Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 760 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Schöner Stadturlaub

By

19 July 2016

club

Das Swiss Cottage Hotel kann ich aufgrund seiner guten Lage, den netten Mitarbeitern und dem guten Frühstück weiterempfehlen. Die Zimmer sind sauber und ordentlich, der Schallschutz ist o.k.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, but breakfast options quite limited for price

By

19 July 2016

club

Overall I had a good stay with great service but quite expensive for a 2 night stay - especially as the breakfast options were quite restricted compared to other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Central London without being in Central London

By

18 July 2016

club

This hotel is a very short walk from Finchley Road tube station which is direct Jubilee Line to Oxford Circus (4 stops), Green Park (for Buck. Palace) (5), and Charring Cross (Trafalgar Square) (6). So you have easy access to Central London without Central London prices or noise.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are reasonably comfortable. Breakfast is ok, though not great but, hey, it's included in the price!

There's a car park with limited spaces at £20 a day which is a bit expensive but better parking on the road in Central London. leave it at the hotel and take the tube!

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

Had a great stay at this hotel, clean comfortable, friendly and very polite staff. Food was excellent, and a very relaxing feel to the place. Close to Train station, and easy to get to places from this location, Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent London Hotel

By

12 July 2016

Near to tube station, excellent staff and service, very safe, nothing is too much trouble.

Plenty and variety of restaurants near by

Read More
Read Less

ricevimento ottimo

By

11 July 2016

club

struttura da consigliare,ci ritornerei molto volentieri anche per la sua posizione molto favorevole

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

11 July 2016

always use for business trips. good staff great location and will be coming back again,

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear jjss1234 Thank you for taking the time to post your fabulous 5-Star review and for your advocacy of our hotel. We are delighted to know we are your hotel of choice when staying in London for business. In wanting to live up to our Company's ethos, we will strive to make your next stay a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best wishes Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and kind staff

By

30 June 2016

club

Again we had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Swiss Cottage. Great service and hospitality at a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear nivatman, Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary 5-Star review of our hotel. Your lovely comments have been shared with the team and we are delighted to know that price, product and service all came together to make your stay another great one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage in the very near future. With warmest wishes Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

29 June 2016

Great location for what we needed, as travelling in to centre of London. Very clean and comfortable hotel, with friendly and attentive staff.
Breakfast could have been better. Overall, very good hotel and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, great breakfast, great location.

By

28 June 2016

club

The location of this hotel is wonderful, despite road construction (presumably unrelated to the hotel) taking place outside. It is close to many shops, restaurants and tube stations meaning it is extremely useful and convenient for those traveling. Staff were extremely efficient, attentive and polite throughout the hotel. The rooms, while comfortable, are a bit small and as we we're required to use the sofa bed as well as the double this rendered the desk and chair provided unusable although this did not bother us. The full sized double bed was extremely comfortable, while the sofa bed was less so it really didn't impact my sleep at all. The bathroom is lovely and the room is fully stocked with any amenities you may require as well as the ability to ask staff for anything you have forgotten. The continental breakfast (complimentary!) was lovely, I especially appreciated that both almond and soya milks were provided as well as dairy milk to suit many dietary requirements. Additionally, check out was smooth, the hotels safety seemed to be very good and my room was both quiet and dark enough to sleep despite the hot and stuffy weather London treated us with! Definitely would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value stay in Central London

By

27 June 2016

club

Great location close to tube, buses with several shops and restaurants nearby.
Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, great to have it included in the price.
Highly recommended for a good value stay

Read More
Read Less

breve soggiorno a Londra con la famiglia

By

27 June 2016

club

pregi: posizione, buona colazione e personale ottimo e disponibile mentre i difetti sono i seguenti: camera piccola per quattro persone e materassi non comodi

Read More
Read Less