Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy I booked two rooms two months ago for myself and my cousin. On arrival we were allocated two vast disabled rooms. The bathroom had just a shower curtain and a small mirror at waist height. I immediately went to reception to try and change these rooms. After about half an hour I managed to change one. The receptionist told me that these rooms were exactly the same as the other rooms but with a few additions, obviously she had limited knowledge of the rooms in the hotel she worked in because they were not alike at all. We were away on a special birthday celebration and my cousin found the room she had too depressing to spend time in. This was not a late booking and I paid full price for both rooms. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly on the reception and bar area. Offered help with taxis and advice about local restaurants. We stayed the night prior to our holiday and they sorted our taxi to the airport and car parking. Excellent value for money. Would definitely stay there again if flying early hours from Liverpool. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Well Done ! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Friendly staff who can't do enough for you, spotless rooms and comfy bed. I was very impressed that at breakfast soya milk was available. I will be staying here on my next visit to Liverpool. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night The hotel staff are very friendly.. very welcoming.. Had a great night sleep.. breakfast was lovely.. Definetly come again.. :) 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotlessly clean, great shower room was spotlessly clean with what looked like a re-furbed bathroom with great walk in shower. Early breakfast was a bonus due to early flight 23 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not as comfortable as other Holiday Inns We have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express for a couple of nights at a time and found the rooms a great deal nicer. This reminded me of student accommodation. Very disappointed with the standard of room. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean modern great breakfast Lovely staff great breakfast comfortable beds Everything was lovely and clean Nice towels and lovely soap. Just the noise from other guests spoiled it but that was not the hotels fault 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed room A well appointed room with a good breakfast to follow. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always Inviting with a warm welcome at check in Ideally placed for work and a trip into the City when on leisure break WIll always recommend 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and frendly staff pleased with my stay value for money and clean rooms.Will use again . 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Hotel is everything you expect from a holiday inn express. If you have an early start hey do a buffet breakfast from 4.00 which was very handy. Only downside to the hotel is that it's too far to walk to the airport with your bags and they don't have a transfer service. This means you get ripped off by the taxis at the airport when you return to pick up your car. Other than that no complaints. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Start Excellent for parking and breakfast for very early flights from Liverpool Airport 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mistake made a mistake on the previouse page, i did find the breakfast very good and also the relazing was excellent,but by mistake i thicked the wrong box. 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, clean accomodation Plenty of parking space. Booked room for 3 adults but sofa bed was poor quality and suitable for children only. Hotel should note this in their advertising and save discomfort of guests. Rooms are ideal for couple as use of sofa bed means barely room enough to move. Rooms are basic but very clean and would stay again as a couple only. Signs state Wi-Fi in all rooms but we could not access and had to be moved to top floor so that we could use. Breakfast variety is good but cooked items are of poor quality and avoided these altogether 2nd day. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service .every thing was fine.we had a problem setting the alarm on the tv,but a nice young man came up to our room to help.he then set the alarm on our mobile,we then asked for a call to be put through from reception, great service. many thanks 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay would use this hotel again, clean, helpful staff, good value for money 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The services offered by this hotel are excellent, conveinently positioned with easy and cheap access to the City, easy booking system, very clean and superb customer services with hotel staff who actually smiled and made you feel welcomed and valued - so much so allowed into room hours before official booking in time. More importantly great value for money. Great nights sleep on a very comfy bed. Highly recommended for both business and recreational visits and you wont go too far wrong. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location I was there for work and I used to go to Runcorn and Liverpool everyday, therefore I found this hotel location is the best. With car everything is close by. Some cons: - There is no recognition at all for the IHG members. - The check in is not welcoming and we had to wait a while for a stuff to come and chech us in. - The check out service was slow. - the bed is keeping moving, put something to stop the bed wheels from rolling. Recomendation: Make the coffee available all the time not only during the breakfast time. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, though a bit isolated My stay at this hotel was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms adequate, and the service fine. Two recommendations I would make would be to change up the breakfast menu instead of it being the same each day, and the other recommendation would be to have a shuttle bus to the airport or provide a link to local transportation. Failing that, provide information on local transportation options to guests on check-in. 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked and paid for Booked room well in advance looking forward to a comfortable nights sleep on arrival we were told that there were no double rooms left and we were given a twin room ?? Surely if a double room is booked and that room rate is paid for and well in advance I would expect a double room .otherwise it was a box standard room for they money paid it was what we expected . 17 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel which sometimes lets itself down As both an IHG gold member and a Scouser who often returns to my home city, I am disappointed at the immediate distrust this particular HI Express shows to its guests. The full cost of the room plus £30 (for 'extras', whatever they may be) are blocked against your credit card on arrival, despite the fact you have already 'paid' online, or so you would have thought. The rooms are comfortable and the service at breakfast is outstanding. I reported a fault with my window latch, but it took over two days for any of the reception staff to actual pass it on to maintenance. Eventually, I was told that the hotel manager did the maintenance, which I found bizarre. Overall, a good experience, but Peel Holdings really does need to be a bit more trusting of those who come to a great city to spend money. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This is a basic and unpretentious hotel which gives good value for money. The free breakfast is just fine with a selection of cereals, pastries and a limited amount of hot food. It's great when you don't want to spend a lot and you are guaranteed to have a clean,comfortable stay with no hassles. 08 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly staff Overall my stay was affected by the sofa bed (broken & badly bent in the middle which made it really uncomfortable to sit on) and the shower hose (which leaked & sprayed badly from the joint to the shower head) let the hotel down. Otherwise good location and no airport noise. Staff friendly & efficient & breakfast was good. 04 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor value - compared to competitors We were disappointed with our stay at Holiday Inn, John Lennon Airport. We had a room for 3, however the third "bed" was ridiculous. It was only 5 feet long to start with, and had a rigid bar across the middle!! When we arrived at the room, late in the evening, the third "bed" wasn't made up, there was no bedding, pillows or in fact anything for the third guest (towel, tea cup etc) We contacted reception who came up and using a great deal of brute force eventually got the bed folded out and made up. I do not believe this was actually a room for 3. Breakfast was another let down, the usual continental selection was OK, the hot offering consisted of scrambled eggs, beans and sawdust sausages :-( We are an easily pleased group however we were extremely disappointed and sad to say we won't be back. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Excellent value for money, staff were really friendly & nothing was to much trouble, the staff even arranged for a local pizza delivery as we had travelled a long way & wanted to chill in the room & didnt want to go to the restaurant! The room was spotless & the shower was amazing! Plenty to eat in the morning, some reviews have said "not enough choice" (they must've still been half asleep after sleeping in the really comfy bed)! but for the price paid for a spotless room & friendly service, I would've been happy with a cup of tea & a slice of toast. If people want to moan about the lack of breakfast choices they should pay more money & stay somewhere else!!! 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break Hotel did exactly what it said on the tin! Excellent breakfast. Room was clean and tidy and functional. Bed was a little low for liking and kept moving away from the wall so pillows kept falling between the bed and the wall. Would stay here again, but would not be my first choice, would use this as a backup based on price and availability at other hotels. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money - friendly & very helpful,staff We stayed 6 nights then were away for 4 nights then back for a further 3 night in March 2014 Really felt at home , facilities very good, free wifi, great buffet breakfast included, parking included. Staff really great, curtious, very helpful, friendly, even handed in a wallet my husband dropped at hotel computer desk!!!!! Room spotless, beds comfortable, close to Liverpool main attractions. Would rank our stay at 4.8 out of 5 only because we are a family of 3 and when sofa bed folded out as a bed there was not very little space left in the room 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value before your flight This hotel was ideally placed to get to the airport. Good room very clean, and added bonus of breakfast which at 4;30 is great as you need a coffee and toast before you leave if later can get a cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit Very clean modern hotel and great value. Would have got 5. Stars but web site advertised in room movies but none to be seen. Good quick visit would use again. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ta muchly! Staff very helpful when we arrive early. Quickly found an available room and were chatty and helpful throughout 03 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>