• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Swiss Cottage

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces10
  • Car Parking Available
  • £20 from the time of check in (2:00pm) until check out (11:00am) 2 blue badge spaces & sheltered parking onsite. Must reserve car parking space prior to arrival.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to provide travel information and connect you to wireless Internet.

Invite 2-25 people to training days and seminars in the air-conditioned meeting room at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. You'll find us outside London's congestion zone, with plenty of parking onsite.

The iconic arch of Wembley Stadium is just 1 underground stop from Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. King's Cross St Pancras station and the Eurostar are within 15 minutes by underground, and central attractions like the London Eye can be reached by bus or Tube from near the hotel.

Light fills our airy Great Room, where hot options such as scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages are offered as part of the all inclusive buffet breakfast. The O2 Centre opposite the hotel has a cinema and plenty of dining options such as spicy chicken at Nando's and Italian dishes.

View Less
Features
Treat a loved one to Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage's pre-bookable Romance Package. You'll find champagne and roses in your modern Guest room upon arrival. We are delighted to announce that we offer Wi-Fi capability in all of our bedrooms and have introduced enhanced business desk facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No ordinary Holiday Inn!! Some great views over looking the lock! The rooms with a balcony are well worth it!! Camden is different - it is buzzing, full of bars shops market stalls street food and MUSIC!! I love it! The staff and especially the manager at The Holiday Inn will make your stay a special one!! from attentive staff to gifts in your room - these range from fruit and chocolate dips, wine, a tin in the shape of a telephone box with short bread biscuits and chocolates!! A welcome message on the mirror and sparkly hearts in the bath etc The reason why they are so high in London hotels is because they care!! Cant wait for our next visit!!! :) 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very good atmosphere and staff very friendly - especially Dora & Miguel on reception helping with information and bookings. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel location and service from staff I have had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn Camden twice and both stays have been pleasurable. Staff are polite, friendly and attentive. The service of the hotel, ie the rooms and bedding have been comfortable and can only be described as home from home. The added facilities of ice machines on individual floors are appreciated espcially when one needs a cold drink in the middle of the night!! I recommend at least one stay at Holiday Inn Camden to experience their service...you will become a convert and will compare other hotels to a top class service. Thank you Holiday Inn- Camden Lock I have enjoyed my previous stays, I am back again next month! Thank you for reading my review, I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I have done and will continue to. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Excellent position for Camden Market. Parking very limited (only about 6 places), but there is parking nearby (not free). The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the noise from the outside pub/restaurant, this goes on for many hours, so ask for a quiet room. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work and pleasure Excellent location. Stayed for work and close to tube. Wish I could come for short break. Lovely hotel. Only gripe (and it a minor one) is no poached eggs for breakfast and not real maple syrup for pancakes! Many restaurants around and shops to k so you going for at least a couple of days. Great staff couldn't do enough to help. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a second home. Stay here on a regular basis so like a second home to us. Cannot always write a review but just wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff again for making our stay an enjoyable one yet again. Unfortunately not a Platinum member any longer so do not get the room upgrade but standard rooms are still sufficient. What makes this hotel great though other than the location for many restaurants, bars and quirky shops is the staff, they never fail to deliver. Please keep it up and you will see us again soon. Also forgot to say do not normally have breakfast but did on our last stay, what a bargain!! even as we had it via room service it was great, for the price and quality wish we had tried before. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, immaculate hotel, great location We used this hotel as a base to get to the South African Restaurant "Shaka Zulu". It was less than a two minute walk from the hub of Camden Lock so was perfect. The hotel exceeded my expectations as the staff were incredibly friendly and professional on arrival, the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Check out my review on Trip Advisor What a lovely surprise Booked this hotel because I was visiting the Open University, 100 metres away. After a long and arduous rail and tube journey, this was a lovely surprise. Welcoming reception staff, got my room card with very little formalities, and the room was terrific. Late, but went down to the ground floor for a drink, and discovered that this Holiday Inn had had its entire ground floor reception / bar / relaxing area re-vamped. Very well done, casual and friendly. Barman explained all. Great night's sleep - then down for breakfast the next morning and discovered that again, things were much better than I expected. Good breakfast, fresh cooked eggs, good coffee - and gone. If all Holiday Inns were like this one, I'd never stay anywhere else. They've managed to personalize a chain experience - and in the process, the staff are friendly and really helpful. Stayed January 2014, travelled on business 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location, friendly staff, and clean, quiet room. Highly recommended. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAFF AND MANAGMENT U HAVE TO STAY TO SEE FOR YOURSELF . AMAZING WOULDNT STAY ANYWERE ELSE IN LONDON 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again! Hi everyone, You will no doubt remember us! We stayed in your hotel from Monday December 30th till Friday January 3rd. My husband had an accident on Newyears day and you had to call an ambulance for him the next day. We would like to thank all of you for the nice card and the cookies we received from you! That was a lovely attention we did not expect at all!! So thanks very much for everything and ... perhaps see you again!! Kindest regards to all of the Staff! Chris and Paul 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service in nice location We stayed at the Camden Lock Holiday Inn on 2 separate occasions during a 3 week visit to the UK and France. It is in a super location with easy access to most places; the hotel is modern and clean with a fresh atmosphere in all of the common areas. The food is excellent and varied, and the rooms present good value for money. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, prompt service a nice hotel to lodge in....comfy beds and pillows. great value booked last minute. if you are not here for the view then i would have given this hotel an overall excellent grading. will definitely book again 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We had a great stay, staff very friendly and welcoming, great location. We had 2 young children and from the moment we arrived we had nothing but good experiences. Breakfast was great too lots of choice and well cooked. Room service also good. Our room had 2double beds no view to speak of but we hadn't requested this and not bothered. All in all this will be our location for any further trips to London now . Thank you very much 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Considering this was a last minute booking I felt this hotel was good value for money. Very clean with attractive decor and furnishings. Clean, simple and modern! Booked a family room which came with a small but serviceable en suite bathroom and more than adequate 2 x double beds, which were very comfortable. Room came with iron/iron board and hair dryer (not many hotels, even the well known chains supply these). We arrived by car and although the hotel does not have many parking spaces (7), they did direct us to an underground private car park 3 streets away, (10min walk). It cost £11 to park for 24hrs at a week-end. This suited our plans on this occasion but noticed this car park does close at 8pm for the evening. Breakfast was a very good selection. From the standard continental offerings to the full English! Freshly prepared and clean! 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good service the rooms are always clean and tidy and with good facilities. the staff are friendly and helpful there is no fuss when checking in or out the restaurant, food and bar are all good and provide a pleasant relaxing atmosphere 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicado en área de Restauración y Ocio El hotel tiene un look minimalista y todo luce como nuevo; el área de desayuno y comidas es confortable y el bar del Lobby tiene buena atmósfera para charlar. Habitación bien equipada (la mía no tenía refri, pero igual no suelo utilizarlo... igual que la plancha!). Todo el personal es muy amable y están atentos a cualquier petición que les haces así que... no dudo en recomendarlo! 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Camden The hotel is a great one in the area. Will definitely stay again there. 13 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WAKE UP CALL OFFERED AT CHECKIN - NEVER RECEIVED DON'T RELY ON WAKE UP CALL FROM FRONT DESK. FILLED OUT REQUEST. WAS AWAKENED BY CALL THAT PREARRANGED TAXI DRIVER WAS WAITING WITH ANOTHER TRAVELING COMPANION. MAD DASH TO AIRPORT. VERY UNSETTLING. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay overall Good location, but pricey among IHG London hotels. Drink and snack on the house for IHG members., a perk! Overall, our brief stay in the hotel is enjoyable, but would like to mention the below to be fixed: 1.The bell in the restaurant didn't work. We came down for dinner and ran the bell on and off for over 20min and no staff appeared "magically" as they advertised to take our order. 2. London pass is now widely available through agents in many locations, i.e. Euston train station. We checked with the hotel staff, and was told there's only one location we can buy London pass in person, which we found later is no longer true any more. We ran into a retail location near the Big Ben. Euston train station may be the most convenient office for travelers to get that pass. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London New Years Eve 2013 We just returned from a trip to England, and spent several days at this property around NYE. The location was fine, needed to take the tube anytime we wanted to go anywhere, but station was close, and passes inexpensive. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and advice. Loved the nearby markets on the weekend. 10 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi to speak of; room unavailable at check-in time Very poor wifi in lobby, high charges for wifi in rooms. Pre-authorisation amount taken from debit card remained missing from my account after stay for 7-10 days without warning, on top of full payment on departure for room. Arrived early and asked for early check-in if poss. I was put in a queue but even at 2pm (advertised check-in time) our triple room was not ready. We had to wait until 3.15pm just to check in. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer Having stayed many times at this hotel due to my husband working nearby in Camden I just wanted to add another review as I do not always have the time to write one each time we stay. Just wanted to say still highly recommended and one of my best Holiday Inns. A couple of things seem to be changing which is a shame but all in all a great hotel in a great location but the real stars are the staff they cannot do enough for you and have dealt with some small concerns in a professional way - thanks to you all and keep up the good work. I hope things do not change too much in the future. We will be back in the very soon. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lively London on your doorstep We go to London between Xmas and New Year, every year. Usually stay in the posh bits, but thought we would try Camden for a change. Bingo! Hotel couldn't have been better. Great fun exploring the markets and shops, great street food all day long, pubs and clubs at night just a few yards from the hotel. Also really handy for the West End shows (only a few stops on the tube). 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lively spot Handy for Northern Line Lively neighbourhood. .................................... 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening out with husband in Camden Enjoyed a lovely evening with husband shopping and dinner in Camden and going to see a show in Roundhouse. Could have stayed another day as there was too many shops/markets to see. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff the staff in this hotel were very helpful and pleasant. I stay in many hotels due to business and leisure and this one is excellent value for money. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was fantastic The staff and service were excellent which i like the staff who work in this hotel. It was fantastic time, and I enjoyed. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay at Camden Lock, close to the markets and underground. Lots of places to eat and drinks close by. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Room lovely and clean but a little too warm during the night even with air con. Overall a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to come back again. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Camden Lock Market This HI has just recently been refurbished. The lobby is welcoming and stylish and the rooms are a good size. Breakfast on the mezzanine restaurant was well presented - tiny gripe was that coffee was offered then not delivered without a reminder. Our room looked over the canal towards Camden Lock, but also overlooked the entrance to Wetherspoons late night bar/disco. Staff were very helpful and cheerful. The location is just a few minutes from Camden Town tube which means that City and West End are just a few stops away on the Northern Line. 04 January 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Select to close.
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior back entrance with accesible lift Hotel Lobby 2 Minute away from the Finchley Road Station
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading