer because it was so relaxing. Our room overlooked the inner part of the Albert docks and the Liverpool skyline beyond, so it was a winner as soon as we opened the door and entered the room. Breakfast was plentiful, with a variety of choice to suit all taste. The hotel itself was spotless and well looked after and in a prime location to enjoy all of what Liverpool has to offer. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value lovely setting Although this hotel is in heart of Liverpool its setting is lovely right on the river bank. The building is a conversion and its been done really well. We had a lovely corner room with high ceiling and generous floor space. beds really comfortable and staff very welcoming. Housekeeping staff should be commended for the standard of cleanliness. Would recommend this hotel. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We had a lovely time in Liverpool, this hotel was one of the main reasons for it! Rooms were nice and clean, staff very polite and always smiling. Breakfast was just great. Large choice, good atmosphere. The best thing about this hotel is its location. We didn't know it when booking the hotel but Albert Dock is one of the best Liverpool attractions! Just by the Wheel of Liverpool. Walking distance to all other attractions and the city center. The main disadvantage was parking. There are few small (and expensive) parking near the hotel but as there was a big conference nearby, there was absolutely nowhere to leave the car. All in all we would definitely recommend the hotel. Just to mention, we have 2 little boys (4 and 7) who absolutely loved our stay in Liverpool and the hotel. They spent a significant amount of time on the window ledge watching the water, boats, lights and people. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended A warm greeting on arrival, even though I need to change our room. It was all done will no fuss and lots of help. The staff were incredibly friendly and the view from our room was breathtaking 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, room excellent, breakfast average - not hotel style Close to city centre - about 10 minutes walk to Liverpool One shopping centre. Entrance ware house like - Nice and spacious room (4th floor Albert Dock view). Breakfast - variety of coffee and tea - BUT orange juice very diluted, tasted awful, and Tripadvisor Reviewed 27. August 2013 commented that - No change, guests trying the orange juice also complained - not drinkable. I asked the waitress, she tasted - not good, diluted. I told the reception - they said they knew (!) something wrong with the machine - but fix it then and in the meantime supply with drinkable orange. 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value in an ideal location Stayed overnight in August while visiting Albert Dock. Excellent big and clean rooms, beds and bathrooms - pleasant staff and lovely view over the dock. Good price and location. Ample breakfast, and tea and coffee in room. I would point out however that the lowest available floor is the second floor, and I didn't realise this until after I had booked. I don't like lifts and it was excruciating going up and down those flights of stairs. Not the hotel's fault, of course, but worth mentioning, as a lot of people don't like lifts. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A step away Apart from an initial difficulty finding the entrance, I was looking from inside the dock, my stay was excellent. The staff were helpful, the room was comfortable and had everything I needed and breakfast was good. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable and lovely room I was booked into a lovely and comfortable room in the corner of the building. It had two windows, one overlooking the ferris wheel (which was lit up at night) and one overlooking the Albert Docks. The bedroom and bathroom was of a nice design and had a nice ambience. They both were clean and fresh. The tolietries were a bit on the sparse side so I suggest you take your own tolietries. There is no bath but a nice walk in shower. The location of the hotel is great for Liverpool city centre, a short walk to Liverpool Central station, a variety of bars and restaurant. Close to the Albert Docks and the Britannia Pavilion where there are plenty of nice restaurants so you can walk around at night. There is a nice atmosphere. The breakfast was ok, the orange juice was watery, the hot breakfast buffet was limited but if you're a cereal, toast and a cup of tea person, this hotel will suit you! The tea was nice enough but not fantastic. The decor of the hotel is very nice and corridors are spacious. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, room nice and clean, cleaner even tidied our room on our 2nd day. Breakfast good, and staff nice and polite. Nice view of the Dock. Would definetly stay here again. 25 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor sleep experience. Hotel situated in the wonderfully converted Albert Dock. Perfect location for attractions and city centre. Staff friendly. Breakfast experience was not great. Food was OK, but they did not have enough staff to ensure everything was running OK, tables not cleaned, used crockery everywhere and coffee machines out of ingredients. Would not recommend for a family. I booked a family room for myself, wife and 2 kids age 11 and 13. The kids bed was a converted sofa bed which was very uncomfortable indeed. The main bed mattress was OK but I do not understand why some professional hotels have to buy the cheapest pillows they can possibly find. At least in the other main budget chain hotel they understand sleeping well is v important and provide excellent pillows. The room was very clean and had a great view of the Liverpool Eye. In summary, a great location but not suitable for families. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and facilities The room was excellent - as good as you'll find anywhere. To complete the experience we had a splendid view of Albert Dock from our window. Breakfast was a bonus, a good choice presented very much in the French/Belgian style. To have such a hotel within walking distance of the Albert Dock attractions is a real benefit. All staff we met were very pleasant. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast A very disappointing choice for the cooked breakfast - only sausages, scrambled egg and beans, with no other choice and all pretty awful. This was not what I had expected from this hotel in the past. Mostly cakes and sweet selection. I have never had to mention this before and would have to think twice about my stay the next time. Maybe a minor point but people should know what to expect. All other facilities great and staff very helpful 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We could not fault the hotel but we were disappointed with the breakfast. Perhaps you could trial doing bacon and eggs instead of sausage. The hotel was very nice and the staff went beyond themselves. Excellent they should all be praised very highly. Thank you and see you next year. With grateful thanks M Watkin 18 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room but nice staff. Very disappointed with the room, the bins hadn't been emptied and the bathroom wasn't very clean also only one set of towels between the two of us. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable roomy hotel Initially greated a tad frostily by the receptionist as we arrived early for a 2pm checking. It was no probleming leaving our bags but the look on someones face speaks more volumes than words!! Coming back later that afternoon we were checked in by a different receptionist. This was my 1st stay here, no reference was made to being a priorityclub member. We went off to find the room and I must say we were as a family overthe moon with the hotel, the location, the room was a good size for our family of 4 with an amazing view of Albert Dock, the Liver Building etc. Breakfast was ok. There was only scrambled egg and sausage that was hot but its complimentary and the kids ate what the wanted so that was good. I will return to this hotel again. Oh ps I requested high floor, decaf coffee and plenty of tea for the 4 of us and this was catered for. The first time ever and I have stayed at a few IHG. Thank you Regards 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This feels much better than a normal Holiday Inn Express. Large rooms and comfy beds. Breakfast area is a little small and crowded - which IS like a normal Express - but the whole thing is good value for money. It's well situated in a nice part of Liverpool with restaurants and bars around. Car Park is discounted to £7.50 a night. All-in-all it's recommended. 18 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>