• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Swiss Cottage

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces10
  • Car Parking Available
  • £20 from the time of check in (2:00pm) until check out (11:00am) per night 2 blue badge spaces & sheltered parking onsite. Must reserve car parking space prior to arrival.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to provide travel information and connect you to wireless Internet.

Invite 2-25 people to training days and seminars in the air-conditioned meeting room at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. You'll find us outside London's congestion zone, with plenty of parking onsite.

The iconic arch of Wembley Stadium is just 1 underground stop from Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. King's Cross St Pancras station and the Eurostar are within 15 minutes by underground, and central attractions like the London Eye can be reached by bus or Tube from near the hotel.

Light fills our airy Great Room, where hot options such as scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages are offered as part of the all inclusive buffet breakfast. The O2 Centre opposite the hotel has a cinema and plenty of dining options such as spicy chicken at Nando's and Italian dishes.

View Less
Features
Treat a loved one to Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage's pre-bookable Romance Package. You'll find champagne and roses in your modern Guest room upon arrival. We are delighted to announce that we offer Wi-Fi capability in all of our bedrooms and have introduced enhanced business desk facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary I booked a room on 6th June 2014 for me and my husband to celebrate our anniversary, we requested if it was possible to decorate the room.... They did an amazing job with the room, we had a dinner as well , the staff was very attentive and the food was great. I definitely recommend. 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the 24th of May 2014 Im surprised that a hotel which charges a higher than average price for a standard room has such bad mattresses. Our stay was also marred by a lot of noise in our corridor during the night - to which the reception staff blamed the security staff..... 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grossartiges Hotel in bester Lage Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel. Freundliches Personal, super Auswahl beim Frühstück. Zimmer sehr gross mit schönem Balkon. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel 3rd time staying here, and it gets better every time I visit! The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful - can't say enough good things about reception desk - super helpful! Rooms are bright and consistently clean. I will say that the noise in from high street and Camden Market can be a little much near the weekends. Close proximity to the underground makes this a perfect place to pitch down and hop around town. Room service food is very good, better than most. Overall, a great experience. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The hotel was good Location is good near restaurants and shops fine place to have walks 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service once again As a regular visitor to this hotel, I am never disappointed with the experience. It is a great place to stay and makes my working life so much easier when the staff in the hotel are as professional as these ladies and gentlemen. They always go that extra mile to make life easier. Thank you. I look forward to seeing you all again. 03 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Lock with Family Disappointed with the attention to detail. Family of 4 stopping, somedays we had 4 towels, glasses and cups, somedays we didnt. Blocked sink, curtains falling off, no milk for tea. Internet passwords for 2 devices, family of 4 with 6 devices. I was fed up seeing the staff in reception. This is my first ever complaint to IHG 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carr Family Our 3rd stay at HI Camden Lock - we wouldn't consider anywhere else - great hotel, great location! 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great! I often use this hotel when in the area for business. I would not consider another hotel. the staff are very friendly and will always remember you. The little touches make this hotel stand out against all other hotels I have to stay in. Great staff, very clean 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff in a beautiful place Love staying at Camden lock, the place is perfectly located with a beautiful hotel. The staff really go out of their way which always makes you feel welcomed and at home 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still excellent It's been a long time since I was in London - and the Camden Lock HI but the staff still make this a lovely place to stay - thanks all! 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend at Camden Really great place,nice views from most of the rooms. Staff very helpful . 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep everything about this place is on point. Friendly helpful staff, great nights sleep, good food, A really great hotel experience. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! great food the hotel was fantastic! the food was delicious, and the service was impecable. hats off to the staff they were great. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! My mum booked two rooms for one night at the Camden Lock Holiday Inn for my 21st birthday, When my friends and I arrived the staff had put up a Happy Birthday Banner and left a cake for us, which was a lovely touch. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had an amazing night in Camden and staff at the hotel were very helpful. We were even able to leave our overnight bags at the hotel the next day, while we shopped in Camden Market. Excellent stay!! 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good staff Very good location, easy walkable to great marketd. Will be back for sure 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always my first choice I use this hotel for business and pleasure. It will always be my first choice. The staffs are amongst the best I have ever met in the leisure industry. The Holiday inn should be very proud of them. It will be a pleasure to go back in a few weeks time. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay We booked this hotel with reward points as we were in London for a friends birthday party on Kentish Town Road. Location is brilliant for Camden Lock, and the hotel is modern and clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms given such a prime London location. All the staff were well presented, friendly and helpful. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, great location. Stayed here for 1 night whilst we visited London with the kids. From the moment we checked in we were given the best possible service. The friendly staff offered to collect our bags from the car and deliver them to our room. Fantastic standard of room for the rate. Stayed for the buffet breakfast in the morning which was served in a lovely setting with extremely helpful staff. Will definitely be returning every time we venture to the capital. Could not recommend this hotel highly enough. 5* service. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinaria atención Viajamos en familia a Londres, nuestra primera vez en ese maravilloso sitio. La atención y calidad que recibimos del personal del Holiday Inn Candem Lock es insuperable. Respecto a otros hoteles que estuvimos en este viaje por mucho, este hotel supera cualquier expectativa. Felicidades y nuestro agradecimiento a Gonzalo y Tamara de recepción que en todo momento están atentos a que podemos necesitar y a Ana de la zona de restaurante bar. Muchas gracias por todo. La zona pudiera no parecer segura para quienes viajamos en familia pero las recomendaciones y asesoría que recibimos en todo momento nos dio la tranquilidad y la posibilidad de disfrutar de maravillosos días. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay Relaxing environment and would love to stay again. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Obviously this is one of the newer Holiday Inns, but I was so impressed by the quality of rooms and staff alike, ill be booking again very soon. I would be surprised at anyone being disappointed here. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY WELCOMING, FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF A very handy spot to stay, beautiful décor in the hotel bars and eating areas, all spotlessly clean and relaxing. The staff were extremely welcoming and did everything possible to ensure guests were catered for. Would go again, had a good time. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in NW1 Wonderful stay from start to finish. The front desk staff were so polite and helpful. Our penthouse suite had an incredible view over camden lock the room was spacious and the terrace was amazing. The rate we paid represented excellent value for money. i would not hesitate to stay here again in the future. 01 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Lock Hotle was clean and still looked modern. Enjoyed stay wish it had been for longer and not for business. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience Initially worried about the hotel when booking, but the earlier reviews were spot on. Nice and clean hotel with a modern look and feel. Ideally located for London Zoo with only a 10 minute walk along the canal. 27 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Ubicacion excelente ideal para familias. En un lugar envidiable pasar visitar Londres en familia. LO MEJOR La atención del personal es excelente, atentos, serviciales y muy educados. El transporte publico a las localizaciones mas habituales, por Bus o Underground es excelente y muy próximo al hotel. La habitación es amplia incluso para familias. LO PEOR La conexión a internet en las zonas comunes (gratuita) es deplorable, y conectarse desde la habitación excesivamente caro. El desayuno es correcto, pero podría ser mas amplio. La cantidad de gel y champú para una familia de 4 personas solo llega para el primer día. Faltan trípticos y mapas en recepción para poderse orientar en la zona los primeros días. CALIFICACION GENERAL 8/10 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel genuinely friendly staff, good rooms, clean hotel, love the open lobby concept and good food too! 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Good location less than 2 blocks from the Tube. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again! 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location A very nice hotel right in the middle of Camden Town. I enjoyed the hotel, the staff were lovely and I liked the new Starbucks co-operation in the lobby. You could hear some noise from the people in the nearby pubs/beer gardens but really just a very minor and around midnight it was quiet. If you like me enjoy the crowds and staying at a central location this is the hotel for you. 23 April 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Select to close.
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior back entrance with accesible lift Hotel Lobby 2 Minute away from the Finchley Road Station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading