Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 334 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good hotel for London

By

19 July 2016

Great hotel with reasonable car parking charge and easy access to the tube.

Read More
Read Less

Very courteous

By

15 July 2016

club

Extremely courteous staff. Great, helpful booking assistance by Manuela A. Great housekeeping staff e.g., Claudia greatly helped us with our needs. Aurelia was a great help at Breakfast time.

Small note regarding breakfast, as we were there for 9 nights, scrambled eggs every morning??? Would have been great to have fried eggs a couple of the mornings.

It would have been helpful to have a couch at the 0 level by the entrance so that while waiting for a taxi during the rain one could sit down.

On the whole an excellent experience worth the price. I have always recommended this hotel to family visiting England and will of course continue to do so!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good location, Comfortable room.

By

14 July 2016

club

Clean, comfortable room, Thank you to Isabelle (You are a total Professional!) Located 5 minute walk from Newbury Park Tube Station. Good car parking. Only "let down" was breakfast which was lukewarm at best. Would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel ever

By

12 July 2016

Clean standard rooms but is not anywhere near the standard of Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed in before.
We paid 2 nights upfront then we were asked to pay £30 deposit if using card and £50 if using cash.
Card would not work on the outer door yet no explanation or apology from the staff.
My reservation name had been changed to the name of another guest in my group who had checked in a day earlier and the lady at the reception could not find my name
unfriendly reception personnel

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Julio M GM
Read More
Read Less

adequate business stay

By

11 July 2016

club

Comfortable bed and room fit for purpose.Breakfast inadequate for a grown man you need to provide bacon and fried,poached or boiled eggs with tomatoes and hash browns to equal your competitors.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel, staff make us feel at home

By

09 July 2016

club

Our Daughter and children and grandchildren live in the vicinity of the hotel, so we always stay there when we visit. I have arthritis, so we usually a mattress topper just in case the bed is hard, but in Holiday Inn Wexpress, we never have to use it. We will continue to stay in Newbury Park when we travel to Ilford. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Another enjoyable visit to this hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

We have stayed at Newbury Park several times over the past few years visiting our daughter, first at Queen Mary and now living in the Docklands. It is convenient for the M11/North Circular, car parking is cheap and secure and the Tube for Central London is five minutes walk away. Staff are always friendly and welcoming and it is an excellent example of the HIE brand.

Read More
Read Less

Truly Awful Experience

By

06 July 2016

From the menacing signs about car parking on the way in, to the last night where we had to switch rooms twice it was an unpleasant experience.
I had written a long-winded review giving all the gory ins and outs of my stay but IHG saw fit to remove it on the grounds I named another hotel in it. They offered me the ability to revise my review but the link went only to writing a new one. I can't be bothered. I won't return, it's unlikely I'd choose another hotel of this brand based on my experience. I've since read all the other low reviews and have experienced pretty much all of their issues myself.
I'll waste no more time thinking about it.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 July 2016
Dear v0rny2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities, amenities and service are superior. We are sorry that you were let down by these certain aspects. Allow me to apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short. I have sent you a private message via your email in an effort to regain your patronage. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

long wait

By

05 July 2016

waited ages at reception to check in which made is late to attend a wedding reception

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Lucia Prusakova
Read More
Read Less

Poor Food

By

03 July 2016

club

Food Selection was awful, quality of food was awful and service was mediocre at best

Posted byCustomerCare
12 July 2016
Dear SwanseaJack, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any dismay the quality of food served may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good - just as expected

By

30 June 2016

It was just as expected, nice breakfast. Room was fine, outside could use us freshening up, but not bad. The hotel has ample parking!!!!! That is a big thing if you have a car and are anywhere near London.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, shame about the guests

By

27 June 2016

club

Great location, close to the central line and easily accessable just off the M11. Nice little base for a trip in to central london without the central london extortionate prices. We only really had a couple of minor complaints with regards to the stay which was overall good. The milk pods in our room were 3 months out of date (we discovered this after using them! Other than that we had a bit of a issue with our keycards which stopped working after a few hours so we couldn't get back to our room afetr a late night out without a trip to reception first! Our biggest complaint was the lack of sleep due to the very inconsiderate people on the same floor as us who insisted on talking and shouting very loudly in the corridor at 5.30 in the morning. We had to open our door and tell them to shut up to get them to stop.

Read More
Read Less