• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guided Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces16
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Under Cover Parking subject to availability, Two accessible parking bays available and two electrical Car charging bays
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means
View More

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means it's just a 15-minute stroll to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and a 2 Tube stops to Kensington Olympia exhibition centre. Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court has 1 air-conditioned meeting rooms, and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Businesses in Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith are a 15-minute Tube-ride away.

Just jump on the underground to Westfield shopping centre, where you'll find both boutique and high-street stores. We're only 5 minutes on the bus from restaurants and bars in Fulham Broadway, and a few Tube stops from Harrods, Hyde Park and the attractions of central London.

You can unwind at the end of the day with drinks in the hotel's convivial Lobby bar. Under-16s stay for free when sharing an inviting Family room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff for tips on where to go and how to get there.

View Less
Features
Enjoy convenient Underground links & a relaxed setting at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earls Court hotel, 35 minutes by taxi or tube ride from Heathrow Airport. West Kensington & West Brompton is the closest tube station within 5 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Hot breakfast is available each morning in the hotel’ Great Room. Free wireless Internet is available in the lobby only!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough I did a late booking in the middle of summer so not much choice in the price range I was looking at. This was a bit more expensive than I had hoped for, but still I was very satisfied with the stay. The only drawback that I cared about was that the aircon was a bit too noisy. But when using earplugs I slept like a baby. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved this Hotel, room was larger than expected and very comfortable. Close to trains and buses, staff very helpful. 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS of ANY hotel in the WORLD!!!! The London - Kensington Forum must have decided that buying "mattresses" that would last a century was more important than guests actually being able to sleep on their mattresses! I spend almost 100 nights a year in hotels all over the world, and I can honestly say without any hesitation that this hotel has the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE beds of ANY hotel that I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world!!! If you are only there for one night you can probably get by, but God help your back if you have to spend more than one night trying to sleep on these torturous contraptions! After two nights here, I can barely walk the next morning!!! Never mind that the rooms in this hotel are smaller than most walk-in closets in some hotels, so that the infernal "bed" takes up 90% of the floor space! If there was any free floor space available in these closet sized rooms I'd sleep on the floor just to avoid what their beds do to my back!!! 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Suite Treat My wife and I stayed in one of the Suites on a Friday and Saturday in June as part of a birthday treat. Our accommodation was not quite ready as we arrived a little early so we were shown to the Exec. lounge for refreshments. After only a short while Suite was ready. If anything it was a little more spacious then expected - a large entrance vestibule leading through to a lounge area, separate work-station space, a good size bedroom, bathroom with walk in shower and bath, and a separate toilet room. Everything was spotlessly clean, bed was very comfy, ample beverages/water - didn't use the mini-bar, nor the iron! Regarding food, we had only breakfasts in. Service was very good, and there was a very wide selection of food. Being buffet, no excuse for not fuelling up. The Hotel location is particularly good for Earls Court, which we could see from our lounge/bedroom, say 15/20 minutes walk, and is five minutes max. to Gloucester Road Tube station. I would describe the atmosphere generally in the hotel as relaxed, though efficient. From our two night stay, we were very happy with all aspects of this hotel. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay and brilliant view Great for a stay in Kensington, close to museums, and tube. Fantastic views comfortable rooms. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice experience my wife and I stayed here for 3 days and enjoyed every minute. everywhere was spotless and ALL the staff were helpful and very friendly. the bedding spotless, bathrooms as well and though the bedroom are on the small side you find you have all the things you need. we where upgraded to the 27th floor through my gold IHG and the views are breathtaking. breakfast we could not fault at all. plenty of choice in all departments. it was our 49th wedding anniversary and we both would love to return for the big 50.P&J. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but not excellent Toilet blocked but was immediately resolved....breakfast was really good and certainly a welcome included feature. Room small but par for the course with london. Bar served good food at reasonable rates which makes a nice change.If I needed to visit the area again I wouldstay again, but only with the free breakfast. Tube station around the corner. 13 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not come again Although I am a gold member of ICH Group, and have stayed in many properties all over the globe, but this property was the worse especially the front desk officer (check inn personal). I did not feel that i was treated as loyal member of ICH. I definitely will not stay there in future. 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Very busy time when arriving at 7am, check in staff were brilliant & bags dropped in secure area to await our room being ready. However being a type 1 diabetic I need a to put my insulin in a fridge and when our room became available our fridge did not work. Twice mentioned to staff with the second time being told that fridges don't need to work??? It was suggested I could leave all my insulin in the fridge downstairs & no understanding that we also would like to keep other things cool as we were staying 8 nights. This hotel has a lot of flight crews who stay one night, but doesn't seem to know how to handle long stay. We were moved to a room with a working fridge & enjoyed the rest of our stay 12 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy doors and paper thin walls Great location and near the tube, doors slamming was the only detraction. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall as good as in the past despite a major problem On arrival after going to the theatre at 23:30 we found the room not fit for purpose due to the extreme heat and a lack of air-conditioning After several telephone calls to reception over a period of one hour and having been given the run round with misleading statements and false promises we were given the key to another room. This did not work!! I went to reception and had another key "cut". We finally went to sleep in a cool room at 24:45!!! Overall we enjoyed our stay but this was an extreme example of not to treat a client 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated I stayed at this hotel about 25 yrs ago. I believe there have not been any updates to the property. In fact, the pillows and beds may be the same. An indicator around the pillows states one is soft and the other firm. They are the same, about 3 inches thick and completely uncomfortable and unacceptable for this kind of property. