Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and sound sleep Every question we asked the staff they had a very good and pertinent answer for. Real comfy bed and very clean room 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very smooth service It was the second time we'd stayed there. Very good service provided for what we required. Staff very helpful and professional and location was central for what we required for a good price. Would certainly stay there again. 04 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas holiday Over all it did what I needed , a room to sleep in after a long trip from Essex. Wasnt overly impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Yes it was xmas eve/xmas day and Boxingday and the staff probably didnt want to be there ,however they should have made me feel like i wanted to be there ,the bar was a ghost town and took a long while to get served or even see anyone to ask for a drink or bar menu. Bar food was eventually ordered but wasnt very good. The free breakfast was ok the croissants were very crispy as if they had been there over night ,also the bread was a little stale. The cooked breakfast was pretty grim aswell i dont think the scrambled egg had ever seen a real chicken ,beans where very sweet and sausages were ok.The only reason i didnt complain was the fact it was free. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room is a little small by American standards when you spread out your suitcases, but normal for Europe. Breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful with information. 24 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serves it's purpose Room very clean and tidy, bed not very comfortable but maybe more down to individual preference than anything although it did creak every time you moved!! Had issues with some of the food they served us at night but they were happy to remove cost of those items from bill when we complained. Breakfast was good, enough choice. Staff were all friendly and helpful. You wouldn't want to stay here long term but serves a purpose for a quick overnight stay before catching a flight. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay The staff were friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. The room was extremely comfortable and clean as well. 18 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Disappointing We have stayed at this hotel many times before as it is close to family members who we often visit and have always been impressed by the friendly staff and pleasant environment. This time however.. We decided to pop to the hotel earlier in the day, knowing that we ought to check in and it would save hassle when we returned later that day after a family party with our two young children, we were promised the sofa bed would be made up and that after double checking that the room was fine for 2 adults and 2 children - so far so good.. When we arrived late that night with two half asleep children the sofa bed was not made up as was promised, we called reception who said they would send someone up. On answering our door a little while later, we were told we were put into a room in which the sofa bed was listed as broken and we should never have been put into that room. After a frantic re-pack and move to another room we were left with two wide awake grumpy kids who then didn't get to sleep until several hours later - far too late. We were told the manager would be in touch in the morning to sort this out or at the very least apologise (this was not requested but offered by the person who came up). On checking out the next morning we mentioned to young girl serving what had happened (the same girl who had checked us in the day before), who laughed and said it wasn't her fault as when we checked in we disappeared too quickly and she did not have chance to change the room (this was quite insulting as we had spent some time waiting on check in whilst she double checked the room was suitable), we most certainly did not rush off! We mentioned that the person the night before had said the manager wanted to speak to us to which we were just told no, she knows what happened and everything was fine - It made us feel like we were complaining and the queue of people behind were clearly impatient and becoming annoyed with us! At no point even late the night before did we complain, we were simply going with why we had been told. We left as soon as I checked out thinking I just wanted to get out of a really awkward situation. That is one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had! 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Excellent Quality ( and spotlessly clean) Room.Arrived in early hours of morning prior to transfer flight from Liverpool Airport. Reception staff (Andris) was very helpful and courteous. Less than 5 mins drive to Liverpool Airport. Will definitely use again. Excellent value for money. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How an hotel should be run Really enjoyed my stay last friday and saturday. Excellent breakfast and early to suit my flight home. Staff really looked after you. Even organised the taxi for sunday morning. Hotel was spotless. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort and Bad Food Quality The only thing stopping myself from a 5 out 5 review was merely the food quality........The rooms where without a doubt very clean......comfortable and a pleasure to stay in.....the staff also very helpful and enjoyable to chat with throughout my stay as was staying there all weekend due to a family christening....the food however was terrible.....pizzas seemingly supermarket ones being heated up in the oven and sold at crazy prices...also breakfast was worst experience to date of all hotels ive stayed in.......i found myself eating toast and a yoghurt as the rest was the cheapest food ever tasted.......i would recommend this hotel purely for its handyness to airport.....fantastic staff and room comfort only...also cheapest rate taxis aswell 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money I always find you get great value for money with the Holiday Inn Wherever you are in the World. Always spotlessly clean with efficient staff and service. This Hotel did not disappoint. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean quiet rooms. The room was very spacious and well equipped, with hot drink making facilities. It was about a mile from the airport, but they provided a cheap reliable taxi service. The hotel was of a modern style, but a bit lacking in character. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet place to stay No complaints, staff were helpful and friendly. It was great to leave my car parked securely for 2 nights while away. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing way to start your holiday We enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express at John Lennon Airport before our recent holiday. We were greeted by helpful and friendly staff and slept well. Taxi transfer to the airport took only a few minutes and was not over priced. We had a late flight home and once again stayed at the hotel rather than face a long drive home. Again the service provided was good and allowed us to have a relaxing end to our holiday. One little gripe. Breakfast was a bit chaotic. Very difficult to get a clean table......or indeed a table at all. The set up meant it was difficult to get to the coffee or juice or toast without standing in the queue for food. Quality and selection of the food on offer was good although a bit of bacon or fried egg would have been nice. 10 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place to stay will aviod this one in the future, there customer service is so good they can't even respond for the correct hotel on tripadvisor. couldn't find my booking, harrased for infromation that is in my profile, insisiting on taking a credit card for extras - i arrived late evening leaving first thing hadn't planned any extras. they can't decide how far the airport is away and you need to pay extra for a taxi and the amount vairies. to top it all off they tried to charge me more than the afreed price. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Airport This hotel is new and very handy for the airport. It was clean and tidy and the staff friendly. They were under pressure because of a computer malfunction so life was difficult for them. Now I don’t know if it was the bed or I was unlucky but I had the worst night sleep in a long time and got a terrible bad back which 4 days to recover from. I can’t say if it was definitely the bed. The hotel was busy throughout the night probably due to the proximity of the airport and I could hear doors being closed. Breakfast was standard HIE fare but the cooked food was good and the lady looking after the area did a very good job keeping it clean and tidy. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday 26 October stay Very comfortable beds, tea making facilities, friendly staff and ample complimentary breakfast. Excellent value for money in this day and age. 31 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed Spent 5 nights in the Liverpool John Lennon Airport hotel. After the first night we had to ask for an extra duvet to be fitted below the sheet to try and make the mattress more comfortable. The first 4 nights were quiet and peaceful, but on the 5th night the levels of noise and rowdiness coming from the neighbouring rooms was unbearable. Shouting, chanting and frequent excessive slamming of doors meant we did not get to sleep until gone 2am. Despite several calls to reception to ask for something to be done about the noise, there was no improvement. When checking out, the staff were not remotely interested in hearing about our complaint, to the extent they couldn't even bring themselves to ask if we'd enjoyed our stay. I will recommend to anyone who asks that they dont use this hotel. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast very acceptable. Good room and amenities. Enjoyable breakfast - plenty of choice. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I love staying here the staff r amazing n the rooms r so clean I think his name is allister he works nites he's a gud member ov the team very helpful n polite 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good weekend break The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and rooms comfortable. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions this year and the level of service has improved especially at breakfast. Staff are friendly, rooms comfortable and clean 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel As usual the room was lovely and clean, well the second room we got was, the first room had a bad stain on carpet and we were worried we'd get the blame so we reported it to desk and they moved us immediately which was brilliant. Also a toby carvery had been built next door which wad ideal for our evening meal. I was not recognised as a priority club member though like I am at your Doncaster hotel which we stay at twice a year. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Reservation process is extremely straight forward; knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Price is Right PROS: Hotel is clean, Staff are nice, CONS: Food Choices are poor Service is very slow - need more staff No A/C in the rooms 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a stopover We stayed here before our trip to barcelona. Was perfect...ideal. Lovely room, very clean and great location. We were flying out early so the early buffet breakfast was just perfect. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Mason always enjoy our stay clean and comfortable however the breakfast could be improved 14 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by KEY CARDS not working and BACON! BACON! BACON!!!! We arrived very late at just before midnight and fortunately the staff were still wide awake. We just wanted a quick check in and off to our room and get our heads down for some much needed sleep. Armed with our key card we arrived at our room and try as we might the key card just would not work. Back down to reception and issued with a new card, up to the room along with the porter - but the new card didn't work either. The porter let us in with his master and promised to return with a new key card which this time worked. Sleep beckoned. Off to breakfast and we were shocked to find NO BACON and to be told that it wasn't part of the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. We were shocked! The rest was at best average but in reality POOR the sausage was tired and tasteless, the scrambled eggs left out to long but the baked beans were OK whilst the toast needed 2 tours of duty through the toaster. The room was good, the bed was good as were the pillows and we slept pretty well 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Stayed with my daughter for her birthday, we travelled into Liverpool on both days by Bus short distance about 15/20 mins. We took in the Beatles Story and The Cavern Quarter and had a great experience of Liverpool will visit again. 10 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation but... Everything is nice and comfortable, except for nobody answer my call when I was trying to reach the reception by phone. 09 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>