Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant venue outside Liverpool City Centre This hotel is approximately 6 miles outside of Liverpool City Centre but with very easy access to the M57 and the centre. Although adjacent to the motorway we never experienced any noise and enjoyed 3 good nights sleep between Christmas and New Year. We had a mobility access shower room which was great (plenty of hot water) but do not take anything into the shower room with you as there isn't anywhere to hang or put anything and the floor obviously gets very wet. This aside the room was lovely and clean and warm. The breakfasts, in our opinion, are very good. Plenty of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, a few items of hot food (sausage, beans and scrambled egg), toast with preserves and fruit juice, tea and various types of coffee. A very enjoyable 4 days spent here and if you want a reasonably priced hotel for a stay near Liverpool then this is the one. Well done Holiday Inn Express Knowsley - will certainly stay again if we are in the area. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service The room was very clean and comfortable the staff are very noligable about the surrounding area, the breakfast is good if you want something hot or cold. If you require anything for the room the staff are more than willing to get it for you either being tea, coffee or a cot bed. Great hotel very friendly staff would recommend to everyone. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money The rooms were very pleasant, comfortable and felt really clean. The breakfast was fine with a very reasonable choice on offer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and I would certainly stay here again if I visited the area again. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience We regularly stay at hotels for business and for leisure and we can easily say that this was one of the best we've stayed at for a long time. The checking in process was quick, the location was easy to get to & the team were knowledgeable & friendly. Would definitely use this hotel again. 25 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Parking Nightmare! During our stay there were numerous conferences going on and people attending these monopolised the limited parking spaces at this hotel. Particularly annoying for me as I am wheelchair bound and they also occupied ALL of the disabled bays! We were also unable to use the lounge area because it was already full of. . . yes. . .conference attenders, and at 10pm on the first evening, we were woken by loud applause from one of the conference rooms. We left a comments card about it at reception when we left but got no response. Three phone calls all resulted in "The manager isn't here - we'll get him to call you back". We're still waiting and tired of paying for phone calls. We wont be staying there again - which is a pity because the hotel itself was clean and comfortable - even though the décor was a little tired - and the staff couldn't have been kinder. 14 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy hotel Stayed on 3rd floor on a Saturday night, corridor outside doors banging all night and shouting from rowdy guests very little sleep , breakfast very good and included in rate.seal on windows very bad and could hear roadnoise outside as busy road alongside hotel 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service enjoyed my stay in this hotel. must say customer service was fantastic, anything we needed or forgot to bring was no problem for the staff that worked here they made sure we got it if they had it. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. one particular member of staff was very friendly and chatty and he couldn't do enough for us. not sure of his name but he worked at the bar and had the most amazing tattoos on his arm, he made us feel very comfortable. breakfast was very nice (buffet style) and you can eat and drink as much as you like, there was something for everyone. i would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Liverpool for a short stay 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Had a fabulous experience at the Knowsley holidayinn. The staff where amazing and very polite. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Smooth check in, standard 'express' room which is comfortable and clean. Limited menu available but good enough for 1 night. However one of the receptionist was so rude and ignorant to me in the dining area even other guests commented on how she spoke to me...not good at all. Good breakfast and smooth check out. 23 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by B&B? Room comfort and facilities were well up to an acceptable standard. Self-service breakfast met my needs. Evening provision of food was disappointing. There was a house-menu, but I learned that provisions were delivered only weekly. I arrived on a Wednesday for a 6-night stay. Already items were unavailable. Thursday was worse - more items unavailable. On Friday I was told that there was no house-menu "at weekend", but I could order a take-away pizza and eat it there. I dined elsewhere on Saturday & Sunday. I had been told that there would be a new menu on Monday. However this was not so and very, very little was left of the previous week's fare. Explanation: "I think they're changing suppliers or something. It might come tomorrow." If you want a comfortable B&B, OK. Anything more, forget it. I doubt I shall visit again. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place as a getaway I recently brought a stag party to Liverpool Thur 31st October -Sun 3rd November and this Holiday Inn proved great value for money. We did look more centrally but prices escalated on the Friday and Saturday whereas they remain fixed here at £50 per night, based on 3 sharing. So for just over £15 each per night each we found ourselves a bargain that included breakfast. The staff were friendly and the rooms were ideal for what we needed. Cab prices were between £15-20 at the end of the night but that wasn't a problem divided by 4-5. Would definitely stay here again. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service 4 """" Would stay here again for the price I paid, friendly and responsive staff room was ok could have done with more in the way of a fridge 4 """" 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel! Staff Excellent I have stayed at this property on several occasions - usually see the same friendly welcoming staff on each visit, they even knew my name before I got to check in ..... impressed! This seems to be a really busy Hotel which is surprising due to the remote location, but there obviously doing something right Keep up the good work - I 100% recommend this Hotel and look forward to returning when I'm working in the area. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay here - Rooms are very nice and very clean and the Staff were always pleasant. I will stay here again on my next trip to Liverpool. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room Stayed in room 108 which was lovely. Beds were very comfy, shower was powerful and everything was very clean. The only bugbear were the cleaners banging and chatting outside our room at 8am. We'd only got in at 4am so it was a wake up call we didn't want. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfeast could have a better quality of sausages, and not much taste to the scrambled egg. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant for a weekend getaway First time to Liverpool. Hotel was in a prime location, not in the heart of Liverpool so very quiet but easy access to the town centre with a 15 minute drive. Taxi was also reasonable, £13 one way. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay, all the staff were helpful, room was large with a decent size bed and lovely bathroom. Would definitely recommend. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel good location this is a very nice hotel the staff were very helpful kelly the manager was very accomodating and friendly,just what you would expect from liverpool people.i would stay here again no problem thanks 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Great Stay, Staff Went Out Off There Way To Help. And Was Also Happy & Happy To Help. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Me and my two brother came up to stay on the eve of Liverpool Vs Olympiakos on August 2nd. We came at 2am and were met by a very friendly and extremely helpful gentleman who was working the night shift. He directed us to our room and asked us if we needed anything. We were fasting so he directed us to the local McDonalds and offered us Orange and Apple Juice. I didnt recall the gentlemans name but he made the stay a pleasure for us. 01 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Taps needed a lot of turning before any water came out. The shower head wasn't properly attached. Window latch was falling apart. Keycard didn't work on the second night. Website advertised an off-site gym (£7.50 per visit), but was informed at the desk that you had to take out a membership to use it. It's not their fault, but it would have been nice if the website was up-to-date. Room was clean and the staff were helpful, but it felt like I didn't get any more than what I paid for. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This has been our 2nd stay at this hotel. We had my Mom & Dad with us this time, they were very happy with the room and in fact everything about the hotel. They said it is one of the best hotels that they have stayed in. The rooms are clean and just the right size not so small you cant move without bumping into something like some we have been to. The food is good with lots to choose from for breakfast. staff are very helpful and friendly. Very good value hotel. I am sure we will be staying again when we go to Liverpool again. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fnjoyable stay The staff were very helpful with extra requests. The only thing was the keycard system - rarely worked first or second time of trying. Rooms were comfortable and quiet 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Really friendly place very comfortable and quiet nice size family room only complaint no bacon for breakfast Breakfast was great had sausage egg beans and toast but no bacon cooked breakfast without bacon is like having cerial without the milk Otherwise very good stay 16 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would be good value if you got what you booked! We were attending a wedding in the area and booked this hotel as it was close to the venue. We arrived at the hotel at 1am but I did ring at 14.30 to check we would be ok to arrive at this time and I was assured that the double room I had booked was guaranteed. Check-in was smooth and very quick and off we went to our double room or so we thought! We had been allocated a twin room which was completely unsuitable as my husband had a broken hand which was in plaster so needed the extra space of a double to sleep comfortably. I complained to reception who at first argued with me that I had only booked a standard room and therefore it could be a double or a twin. Once shown proof a supervisor came along who did apologise but said there was nothing he could do as the hotel was fully booked and for some reason after I rang to confirm my double room it was changed to a twin! The only thing they could offer was a full refund but were could we go at 1am in the morning and did not know the area! Another guest very kindly offered to swap rooms as he was a single person but had been allocated a double room with sofa bed! Very disappointed and did put a dampener on what had been a fantastic day. We were then woken at 6am by school children running up and down corridors and slamming doors. Would not stay at holiday inn again unless there were no other options available. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but needs Air Con!! perfect hotel for our stay but needs air con in the rooms. was far to hot at night! Also would be nice to have some rooms with baths. The whole hotel is shower only. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Room was v comfortable and just what we needed. Good breakfast on offer the next morning too. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sausage-gate All in all good VFM but please change those breakfast sausages - is there any real meat in them? 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The only thing the hotel would have benefited from was air conditioning. We stayed over one of the hottest weekends of the year and there was little ventilation. Otherwise a comfortable stay. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Keeps the cost of being in the Liverpool catchment area to a minimum whilst ensuring you retain the convenience of either visiting Liverpool or in transit to nearby locations or ferry services. 22 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>