• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Swiss Cottage

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces10
  • Car Parking Available
  • £20 Fixed charge, per night. 2 blue badge spaces & sheltered parking onsite. Must reserve car parking space prior to arrival.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to provide travel information and connect you to wireless Internet.

Invite 2-25 people to training days and seminars in the air-conditioned meeting room at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. You'll find us outside London's congestion zone, with plenty of parking onsite.

The iconic arch of Wembley Stadium is just 1 underground stop from Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. King's Cross St Pancras station and the Eurostar are within 15 minutes by underground, and central attractions like the London Eye can be reached by bus or Tube from near the hotel.

Light fills our airy Great Room, where hot options such as scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages are offered as part of the all inclusive buffet breakfast. The O2 Centre opposite the hotel has a cinema and plenty of dining options such as spicy chicken at Nando's and Italian dishes.

View Less
Features
Treat a loved one to Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage's pre-bookable Romance Package. You'll find champagne and roses in your modern Guest room upon arrival. We are delighted to announce that we offer Wi-Fi capability in all of our bedrooms and have introduced enhanced business desk facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay at Camden Lock, close to the markets and underground. Lots of places to eat and drinks close by. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Room lovely and clean but a little too warm during the night even with air con. Overall a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to come back again. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Camden Lock Market This HI has just recently been refurbished. The lobby is welcoming and stylish and the rooms are a good size. Breakfast on the mezzanine restaurant was well presented - tiny gripe was that coffee was offered then not delivered without a reminder. Our room looked over the canal towards Camden Lock, but also overlooked the entrance to Wetherspoons late night bar/disco. Staff were very helpful and cheerful. The location is just a few minutes from Camden Town tube which means that City and West End are just a few stops away on the Northern Line. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cambden Lock Holiday Inn We had a very enjoyable stay during the Holidays. The staff was very knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. The location was an easy 10-15 minutes on the tube from most of the best attractions in London. Plenty of good restaurants, moderately priced within a few blocks. Would come back. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault the staff . Very helpful approachable , nothing was a problem to them Normally I am a very poor sleeper . The rooms are well ventilated . Clean . So dark . I slept very well . Wich made it a bonus . I stay in Holiday inns all over London . This beats them all by far . I would certainly be coming back to this hotel . A hidden Gem . The hotel was central for shops Also . Nightlife was good . All restaurants within walking distance . 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Hotel Now I admit I'm biased as I've stayed at this Holiday Inn on many occasions and always choose to stay here when in London. The bias is built on many nights of excellent service from friendly staff. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and my wife and I have never failed to get a good nights sleep. The recent refurbishment has made the lounge and restaurant areas even more homely and inviting. The breakfast is great value with a very good range of options. We love the location in Camden; the local area is vibrant with plenty of options for Pubs or Restaurants; yet all the tourist sights of London are a short ride away by Tube, Bus or Taxi. Even walking to the west end is not too bad! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really welcoming staff We had booked this for my daughter's birthday. It was mentioned to the check in staff when we arrived. Having then gone out we returned to balloons, greetings and a birthday cake. My daughter was delighted, what a wonderful surprise. Made the whole occasion special. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent friendly staff Well done. Will choose you again! Excellent staff and friendly atmosphere, who just couldn't do enough to help. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Amazing staff! Super customer-service oriented. My only criticism would be that the temperature regulation in the room was a bit off. We opened the window to let in some cold air. Otherwise, this hotel is a little gem! 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & great hotel This is the 5th visit to one of the Holiday Inn star properties - especially for London. The only draw-back is if you have a room on the side next to the Lock, where it is very noisy at night. You will need ear-plugs to be able to sleep but otherwise a great hotel, very conveniently located, fascinating area of London and no shortage of eating places, stores, things to do and right near the Northern Line. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The positive reviews are right! I had read the reviews before booking this hotel for one night en route from Bristol to St Pancras for the Eurostar and was cynical that a central London hotel would really be as good as described. However on arrival the hotel was clean and well lit, the bar area had good strength (free) wifi, the room was immaculately clean and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. There was a christmas function going on at the hotel the night we were there but the room was still nice and quiet. We had a quad room to accomodate our 2 children as well - the room and the beds were plenty big enough and very comfortable. There were nice shower and bath products in the bathroom and enough towels for all 4 of us (not always the case). The breakfast was delicious and available early enough to allow us to eat at leisure before going to catch our train. I would definitely stay there again and in fact am planning a return visit in the spring to see a bit more of the Camden Lock area which seems very vibrant. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Every time I stay at the hotel they make me feel very welcome. I checked in the room early and the room I had asked for was still occupied but they gave me another one that was even better. There was a welcome note on the mirror and a plate with Christmas cookies and mini pies on the table. The staff was very nice as usual and also very helpful. I will be back in March and I'm already looking forward to staying in Camden again. Thank you and a Merry Christmas to all. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The best of the hotel is his staff. It's remarkable the charming and dedication of all the workers. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff made it! Just couldn't do enough for me and my family. From the moment we arrived they were truly brilliant! Ideal location for Camden Lock and nice, good sized and fresh rooms. Thank you very much for a great time. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room looked brand new! Upon arriving at the hotel to check out the staff were extremely helpful, explaining room facilities and even met our requests to have rooms next to my friends. The hotel and room was extremely clean and finished to high standard. I couldn't fault it! 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Camden Base We stayed at the HI during a stay for an event at the Electric Ballroom. The location is perfect - right in the thick of Camden & a stone's throw from the tube station. We got a very warm welcome & our room, which was spotlessly clean & comfortable, was ready early. Would definitely stay here again! 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in London... UK! Actually Best City Hotel World wide! I booked this stay for myself & my daughter. I then at the last minute, had to include my niece. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked, as I then tried to book a suite. However, ( I just had a double room) The staff went so out of their way to help me out...including putting a fold down bed in our room. It was just Perfect. Also, The open plan experience in the foyer is just wonderful. I was just back from NewYork the previous week & the staff in the hotel, were awful! However, in the Holiday Inn at Camden...I've never experienced more friendly, courteous, helpful staff in any city hotel that I've ever been in. At the reception, I enquired about the best Italian restaurant as near to Camden as possible. I got such fantastic help & the reception staff also gave me a 20% discount card...food was delicious & obviously money saving was fantastic too! The breakfast staff, house keeping staff... You could not find a fault! I cannot wait to return! Hotels should take their mark from the Holiday Inn at Camden! Hard to beat though! Again, can't wait to go back... 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Should of told them We had a brilliant weekend in London for my friends 40th. This was added to by the very pleasant stay we had at the holiday inn. Unfortunately I had not told them of the occasion as I had intended, but they came to the rescue by decorating the room and providing a cake whilst we were out. We were probably quite loud so apologies to anyone who heard us but we did not get disturbed and were left alone to enjoy ourselves. Staff were there if needed, friendly and polite. I would definitely recommend. My only niggle would be not being able to sit lock side in the bar as it appears in the photos, but I believe this is because there were private events on. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place with a family The family rooms are set at the back of the hotel which means no view but a bit more peaceful away from the pubs. Two double beds which are comfortable with a bath and a shower over. Perfect. The room was a bit noisy in terms of the room heating coming on/off in the night and also some sort of machinery outside our room which would come on periodically (air con type machine?). Staff were very friendly and breakfast was lovely. There were kids books and games in the bar/lounge areas which is a wondeful idea. We even managed to get one of the 6 parking spaces for our stay which was very handy with two young children. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great staff We arrived mid afternoon and were able to park at the hotel which was a big plus. Upon check in we were greeted by Miguel who was helpful and courteous to our needs. Our room was on the 3rd floor and in a quiet location which had been requested. The hotel was clean fresh and modern unlike other holiday inn hotels I have stayed at where the decor has been rather tired. On check out Anya was very very helpful again we had some specific requests to which she dealt with very quickly for us. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Camden delight....! Great hotel, convenient location, staff were excellent throughout my stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, spacious Room.. but Cold..!! I booked this room very late (gone midnight) and arrived there at 12.45 am due to a family crisis. Reception was quick, polite and efficient. The room was very nice (a penthouse room with a wrap around balcony).. It seemed brand new and was spotless with good facilities. The room had a large seating area.. large bed area and good bathroom that was well equipped. The main issue was the room never got warm. It was a cold November night and the rooms are heated by hot air heating that goes up to 23 degrees. I had had a very very stressful day and was looking forward to a hot bath and a warm bed.. unfortunately it really was too cold to get in the bath and the room never warmed up.. to the extent that I woke up shivering a couple of times.. I was glad to get outside into the warm..!! This was a shame as it would have been a very comfortable and relaxing room if the heating was sufficient. I could nt really be bothered to say anything to reception but for quite a high price for a 8 hour stay I would expect a warm room.. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and attentive staff. Ideally located near the lock and High Road so a perfect location for seeing the local sights. Everything requested was arranged or provided, even a newspaper delivered to our room late on the Saturday evening as none were available in reception as we arrived. The promotion of the breakfast was fullly justified as we found it excellent and varied plus exceptional value particulalrly knowing London priices in the area!. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel For three adults this was an excellent choice. The room was clean and beds comfortable at a reasonable price. The location is excellent for visiting Camden markets and close to the tube for other destinations. Only drawback was the tube station was closed Sunday afternoon involving a rapid walk down to Mornington crescent! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, hotel earns 5 stars,undoubtly My husband and I , spent two relaxed nights at the hotel,and the friendly staff helped with some internet connection problems we had,even if it was late at night! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Camden Superbly placed hotel in the heart of Camden. The room was clean and spacious with great views over Camden Lock and the market. Staff were friendly and helpful. A nice touch in the evening was that there was a food and drinks bar open to serve guest arriving from a night out. Lovely relaxing reception area. Buffet breakfast was great and food was nice and hot. Overall a great experience and will return shortly. 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average hotel Good location, plenty of local places to eat and drink, which is good because the hotel catering isn't brilliant or great value. My room was compact but comfortable. WiFi quality/performance is poor, and they obviously have service problems, it took four attempts to get me a valid code and from comments at reception I wasn't the only person with that problem. I also object to the free WiFi for Gold-tier customers being only the cheapest slow and limited option, which hardly makes you feel like a valued guest - and is very different to the approach of other major hotel chains. Likewise the complimentary drink, which is limited to a selection of cheaper products and choices. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay room was comfy & loved the french window that actaully opened. the breakfast was lovely & enough choice for every taste. the staff were friendly & helpful. i would definately recomend this particular hotel. the location was superbly central to all that Camden is famous for. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I enjoy staying at Holiday INN ,and will definitely go back again. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Surprise Great hotel in one our favourite spots in London. Thank you for the surprise welcome bottle too, made our weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff, looking forward to another stay. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy A great Hotel in a happening area of London. Good to see staff checking for cleanliness under breakfast tables. 29 October 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Select to close.
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior back entrance with accesible lift Hotel Lobby 2 Minute away from the Finchley Road Station
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading