Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich A102(M)

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • China Union Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance and guide dogs only permitted

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Meantime Brewing Company brewery tour
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Greenwich Peninsula Golf Range (driving range)
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Emirates Air Line cable car (Greenwich Peninsula)
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
The O2 Arena, music and entertainment venue
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel residents can park on-site for a charge of £10 per night. For visitors, parking is available for £3 per hour.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:0

Stay at the hotel closest to the O2 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City Airport is just
View More

Stay at the hotel closest to the O2 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City Airport is just 15-minutes from our hotel, which is conveniently located just off the A102. You can be inspired at the latest exhibition at the world-class ExCeL Conference Centre, a mere 15-minutes’ drive from our Greenwich hotel. If you want to travel in style, take The Emirates Airline Cable Car and glide over the Thames to ExCeL. The incredible Greenwich Park is within easy reach too, perfect for a summer stroll to the birthplace of navigation.

After an action-packed day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our free Wi-Fi, catch the big match on flat screen TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your spacious, en-suite guest room. Wake up to your all inclusive breakfast and choose from tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Additional facilities include car parking (charges apply), licensed bar, evening meals served onsite and modern meeting rooms.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. Stay with us to avoid a long journey home on crowded public transport after late-night events in the giant dome, just 15 minutes walk away. The Emirates Airline is within walking distance. The cable cars glide 90m above the Thames and connect North and South London with terminals at Greenwich Peninsula and Royal Docks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Although it was a goof price for the room, we had a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) the room was a bit on the small side. When I booked the room, I put the ages of my children (12, 15) but the room only had a double and a sofa bed which meant that we had to have a child each with us. The sofa bed isn't designed for an adult to sleep in and was very uncomfortable. The air con didn't work either and the room was stifling hot and with the window open, it was terribly noisy. The worst night's sleep I've had in a hotel. The staff were very helpful and the hotel itself was very nice. August 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely the worst Upon arrival at the hotel it all felt very wrong. Normally if I arrive a little early it has previously never been a problem but oh what a fuss it was for this hotel. So my family and I waited until just before 3 and we was allowed our room. Well I say room !!!! This was the smallest ever holiday inn room I have stayed in and with 4 of us it was even worse. We have a clearing on a foot at the end of our bed and that was at the widest point. The guest chair was pushed up behind the front door as we had no other space for it. If this is the room I was given due to me cashing in LOYALTY points then they really are of no value to me. It ruined my vary rare family trip and completely made me rethink the kind of hotel chain I support. Absolutely fuming and I did make reception aware of this in the morning. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great staff Ideally situated hotel, rooms and comfort as you would expect at a HIE. Food is good from the bar and staff are very friendly and helpful. Only downside for myself was not being welcomed as a Spire Elite member with a free drink or points option but I think this is more due to IHG system error as opposed to a staff issue, after spending 200 nights in the last year with IHG I was welcomed as a club member. August 25, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T09:46:24.434-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_637, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_LONGM, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Greenwich - the closest hotel to the O2 Arena
Holiday Inn Express Greenwich - the closest hotel to the O2 Arena
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Greenwich - the closest hotel to the O2 Arena Welcome to Reception at our London Greenwich hotel The contemporary lobby in our Greenwich hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Greenwich Views of the O2 Arena from Holiday Inn Express Greenwich Free WiFi is available in our lobby lounge Our Holiday Inn Express is a great choice if visiting the O2 Arena
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2015)
Check Availability
Loading