• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Swiss Cottage

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces10
  • Car Parking Available
  • £20 per day. 2 blue badge spaces & sheltered parking onsite. Must reserve car parking space prior to arrival
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to provide travel information and connect you to wireless Internet.

Invite 2-25 people to training days and seminars in the air-conditioned meeting room at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. You'll find us outside London's congestion zone, with plenty of parking onsite.

The iconic arch of Wembley Stadium is just 1 underground stop from Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. King's Cross St Pancras station and the Eurostar are within 15 minutes by underground, and central attractions like the London Eye can be reached by bus or Tube from near the hotel.

Light fills our airy Great Room, where hot options such as scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages are offered as part of the all inclusive buffet breakfast. The O2 Centre opposite the hotel has a cinema and plenty of dining options such as spicy chicken at Nando's and Italian dishes.

View Less
Features
Treat a loved one to Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage's pre-bookable Romance Package. You'll find champagne and roses in your modern Guest room upon arrival.

We are delighted to announce that we offer Wi-Fi capability in all of our bedrooms and have introduced enhanced business desk facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 16th Birthday Camden Weekender in Style and Comfort Great stay once again. My son and daughter both enjoyed the location, comfort, facilities and cleanliness of this very welcoming hotel. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I use this hotel a lot for business and pleasure. I wouldn't choose to go anywhere else. The staff always go that extra mile to make you welcome and comfortable. There are many establishments who could learn from these staff. Excellent customer care. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Sooo close to the centre. had so much fun walking around .. looking at all the different buildings. the breakfast kept us full all day.. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Camden Friendly efficient checkin. I didn't get a room upgrade despite being a platinum member of IHG but apart from that my stay was good. I didn't eat or drink at the hotel so can't comment on quality. Short walk from Camden tube, very convenient. Good bars and restaurants locally. I've stayed here a few times now over many years. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Hotel staff pleasant and efficient. Hotel was clean and fod good and not overpriced. Hotel adjacent to Camden Market so makes ideal base for a visit and not to far from Central London. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms, friendly staff The hotel is at a good place, at Camden Town, very close to Northern Line. I liked the rooms, the size was fair - even considered large, if you consider other 4star hotels in London. They were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vibrant, Modern and good customer focus To find a venue like this is a gem, if you want to see the vibrant side of London, visit this hotel. service and customer satisfaction assured. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Funky location! Hotel was awesome! Great location, near the tube with the awesome Camden Lock directly behind it....area filled with good restaurants. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff. The front desk staff really made us feel welcome and the hotel is in a perfect location in the heart of Camden. We stayed for three days and it was a godsend being able to park the car in the small hotel car park next to the hotel. The charge of £15.00 per day is fair. My advice would be if you are fortunate enough to get a space just use cabs or public transport for the duration of your stay. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Business trips can be odious, but the staff at this hotel make you comfortable and feel welcome and cared for. I will always use this hotel when in the area. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing too much trouble The staff in this hotel are some of the most professional I have ever met. Always an acknowledgement when they see you and always happy to go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Great venue for Camden and surrounding areas. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around quality This is my second time staying here and for the second time, I've been treated very well. The hotel feels quite new. Bed is comfortable. Room is modern. Bathroom is clean and well equipped. Nice to have windows that open for some fresh air. The hotel is in a busy area - great for conveniences, but can be a bit loud at night. Ear plugs are provided. When I faced the canal, the room was silent. The staff here are great. Friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pleasant. I'll stay here again 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel La pasamos barbaron en el camden lock hotel, La ubicacion, si bien un poco alejada del centro de la ciudad es buena, esta como en una pequeña ciudad, rodeado de restaurantes y bares. El hotel es de excelente diseño, calidad y servicio. Volveria definitivamente. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Loved the hotel, reasonably priced, well located and staff were welcoming and professional. The breakfast was substantial and good value and the whole environment was well decorated an maintained. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again :) 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very suitable for our visit. Ease of access to underground and the rest of London 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Everything I expected even if a tad expensive for one night. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visitor Problems with service provided by staff of hotel. I do not understand why this feedback from requires me to write a review 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel. Excellent service. Stayed in this hotel when on business in London and was really impressed. Great situation. Fab staff and very comfy rooms. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our stay at the Holiday Inn, Camden Lock was the most enjoyable stay my husband and I have had for ages. The staff were amazing from the very start, they were helpful, polite and really treated us both very well. The rooms were clean, tidy and we were lucky to have a balcony. I loved it. We were really able to relax and make the best of our stay in London. I loved the dressing gown and slippers! We were upgraded to the Penthouse Suite and we had the most amazing stay. The hotel was very central and this was of enormous benefit if there are any difficulties with any disabilities. We booked the breakfast and we were glad we did. It was of very high standard. We had a meal in the 'made in Camden' at the Roundhouse restaurant - I would not recommend the meal there. We can not speak highly enough of our stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you 21 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and manager were excellent We stayed with my young family for 5 nights while having work done on our home in Camden. After being given a room with no view we asked the manager to help and were relocated to a lovely room facing the lock. We had two extra beds delivered. The hotel runs very smoothly, room service was great and the stay went from being stressful for the children to being an adventure! Camden is crazy most days so it was very noisy but that's not really the hotel's fault. The staff were also very kind to the children 2&4 yrs which is often not the case in hotels! Overall a great stay. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect trip to London Had a great stay, Wonderful hotel in a great area with superb staff. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic venue, very relaxing atmosphere Stayed here while in London for Tottenham Hotspur v Everton match. Was very satisfied with overall experience and would definitely stay again. Superb food, friendly staff and very relaxing. Camden is a must for everyone who visits London. No shortage of trendy bars, clubs and restaurants. Highly recommended. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel; great location Stayed here for leisure travel, visiting my daughter in Camden. Hotel was clean, accommodating, and well-staffed. Location is fantastic. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really loved this hotel. It was a perfect location for us, and coupled with some wonderful weather and a penthouse room, relaxing on the balcony watching the hustle on bustle down on the Lock was wonderful. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Hotel is right next to Camden Market, overlooking the lock. Short walk to Camden Town tube station. Would definitely stay again. Good quality breakfast - even offer freshly made pancakes! 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good facilities right on the Lock Booked this Holiday Inn for its location for myself and my niece for an overnight stay. Was able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit in and around Camden. Room, bed and pillows comfortable and clean. Staff happy to help if there was any problems or for advice although they could not answer one enquiry (but they did try). Would definately stay here again on a trip to this part of London. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better! We were looking for somewhere to stay for a late-break weekend away. Having not stayed in the Camden area before, none of the other hotels in the area caught our attention but the location of this hotel couldn't be more perfect. Right on the canalside with instant access to the legendary Camden Market, restaurants and shops. For couples, you can wander along the canalside towards Little Venice or Kings Cross and not even realise you're in London. Fantastic hotel, made our unplanned weekend away perfect! 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! Great hotel in a great location, a little off the beaten track in London, but well worth it! Really nice and caring staff. 06 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location only stayed one night. room clean but décor and furniture looking tired. breakfast good quality could have been hotter. 05 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Good value for London. Easy walking distance to tube station and Koko 04 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Select to close.
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior back entrance with accesible lift Hotel Lobby 2 Minute away from the Finchley Road Station
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading