Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but uncomfortable beds The hotel is ideally situated, only 5 minutes walk from Old Street Tube Station where you can get to most places via Kings Cross (only 2 stops away). Breakfast was ideal and can't complain. Rooms were clean and bathroom was quite modern. Downside - mattress on bed was terrible. No support and sunk too easily. Even though only there for 2 nights still feeling it in my back. If getting a good night sleep is for you, this hotel is not for you. 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rooms Great location for getting around London. Easy access to Tube, Starbucks around the corner, several little grocery stores close by for snacks and drinks, open late. Area is youthful and vibrant, lots of night life. Room was big by European standards, comfortable bed, even the pull out couch gave me a good night sleep! Asked for a quiet room, as I am a light sleeper and didn't even have to use ear plugs. Towels were scratchy and no wash cloths but everything else was great. Breakfast was standard but certainly filling, Staff was friendly and helpful. 11 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but noisy Nice enough room and good location but the air conditioning/heating was very noisy and disturbed my sleep, also the kettle was faulty. Although I wasnt asked if my stay was OK I made a point of mentioning it at check-out and it was 'noted' - but no apology. Another guest overheard and agreed that she had the same experience with the noise. I then asked for directions and was told to turn left outside the hotel when I should have turned right. This led to a much longer walk than was necessary to get to my destination. Not a happy bunny! 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vincent Staff were excellent and went out of their way to help us. We would liked to have had more clothes hanging space and a draw in the room. Also bacon, fried eggs and tomatoes would have been nice at breakfast. But overall experience was excellent . I would stay here again. 09 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel was in a great location for Shoreditch & Hoxton. Lovely room with an amazing bathroom. Was great that you are able to leave bags at the hotel after check out for the day. Very pleased! 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel in great location I stayed for 2 nights over the weekend due to the hotel's close proximity to the city and Shoreditch. The hotel proved to be a good base to meet up in the bars and restaurants in the area and was easy to get to the west end to go to the theatre. The rooms were very smart, clean and comfortable and despite being near a busy road and nightlife, outside noise was a minimum. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 06 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for the price Very friendly and helpful staff. Good place to stay, close to pubs, restaurants, shopping. Easy to get to the center with tube, bus. Walking distance to train station. 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenience room Nice hotel with convenience location and friendly staff with good flexibility in check/out process, but don’t plan to have dinner there as not always serving food, and the breakfast is below the normal, other observation is the Internet is somehow expensive, but overall it is fine for nice accommodation. 26 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room but awful breakfast Hotel was convenient to tube station, but not such a nice area to walk around at night time with children. Room was very small but was very clean and quiet, so no complaint about that at all. Did not enjoy the breakfast - the dining room was very busy on the Sunday of our stay and I found it off-putting to have our table right beside a big open bin that the left-over food was being scraped into. The hot food was definitely not appetising, sausages were inedible and scrambled eggs were slimy looking. On the Monday morning we arrived for breakfast at 10am as we had been told on check-in that breakfast was served until 10.30am. Apparently that was only on Saturday and Sunday, so most of the food was cleared away and we had to ask for a couple of croissants to be brought out from the kitchen.We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express loads of times in different cities and this breakfast experience was definitely the worst. 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad nights sleep I was staying at holiday inn with a relative which just had an operation at a hospital nearby. The staff were great, the breakfast was lovely, however the first two nights were not too bad in the room however we had to stay an extra night due to my relatives hospital treatment, the room we got that night was fine until bedtime where there was the noise of a fan going of all night long resulting in my relative who wasn't well getting no sleep whatsoever including myself which was bad as we had a plane journey to complete the next day. I was so disappointed in this as we had stayed here before and we will be travelling to this area again for hospital treatment for my relative, it does put me of a bit in staying here I would possibly stay elsewhere mainly as I like my sleep ! For the price of our stay we do expect to get a nights sleep. 23 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Use Again Stayed here for a weekend break. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is of a good standard throughout. The room was large clean and comfortable, with a large modern bathroom. The breakfast is included in the price and is perfectly adequate. The hotel is in a ‘trendy’ area which has a busy nightlife. It is not centrally located, but has convenient tube and bus links. Had a pleasant stay at a reasonable price and would be happy to use this hotel again. 22 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok The one bed was a sofa bed very thin mattress, the other bed was good. Room's were clean and warm. Breakfast was poor, cold and over crowded. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - close to tube Great hotel, close to Old Street tube. Restaurant doesn't really cater for kids, but great restaurant (The Yard) across the road. Comfortable, warm and quiet rooms. Clean and well presented. Friendly and helpful staff. 16 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overall good but breakfast was really poor Good position and good service. Room are comfortable and personnel was kind and available to any request. So good level if you consider the price but the should improve the breakfast quality and variety. No cheese, no ham. Sausages were awful. If breakfast quality improves hotel can get a step change and a 5 star rating. 12 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my favourity place to stay in London This is the third time I've stayed in the Holiday Inn Express City. There have been occasions when I've spent time in London and found this hotel is too expensive for a person of my means. I like this to stay here as the rooms have always been very clean and the breakfasts are delicious and relaxed. The location suits me well. It was cold for the weekend of my recent stay and I would have liked extra bedding, I should have asked but didn't get around to it. I have always found your staff very helpful and I think your hotel is efficently run 25 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast A lot of people have commented about the breakfast at this hotel in various forums. If you go to breakfast early, you will be able to get your breakfast without waiting. If you wait until the most popular time, and the hotel is busy obviously it is a bit crowded. If you like toast, some fruit and cereal for breakfast you will do fine. The cooked breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and sausages. The sausages looked like they had been pre-cooked and heated up. The scrambled eggs looked like a huge vat of sloppy yellow blobs. If that's how you like your sausage and eggs you'll do fine. I tried the sausages once and couldn't face the eggs. I don't think you can expect a gourmet breakfast in an Express hotel. Had there been freshly cooked bacon and fluffy dry scrambled eggs my stay would have been even better. Next time, I'll try the nearby cafe if I get bored with the selection. 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in Shoreditch The HI Express on Old Street is very convenient to the Old Street Tube station, lots of places to eat and drink and to Hackney Community College. I was easily able to navigate from Heathrow to the hotel via the Underground. The only complaint I have is Internet access. It's not free and when you do pay, it performed poorly. I went to the nearby Starbucks and got a much better connection. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who Knew?!?!? Not me. I had no idea that a Holiday Inn Express could be so, well, cool and hip. The modern decor of my room was so surprising. The bathroom, in particular, was dazzling. So much so that I took photos of it and think I may decorate my own bathroom in the same way. I will say that the shower hardware was so modern that it took me a minute to figure out how to turn on the water! The beds were comfortable and while the room was small, it was perfect for an overnight (or two or three). The hotel is ideally situated in a great section of London, close to pubs and restaurants. I asked for a quiet room and that is what I was given. I never heard street noise or other guests. Wifi was not free and that's unfortunate but not that unusual. I did not take advantage of the free breakfast as I had to catch an early flight so I cannot comment on that. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised and wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again when I'm in London. 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Astonishgly Amazing this is my second time to stay @ Holiday Inn Express-London City. This hotel has a very unique location as u can get everywhere easily whatever the kind of transportation u use; bus, underground or a cab. The rooms are extremely clean and the Housekeeping team are exceptionally energetic and neat. However the variety of the breakfast is not fancy, yet i enjoy it every morning. By taking Bus 55 just from the bus stop in front of the Hotel's door u can get to Oxford street where the glamorous shopping stores are located. Over all it's an amazing experience that urges u to repeat it. 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years break Fantasic location for walking back from the Embankment after the fireworks, only a 2.5 mile walk. Bus and tube in easy walking distance. Clean, modern rooms and helpful staff. Who could ask or more? Well a thicker matress on the family room sofa bed, but for a two night stay it was bearable. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Comfortable large room, very clean. Fantastic location, would definitely recommend! 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service as expected Stayed on New Year's Eve, very happy with the service and would use again. Was about a 5 minute walk from the tube station so very easy to travel around London. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by third time stayed here 3rd time in 2 months. Room was still cold but portable radiator and extra blanket was provided. met nicer staff this time. internet speed is very good. good value in London area, will definitely return again. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express London - City Definitely a very good hotel, quite comfortable and in a very good position. I would recomment it to anyone! 17 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff In general, well up to HIE standards, but the most memorable thing was the overall quality of the staff. ( There was one poor soul from the kitchen who had clearly started the day badly, but perhaps it improved.) Impeccable service at Reception. 11 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by acceptable, will return room was very cold, needed to ask for extra blanket because the heater didnt seem to work well. internet speed was very good, although it needs extra cost. good location but could be noisy at night. still good value and better than average hotels in London, will return. 09 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No negatives from me Stayed here at the weekend. Really easy to find, we walked from Liverpool Street Station in 15 minutes. We arrived early and were happy to just drop our bags off and check in later that day, the kind receptionist let us check in at 11am which was a fantastic perk. Rooms where the new style HI Express very modern, clean & fresh with great showers. Had a great night’s sleep, we where at the back of the hotel so no traffic or street noise which was a bonus, can imagine Old Street having 24 hour traffic. Breakfast was fab, I stay in the HI Express & the IHG Brand at least twice per month and it was one of the best free breakfast I have had, plenty of it and nice and hot. 10 minutes walk to Old Street Tube, and bus 55 outside takes you to Oxford Street & Marble Arch. Great hotel will definitely stay again when travelling in the area. 09 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My partner and i wanted to go and do some site seeing and go round Shorditch markets so the location of this hotel was perfect, easy to get the tube or train to travel round most of London too. The price was very good and included a free breakfast that was very nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived and left. The room was very big and comfortable my only problem was the air conditioning, it was very noisy and even after it had been turned off in the evening it carried on being loud and kept us up the one night. The rest of the time there was great, the area is very busy but the hotel is relaxing and quiet. We had a fantastic stay at this hotel and would like to come back in February its great value for money and looking forward to returning! 05 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Upon check-in, the staff was efficient and pleasant. No complaints, there. The room, however, was poor at best. Adequate size but poorly lit, and a very old mattress that sagged in the middle and offered little support. Also, while my room was said to be on the quiet side of the building, it was still very noisy. The included breakfast was poor, too. Very little to choose from and the hot food was cold and the cold food warm. Normally, I have confidence in Holiday Inn Express hotels and they are generally much better than average for their price. This particular hotel, however, was quite a disappointment--particularly considering the price and that the location is in a world famous city. 28 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location. Im going to make this a quick snappy review - Excellent service from staff, hotel location for London was amazing, around 2 mins walk from the Tube station and all other locations i.e. Oxford Street only around 3 Tube stops away, room nice and clean. My only cons point would be that i feel that Holiday Inn hotels are that littile bit better from the Express, dont know excattly what it is but the rooms feel more homely than the Express. 16 November 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>