• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Swiss Cottage

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces10
  • Car Parking Available
  • £20 from the time of check in (2:00pm) until check out (11:00am) per night 2 blue badge spaces & sheltered parking onsite. Must reserve car parking space prior to arrival.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to provide travel information and connect you to wireless Internet.

Invite 2-25 people to training days and seminars in the air-conditioned meeting room at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. You'll find us outside London's congestion zone, with plenty of parking onsite.

The iconic arch of Wembley Stadium is just 1 underground stop from Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. King's Cross St Pancras station and the Eurostar are within 15 minutes by underground, and central attractions like the London Eye can be reached by bus or Tube from near the hotel.

Light fills our airy Great Room, where hot options such as scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages are offered as part of the all inclusive buffet breakfast. The O2 Centre opposite the hotel has a cinema and plenty of dining options such as spicy chicken at Nando's and Italian dishes.

View Less
Features
Treat a loved one to Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage's pre-bookable Romance Package. You'll find champagne and roses in your modern Guest room upon arrival. We are delighted to announce that we offer Wi-Fi capability in all of our bedrooms and have introduced enhanced business desk facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really loved this hotel. It was a perfect location for us, and coupled with some wonderful weather and a penthouse room, relaxing on the balcony watching the hustle on bustle down on the Lock was wonderful. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Hotel is right next to Camden Market, overlooking the lock. Short walk to Camden Town tube station. Would definitely stay again. Good quality breakfast - even offer freshly made pancakes! 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good facilities right on the Lock Booked this Holiday Inn for its location for myself and my niece for an overnight stay. Was able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit in and around Camden. Room, bed and pillows comfortable and clean. Staff happy to help if there was any problems or for advice although they could not answer one enquiry (but they did try). Would definately stay here again on a trip to this part of London. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better! We were looking for somewhere to stay for a late-break weekend away. Having not stayed in the Camden area before, none of the other hotels in the area caught our attention but the location of this hotel couldn't be more perfect. Right on the canalside with instant access to the legendary Camden Market, restaurants and shops. For couples, you can wander along the canalside towards Little Venice or Kings Cross and not even realise you're in London. Fantastic hotel, made our unplanned weekend away perfect! 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! Great hotel in a great location, a little off the beaten track in London, but well worth it! Really nice and caring staff. 06 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location only stayed one night. room clean but décor and furniture looking tired. breakfast good quality could have been hotter. 05 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Good value for London. Easy walking distance to tube station and Koko 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Team Meeting We had a tour of the hotel and were really impressed by the 5th floor rooms, overlooking Camden lock 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in the Heart of Camden We spent a fantastic two night stay at the Holiday Inn Camden Lock with our two teenage sons. The location was perfect, at the heart of Camden and yet the location was secluded and private. The atmosphere was relaxed, yet professional, and we felt totally at ease and safe. The genuine friendliness of the staff enhanced our stay, making us feel totally relaxed. reception staff were extremely helpful and dealt with requests immediately and efficiently. Breakfast was excellent, a calm relaxed atmosphere with staff going out of their way to make sure that we had the best possible stay without being "in your face". 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in great spot! Fab hotel in brilliant spot. Definitely recommend for business or pleasure! 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Calm, unhurried and very relaxing atmosphere is a wonderful anti-dote to the exciting times to be had in Camden. Would completely recommend the hotel and its staff. First class experience. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is called HOSTMANSHIP Stayed here with my wife and 2 daughters for spending some days of holiday in London. The location of the hotel is marvellous, not only for visiting of course the Camden area, but also very easy for visiting other worth seeing places in London by taking the metro ( 5 minutes walking to metrostation ). Stay at the hotel: Excellent: very warm wellcome, good information, clean room, breakfast with lot of choices ( fresh warm croissants !), nice atmosphere with all the different nationalities. And above all, very helpfull, nice and attentive staff all over the hotel !! Keep up this very good standard of HOSTMANSHIP ! 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, beds need upgrading excellent staff could not have been more helpful however bed felt like a cross between a water bed and a bed balanced on a rock 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good clean service with pleasant staff. We have stayed at Camden Lock and always enjoyed our stay. Just a slight concern on this occasion as the room next to our`s was a little noisy on one night and a door which could lead into the next room seemed bizarre, never had this before. Was somewhat unnerving. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great stay! Brilliant location for the market, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Good choice of bar food and beverages. Very handy for the underground. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Highly recommend this hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great spot too right by canal. Would definitely stay here again the only complaint was the lack of free wifi in rooms and although there is free wifi in public areas there was not a great signal, a bit hit and miss, if they address this problem then I would give it 100 %. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Camden is a great part of London and the hotel is in a great location right next to the canal and Camden market. The staff went the extra mile and we're always pleasant. Shame the wifi wasn't available in the rooms, without extra payment........ 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for staying after a night out The hotel is very central and near to Camden hotspots. The staff were friendly and the whole place is very clean and tidy. Breakfast in room was very good and arrived at the time specified. My only negative was a crack in the bathroom sink which needs to be replaced for hygiene reasons. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel in London :-) I stayed here for 3 nights in January. I was in London to celebrate my birthday and 6 of us stayed in the Holiday Inn. I LOVE this hotel and had an excellent experience from check-in to departure. Thank you for the lovely cup cakes and birthday card: such a lovely surprise. Thanks also to the receptionist who made us feel so welcome, she was a pleasure and the first of many lovely staff whom I met. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel location is excellent. I hope to stay here again and again. Thank you :-)) 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Had a great stay her . The hotel was lovely and staff were more than helpful 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I love the layout of the hotel lobby / Bar / Lounge The food was of a high quality and every interaction with the staff was both positive and effective Thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Camden Lock 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No ordinary Holiday Inn!! Some great views over looking the lock! The rooms with a balcony are well worth it!! Camden is different - it is buzzing, full of bars shops market stalls street food and MUSIC!! I love it! The staff and especially the manager at The Holiday Inn will make your stay a special one!! from attentive staff to gifts in your room - these range from fruit and chocolate dips, wine, a tin in the shape of a telephone box with short bread biscuits and chocolates!! A welcome message on the mirror and sparkly hearts in the bath etc The reason why they are so high in London hotels is because they care!! Cant wait for our next visit!!! :) 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very good atmosphere and staff very friendly - especially Dora & Miguel on reception helping with information and bookings. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel location and service from staff I have had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn Camden twice and both stays have been pleasurable. Staff are polite, friendly and attentive. The service of the hotel, ie the rooms and bedding have been comfortable and can only be described as home from home. The added facilities of ice machines on individual floors are appreciated espcially when one needs a cold drink in the middle of the night!! I recommend at least one stay at Holiday Inn Camden to experience their service...you will become a convert and will compare other hotels to a top class service. Thank you Holiday Inn- Camden Lock I have enjoyed my previous stays, I am back again next month! Thank you for reading my review, I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I have done and will continue to. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Excellent position for Camden Market. Parking very limited (only about 6 places), but there is parking nearby (not free). The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the noise from the outside pub/restaurant, this goes on for many hours, so ask for a quiet room. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work and pleasure Excellent location. Stayed for work and close to tube. Wish I could come for short break. Lovely hotel. Only gripe (and it a minor one) is no poached eggs for breakfast and not real maple syrup for pancakes! Many restaurants around and shops to k so you going for at least a couple of days. Great staff couldn't do enough to help. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a second home. Stay here on a regular basis so like a second home to us. Cannot always write a review but just wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff again for making our stay an enjoyable one yet again. Unfortunately not a Platinum member any longer so do not get the room upgrade but standard rooms are still sufficient. What makes this hotel great though other than the location for many restaurants, bars and quirky shops is the staff, they never fail to deliver. Please keep it up and you will see us again soon. Also forgot to say do not normally have breakfast but did on our last stay, what a bargain!! even as we had it via room service it was great, for the price and quality wish we had tried before. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, immaculate hotel, great location We used this hotel as a base to get to the South African Restaurant "Shaka Zulu". It was less than a two minute walk from the hub of Camden Lock so was perfect. The hotel exceeded my expectations as the staff were incredibly friendly and professional on arrival, the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Check out my review on Trip Advisor What a lovely surprise Booked this hotel because I was visiting the Open University, 100 metres away. After a long and arduous rail and tube journey, this was a lovely surprise. Welcoming reception staff, got my room card with very little formalities, and the room was terrific. Late, but went down to the ground floor for a drink, and discovered that this Holiday Inn had had its entire ground floor reception / bar / relaxing area re-vamped. Very well done, casual and friendly. Barman explained all. Great night's sleep - then down for breakfast the next morning and discovered that again, things were much better than I expected. Good breakfast, fresh cooked eggs, good coffee - and gone. If all Holiday Inns were like this one, I'd never stay anywhere else. They've managed to personalize a chain experience - and in the process, the staff are friendly and really helpful. Stayed January 2014, travelled on business 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location, friendly staff, and clean, quiet room. Highly recommended. 28 January 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Select to close.
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior back entrance with accesible lift Hotel Lobby 2 Minute away from the Finchley Road Station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading