Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money and great staff This was my first stay at this hotel, but I immediately booked for a later stay - superb value for money and great staff; very welcoming. I have already recommended this hotel to a business colleague who now has a confirmed booking. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service.Clean and Comfy. Really good value. Very clean spacious rooms, great service and decent breakfast. Definitely recommend. 02 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Id Checked and Disabled people are invisible. My husband and I stayed here and and the problems started as soonas he wwheeled my chair into reception and gave on our name. He explained I had forgotten the card I had booked on they didn't mind this, addressed him without his title and said is the room in xxxx. To which he said yes. They handed him a key. No I was asked for at all and I just sat there in my wheelchairand ddidn't get spoken to, though my husband was told to have a good stay. Saturday morning breakfast we were there for 9.15, and the room was very busy, mainly with kitchen young kitchen staff and their friends, playing music laughing and making a lot of noise. The food levels were low. Only pears for fruit, though there was quite a bit on the tables of the kitchen staff.. no choclate pastries fruit salad or herbal teas. I didn't go to breakfast Sunday morning as sat was that noisy. We ordered from the local take a way. The order was wrong, and took and hour and half to get right and wasn't nice. Sunday Morning 10.30 there was a knock on the room door, out side was the cleaner asking if we were leaving, we had our bags packed already I was fixing my chair she offered to hold the door calling my husband 'love' whilst she ushered us out asking us did we have everything. I should have said I left the hairs I found in the shower on arrival.. on checking out.i again became invisible, I sat at the counter a while and someone fn ally came to assist, I asked if we could use the disabled part of their desk she didn't answer, it was full of "'disabled leaflers'', she asked room number put bill on counter and I had to wait for my husband to return to retrieve it. It was correct. They at least got that right. She asked how I was going to pay and showed me the card machine I just looked at her, as I couldn't reach, we explained again about no card. Again no I'd asked for. I was glad to leave to be fair and would think very hard before I went back again Lady S Green 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to liverpool Friendly reception staff were very helpful,went the extra mile to help me check in early. Were happy to give me information on the local bus service in to the city centre and gave me specific directions. The room was very clean and modern.The bed was very comfortable and the towels were nice and clean. The staff were happy to supply extra tea and coffee for the room when asked. Nice relaxing breakfast,food was kept covered to keep it fresh and all food areas were clean and tidy. Only got the name of Tracey on the front desk who was lovely,sorry dint catch the name of the other lady who was also helpful. Enjoyed the trip 30 min bus ride in to town and free parking at hotel,all worked out well! 26 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from the brand I had 3 rooms booked for 1 night, and due to different guests of the party arriving we had 2 different check in experiences. Upon arriving to the room there was a large group of guests checking in, so I waited in line behind an elderly couple. However when the couple had been dealt with I was completely ignored in favour of the group. When I eventually did get the staff attention the staff member was not very helpful at all. I was not greeted as a loyal member, I had to ask for my free drink/points, and despite the restaurant being advertised I was told this facility wasn't offered. When I asked where I could eat I was told local, or in the city centre, which was very vague. When I asked for more information the staff member in question did not know. I found this most unhelpful! When the rest of my family were greeted, this was completely different. They were served efficiently, recognised under my membership, and checked in with no hassle. They were even told of local restaurants and given the option to order in a takeaway. This was better than my greeting, however the food option was not ideal as this was booked given that there was an on site restaurant. Very disappointed with this. 2 out of the 3 rooms were fine, all were very clean, however one of the rooms (219) had no heating (the radiator wasn't working) and the desk lamp was not working either. Aside from those issues, our stay was pleasant, however as we only stayed the one night, these experiences really hindered us in having a nice stay. We have often stayed in the Express brands, and usually have nothing but good words to say however this stay did not live up to the usual standards. I often stay in the area, normally at the Haydock, Warrington or Runcorn Holiday Inns, and given the experience at Knowsley I will not be staying here again, I'll be staying at our more regular spots. 16 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfy hotel Comfy tidy and clean accommodation. Taxi firm near by works well with the hotel. Only thing is it's a 15 min drive to the town area. Apart from that perfect. Definitely stay again. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience overall Very clean and comfortable beds staff very friendly and would recommend to anyone great value for money. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small double beds Smallest double beds we have ever slept in!! very small 10 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service On checking in found the receptionist more than helpful. Found house cleaning staff full of fun and always in great form. Over all had a great stay. Would stay here again Only down side it was not located in City centre. 29 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Left waiting for 10 minutes to check out no staff at reception The quality of the breakfast is poor 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Hotel was very clean and tidy the room was very nice with good facilities i thought the breakfast was ok but should of had more choice on the hot food as bacon is a must for cooked breakfast thts my only complaint otherwise the hotel and location are great. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Liverpool Ideal location for a visit to Liverpool. Just off the motorway and only a bus ride away from the city. the hotel was spotless, staff helpful and really pulled together on Sunday morning when really busy and the dishwasher was faulty.. All was clean and organised in next to no time and guests were not inconvenienced. cinema and restaurants just five mins away in the car. this hotel well worth a visit. 08 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful I was in my room for and hour and a half and had to leave about 4.30pm due to a family emergency. I was still charged for the room even though no services were used and not only that 2 payments were taken from my card and I am still awaiting one to be refunded after 4 days. I have rang every day to no avail. I am not happy with this service at all. 20 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience! Checked in after booking 2 rooms and was offered 1! An additional charge was then taken from my bank account for the pre paid 2nd room. Got their in the end with the extra charge refunded but not the best start to our weekend away! 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant venue outside Liverpool City Centre This hotel is approximately 6 miles outside of Liverpool City Centre but with very easy access to the M57 and the centre. Although adjacent to the motorway we never experienced any noise and enjoyed 3 good nights sleep between Christmas and New Year. We had a mobility access shower room which was great (plenty of hot water) but do not take anything into the shower room with you as there isn't anywhere to hang or put anything and the floor obviously gets very wet. This aside the room was lovely and clean and warm. The breakfasts, in our opinion, are very good. Plenty of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, a few items of hot food (sausage, beans and scrambled egg), toast with preserves and fruit juice, tea and various types of coffee. A very enjoyable 4 days spent here and if you want a reasonably priced hotel for a stay near Liverpool then this is the one. Well done Holiday Inn Express Knowsley - will certainly stay again if we are in the area. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service The room was very clean and comfortable the staff are very noligable about the surrounding area, the breakfast is good if you want something hot or cold. If you require anything for the room the staff are more than willing to get it for you either being tea, coffee or a cot bed. Great hotel very friendly staff would recommend to everyone. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money The rooms were very pleasant, comfortable and felt really clean. The breakfast was fine with a very reasonable choice on offer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and I would certainly stay here again if I visited the area again. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience We regularly stay at hotels for business and for leisure and we can easily say that this was one of the best we've stayed at for a long time. The checking in process was quick, the location was easy to get to & the team were knowledgeable & friendly. Would definitely use this hotel again. 25 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Parking Nightmare! During our stay there were numerous conferences going on and people attending these monopolised the limited parking spaces at this hotel. Particularly annoying for me as I am wheelchair bound and they also occupied ALL of the disabled bays! We were also unable to use the lounge area because it was already full of. . . yes. . .conference attenders, and at 10pm on the first evening, we were woken by loud applause from one of the conference rooms. We left a comments card about it at reception when we left but got no response. Three phone calls all resulted in "The manager isn't here - we'll get him to call you back". We're still waiting and tired of paying for phone calls. We wont be staying there again - which is a pity because the hotel itself was clean and comfortable - even though the décor was a little tired - and the staff couldn't have been kinder. 14 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy hotel Stayed on 3rd floor on a Saturday night, corridor outside doors banging all night and shouting from rowdy guests very little sleep , breakfast very good and included in rate.seal on windows very bad and could hear roadnoise outside as busy road alongside hotel 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service enjoyed my stay in this hotel. must say customer service was fantastic, anything we needed or forgot to bring was no problem for the staff that worked here they made sure we got it if they had it. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. one particular member of staff was very friendly and chatty and he couldn't do enough for us. not sure of his name but he worked at the bar and had the most amazing tattoos on his arm, he made us feel very comfortable. breakfast was very nice (buffet style) and you can eat and drink as much as you like, there was something for everyone. i would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Liverpool for a short stay 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Had a fabulous experience at the Knowsley holidayinn. The staff where amazing and very polite. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Smooth check in, standard 'express' room which is comfortable and clean. Limited menu available but good enough for 1 night. However one of the receptionist was so rude and ignorant to me in the dining area even other guests commented on how she spoke to me...not good at all. Good breakfast and smooth check out. 23 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by B&B? Room comfort and facilities were well up to an acceptable standard. Self-service breakfast met my needs. Evening provision of food was disappointing. There was a house-menu, but I learned that provisions were delivered only weekly. I arrived on a Wednesday for a 6-night stay. Already items were unavailable. Thursday was worse - more items unavailable. On Friday I was told that there was no house-menu "at weekend", but I could order a take-away pizza and eat it there. I dined elsewhere on Saturday & Sunday. I had been told that there would be a new menu on Monday. However this was not so and very, very little was left of the previous week's fare. Explanation: "I think they're changing suppliers or something. It might come tomorrow." If you want a comfortable B&B, OK. Anything more, forget it. I doubt I shall visit again. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place as a getaway I recently brought a stag party to Liverpool Thur 31st October -Sun 3rd November and this Holiday Inn proved great value for money. We did look more centrally but prices escalated on the Friday and Saturday whereas they remain fixed here at £50 per night, based on 3 sharing. So for just over £15 each per night each we found ourselves a bargain that included breakfast. The staff were friendly and the rooms were ideal for what we needed. Cab prices were between £15-20 at the end of the night but that wasn't a problem divided by 4-5. Would definitely stay here again. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service 4 """" Would stay here again for the price I paid, friendly and responsive staff room was ok could have done with more in the way of a fridge 4 """" 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel! Staff Excellent I have stayed at this property on several occasions - usually see the same friendly welcoming staff on each visit, they even knew my name before I got to check in ..... impressed! This seems to be a really busy Hotel which is surprising due to the remote location, but there obviously doing something right Keep up the good work - I 100% recommend this Hotel and look forward to returning when I'm working in the area. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay here - Rooms are very nice and very clean and the Staff were always pleasant. I will stay here again on my next trip to Liverpool. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room Stayed in room 108 which was lovely. Beds were very comfy, shower was powerful and everything was very clean. The only bugbear were the cleaners banging and chatting outside our room at 8am. We'd only got in at 4am so it was a wake up call we didn't want. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfeast could have a better quality of sausages, and not much taste to the scrambled egg. 09 October 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>