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay Reservation information was NOT what we were told when we checked into the hotel. Front desk agent said we would not have breakfast in our rate BUT reservation clearly stated we were paying for breakfast. Front desk person said we did not have membership in IHG Rewards club. He was clearly wrong!! Breakfast personnel were helpful about things in area. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room excellent breakfast Room at 26th flat with wonderful view into London, high quality and reach breakfast 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring visit for exhibitions Once again an excellent visit for the Ideal Home Show, also a craft show in Islington. Rooms & Food up to the usual standard, plus exceptional help from the bell staff with our bags & the concierge service who arranged car service for us to & from our events as my wife can't use black cabs. Young Italian maître d' in the restaurant was a very pleasant girl, very friendly & charming who let me practise my Italian on her! Still no disabled toilet on ground floor plus no access to the one in conference centre! Access to standard toilets on mezzanine very awkward for disabled person who can't negotiate the stairs. Very difficult to call the only lift that accesses mezzanine and in any case no disabled cubicle in the ladies when you get there! Very bad! 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This is a great hotel in the best location--close to museums, restaurants, entertainment, etc. The area is safe and very pretty. While the rooms are somewhat small (compared to US), the hotel is lovely. The staff is great. You cannot go wrong staying here! Loved London! 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My personel experience was very positive, from the location adjacent to the underground (Gloucester Road station less than 100 yards away), to the walking distance to Hyde Park. I was able to visit everywhere in London within minutes. From the Hotel to RAF Hendon was about 45 minutes or less and that was the longest ride for me within London. I also found the staff to be both helpful and friendly. I particularly wish to thank Peter, who was the concierge during most of my stay. He was very knowledgable and patient with my constant questions. I strongly feel that if and whan I return to London I will stay at this hotel again! 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice clean room ,very helpful staff ,great breakfast .good location 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from the top floor .... .... shame it was to the west and the planes coming in to Heathrow, would have preferred the other side. Internet access, typical of UK, is very expensive - £25 for 2 days, £21.95 if premier gold status. MUCH, MUCH cheaper in other countries!! 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many noisy guests with abnoxiously loud and misbehaved children The hotel should locate large family groups with many children in a separate block from business travellers and normal guests. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall very good value for money, parking available and convenient position in London! 01 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by decent BUT.... Decent room and good food in the restaurant and pub. BUT, after reporting a missing purchase from my room to the manager and security I never heard from anyone again. It's not like a HUGE purchase went missing, only around a £50 black clutch, but no response? Horrible experience, wont stay there or any Holiday Inn property again. 30 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by short business stay The hotel is in a good location being right next to the Gloucester Road tube (you can't hear the trains from the room). The rooms are small and an executive room is about equivalent to a standard room elsewhere. Internet was at an additional charge which was high (£10 per day) and not particualrly fast. Although there are 7 (or 8?) lifts, sometimes the wait for a lift was lengthy (over 5 minutes in one case). 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in central London We have stayed in this Holiday Inn on two visits to London and you can't beat the location and services. You can find many places to dine in the immediate area. You are close to three lovely Royal Parks. The hotel staff and concierge services are the best. We will be happy to return to this hotel. 28 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for disabled guest This hotel has a really good option for a disabled guest, which is a room with a tracking hoist in the large bathroom, and an interconnecting carer's room. The disabled bed is a double (it would be good, and offer more space in the room, if it could be optionally a single#. The carer's room has two singles; it has rather a small bathroom with a really wonky sliding door with no lock, but apart from this the room is fine. The hotel was very helpful to us; we took our own mobile hoist for the bedroom, and overall I rate the hotel well. The breakfast room was very disabled friendly and the breakfast is excellent #don't order coffee though - stewed and horrid.) There is not a particularly good sitting area in the hotel, unfortunately, and the bar is a bit institutional. But the hotel is well situated, and has space for two disabled vehicles. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Good room standard clean and comfortable Excellent position so close to tube network 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We checked in early for our room as our flight arrived earlier than anticipated. This did not seem to phase the check-in staff at all. The only downside was the foyer always seemed so crowded with people. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless check in Arrived at hotel by private car, check inn was easy with ihg club car. hotel room large for London .bathroom had a bath which was well received after long flight. Breakfast was very good giving you a lot of choices. Location was excellent to shops restaurants and tube. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Location I have stayed in this hotel around half a dozen times, it is in an excellent location with the underground station 3 minutes away, and a multitude of restaurants and a supermarket close by. The staff are friendly and professional, priority status is recognized. There is a pub and a coffee shop downstairs, and they both serve very good food. The rooms are a bit small but clean and functional. I would stay there again on my next visit to London. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The most valuable of the hotel, is the people working for the hotel!!! 22 June 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express earls Court Entrance View of the design of the new bedrooms from the Exterior. Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Reception Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Of New Annex Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court - Hotel Exterior Entrance to the new bedrooms and car park. Our friendly team always willing to help Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express london Earls Court Atrium Holiday Inn Express - london Earls Court Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading