• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Knowsley M57,Jct.4

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only, Pleae contact the Hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces87
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site open air car parking for 87 cars, covered by CCTV. Complimentary parking on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley M57, Jct.4 hotel, a 15-minute drive from Liverpool city centre.

The friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley offers good value in the quiet suburb of Knowsley, just off the M57 motorway and 12 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Make a home-from-home in our Great Room, where an all inclusive hot breakfast buffet is prepared each morning.

We offer in house evening meals served in the
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley M57, Jct.4 hotel, a 15-minute drive from Liverpool city centre.

The friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley offers good value in the quiet suburb of Knowsley, just off the M57 motorway and 12 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Make a home-from-home in our Great Room, where an all inclusive hot breakfast buffet is prepared each morning.

We offer in house evening meals served in the Great Room along with a delivery take-out service so you have plenty of choice.

You can hold informal meetings around your laptop anywhere at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley with free wireless Internet, and we have 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms all with natural daylight and space for 40 colleagues. The offices of Virgin Media, News International, QVC, DHL, Balfour Beatty Rail, Barclaycard, Bosch, MJ Quinn are situated just across the road at Knowsley Business Park.

Enjoy a wild day out with elephants, tigers and giraffes at Knowsley Safari Park, where we offer a family package, or visit our other great local attractions such as Acorn Farm, National Wildflower Centre.

View Less
Features
The animal kingdom is on your doorstep at Knowsley Safari Park. The Holiday Inn Liverpool-Knowsley family package includes tickets for 2 adults and 2 children.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by handy location and friendly staff stay here quite often for work, handy location off M6, only downside this time was the shower water was cold - and in December that is not great. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality stopover in quiet location Haydock Holiday Inn served us very well for two recent one-night stays, and another visit is already booked. We especially like the quiet location, free from traffic noise. We have no hesitation in recommending this clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service. 20 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I took my partner and daughter away for a night. staying at this hotel I thought would be good for the price and the quality of holiday inns I've stayed in before. Boy was I wrong. The hotel itself is nice and clean and comfortable. But the staff was poor. We got awoke by the fire alarm going off at 2.15am, (which is not what you want esp with a 14 month old in the room). So of cause we tried to find out what was happening. We could see no one going out the hotel straight away. Other people was opening doors saying is this a real fire alarm etc? Everyone was unsure. We saw no member of staff checking or advising people. Surely there should be a fire Marshall???. So we vacated the hotel having to carry a pushchair from the fourth floor. I know you shouldn't wait to get belongings but not taking my daughter out in almost freezing conditions without that. Then after 20 mins to get confronted by a member of staff asking for room number which we told him only to get told your not on my sheet will have to wait for someone else to come round? When someone else eventually did she just said he will have written your number down which we know he didn't. Then eventually when getting back in to hotel hearing a fireman comment saying its funny watching them all now having to go back in. Not amused at all. No apologies where said then on checking out to just get advised it was cause of some disabled guests smoking in there room again not very amusing and just to get told it would take too long for staff to go round knocking on people doors esp if there not answering etc is a very poor excuse. Customer satisfaction of this hotel is ZERO. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and warm welcome Well situated just off J23 of M6 with plenty of free parking. Perfect location when attending Rugby League World Cup Final 2013 at Old Trafford, Manchester. We chose to stay 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) at Haydock and hope to return in the New Year. Despite issues with noisy kids running around corridors late on Saturday night (asked Reception to resolve) we had enjoyable weekend. Accessible room was spacious but lack of "walk in shower" makes it more difficult for persons with physical disability. Low bath is ok but I've spoken to hotel about shower/bath seat and this is being sorted. Our thanks to the staff, we always have warm welcome on arrival and at breakfast time. Good choice for breakfast - we bought breakfast vouchers the night before and saved a little. 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but still good service Hotel and room nice although bed very hard. Free beer offered for being a Platinum Ambassador member which was nice as status so rarely recognised. Restaurant nice but the evening meal was mediocre at best (I had fish and chips and the fish was small and practically non existent under the batter coating). The free WiFi for my status is a good move by IHG - however, the signal everywhere I went was appalling and that was in a relatively quiet hotel. I have a sneaky feeling that if the WiFi had been paid for it would have been supplied at a higher speed - and if not, then guests paying for it would be more than justified in asking for a refund as the speed was that poor. 28 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by executive rooms?!?! I booked an executive room on a reward night expecting what I ordered. simply adding bottled water and a mars bar does not make it executive. The rooms are tired and very small. We even had a double sofa bed in our room but I have no idea how you would function if 4 people slept in that room. Very disappointing and I would not stop at this holiday inn again. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you can eat! The daily evening all you can eat buffets were absolutely gorgeous and well worth the money. A different theme every night and all freshly cooked. It was like eating home cooked food evry night. The restaurant staff were particulary good, especially Karan, who made us feel welcome every night and was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were better than most hotels I've stayed in and the beds were super comfy. All in all I had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel albeit for work purposes!. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop Great location with friendly staff and plenty of parking. Ideal for an overnight stop when travelling. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Freindly Service & Great Food I have just read the previous review & am shocked. I stay at the Holiday Inn at least once a month & have nothing but good things to say about the hotel & staff. I use the gym every time & find the equipment exellent. The staff address me by name & cannot do enough to make my stay enjoyable. I am in the area visiting family & all suggestions made for days out etc made by the staff have been spot on. Cannot praise the management & staff enough. 18 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disgraceful! Absolutely hated our stay in the holiday inn haydock to start we checked in and never got told where any of the facilities where such as the spa and pool area, our mood picked up when we entered the room and it was nice and big with a comfy bed and was spotless so no faults in the room, went to go for dinner and seen the prices and nearly died around 14 pound for a burger in a holiday inn are you joking me!? So went out for food as we went for to go out got stuck as we was not told you needed the code to actually get out! Come back in and went to bed very comfy bed and lovely sleep until I was woken up at 4am by children playing knock on!! Rang reception and they said they would send someone up. Didn't hear anyone come up and yet again 5am was woke up again by people running round in the corridor and screaming and shouting. Went to the pool the next day it was freezing cold when we were told it was heated so thought we would have a chill in the steam room and sauna until we went in and kids no older than 10 were running in and out of there! And nobody done anything about it, then thought go and chill in the jacuzzi till I seen a kid not even 1!! Swimming around in the jacuzzi and the lifeguard sat watching her! So overall I hated our stay :) 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUFFET The hotel was brilliant. The staff were all very friendly and I could not fault anyhing. I would recommend the hotel but the only thing I was really disappointed in was the buffet both after the wedding ceremony at 4.30 p.m. and the evening buffet which was Hotpot. Apart from this everything else was perfect. 14 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, poor housekeeping standards, good brekkie Check in - quick and IHG status recognised, thanks. Room - was ok, nothing flash, furniture seemed out of place with the room. Get the impression the hotel used to be part of a different chain! Where the mini bar had been it was blocked off with wood. The TV was very good, nice modern HD tv which have seen a few times now in IHG hotels. The bed was nice and big but the mattress was oddly bouncy! Same as experienced in a Holiday Inn Express. Housekeeping and maintenance - wow, what a let down. When it's one or two 'things' you let it go, but when there is a list of issues then you realise this place seems to have a problem. So the list - dirty fingermarks on curtains, hole in bedding, cracked bathroom tiles, badly discoloured brass fittings - and a general feel of patchy repair standards. Then there was the rubber shower mat - covered in mould. Also, although i should have realised at the time what an issue it would be, the room had a strong smell of fresh emulsion paint (i.e. that day?) which with windows open was ok, but trying to sleep with such a strong odour was a bad experience. Breakfast - it was great. Great staff and very good tasty food. Can you get these guys to sort out the housekeeping? Due to its convenient location i would end up staying again, but with little expectation. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Lady I would like to thank the lady working on reception that night that came to my rescue when my dress split. She was amazing thankyou 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep then excellent day using confrere facilities Stayed overnight then had a great day using the conference facilities after an early morning swim and excellent breakfast 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find very good quality plenty of parking Nice room. I enjoyed using the spa facilities. We have visited before and will come again. Wonderful staff. Great breakfast. Excellent value for money. Keep up the good work!! 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfortable hotel We had two nights at the Holiday Inn, Haydock, while journeying North, where having recently stayed previously at another Holiday Inn, I was interested to see the comparison. The staff at Haydock were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay at all levels and nothing was too much trouble. It seems to me that a single member of staff can bring a place down, which occurred at the previous location. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were beautifully presented and well prepared. My only disappointment was the prices charged for wines on offer, £9.25 for a large glass of any wine seemed excessive. We would be happy to stay at Haydock again. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax after work The girls on reception were very helpful and sorted a nice room out as no upgrades were available. The food is very well presented and of good quality 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a more expensive hotel - great value Clean, great service and food and a lovely pool. Also has a modern gym and free parking. What's not to like? 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception Service Virtually always have to query my bill upon checking out. The staff seem to take ages to sort out the mistakes. My employer pays for the bed and breakfast, and of course I pay for extras but time and again they get it wrong. My suggestion would be for the night receptionist to check the bills and have them ready for checking out. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Stay Hotel was fine as always, however I was in a room with twin beds instead of a double bed. Bit disappointing. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at the hotel provide excellent service very friendly and willing to help. This compensates for the shabibness of the rooms which require updating. Rooms require updating, looking shabby around the edges. Shower not very powerful in the room i was given. Providing free internet would also be beneficial. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service The food at buffet style breakfasts is normally 'not hot'. This was great. Staff were positively asking if they could help & if everything was ok....which it was. Great attitude! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Some confusion on whether I had paid my bill or not between reception staff (I had) but sorted fairly quickly. Rooms rather dated but clean. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The advance purchase rate was excellent value. The gymn and pool were a bonus. I asked for a quiet room and got one - on the top floor in a corner. Sometimes, you get the feeling in other hotels, that despite the request, you are just allocated anywhere. Lovely comfy bed with a choice of pillows. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere after hard days work Excellent staff . Very pleasant atmosphere. Evening buffet makes a nice change from the standard menu 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO CHANGE Always great ! - Great staff, great food, great bedrooms, great location - why would you want to stay anywhere else! 07 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room The lobby and bar area looked quite good but that was as good as it got. I was 'upgraded' to a family room that was very tired. Bathroom was tiny and very shabby. The room was in serious need of refurbishment in my opinion. Thankfully I was only staying for one night. I will not make the same mistake again. 05 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi Price of wifi was terrible In this day and age I don't expect to pay £ 16.00 a day for wi fi Hotel was good but I won't be back I need wi fi but not prepared to pay these prices 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room great bed very relaxing stayed here to go to haydock races everything was 1st class room .staff very polite cheery and most helpfull only complaint drinks way too expensive over a tenner for double vodka n coke do yourself a favour drop drink prices and you have a five star establishment 03 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Regular I am a regular to this hotel and stay every week at least 2 nights because other colleagues are at the same hotel. Despite being a platinum member I have not been upgraded in 2013, my colleagues get regularly upgraded. Their appears to be no system to make sure peoples loyalty is appreciated and spread out the available exec rooms. They have began cutting the grass at 7:30, they knock on the doors to service your room at 7:45, the bar is often out of stock. This week they have put me in a disabled room, admittedly it seems as though there was an error in the booking but after staying here weekly for 3 years I would have hoped the staff would know my preference. Simple things go along way sometimes, other holiday inns offer exec packs if no upgrades are available, this often means a bottle of water and a kitkat but even that seems beyond the line that this hotel will cross to reward loyalty. 01 October 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Totum Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading